1st April 2011, 10:35 PM
Unregistered

Percentage required to sit for UPSC exam?

sir,
tell me about the percentage required for sitting in entrance of upsc and i am an commerce student

2nd April 2011, 11:00 AM
swati biswas

Default Re: Percentage required to sit for UPSC exam?

dear friend,

Eligibility Criteria

For Indian Military Academy/Officers' Training Academy: Degree from a recognized university or equivalent
For Naval Academy: B.Sc. with Physics & Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering
For Air Force Academy: Degree of a Recognized University with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering

best wishes
2nd April 2011, 12:06 PM
sri_green09

Post Re: Percentage required to sit for UPSC exam?

he or she should be a graduate of any discipline with a minimum of 55%....
2nd April 2011, 02:53 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Hello friend,
UPSC conducts examinations for various departments and therefore the required eligibility differs as per its requirements. Most of the examination requires the candidate to hold a bachelors degree and some even require masters degree. Since you are from commerce background and assuming that you are a graduate, you may apply for the following examinations.
Civil Service Examination
Central Police Force Exam
Combined Defense Service Exam (IMA)

For all these examination, you must hold a bachelors degree in any stream. There is no standard set for the percentage of marks in bachelors degree examination.

For more information, you may refer to the official website of UPSC.
2nd April 2011, 06:40 PM
shermin
Senior Member+

There is no specific percentage for UPSC exam but your age should be between 21-30yrs.
3rd April 2011, 10:01 PM
Unregistered

that's great!!!!!!!!!!!1
4th April 2011, 05:26 PM
kapila Chaudhary
Senior Member++++

UPSC EXAM:
Generally,There is not any percentage criteria in UPSC exams.
You should have degree from a recognized institution/university to apply for UPSC exams.