16th December 2015, 01:07 PM
Unregistered

Values of NIOS certificates for 12th student?

Hello Sir,
I am studying 12th from NIOS Board. I will give only just Board exam. Please tell me about the values of NIOS Certificates? Thank you!

17th December 2015, 03:17 PM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

Default Re: Values of NIOS certificates for 12th student?

NIOS stands for National Institute of Open Schooling and it is a recognised board and have value of certifciate everywhere. The board conducts the entrance examination for 10th and 12th.

The students are eligible to appear for various competitive entrance examination for jobs, admission etc..

For more information about NIOS which is also known as NOS established in 1989 visit at http://www.nios.ac.in
17th December 2015, 04:15 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

NIOS is open schooling for those who can't study through regular mode due to various reasons. It is a recognized qualification just like any other class 12th qualification.

It will make you eligible for admission in any degree programme. Therefore, if you have failed in the board exams then NIOS can be useful for you.
17th December 2015, 05:20 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

National institute of open schooling (NIOS) offers general and academic courses at secondary and senior secondary level.

As NIOS is valid and recognized board of education, the certificates offered by NIOS are valid and at par with the other national and state board of education.

The candidates who have obtained degree from NIOS can appear for any entrance examination and the degree is acceptable all over India.
17th December 2015, 08:08 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

NIOS is recognized board and it has same value as that of another board.

Hence, you don't need to worry about its value.

You can appear in any entrance exam you want to appear.
17th December 2015, 08:29 PM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++