Government jobs after BSc Biochemistry

The branch of Biochemistry plays an important role in the field of teaching and research of Biological as well as Bio- Medical Sciences. Several fields such as Pharmaceutical, Environmental Sciences and Agriculture are incomplete without Biochemistry. The development that has taken place in this field is due to the underlying principles associated with the branch of Biochemistry. Due to the introduction of modern methods in the field of Science and Technology, there are enormous job opportunities in the field of Biochemistry after completing the bachelor’s degree. The bachelor’s degree in Biochemistry has been opted by most of the students of this generation due to the lucrative nature of the jobs in this sector.

There are plenty of job opportunities for a Biochemist in the public sector companies. Graduates in Biochemistry are recruited by both the Central and State governments. They conduct written examinations to select the eligible candidates to the various positions offered in the field of Biochemistry. The candidates are also recruited by the public undertakings on contract basis through job recruitment exchanges. In such cases the candidates are exempted from written examination.

Jobs in Government Sector

Candidates those who have completed their bachelor’s degree in Biochemistry are eligible to apply for different jobs through UPSC, SSC and state PSC. Given below are some of the public sector areas that recruits graduates in Biochemistry.

• Agriculture and fisheries
  • Blood Service
  • Cancer research institutes
  • Environmental Pollution Control
  • Forensic Science
  • Hospitals
  • National Blood Services
  • Overseas Development
  • Public Health Entities
  • Public Health Laboratories

Central Government Jobs after B.Sc. Biochemistry

The Government of India conducts written examination so as to recruit the eligible candidates against different posts in the relevant field. The candidate can apply to diverse fields through the written examination. By appearing for the UPSC examination the candidate can opt for civil service posts like Indian Police Service (IPS), Indian Foreign Service (IFS), Indian Administrative Service (IAS) as well as other Central Government services.

Teaching Profession in Government Sector after B.Sc. Biochemistry

Graduates in Biochemistry can find employment in any of the recognized universities like Delhi University, MG University, JNU, and Kerala University etc. Candidates those who hold a Masters in the same field along with NET or SET help them to kick start their career as an academician in a college. The candidates those who are employed in private sector firms can write department tests in order to get promoted to higher designations.

How to prepare for all these exams?

The candidate should be thorough with the fundamentals. Start studying the portions that seems to be tough and then move on to the simple portions. This helps the candidates in memorizing all the portions that they have studied. Aspirants can also refer to the reliable guides that are available in the markets.

13 Responses to “Government jobs after BSc Biochemistry”

1. 13
    murugaselvi:

dear sir/madam i am a graduate of biochemistry. i need a government job for entrance exam and analytical chemistry jobs in government

2. 12
    ragavi:

after completing biochemistry how can i apply to government jobs

3. 11
    ashwini:

how to apply govt jobs after finishing bsc bio.chemistry.and hw much salaries we can expect in beginning

4. 10
    Perpetua:

Dear Sir/Madam, please i will need a job. I am a graduate of B.Sc. in Biochemistry. I have finished my service, how do i go about looking for job? Thank you. Perpetua!

5. 9
    k.gangatharan:

How do apply for entrance exam in government job?

6. 8
    I am now going to 3rd year biochemistry,next year what sort of jobs can i get ?:

this may help to get a good career.

7. 7
    ankit kapoor:

What job can i do after completing bsc in biochemistry??

8. 6
    pravallika:

respected sir/madam
    my name is pravallika . now i would like to join in bio tech in bio chemistry and bio technolgy. so would like to know what are the jobs iwll get after this and also the salary for the jobs.

9. 5
    sunder:

hello sir my sister this year finished in b.sc biochemistry .after we will get in government job or not

10. 4
    anurag singh:

What job can i do after completing bsc in biochemistry

11. 3
    R.Nandhini:

Nandhini : On November 31st,2011

Hellow sir/madam
    I finished M.Phil biochemistry i would like jobs

12. 2
    seshu:

hai sir/madam i finish msc biochemistry i would like job

13. 1
    eswari:

hello sir/madam,
    Im eswari i finish my bsc bio chemistry i like food tecnology job s &studies so, how to approach that kindly replay me