31st March 2012, 11:28 PM
shelley pandey

How to prepare for IPS exam? Procedure for the exam? I am a student of BCA 2nd year

respected sir/mam,

i am a student of bca 2nd year and i want to prepare for ips exams.can you please help me with its procedure of examination and rest of the things.

2nd April 2012, 02:19 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to prepare for IPS exam? Procedure for the exam? I am a student of BCA 2nd year

Quote:
Originally Posted by shelley pandey View Post
respected sir/mam,

i am a student of bca 2nd year and i want to prepare for ips exams.can you please help me with its procedure of examination and rest of the things.
In order to prepare for the Indian Police Service, you must few details regarding the selection procedure, which are as follows:
  • The examination is known as Civil Service Exam and is conducted by Union Public Service Commission.
  • The examination is conducted once a year and the notification is published on the official website of Union Public Service Commission.
  • To be eligible, candidate must have either completed bachelors degree program and qualified the examination or have been awaiting results.
  • The minimum eligible age is 21 years and the maximum age limit is 30 years for General category, 33 years for OBC's and 35 years for SC/ST category.

The online application forms are available, as per the schedule, on www.upsconline.nic.in
  • The examination comprise of :
Preliminary Exam (Civil Service Aptitude Test)
Main Exam
Interview
  • Preliminary Exam comprise of two compulsory papers
:
General Studies
Aptitude Test
  • Main Exam comprise of compulsory paper as well as optional papers:
One Indian language
English
Essay
General studies
Optional papers: