IIM CAT 2010-2011

Common Admission Test (CAT) is an entrance exam for admission to post graduate management courses in all the Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) and various other management institutes. IIMs are undoubtedly the best management institutes in the country with a world wide reputation. Every year more than two lakh students appear for CAT and the competition is really tough for IIMs and the other reputed institutes. CAT aspirants start preparing for CAT much before the actual examination and often opt for specialized training.

Until last year CAT was a paper based test but from last time CAT has become a Computer based test that means a candidate will read questions and choose correct answers on a computer in the designated test centre. Also instead of a single day CAT will be conducted through a ten day window for different students where they will have different set of questions of similar difficulty level. Other than these there will be no change in the format of CAT.

CAT is one of the toughest exams in India. The Combined Admission Test is taken for to fill the vacant places of Six IIMs and few other top most B- School like SP jain, MICA, and T A Pai. CAT tests the skills of aspiring candidates in five steps each having broad areas. They are Verbal Ability and Reasoning, Reading Comprehension, Quantitative Skills, Data Interpretation and Analytical and Logical Reasoning. The questions which has been asked from these sections are based on objective type

From the past few years the number of question which has been asked in Combined Admission Test is decreasing continuously. In the year 1990 the no. of questions was in between 75 to 150, specifically CAT 1999 and 2000 had one hundred sixty five questions each. CAT 2001, 2002, 2003, had only one hundred fifty questions. These one hundred fifty questions had been divided in three sections, each section having fifty questions. The Combined Admission Test is of two Hours.  For the each right answer the candidates are awarded with half mark, One Mark or Two mark and for each incorrect answers one third marks are deducted from the total.

Availability of forms for CAT 2010-2011:

CAT vouchers will be available through selected bank branches by the end of August 2009. After buying the voucher candidates will be supposed to apply online. The voucher will be available for Rs. 1400 for general candidates and for Rs. 700 for SC/ST candidates. Admit Cards will also be sent by e-mail to the candidates which they will have to print.

Important Dates(Proposed):

Availability of CAT voucher: By End of August, 2010

Last Date to buy CAT voucher: End of September, 2010

Date of CAT: End of November, 2010 (10 day window)

Eligibility criteria:

For general candidates: A candidate should have got atleast 50% or equivalent CGPA in Graduation.

For SC/ST candidates: A candidate should have got atleast 45% or equivalent CGPA in Graduation.

Final year candidates who will complete their gradudation in 2011 can also apply.

Pattern of Examination:

CAT is of two and a half hours duration having multiple choice questions from the followng sections:

Data Interpretation and logical Reasoning

Quantitative Ability

Verbal Ability and Comprehension

Candidates are expected to perform well in all the three sections as there are separate cut-offs for individual sections as well. Each question has 5 options. A candidate gets 4 marks for a right answer and 1 mark is deducted for an incorrect answer.

1,736 Responses to “IIM CAT 2010-2011”

Pages: « 12 11 [10] 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All

1. 1436
    vipul:

Please let me know the 2011 important dates of advertisement / sale of application for CAT, dates of Examination, and other important information related to CAT 2011.

Thanks & Regards,
    Vipul K.

2. 1435
    Shraddha:

I have missed nov 2010 cat xams and i will be completing my b com final year on 2011 so please advice me when n how to apply CAT exams?

3. 1434
    vikash:

hi sir.i will complete my graduation on june2011.when should i apply for 2011 cat exam?
    Please let me know the CAT form details(availibility) and eam dates details.

4. 1433
    anitha:

whn is the 2011 CAT exam going to be held?

5. 1432
    subhojit:

When should the cat exam for 2012 application form available

6. 1431
    sanjay:

last date for sumbision of form

7. 1430
    piyush dadhich`:

m piyush dadhich…………..SIR/MADAM
    may i knw abt the procedures for registration….?
    is thr any age bar for appearing in CAT exam….?
    i wil complete mah graduation in april2011 and want to appear in CAT 2011……
    plz send me all details abt procedures,examination date n abt registration…..n cut off for takng admission in IIM…
    i wil b highly obliged if mah problem is solved……
    plzzzzzzzzz……………give attention to it…..its soooooo important to me….

8. 1429
    ravi mishra:

i complete bca from sikkim manipal university. now i want to know about cat exam and last date of on line application.

9. 1428
    Rajnish:

plz tell me when the next cat exam is held & also the addmission fees for cat exam. and when should i apply for it & where????

10. 1427
    anusha:

when should i apply for 2011 cat exam??

11. 1426
    Priyanka:

when is the CAT 2011 will going to be held?

12. 1425
    RAMU:

hi sir.i will complete my graduation on june2012.can u plz mention some top most colleges other than iim

13. 1424
    Sonali Pandit:

Please let me know the CAT form details(availibility) and eam dates details.

Pls do the needful.
    Sonali

14. 1423
    BHUVANA:

i’m a pre final year student.can i attend the cat exam?

15. 1422
    Sandesh Manjarekar:

Hi Sir,
    Please send the CAT admission date in 2011 & also send the brochure of CAT in my email id

16. 1421
    sankar:

last date for applying cat 2011 exam

17. 1420
    Anaya:

Hi,sir….i m anaya..my graduation will have be completed by the june 2012..pls tell me next cat exam date nd study matrial…nd also abt coaching centers for cat……thnx

Sent on a phone using T9space.com

18. 1419
    ankit:

the students aquiring 40 percet markscan apper in exam or not

19. 1418
    shekar:

sir may i knw the last date for application for CAT?/

20. 1417
    Biswa:

I complete bca from sikkim manipal university. Now i want to cat exam(2010-11) for mba. I dnt know the date of exam & pattern of exam. Please help me.

21. 1416
    santhosh:

iam completing my b-tech in 2011 batch i want to write the cat exam sir when i should apply for my application

22. 1415
    rana modak:

me mr. rana modak going to complete my b.c.a(distence) in may 2011. and want to study for M.B.A. so i want to appear in the CAT exam. so plz sir, can you informed me more details and information about cat2011?? and sir, plz inform me also about the univercitys in india where i can try to admission for M.B.A. plz sir inform me as soon as posible in my mail id. thank you.

23. 1414
    parth:

how to ragestretion in cat?

24. 1413
    PRADNYA:

today is date 12th dec2010 wht is d date of coming CAT EXAM so tht i can prepare accordingly…… n how wld i come to knw d date of other individual B school exam if i wana give a try 2 sme private college….answer in detail

25. 1412
    avinesh goyal:

i wanna appear in cat examination in December 2011. how much time i have and i have to fill cat entrance form.

26. 1411
    ROHIT KUMAR:

I m doing B.Tech and will be a graduate in 2014. can i sit in cat 2012-2103?

27. 1410
    jeeva:

hello sir pls tell me the details of cat exam dates…………

28. 1409
    jeeva:

i am going to complete my b tech in 2011. i want to appear for the cat. what is the right time 4 me to appear 4 the exam. please provide me with the date of the exam

29. 1408
    Hemlata Sharma:

Can I do distance MBA from IIM?

30. 1407
    saravanan:

sir i am doing bsc(cs) final year how to applay cat examination

31. 1406
    MS KHAN:

Sir give me the details of CAT 2011 exam, last date of application submission and from where i can the form.

32. 1405
    venkat:

How To get a application form?
    and where?

33. 1404
    sachintu reddy:

what is qualification to write cat exam ?

34. 1403
    banoj hazarika:

IS THERE ANY AGE BAR IN APPEARING CAT PLEASE ?

35. 1402
    jogender:

hi sir i am ging to complete my b.c.a in jun 2012. iwant to know what,s the dte of fill the form of cat exama,plz plz provide me syalbus of cat exam n my id

36. 1401
    tushar kant sah:

hi sir,i am complete the graduation in 2010 and i am going to appear the cat exam.but i have one question that what can do in mca after mba

37. 1400
    javeed shaik:

hai sir,

i am going to complete my b tech in 2011. i want to appear for the cat. what is the right time 4 me to appear 4 the exam. please provide me with the date of the exam and the study material

38. 1399
    suresh kumawat:

hi sir, i will cmplete my graduation in jun-2012. i wnt to appear in the CAT exam. plz text me syllabus of this exam on my this valid E-MAIL. plz sir, so tht i can start preparations

39. 1398
    Jatin Nagda:

when is the cat 2011 going to be held ?

40. 1397
    ritika:

helio…m doin bds..rite now m an intern..hv thought to do hospital management frm sm vry good institute..can u plzz guide me about cat enterance exam…my intrnship would get ovr in june…want to join rite aftr that..

41. 1396
    Mangera Ajay:

I am s y b.com student from m s university preparing for CAT.can i get admission in any of india’s best b-school by appering CAT.

42. 1395
    Richa Gupte:

I am going to appear for my H.S.C in 2011.when do i exactly start my CAT preparation so that i get good marks in it?

43. 1394
    P.Ramya:

Hi sir……..
    I am Ramya.I am doing final year B.E CSE 2007-2011 batch.My aim in future is to join M.B.A in IIM sir.I want to know details about CAT exam.Also know how to get application form,how to prepare,what the syllabus in CAT exam sir.please tell me what is the last date for getting application form of CAT exam 2011 and where we get it sir.please tell me sir.
    Thank you sir.

44. 1393
    mukesh:

dear sir i m graduat student for bca 2009
    so i like mca .so please guidence.

45. 1392
    Hardik Patel:

Hello dear Friends,

For Any Career Guidance & MBA Admission Directly..

Please Call on +91 9724201696.

Free Service to Student Only….!!!!

> Direct Admission In MBA In All Over India.
    > Admission in Top B-Schools.

46. 1391
    Hussain:

Courses offered by IIM

47. 1390
    krunal prajapati:

hi sir …..i will pass my bechlor of computer apllication in 2010..i my aim is in future i will join the mca in any where in india thats why i will give the cat exam and i haven’t knowledge about how i can give the cat exam….

48. 1389
    Karthikeyan:

I am Karthikeyan, studying B.Sc software engineering final year student 2011 batch. I wish to attend CAT entrance exam. How to apply for CAT exam?

49. 1388
    Saddam Hussain sheikh:

sir i am graduation Appear.2010 to 2011.

50. 1387
    khushbu:

sir i will pass my graduation in 2012 nd i want to know that what is the syllabus 4 cat exam nd what from where i can get form nd how to apply in cat exam

51. 1386
    sushil kumar:

sir when is the last date of appling for the cat 2011

52. 1385
    basu:

tell me the details of cat exam

53. 1384
    kunal sonale:

frm where to puch voch of cat test plz gvn me detail abt this
    related

54. 1383
    manoj:

IIM PREPARATION STRATEGY

55. 1382
    Aamir kashmiri:

sir im doing bba;and i will complete it in 2013 please give me some tips for cat i will prepare from right know

56. 1381
    along:

m doing my bba in icfai meghalaya and i will be completed my graduation in 2012, my question is if i get the cut off marks will i be elegible to sit for the cat exam ? is icfai university meghalaya UGC recognised ?
    candidate from any colleges can sit for the exam even if it is not recognised by UGC ?

57. 1380
    SUSMITA:

DEAR SIR
    i have completed my btech in 2010..nw i want to appear the cat entrance in the year 2011 so i want the form details with dates.
    what is the minimum marks ?
    when exam will held? thank you

58. 1379
    anubhuti singh:

can i pls get to know that in cat 2010 paper,how many marks were alotted for a correct answer?

59. 1378
    Akhtar:

Sir,i will complete my graduation on 2012 ,am i elligible to appear the cat exam 2011? When is the likely date?

60. 1377
    RAGHVENDRA:

i m engineering student of 1st year & i want to prepare for CAT2014 how i will go for this?

61. 1376
    vinay:

i want to give cat paper for the year of 2011…were i get the forms & date details ??? Pls tell me

62. 1375
    nikita:

what is the syllabus of cat entrance exam and date of examination of 2011

63. 1374
    parul:

i want to know the dates of the year 2012

64. 1373
    Pavan Kumar:

What is ability of CAT.
    How can i apply in CAT.
    What is the mimimum marks in CAT Exam.
    How can i select in IIMA.
    I want do MBA from IIMA.
    Can i do it.
    Plese tell me

65. 1372
    AJITH:

Hre only Questions am able to see. who will answer for all this questions… how to Get clarifications abt all this questions…???

66. 1371
    kunal:

i would like to entrence the cat in 2011 the next year pl let me know the dates an were i found the form of cat

67. 1370
    neha rawat:

i would like to write the cat in the next yeat pls let me know the date and coaching institute

68. 1369
    shivkumar patil:

cat exam under how many colleges in pune to admission geving.

69. 1368
    niharika:

i m 32 yearsold n i want to know if i am elligible to appear forC AT 2011?how to apply for it?i am nt able to take up coaching classes so pls suggest me some books .I have done B:A: from kanpur university(private) with 60 percent marks

70. 1367
    sivakumar:

I have completed Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engg with GPT OOTY, TAMILNADU with having 75% of marks and did correspondence course in BCA (Bachelor in Computer Application) from Madras University with having only below 45% and I would like to do MBA programme in IIM. And I have seven years of experience in BPO Health Care experience and working as a senior processor and to move higher position i would like to do course in IIM, I want to know i am eligible for to do 2 year MBA program in IIM or is there any course there for me to do in IIM which is suitable for me to grow. Please advice me which course i have to do.

71. 1366
    anil:

i am studying m.c.a final year please suggest me
    i have interested to write cat 2011 for that how to prepare now on words.

72. 1365
    krishna prasad:

i would like to write the cat in the next year pl let me know the dates

Krishna prasad

73. 1364
    Rose:

sir,, im doing b.com 2nd yr nw.my next level is to do MBA.wat al steps i want to do next.dont have any idea.when CAT exam 2011.wat all preparations are needed

74. 1363
    jasmeet:

I am a student of BBA 2nd year and i want to get prepared for my cat exams online and also give it online so how can i be facilitated with it. I dont have any knowledge about it so may i get the provided information regarding it.

75. 1362
    G.vishnu:

I have not submitted voucher for cat2011. I would like to appear for CAT 2011.Can I do it now

76. 1361
    Priti Pawar:

now can i get voucher for exam 2010-2011 cat?

77. 1360
    Sarang:

what is percentage criteria?whether it is aggregate or throughout graduation years?
    when will be CAT held in 2011?

78. 1359
    Manju Gautam:

from where i can get application form & how?

79. 1358
    ibrahim:

what is the eligibility criteria for cat in reference to pre-university & 10th %?

80. 1357
    siva:

last date for cat and tancet exam… plz i need last 3 years question

81. 1356
    Pradeep Rana:

Please help me wih the procedure for joining bussiness schools, please send me updates about the good intstitutes in Mumbai for the entrance exam traning for CAT exam, also tell me about the good colleges where i can do MBA in Mumbai.

82. 1355
    vikrant:

When is the last date of submission of form for those who are applying in 2011

83. 1354
    khyati:

i am a CA final student having final exam in nov 2011. want to give cat 2011. can i get to know more details and information??

84. 1353
    sravani:

when is the cat 2011 exam and thebest book for preperation cat and mat

85. 1352
    ARMAN:

I Have done my B-tech and i want to do mba-iims,could u plz provide me the information about the fee structure of iims,and plz send me few privious years papers so that i can prepare,and if u could let me know the best institues for join course in hyderabad,i would be thankful to u.

86. 1351
    Prateek:

is cat exam held to become ca?
    which exam is to become ca

87. 1350
    antonvince:

sir,can u tel me the exam date of cat 2011

88. 1349
    alekhya:

how should i prepare for cat xam?????

89. 1348
    Ashwini:

Hi Sir/Mam

My CAT exam is on 9th nov in bhopal, due to some problems i will not be able to attend it in bhopal, cani change my date and venue ?

90. 1347
    revathy ganga:

how can i attend the iim entrance exam ?

91. 1346
    hiren:

i am 12 commerce student. i want to join iim in banglore.
    i don`t know about iim`s courses and which is best reletde to md(managing director). so give me advise about courses.
    i want to become md.

92. 1345
    Rahul:

sir, can u tell me the exam date of cat 2011…

93. 1344
    siva krishna:

When will be IBSAT exam conducted by IBS, HYDERABAD

94. 1343
    reshma:

sir, I am completed in BA (mgt) further I am interest in MBA. still your suggestion for explaining , how to apply IIMCAT exam 2011 , then nearest best coaching centre in udupi/manipal for IIMCAT exam. How can I prepare for CAT ?
    Which books should be followed?
    Can you please send me the last 3yrs questions?
    Please specify about COURSE & FEE structure?

95. 1342
    joseph:

can someone tell me the validity o f tancet and cat scores?

96. 1341
    pallavi:

when will the cat-2011 be held.please let me know the scheduled date for the cat 2011 exam and when is the last date for purchasing the voucher, please help me out.thank you!!!!!

97. 1340
    pallavi:

when will the cat-2011 be held.please let me know the scheduled date for the cat 2011 exam &b when is the kast sate for purchasing the voucher, please help me out.thank you!!!!!

98. 1339
    IIM CAT 2011 shedule:

How can I prepare for CAT ?
    Please specify about COURSE & FEE structure.

99. 1338
    steffy joy:

100. 1337
    prakash:

i completed my degree on 2010 can i apply for 2011 cat exam

101. 1336
    swati:

last date of submission of CAT2011

102. 1335
    jeetendra kumar:

i am persuing b.tech in computer science so i want to crack cat exam so what is suitable stream/branches for me that i also continued in iim’s.

103. 1334
    om:

sir, i’m persuing my BBM degree through GUG, this is my final year, and i want to go for MBA so please advice me, what steps to be taken from now only…
    I am not clear about CAT ..

104. 1333
    naveen:

sir i am b.com final year student i am mised out to fell-up the cat form this year. what i do ? this year can i have a chance to fill the form.if i have please give me your suggestion? and plz give me last 3 year’s papers of cat for my preparation & your suggestion how i prepair for cat?

105. 1332
    Rakesh:

when is the last date for submission f frm for 2011???

106. 1331
    sundar:

sir, I am completed in BBA. further I am interest in MBA. still your suggestion for explaining , how to apply IIMCAT exam 2011 , then nearest best coaching centre in chennai for IIMCAT exam. How can I prepare for CAT ?
    Please specify about COURSE & FEE structure?

107. 1330
    sona:

are there any physical fitness criteria like colourblindness to get admission in iim???

108. 1329

when will be the forms available gor cat 2011
    plz reply …..

109. 1328
    Subharaj Das:

110. 1327
    sheetal verma:

I want to apppear in CAT 2011 exam.Which institute should i join for best preparetion in gurgaon.

111. 1326
    kuntal bhattacharyya:

when and where i should apply for IIMCAT2011 exam.I m a B.tech student.please inform me.

112. 1325
    Ashish Behera:

How can I prepare for CAT ?
    Please specify about COURSE & FEE structure.

113. 1324
    lejeesh:

what is the date of cat 2011? How will i get application form,from which date ?

114. 1323
    lejeesh:

I am doing bca ,final year, How can i apply for IIM cat entrance 2011? What is its eligibility?

115. 1322
    steffy joy:

im doin b.tech(IT) final year. How can i apply for cat 2011 and last date of cat 2011 plz send me emai…

116. 1321
    sravya:

last date of cat registration plz send me an email

117. 1320
    aishwarya sinha:

i have to fill a form of cat for 2010 iim college so what i have to do for this

118. 1319
    Prasanna:

In may 2011 iam going to finish my ug degree in hotel management. i would like to study MBA in abroad.
    when and where i should apply for IIMCAT2011. IM IN TAMIL NADU COIMBATORE. WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE FOR THIS.

119. 1318
    Prasanna:

In may 2011 iam going to finish my ug degree in hotel management. i would like to study MBA in abroad.
    when and where i should apply for IIMCAT2011. IM IN TAMIL NADU COIMBATORE. WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE FOR THIS.

120. 1317
    deepthi:

last date for registration of iim cat?? if its delayed then when is the next opportunity..

121. 1316
    karthik:

i m doin b.tech(IT) final yr…how can i apply for cat 2011 and last date of cat 2011 plz send me emai…

122. 1315
    Rinku Singh:

sir,i am studying Bsc Agriculture Final Year [4th year] m intrested ABM [Agri Business Management] will be competition from CAT exam useful for me.

123. 1314
    harvansh lal:

what’s the date of cat 2010 examination?

124. 1313
    bala:

i am study in B.E 3year when will start to study for cat exam and i write cat in 2011 november or 2012 november

125. 1312
    Bhagwat Ingle:

I WANT TO STUDY IN MBA IN COSMETIC, IS THERE MBA IN COSMETIC TECHNOLOGY?

126. 1311
    tireshbabu:

please send the message for cat2011 entrance online date

127. 1310
    Ankit Sharma:

What are the important dates for CAT 2011 & CAT 2012 ?

128. 1309
    Sanjesh Kumar Singh:

Please informe
    Last date of submit of application form
    we find which bank of cat form

129. 1308
    isha:

online study material available on which site fo gate and gmat and cat

130. 1307
    Anjali:

Plz tell me about the next exam of cat?

131. 1306
    Anjali:

Is it necessary to know computer knowledge as a qualification?

132. 1305
    sadanand:

what s the last date for applying for cat exam

133. 1304
    dashrath dhaker:

last submitted date of cat 2011 application form

134. 1303
    ayyaj:

i m last year BE student 2010-11.so when the next iim cat exam & when I can apply to that exam????(plz specify date & month) what is syllabus for that?

135. 1302
    ambigai:

i am final cse student.i want know last date to apply cat exam(2010).tell me the exam schedules.

136. 1301
    ishan:

Dear sir, I have completed my graduation in 2010 but my provisonal certificate is not being issued yet,and it will b issued in the month of february so Can i appear CAT 2011? By which date can i get a hall ticket for online exam and how can i get it? As i
    m a fresher please keep guiding me…

137. 1300
    G Jansi pretha:

can i write the CAT exam now? Im a Graduate .

138. 1299
    siya:

now i do BBA final year and after that i want the admission in iim, bcoz its my aim. but i dont know more about the IIM. So can u give the complete information about the IIm?

139. 1298
    Chandra Prakash Sharma:

Kinly provide the complete details for CAT Exmination & fee

140. 1297
    pooja.v.:

sir i have not received my cat registration message .

141. 1296
    ANKIT:

Sir/Madam,
    I am an engineering student currently pursuing my 3rd year.Kindly tell me from where should I start for preparation of CAT 2011.Also tell me uptil how many times can I apply for CAT, a we have 2 attempts for IIT-JEEs.
    Do reply me soon.

142. 1295

dear sir\madam i am doing my graduation final year i want to write the cat exam and i want to study MBA if it is possible to write the cat exam or not if it is possible please tell me how can i write the cat exam and get me the application form to may mail and tell me the last date for applying cat exam

143. 1294

dear sir\madam i am doing my graduation final year i want to write the cat exam and i want to study MBA if it is possible to write the cat exam or not if it is possible please tell me how can i write the cat exam and get me the application form to may mail

144. 1293
    Bharti:

Dear sir/Madam
    I want to do MBA IN Finance Management.I am completed my graduation in 2011 From Delhi University. Should i appear for CAT 2011 exams please guide me

145. 1292
    NARESH:

LAST DATE FOR APPLAYNG CAT EXAM

146. 1291
    vishwajit:

sir last date of submit the form of cat entrence exam?

147. 1290
    jayant:

sir, up to which exact date i can get cat voucher?
    how can i apply online?

148. 1289
    s r aarthi:

I have received the hall ticket for the CAT Exam, 2010 and indicated Avadi as Exam center with the date of examination as 30.10.2010. Is it possible to change the exam center now ie from Avadi to Perungudi?

149. 1288
    GAURAV:

NW I IN 2ND YEAR, WAITING 4 D RESULT, AFTER MY GRADUATION I WNT TO DO MBA, SO PLS GUIDE ME, HOW CN I PREPARE FOR CAT, HOW MCH TIME WILL IT TAKE TO PREPARE FOR CAT????

150. 1287
    ramya:

sir when cat 2011 exam and how we apply sir plz send me answer sir

Pages: « 12 11 [10] 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All