17th March 2015, 03:11 AM

When the notification of TOEFL will be released? Detailed information about TOEFL for B.Tech(ECE) graduate who is working as a Software Developer?

Hi there,
I got passed out B.Tech in ECE and working as a software Developer. I want to give TOEFL just for going Abroad for education purpose. Kindly tell me the details of TOEFL and when its notification releases? Please let me know immediately.

18th March 2015, 12:40 PM
GreekScholar

Default Re: When the notification of TOEFL will be released? Detailed information about TOEFL for B.Tech(ECE) graduate who is working as a Software Developer?

There are no notifications, which will be released for TOEFL exam, because TOEFL exam is conducted throughout the year. So, you can appear for TOEFL exam, at any time by booking a slot. And the exam pattern is same for every candidate, irrespective of their education background, because TOEFL is a English proficiency test, through which one can know their strengths in Reading, Listening, Writing, Speaking sections of English. There is no syllabus for TOEFL exam, as it is based on general topics, which we look in our daily life.

TOEFL Exam pattern:-(120 marks)
This exam is conducted in four sections
1. Reading - 30 marks
2. Writing - 30 marks
3. Listening - 30 marks
4. Speaking - 30 marks