IIM CAT 2010-2011

Common Admission Test (CAT) is an entrance exam for admission to post graduate management courses in all the Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) and various other management institutes. IIMs are undoubtedly the best management institutes in the country with a world wide reputation. Every year more than two lakh students appear for CAT and the competition is really tough for IIMs and the other reputed institutes. CAT aspirants start preparing for CAT much before the actual examination and often opt for specialized training.

Until last year CAT was a paper based test but from last time CAT has become a Computer based test that means a candidate will read questions and choose correct answers on a computer in the designated test centre. Also instead of a single day CAT will be conducted through a ten day window for different students where they will have different set of questions of similar difficulty level. Other than these there will be no change in the format of CAT.

CAT is one of the toughest exams in India. The Combined Admission Test is taken for to fill the vacant places of Six IIMs and few other top most B- School like SP jain, MICA, and T A Pai. CAT tests the skills of aspiring candidates in five steps each having broad areas. They are Verbal Ability and Reasoning, Reading Comprehension, Quantitative Skills, Data Interpretation and Analytical and Logical Reasoning. The questions which has been asked from these sections are based on objective type

From the past few years the number of question which has been asked in Combined Admission Test is decreasing continuously. In the year 1990 the no. of questions was in between 75 to 150, specifically CAT 1999 and 2000 had one hundred sixty five questions each. CAT 2001, 2002, 2003, had only one hundred fifty questions. These one hundred fifty questions had been divided in three sections, each section having fifty questions. The Combined Admission Test is of two Hours.  For the each right answer the candidates are awarded with half mark, One Mark or Two mark and for each incorrect answers one third marks are deducted from the total.

Availability of forms for CAT 2010-2011:

CAT vouchers will be available through selected bank branches by the end of August 2009. After buying the voucher candidates will be supposed to apply online. The voucher will be available for Rs. 1400 for general candidates and for Rs. 700 for SC/ST candidates. Admit Cards will also be sent by e-mail to the candidates which they will have to print.

Important Dates(Proposed):

Availability of CAT voucher: By End of August, 2010

Last Date to buy CAT voucher: End of September, 2010

Date of CAT: End of November, 2010 (10 day window)

Eligibility criteria:

For general candidates: A candidate should have got atleast 50% or equivalent CGPA in Graduation.

For SC/ST candidates: A candidate should have got atleast 45% or equivalent CGPA in Graduation.

Final year candidates who will complete their gradudation in 2011 can also apply.

Pattern of Examination:

CAT is of two and a half hours duration having multiple choice questions from the followng sections:

Data Interpretation and logical Reasoning

Quantitative Ability

Verbal Ability and Comprehension

Candidates are expected to perform well in all the three sections as there are separate cut-offs for individual sections as well. Each question has 5 options. A candidate gets 4 marks for a right answer and 1 mark is deducted for an incorrect answer.

1,736 Responses to “IIM CAT 2010-2011”

Pages: « 1211 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 536
    kshipra gangay:

if i want to get 80 percentile in entrnce exam of cat so how much question should be currect in that situation??? please reply me on the basis of previous entrnce examination..

2. 535
    M.RAMASWAMY:

May I know when will be the entrance exam of CAT in the year 2010 and also the late date to apply for this exam. I have passed B.COM degree with 45% marks. I am a hearingly handicapped person.
    Awaiting your reply mail.
    Thanking you,
    M.RAMASWAMY

3. 534
    Rahul Baid:

i have 49.87% in graduation (b.com) from C.U.
    can i appear for cat exam in 2010 as a general category student

4. 533
    Geogie:

Hi ,

Can you please help me with the information on when is CAT exam for this year

5. 532
    aswin:

what is the earliest age to appear for the exam?and how can attend for this exam? what is the steps of admmission?

6. 531
    mamatha:

i’ll finish ma b.sc in 2010 ,hav decided 2 go 4 MBA so wanna knw when is the up coming CAT exam? i need the date

7. 530
    ANAND KUMAR:

i m a 3rd year student of 5th sem. i want to fill the form than i can fill or not.

8. 529
    sanket:

i am a student of bba-1st year..
    should i start preparing for cat in second year or final..??

9. 528
    Rakhi Mourya:

Dear Sir/Mam

I rakhi mourya student B-com final year i want previous cat question papers with solution & CAT exam date to my e mail address [email protected]

10. 527
    diksha:

dear sir ,
    i am a 12 class student with comm. with i.p and want to appear cat exam. is it possible for me to appear in the cat exam next year or should i complete my graduation first and also i don’t have maths so can i appear cat.

11. 526
    nivedita:

I’ll complete my graduation(BA) in May 2010. I am Intersted in further study.
    So MBA is better option than technical study like ME,M-TECH
    Plz suggest me something
    and also send me all the important dates for Cat 2010.

12. 525
    Prabhakar:

actually i’m in 11th class and seeing for cat exam.. is it possible to appear in the cat exam this year or i should wait for one year. please sir suggest me something…

13. 524
    abhishek:

unfortunately i was not able to secure 60% in p.c.m in 12th standard.If i clear the cut offs, will that be a flaw during my admission into iims??

14. 523
    Yogesh:

I’ll complete my graduation(Be Mech) in May 2010. I am Intersted in further study.
    So MBA is better option than technical study like ME,M-TECH
    Plz suggest me something
    and also send me all the important dates for Cat 2010.

15. 522
    bhanu sindhuri:

Sir i had registered for cat 2010 but with some problems i am unable to attend the exam can i know the way or i should wait for one year to appear to my cat exam

16. 521
    Pardeep:

I am doing BTech in 3rd year. I want to know when,where the application forms are available and what is the cost of application form? when will be the exam? Is there any need that, the applicant should have atleast 1 year experience?
    what is the syllabus? Can we write in 3rd year?

17. 520
    sonal bhanushali:

what is CGPA?Tweleth tstudents will alove this exam

18. 519
    Binita Bhattacharya:

I am a student of cs final.I want to appear for cat nov 2010 exam.please guide me
    as to the probable exam date ,venue,date and outlets for availibility of enrollment form for nov 2010 and its cost.

19. 518
    sharadvi:

sir could i know when is the next cat exam held in 2010..and could i know from when ill the forms available ..and which is the last date to submit..
    thank u….

20. 517
    Anshu Jaiswal:

please declare the dates of CAT entrance exam and i can get the form

21. 516
    divij:

give me all details about cat.
    how many collages are there which give admission on basis of cat?
    what is syllabus?
    how cat is taken?
    etc….

22. 515
    Ramen Choudhury:

Dear sir, i have completed my graduation (Bsc IT) in 2009. I am interest to persue MBA course. Am i elligible? Please give me the full information. And also i want to know the cat 2010 exam date.

23. 514
    shaffy:

when CAT 2010 entrance exam? can i give online exam?

24. 513
    Sandeep kumar:

good afternoon sir.
    sir i want to know about CAT Pllication form.
    where that met and when out in 2010.
    pls tell me.

thanks.

25. 512
    devidas:

plz do kindly send the exam dates,application details,fees details, how to apply to cat entrance exam of cat 2010.

26. 511
    Suresh:

HI, Could you please the confirm the CAT\MAT exam date..One of my friend need to join MBA course. I think he missed the last year CAT exam. It is possible to join the MBA.

Please confirm the date of exams CAT\MAT

27. 510
    satish:

which subjects will be there in CAT prepation

28. 509
    naga muthu:

i want to know the procedures for cat examination

29. 508
    smruthi:

am currently studying in second year of my B.E computer science. i would like to know in which year of my degree course should i apply for the cat exams and i would also like to know coaching centre details to prepare myself for the cat exams.

30. 507
    Rahul kumar singh:

good evening
    * please information year 2010 show the exam dates?

* i am 12th slandered 75% pass comma race so my eligibility have examination qualified.

31. 506
    raakesh:

when CAT 2010 entrance exam? can i give online exam?

32. 505
    mohini:

i want to know the date when the cat exam will be held & if i appear in cat then the good institute can easily take me

33. 504
    Avadoot:

can i plz know on what dates cat 2010 forms will be available , and even exam date

34. 503
    LOKESH:

Hi ,

I have finished my gradution B.tech (E.C.E) with 47% and i couldn’t finish within four years,i have finished in supplementary with 5 years,And i am from S.C community,Am i still eligible to write CAT.i have got 4 years of work experience as software engineer.Can you please confirm me whether i am elgible for CAT entrance or not.

Lokesh

35. 502
    v.deepak vikram:

am doin my 3rd year c.s.e in chennai..i ll complete my engg degree next year..so by nov 2010 i ll be attendin my CAT exam..i need to master it..i need to get into IIM somehow..i have joined classes for CAT only today..is it too late or wat…plzz suggest..wat shud i do other than hardwork to get palced in IIM for sure….HELP ME /…thanx !!

36. 501
    Ruchi:

Exam Date of CAT, MAt GMAT Should be sent to mail and form available from which date

37. 500
    janardhan:

i finished my Bsc graduation (maths,physics and computer science)through SV University.
    the
    (……….Eligibility criteria:

For general candidates: A candidate should have got atleast 50% or equivalent CGPA in Graduation….)

may i know what is CGPA and also am i elgible for CAT?

38. 499
    bhagyasri:

show the exam dates,application details,fees details, how to apply to cat entrance exam of cat 2010.

39. 498
    nilu:

i want to know the exam details of this year

40. 497
    nitesh:

hi i will going to my t.ybcom in april & iam thinking of appearing for cat this year.so when will i get the application form n also the place where i can find the applicatin form.plz tell me about CET forms also.

41. 496
    Piyali Gupta:

I want to know the date of form fillup ,CAT 2010.

42. 495
    Abhay:

Sir, i want to know how much marks needed to qualifiying CAT Exam

43. 494
    Rahul:

wat r the dates of CAT exam 2010.
    wat %age r req. to get admission in gud institutes.
    pls rply …..
    thanks in advance

44. 493
    shiv kumar pandey:

i keen to attend the CAT exam. please mail me the exam pattern as well as marks distribution pattern.

45. 492
    mouna:

I need information about CAT2010-2011

46. 491
    Kavish:

I want to know the date of the exam..i want to sit in the exam tis year..I’ll appreciate your reply..thanks

47. 490
    amol shinde:

I want information about CAT2010-11.

48. 489
    A.srinivas Rao:

when is the cat exam ?

49. 488
    vinay sharma:

i want 2 no dat after +2 we can apply for iim

50. 487
    ainul hasan:

i am doing b.com from lucknow university.
    i have been told that,after qualifying CAT exam with good percentage i will get appropriate college for management courses.i wanted to know that what are the benefits of MBA.and how much rewarding is it to do MBA,if i do it from a good college……..????

51. 486
    NITIN MALHOTRA:

the person who has less than 50 % marks in graduation , but have a good experience in multi national fmcg company , what r the options for the candidate for doing mba in iim

52. 485
    k.s.v.rao:

sir,i completed my mba in osmaina,i have to write cat this year will u give some sugestions …………

53. 484
    subhash:

Sir,when will be held CAT2010?

54. 483
    subhash:

Sir,when will be held CAT2010

55. 482
    tabassum:

sir, please guide me that how can i apply for CAT-10. i dont know how to go for it. i m right now, doing my B.COM(H).IInd year from SRCC,Delhi university. plz rply as soon as possible.

56. 481
    lava kumar:

sir i am doing my degree in open university
    i did not write the cat exam in sep i want to do my mbanext year what is the solution sir

57. 480
    Elangovan.A:

I am doing my B.C.A II nd year .I finish it on 2011. When i attend the CAT exam .

58. 479
    VIJAYAKUMAR.G:

When the CAT 2010 exam ?
    In which website i will download the application & syllabus?

59. 478
    sreeja:

when is the CAT exam 2010 & last date for form submission,where will i get the application form

60. 477
    g.muruganandhan:

cat entrance 2010 application give starting date

61. 476
    Parwez Ahmad Khan:

Let me know about application form to appearing in entrance.
    And other more details.

62. 475
    bhawna chaudhary:

i want to know that from where i find the forms of cat & mat

63. 474
    T.Norboo:

what is the fee structure for S.T. students

64. 473
    pardhu:

i want to know about the cat examination and details of cat when should be applied and how to prepare for cat
    and what are advantages in it
    in which does this leads our life in this present situation

65. 472
    vishal:

dates of enterance exam of cat2010

66. 471
    nag:

can u plez send me more information on CAT2010 xam?

67. 470

when we get those vouchers for the CAT exam 2010

68. 469
    athira:

wen is the cat exam 2010 and last date for form submission.where will i get the form.

69. 468
    saranya:

i want to know more details about cat exam

70. 467
    Vidya Murkute:

I am graduate. I would like to apply for CAT Examination so please let me know the date & time?

71. 466
    keerthi:

I am doing BTech in 3rd year. I want to know when,where the application forms are available and what is the cost of application form? when will be the exam? Is there any need that, the applicant should have atleast 1 year experience?
    what is the syllabus? Can we write in 3rd year?

72. 465
    swatantra kumar:

sir i am very disturb todeside that what i have daone i am also give the cat exam but at this time my senior advised me for m. tech program so i want ur advise that what i have to do.

73. 464
    Sunny Sharma:

I am in final year. I am pursuing B.Sc.I want to Know ,When The CAT forms are available.

74. 463
    kavya:

Gud afternoon Sir, Myself kavya, iam persuing mba 4 sem iam intrested to apply for cat in 2010 will u please say the date of application of cat in 2010 n where they can b available n wat is the last date of apllication plz send me the details sir n thanking u.

75. 462
    DEEPANKER:

fee structure for full course

76. 461
    Arivoli:

I am going to complete my UG degree in 2010 with 62%. Can I attend CAT for 2010 batch admission of MBA? Please tell me any other option rather than CAT.

77. 460
    ketki:

can i get cat application forms now?

78. 459
    Rajendra:

Want to know about meterial of cat for prepration

Spacialy English prepration bcoz i am little week in that?

79. 458
    hardik:

am a S.Y.Bcom student and i want to appear for the CAT 2010 can u please tell me about the exams date n date for form submission and where i can get the forms . please sir reply me.

80. 457
    shivam:

how many colleges have reserved seat for candidates passed out in cat exam or colleges other from iim also play any role in this cat exam

81. 456
    vaibhav gupta:

what is the next date for issuing of CAT forms

82. 455
    Priyank:

What is the fees structure and source of payment for MBA full time and Executive MBA?
    Is there be any fees wave off criteria means any such exam to get the fees wave off through any exam?

83. 454
    Ekta Dogra:

I am a S.Y.Bcom student and i want to appear for the CAT 2010 can u please tell me about the exams date n date for form submission and where i can get the forms . please sir reply me.

84. 453
    varun:

cat examination date in 2010 ?

85. 452
    sunny:

i,m fail to get the cat form is there is any way to get it now and also tell me about next cat exam

86. 451
    ylp:

could you please let me know when the vouchers for 2010 will be available and from where to get the vouchers on INTERNET ????

87. 450
    gayatri:

hi i suppose m late to apply for cat is it possible to get the forms naw?

88. 449
    Yasir:

When will next CAT Exam?

89. 448
    Dennish Injal:

i want to know what are the requirement of cat entrance exam, what are the qualifications needed ? Please do inform me these !

90. 447
    ritika mehta:

could you please let me know when the vouchers for 2010 will be available and from where to get the vouchers on INTERNET ????

91. 446
    HARSIMRAN kAUR:

Could you please letme know when will be the vouchers will be available for 2010 cat paper?

92. 445
    MANISH GUPTA:

WHAT IS THF PERCENTAGE REQUIRED IN CAT 2 CALL 4M ANY IIM COLLEGE 4 MBA. PLZ PLZ PLZ REPLY

93. 444
    MANISH GUPTA:

HELLO, SIR, I AM B.COM 2ND YEAR STUDENT. WHEN I SHAL B ABLE 2 APPEAR 4 CAT EXAM. WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE 2 GET CAL 4M IIM. PLZ REPLY

94. 443
    arn:

i am from Nepal.i have completed my BBA with 3.4 CGPA and more than 65 % in all my previous degree .and i want to study MBA in good Indian university.. for the year 2010-2011 but i don’t have any idea ..please provide me the necessary information…it will be very grateful to you….

95. 442
    Ritesh:

i have done b.tech in year 2008, and now wants to persue mba from a good placement college, can u plz tell me that at what percentile i can get IIM colleges?
    plz reply soon..

96. 441
    Karan:

Could you please letme know when will be the vouchers will be available for 2010 cat paper?

97. 440
    MApreviousexam2010April datsr.grace:

I would like to know the date of submissionof fees for MA histoyprevious exam 2010

98. 439
    s.giridharan:

i want application where will be sir.

99. 438
    s.giridharan:

i want application where will be sir. pls reply my question.

100. 437
    ATIQUE J. SHAIKH:

RESPECTED SIR,
    I M RIGHT NOW IN 7 SEM BE . I HAVE NOT FILLED THE FORM OF CAT . BUT NOW I M THINKING OF FILLING , SO IS IT POSSIBLE OR THE LAST DATE HAS GONE…

101. 436
    Munababu kedia:

please tell where we submited a form ? what is the fees and how to study CAT ? when will be given exam of 2009-10

102. 435
    ammu:

am a final yr engineering student…am aspiring to join MBA…when does the next CAT exam is to be conducted??

103. 434
    Shilpa:

Sir could you please let me know the elgiblity criteria to write the cat exam.. I have done my 10+2 in english medium but graduation in b.a(hindi medium).. can i write cat exam..

104. 433
    manjinder:

i am persuing b.sc it from ptu lc.
    i want to do m.sc it from IIM how can i do this pls advice.

105. 432
    naga:

i want application where wil be sir

106. 431
    aarthi:

I’m abt to finish my final yr exams by may 2010. I want to attend the next cat exams. so can u suggest the dates along with tellin me the required percentile for joinin the IIMs and the minimum cut-off in each section of the test? where can i get the form for the exam?

107. 430
    harshal:

sir,i will complete my gradudation in 2010.when forms wil get available,please tell me the dates of upcoming cat exam.also guide me how to prepare for that exam…. please sir.. thank you

108. 429
    Gaurav:

please let me know,how many no. of question will be asked in cat 2009,and what will be the minimum cut-off for each of the different section?

109. 428
    prof Anil:

I am faculty member Rims Bangalore. We offer 2 year MBA and PG programme in management.

We would like to participate in the CAT 2010 process to select candidates who qualify in CAT 2010. What is the procedure to get listed in your CAT brochure.

Please send details.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Prof Anil

110. 427
    lavanya:

hello sir..
    when cat2010 last date of application submit?

111. 426
    preeti:

I have lost my voucher.But i know my voucher number.My exam is on 2nd dec..so what should i do,coz its a must to take the voucher??

112. 425
    pawan kumar:

when cat exam come in 2010? and i want to that how much percentile would require to reach out to atleast 1 IIM. What are the fee structures of IIMs. Please splease let me know,
    how many no. of question will be asked in cat 2009,and what will be the minimum cut-off for each of the different sectionend me on e-mai.
    how to preparation for best book of cat? please help me sir
    my mobil no-9852306924.

113. 424
    sandeep:

i want to go for CAT Exams going to held in 2010 april ,so i required complete procedure from registration upto the annocement dates and study material

114. 423
    priyam chakraborty:

plz send me aplication form of CAT 2010

115. 422
    seyie:

sir i’ll be completing my final year by march 2010 and i want to appear for cat exam but i don’t know when is the next exam. so please inform me the dates of the next upcoming cat exams. yours sincerely, seyie

116. 421
    sikandar:

please answer me of this-
    your reminder question was FATHER.
    ur trully
    sikandar singh
    satna (M.P.)

117. 420
    Anam:

dear sir m a 12 std student and i want to know the details of the cat entrance exam and how i can get the form of di exam .and will i able to clear dis exam in first attempt as i am a plain commerce student.

118. 419
    ankita singh:

please let me know,how many no. of question will be asked in cat 2009,and what will be the minimum cut-off for each of the different section?

119. 418
    ankita singh:

please let me know,how many no. of question will be asked in cat-2009?and what will be the minimun cut off for different section

120. 417
    zubie:

i have lost my hall ticket and the exams are next week wht do i do ?

121. 416
    vedha:

iam a 3rd yr student can i write to cat to knw my scores tis yr so tht i can prepare well nxt yr….

122. 415
    pushpa:

i m doing my graduation final year and will be completing it by april 2010. when i can apply for cat 2010? when the exam will be conducted for cat? n what will be min fee for compling MBA

123. 414
    Shaneker ray:

i have graduated in bsc with 49.6% can i apply for cat 2010-2011

124. 413
    dolly sharma:

hello.
    i want to know how much percentile would require to reach out to atleast 1 IIM. What are the fee structures of IIMs? When is CAT exam for 2010-2011 batch?
    From where can I get the form?
    Please send me on e-mail at your earliest. Thanks u.

125. 412
    shamim:

when will i get my admit card for CAT entrance test

126. 411
    sukh nidhan singh:

tell me about last date of subbmission apllication form 2009-10

127. 410
    bsavaraj chitta:

can i take CAT exam 2010,because of i studied in regional language upto 12th.but now i persuing BBM degree(correspondence) from bangalore university so pls suggest me kindly.

128. 409
    sujit kumar pandit:

i am doing Bsc in medical laboratory technology .i am in final year .i am nepelese student.how can i apply CAT exam to study in IIM.please guide me properly

129. 408
    i m not getting my admit card...:

sir i m not getting my admit card.till now……….
    plz say me the process how i will get my admit card as soon as possible…………….?

130. 407
    avinash kumar:

when cat exam come in 2010? and i want to that how much percentile would require to reach out to atleast 1 IIM. What are the fee structures of IIMs. Please send me on e-mai

131. 406
    nitesh patidar:

i do not get my admit card for cat.

132. 405
    Yugal Bhardwaj:

i would like to know about the admission card. i havent got it yet. plz tell me about it….

133. 404
    kaushaljoshi:

please,give me infomation about cat exam structure and proseduer of IIM AND ALSO FEE STRUCTUER.

134. 403
    kaushal joshi:

please,give me information about cat because i wanted to give cat in next time. so please send me nfo. cat papers styles.

135. 402
    vishwa:

wat is the date of releasing cat2010 exam forms?

136. 401
    joydeep podder:

i want to know the date of cat xam in this yr(2009-2010) as well as the duration of filling the form of the xam.plz kindly inform me where the forms i can get(kolkata).

137. 400
    dhara patel:

when cat exam come in 2010? and i want to that how much percentile would require to reach out to atleast 1 IIM. What are the fee structures of IIMs. Please send me on e-mai

138. 399
    tanmay:

i would like to knw about the dates of cat..
    please send me all required data for exam.

139. 398
    rajkarthik:

cat 2010 application

140. 397
    Tom Jacob:

Can i apply the CAT test through internet?

141. 396
    riddhi shah:

142. 395
    janani:

how many time cat exam will be contact

143. 394
    Deep Ratan:

I had complete my Graduation in B.Com, when can i apply for cat examination ?

144. 393
    kathir:

which one is the last date to sent the application?

145. 392
    harshita:

i m doing my graduation final year and will be completing it by april 2010. when i can apply for cat 2010? when the exam will be conducted for cat?

146. 391
    nishant kumar:

which book is best for making english strong

147. 390
    madhu:

last date for cat over.. so how can i apply .. any other way to apply

148. 389
    jai prakash choudhary:

i want to know about MAT and CAT exams.

149. 388
    anant jain:

am studing in 3 year.i have 3sems yet to complete.i will be completing my graduation in june 2011.when can i apply for cat2010?

how can i apply online . sir please tell.

150. 387
    Tejas M Talegoankar:

When is the CAT Exam for 2012-2013 batch?
    From where can I get the form?
    What is the fee scheme &how much per year?

Pages: « 1211 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All