18th October 2011, 05:35 PM
tkbarman

Any scope for computer engineer in UPSC exam?

I am a b tech in computer science. I am interested to write UPSE examination. If there is any scope for computer engineer in upsc examination, please intimate.

19th October 2011, 11:08 PM

Default Re: Any scope for computer engineer in UPSC exam?

Dear Friend

There is no examination conducted by UPSC which is specifically for Computer Science Engineers.

But there are few examinations conducted by UPSC for which you can apply.

1. Engineering Services Examination.
This examination is conducted by UPSC every year.
There are four categories in this exam.
i) Civil Engineering
ii) Electrical Engineering
iii) Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
iv) Mechanical Engineering
For computer science graduates, Electronics & Telecommunication is the most suitable
category. So, you can apply under this category.

2. Combined Defense Services

This examination is conducted by UPSC twice year.
Through this exam you can get defense jobs.

There are four wings of CDS
i) Indian Air Force
ii) Indian Army
iii) Indian Navy
iv) Officers wing

3. Civil Services Examination

This examination is conducted by UPSC every year.
You can get a job in IAS, IPS, IFS, IRS, and many other services governed by central
government.

Kindly visit UPSC website to get further details about these jobs.

http://upsc.gov.in/
20th October 2011, 02:08 AM
MAGICBRICS

The examination conducted by UPSC is:-

1) Indian Air Force
2) Indian Army
3) Indian Navy
4) Officers wing
5) Civil Engineering
6) Electrical Engineering
7) Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
8) Mechanical Engineering.

Being a Computer science student you can go for the above specified position.
20th October 2011, 08:44 AM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear
For CSE branch students Scope in UPSC as many types like:-

1)CDS exam

Under this 4 wings are:-

Indian Army
Indian Airforce
Indian Navy
Forcewing

2) After that they will go for give IES exam
these exam is for 4 branches students like:-

Electrical
Electronics
Civil
Mechanical

*IAS(Indian Administrative Service)
This is the top ranking jobs in India.

Good Luck......................
20th October 2011, 09:26 AM
rchauhan294

Thumbs up Re: Any scope for computer engineer in UPSC exam?

Originally Posted by tkbarman View Post
I am a b tech in computer science. I am interested to write UPSE examination. If there is any scope for computer engineer in upsc examination, please intimate.
Any scope for computer engineer in UPSC exam?

The UPSC exams for computer science engineers are as follows :
  • IAS
  • IPS
  • IRS
  • IFS
  • CDS

Computer Science students are not directly not allowed for appear in Indian Engineering Services but you can apply as ECE students and you will have to complete the syllabus of ECE .You will not find difficulty because the syllabus of ECE are almost 75% same as CSE.

For updates of any upsc exams ,please visit the official website of upsc that is http://www.upsc.gov.in

With Regards
rchauhan294
20th October 2011, 11:30 AM
sunilpati

hi dear..........
After B.tech in computer science you can get good job under upsc like....
Indian Army , Navy,
IES exam ,
IAS exam , Civil Service Exam ,
etc .
below is the chart from where you will get details information of your carrier & what are the UPSC exam which yoo can apply for the job details .......

for more details you can visit website
http://www.upsc.gov.in

good luck...............
20th October 2011, 02:26 PM
gamble007

sorry to say that, there is no scope of computer science student in UPSC (UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION).
for apply in this exam you must have to complete your engineering in any one of theses streams that I have mention here-
1.mechanical engineering
2.civil engineering
3.electronics engineering.
4.electrical engineering.

the age limit for this exam is 21-30. ther5e are 5& 3 years of age relaxations are applicable for SC\ST & OBC candidates respectively.
so, you are not eligible for this exam .
thanks!!
20th October 2011, 04:21 PM
shrijan00

hy,
see there is no exam conducted by UPSC relating to CS.
20th October 2011, 05:22 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Yes, my friend there is huge opportunity for the computer engineers to get a job through the UPSC exam...

UPSC conducts different type of exams like-

1.Civil service exams- IAS, IES, IPS, IFS...

2.Defense exams-CDS...

You can go for any of them..
First you have to complete your graduation after that you can apply for UPSC exams..
You can also apply for UPSC exams during the final year of your graduation..

20th October 2011, 10:06 PM

i am now attempting 3rd year of engineering in IT..i want to join indian army through upsc cds exam..my age is 24 running now.is i am eligible to attempt exam now?
9th November 2012, 01:15 PM

I has been student of b.tech 3rd year c.s.e. can i elligable for upsc exam. and what their syllabus.plz guide me.
17th February 2014, 09:18 PM

I am in 1st yr computer engg. Is m eligible to apper for civil services (IPS) after BE. ???
15th August 2019, 01:18 PM

I am final year be in cse student.which type of upsc exam i am eligible to write
11th May 2021, 09:13 AM

My relative she's completed B.E computer science engineering ...what exam she will take in upsc ?? Pls guide me