IIM CAT 2010-2011

Common Admission Test (CAT) is an entrance exam for admission to post graduate management courses in all the Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) and various other management institutes. IIMs are undoubtedly the best management institutes in the country with a world wide reputation. Every year more than two lakh students appear for CAT and the competition is really tough for IIMs and the other reputed institutes. CAT aspirants start preparing for CAT much before the actual examination and often opt for specialized training.

Until last year CAT was a paper based test but from last time CAT has become a Computer based test that means a candidate will read questions and choose correct answers on a computer in the designated test centre. Also instead of a single day CAT will be conducted through a ten day window for different students where they will have different set of questions of similar difficulty level. Other than these there will be no change in the format of CAT.

CAT is one of the toughest exams in India. The Combined Admission Test is taken for to fill the vacant places of Six IIMs and few other top most B- School like SP jain, MICA, and T A Pai. CAT tests the skills of aspiring candidates in five steps each having broad areas. They are Verbal Ability and Reasoning, Reading Comprehension, Quantitative Skills, Data Interpretation and Analytical and Logical Reasoning. The questions which has been asked from these sections are based on objective type

From the past few years the number of question which has been asked in Combined Admission Test is decreasing continuously. In the year 1990 the no. of questions was in between 75 to 150, specifically CAT 1999 and 2000 had one hundred sixty five questions each. CAT 2001, 2002, 2003, had only one hundred fifty questions. These one hundred fifty questions had been divided in three sections, each section having fifty questions. The Combined Admission Test is of two Hours.  For the each right answer the candidates are awarded with half mark, One Mark or Two mark and for each incorrect answers one third marks are deducted from the total.

Availability of forms for CAT 2010-2011:

CAT vouchers will be available through selected bank branches by the end of August 2009. After buying the voucher candidates will be supposed to apply online. The voucher will be available for Rs. 1400 for general candidates and for Rs. 700 for SC/ST candidates. Admit Cards will also be sent by e-mail to the candidates which they will have to print.

Important Dates(Proposed):

Availability of CAT voucher: By End of August, 2010

Last Date to buy CAT voucher: End of September, 2010

Date of CAT: End of November, 2010 (10 day window)

Eligibility criteria:

For general candidates: A candidate should have got atleast 50% or equivalent CGPA in Graduation.

For SC/ST candidates: A candidate should have got atleast 45% or equivalent CGPA in Graduation.

Final year candidates who will complete their gradudation in 2011 can also apply.

Pattern of Examination:

CAT is of two and a half hours duration having multiple choice questions from the followng sections:

Data Interpretation and logical Reasoning

Quantitative Ability

Verbal Ability and Comprehension

Candidates are expected to perform well in all the three sections as there are separate cut-offs for individual sections as well. Each question has 5 options. A candidate gets 4 marks for a right answer and 1 mark is deducted for an incorrect answer.

1,736 Responses to “IIM CAT 2010-2011”

Pages: « 1211 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 686
    rohit:

what is the petturn of cat exam & what is the number of question in cat exam?

2. 685
    rohit noriya:

what is the persentile required for the all iim’s?

3. 684
    nishant:

is it true that iim’s see higher secondary exam marks for short listing of candidates?

Please tell me the date of CAT/XAT/FMS 2010 exams.

4. 683
    mangesh:

can u plz let me know which books to read for specific subjects

5. 682
    nidhi:

when will entrance form of cat, xat , mat, fms come in 2010? give their schedule plz.

6. 681
    Anas Khan:

please inform me availabilty of form of cat /Fms/mat/xat etc.
    i am very grateful to u.

7. 680
    udhaya:

how many times i attend the exam of CAT…if any restriction in it….

8. 679
    ravindra:

sir i want to do mba from reputed institute and i belongs to reservation category,so i like to know that atleast cut off marks for getting admission in reputed college.

9. 678
    arvind kumar:

dear sir,what we have to do to appear in cat exam.what is the date of cat exam 2010,and to submit cat entrance form

10. 677
    sandesh:

plesr tell me sample question paper of cat.

11. 676
    arun:

hiiii!!
    i want to apply for CAT-2010-11
    Can you please tell me how to apply for it

12. 675
    gopi:

how many times we can attempt the cat exam?

13. 674
    saranraj.g:

2010 witch month cat exem date

14. 673
    Jagjit Kaur:

My name is Jagjit i am 86 born
    want to ask that am i eligible for CAT or any other exam, which is necessary for MBA.

15. 672
    kushal:

after cracking the cat examination and the gdpi, how much preferance is given to the higher and senior secondary examinations score?

16. 671
    shrividya:

please tell me the exact dates of cat for the year 2010-2011

17. 670
    harshita:

i did my btech biotechnology,planning to give cat 2010 exam,i want to know am i eligible for the exam,if so tell me best coaching institute to prepare in hyderabad and best books to follow for the exam.

18. 669
    Padma:

Hi Sir,
    Require the dates of CAT,XAT, MAT, SNAP & other exams that are need to be given for MBA. Please send the dates of all the exams & best colleges also which you can recommend to do regullar MBA course in NCR or elsewhere in India .
    Rdgs,
    Padma

19. 668
    chetanya:

sir hamari b.com main supp. hai kya hum cat ka exam de sakte hai kya ?

20. 667
    ramakanth:

sir i have done my btech from JNTU (distance education) can i get admission into CAT if i perform well in the CAT entrance.
    actually my simple question is distance education in btech is supported by IIM’S or not

21. 666
    yamini aggarwal:

i want to know the syllabas and book to refer

22. 665
    sandip:

is it true that iim’s see higher secondary exam marks for short listing of candidates?

23. 664
    divyang tiwari:

i have acomplete my s.y.b.com. so ihave agive acat exam in 2010 o 2011?&my s.y.b.com % is 54 so give me a suggetion briefly.

24. 663
    rohini:

i want to know about the syllabus and the books to refer.

25. 662
    Rituraj:

I want to know about the syllabus and the books which is required to make success in qualifinig cat examination.

26. 661
    Anuj:

Is there any limit to the number of times one can sit for cat

27. 660
    veerchoudhary:

Requirements to get success in cat exam.How to prepare for cat exam.Thanks.

28. 659
    pmr:

hi sir i’m doing 4th year computer science, i want to do MBA from IIM. Please tell me the date of CAT/XAT/FMS 2010 exams.
    what is the exact last date of filling up the CAT,MAT and XAT examination forms,Plz may I know where to get forms from
    and tell me how many marks are qualified marks.

29. 658
    Anindita Nath:

Where will i get the application form

30. 657
    kunal:

hiiii!!
    i want to apply for CAT-2010.
    Can you please tell me how to apply for it ,whats the procedure and when and where the application forms/vouchers for the exam will be available?

31. 656
    kunal:

hiiii!!
    i want to apply for CAT .Can you please tell me how to apply for it ,whats the procedure and when and where the application forms/vouchers for the exam will be available?

32. 655
    Naveen Sharama:

My name is Naveen Sharma, i would like to know about the said exam CAT. I am very curious to join any of the IIM’s in India especially Ahmedabad, i would like to know the minimum score to be scored by to short listed for a personal inrterview join IIM. I’ve been through several web sites but the info was not good enough for me to understand. Please do the needful.

33. 654
    uma s.p:

sir, i have one doubt iam not munch fluent in english is it necessary for CAT exam. And one more may i know the name of the bank in which vouchers are available and please send me the syllabus of CAT exam

34. 653
    neha:

hi…..,i have completed my graduation this year in june 2010…..bt nw want to appear for cat xam ….plz kindly tell me when the cat xam will be held on in 2010 or 2011 specific date….
    thank you…..

35. 652
    sanjay:

If i am in a job abroad & i want to appear for CAT this year.
    waht is the option for me. How can I apply.
    & Can i Take this test online At a centre outside India, as it is going to be online this time.

waiting for ur reply….

36. 651
    vijay:

Dear sir give me infermation about cat exam date 2010. i am giving second try in ty bcom. can i give cat exam?

37. 650
    surendra kumar singh:

sir i want to know about the syllabus and the books which required to make success in qualifinig cat 2010 examination.

38. 649
    hemanth:

what will be the cost to study in iim s

39. 648
    NISHA:

will u pls tel me? wat is date of entrance…dats my final yr nd my result willnt declayrd dat tym

40. 647
    evil:

i m anita preparing for cat exams 2010 please let me know about the application forms and date of exams

41. 646
    sanchita jyoti:

i want to know, what is finalised data of CAT this year and where the application forms are available? where i can get the prospectus and what is the syllabus for this exam?

42. 645
    Pratik Kanthed:

May i know d name of Bank in which vouchers are available……

43. 644
    SANDEEP:

hai i am sandeep.i am appearing graduate.my course is b-tech cse.i want to know the full details of cat exam.

44. 643
    Praveen kumar:

Respected sir i want to do mba. Sir please give me some infomation about next mat form (when publishied ).

45. 642
    s.sowmiya:

SIR I HAVE ONE DOUBT.WHEN IS CAT EXAM .AND I NEED THE CORRECT DATE .WHEN IS THE APPLICATION PUBLISHED.

46. 641
    Ishan:

Hello, I wanted to know that when is CAT conducted in India?

47. 640
    snehal:

sir/madam,
    my name is snehal.ihave completed my graduation .now
    i want to do the MBA from IIM .i want to now that what is the procedude to take the addmission and is there any private exam tfor IIM .if yes , then from where i get the prospectus for that exam or what is the syllabus for that exam .if not then waht i do to take the addmission.
    please tell me i dont no

48. 639
    navita:

when is the CAT exam?where the application form are available? how to prepare the CAT exam?

49. 638
    shweta:

whar are the exam dates for CAT..

50. 637
    nevi:

sir,i am doing 4th mechanical student ,after this i planned to do mba.i want to know whether it have scope and in which field

51. 636
    AKANSHA:

hi…..,i have completed my graduation this year in june 2010…..bt nw want to appear for cat xam ….plz kindly tell me when the cat xam will be held on in 2010 or 2011 specific date….
    thank you…..

52. 635
    vinoth:

how many times is a candidate eligible to cat exams in various years…

53. 634
    Shalini:

Please tell me the date of CAT/XAT/FMS 2010 exams .

54. 633
    Dattatraya:

1.when CAT is conducted.

55. 632
    sana:

hi, i am sana can any one tell me, how to take admission in mab, i have prepare for cat or mat,& what’s a last date for the submission of cat/mat form, have no idea of all this so someone pls help me, because i have to take admission in mba in the starting of coming year, 2011,so some one plz help me

56. 631
    Anchal:

i am appearing graduate.my course is BBA 6th sem.iwant more detaled of cat exam2010.plz help

57. 630
    vijay:

50% min marks for iim is not clear is the marks of hons subject or overall % marks of graduation?

58. 629
    girish:

hay iam undergraduate i want to get a seat in iim banglore
    can any true heart people guide me how to prepare for that plz
    its my dream
    reply me at giri3sg@gmail

59. 628
    aruna:

I want to know about the cat examination details(exam date,where it will be conducted,where application forms will be available and the last date to apply) and give the suggetions about how to prepare for cat and also give the information about mat.

with regards,
    E.Aruna

60. 627
    gnaneshwar:

wher date cat fxam dates 2010

61. 626
    mandeep kumar:

i got 53 percent in my graduation should i will be eligible for cat 2010. or i have to improve by some papers again.
    mandeep kumar
    from kurukshetra haryana

62. 625
    ABDULLAH TAHIR:

WHEN WILL ECAT TEST WILL BE HELD?

63. 624
    dipak kumar sahu:

what is the cat score to get good cat colleges

64. 623
    Sneha Sawant:

hi i am a bms graduate & would like want appear for the CAT. Please let me know how to apply, the exam dates & all other details. I am totally unaware of all these details.

65. 622
    Vijay:

How much score will i take for iim ahamdabad?

66. 621
    saritha:

i’am persuing my btech final year (ECE) could you please help me which course would suits me to do higher studies and career opportunintes if i do MS and MBA which would best suitable course for me to complete and also please provide me the details for CAT entrance exam date, applications issue date and from where i can find.

for MS i would like to do in abroad so please help with complete information.

thanks & regards.

67. 620
    RAVINDER:

when are 2o10-2011 cat applications will be issued

68. 619
    Ajith:

What are the procedures to attend the CAT exam 2010-2011, Now i’m doing my final DC.

69. 618
    venkata nrasamma:

cat is for iim entrance

70. 617
    Anshu jaìswal:

What is the date of cat exam of 2010-11?

71. 616
    ashita:

When do we have to apply to the various colleges affiliated with CAT? Is it before the exam or is before the results are out?

72. 615
    Akshay goel:

I want to knw the whole procedure for cat as it is based for our future.

73. 614
    vivek kumar:

how much i score in cat entrance examination to get admission in iim,ahmedabad?

74. 613
    mohan kumar:

when are 2o10-2011 cat applications are issued

75. 612
    VIKAS.D:

hi i am a bbm graduate & would like want appear for the CAT. Please let me know how to apply, the exam dates & all other details. I am totally unaware of all these details.

76. 611
    Anurag Saurav:

Is class 12 percentage considered for CAT eligibility?If yes,how much percentage do i need to have so that i can take CAT examinations?

77. 610
    want date of form cat for 2010-2011:

i want date of cat exam for the year 2010-2011
    and form date also.

78. 609
    mojo:

when is next cat exam date

79. 608
    Prikshit:

I want my last post to be removed …. of this site … in the
    Responses to “IIM CAT 2009-2010” … section and don’t post this one.

80. 607
    lipi:

date of availability of cat application form 2010-2011.pattern of cat(on which topics i need to concentrate).
    i want to know the top most institute of mba and the required percentile to get over there.when will gd and pi of cat 2011 take place?

81. 606
    Krunal:

HI, I’VE GOT EXACT 50% IN GRADUATION. IS THERE ANY STUDENT WHO HAS GOT CALL FROM ANY IIM AFTER GETTING 50% IN GRADUATION? THEY GIVE GIVE THAT MUCH WEIGHTAGE TO GRADUATION? ILL BE APPEARING FOR CAT-10. PLEASE IM WORRIED. REPLY SOON.. THANKS..

82. 605
    Ashwini:

plz tell me the dates of the cat 2010 % eligibility. from where can i get prospectus and application form.

83. 604
    kripansh:

i m a bcom. 2nd year student. m i eligible for the 2010 CAT exam, just for a attempt for analysing myself.

84. 603
    Tina Thomas:

when are the cat exams going to be held this year, when will the application forms be available and where?

85. 602
    Alita:

Plz may I know where to get forms from. I also want to know the exam dates of 2010.

86. 601
    divya:

can i apply for my M.B.A in iim after doing B.B.A,L.L.B or do i hav to do B.B.A and then apply??

87. 600
    shalika:

I want know when is the CAT Exam in 2010? m a resident of panchkula

88. 599
    dhananjay:

sir i am doing B.TECH .if i qulified in 3rd year can i get ddmission in CAT

89. 598
    probhakar:

i want to know dat how many times can i appear for cat and can i join iim in 2012 if i qualify in 2011 and how many times cat is held in a year

90. 597
    amrik:

i want to know when should i submit the form for the next session,is there any CAT exam at september or november,if so where shall i get the formsi

91. 596
    Pradeep:

I want know when is the CAT Exam in 2010?

92. 595
    KONAGALLA PURNA CHANDRA RAVI KUMAR:

IWOULD LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT CAT AND MAT

93. 594
    Vipul Ramteke:

Hi Sir,
    Require the dates of CAT,XAT,MAT, SNAP & other exams that are need to be given for MBA. Please send the dates of all the exams & best colleges also which you can recommend to do MBA courses in Hyd, Delhi, Bengaluru, Pune .
    Rdgs,
    Vipul Ramteke

94. 593
    gupta:

hi .
    i want to know the date on which exam CAT 2010 will be held. and from where i got the CAT application form
    i also want to know the top most institute of MBA

95. 592
    kavach:

I want placement upto 15 lakh, Please give the list of college which having avg placement above 8 lakh and required percentile to get admission there?

96. 591
    renuka:

when will be cat 2010?

97. 590
    zeenal:

Please help me with the exam dates of CAT-2010?
    when and where will the application for CAT-2010 be available and how to apply ?
    how will i get my admit card? what are the books required
    similarly I would like to know the above details for XAT and MAT as well

Thanx!!!

98. 589
    Romesh Philem:

hope last date for tha submission of form for CAT is over,i want to know when should i submit the form for the next session,is there any CAT exam at september or november,if so where shall i get the forms

99. 588
    asadkarim:

could i start CAT after my matriculation?

100. 587
    sandhya:

Hello sir/madam..

I Sandhya doing my 8th semister B.E Computer Science in SJCIT Chikballapur. I will complete my BE in 2010 after which I am planning for post graduation in MBA in IIM so i was thinking to give the entrance exam, with this regard i wanted to know
    when is next cat exam?
    where and how will i get the application for CAT-2010?
    How to apply for it?
    I would be very thankful if you kindly guide me in the above mentioned questionnaires.

101. 586
    manisha bharde:

I am B. A. M. S. Doctor When I have to Give CAT exam For MBA addimission?

102. 585
    Prikshit Yadav:

i have done my Undergrad in EE(BS) from CLEMSON UNIVERSITY in USA and i was thinking to give the entrance exam ,so wanted to know, i’m a eligible to give one or not , if not then what i need to do, to be one.

103. 584
    reshma:

may i know the date of cat 2011 exam?

104. 583
    Soumalee Dutta:

tell me the exam dates of CAT-2010?
    when and where will the application for CAT-2010 be available and how to apply for it?
    how will i get my admit card for it?
    what are the books required for it?

105. 582
    Agradut:

Hope you are well,Iam pursuing B-TECH in electrical engg(3rd yr).wt wll b the bst time for pursuing MBA?is it aftr compltn of engg or aftr doing 2 yrs ofjob?

106. 581
    a.k.mehrish:

what are the entrance exam dates for 2010-2011

107. 580
    nisha:

I wanted to know about the CAT entrance exam for 2010-2011 and also wanted to get the information regarding the commencement of the CAT exam in 2010.

nisha

108. 579
    neha:

what is the exact last date of filling up the CAT,MAT and XAT examination forms??

109. 578
    adarsh:

tell me admission dates of 2010-2011

110. 577
    abdul:

to provide detail about cat 2010 exam

111. 576
    meenal singh:

hello sir m duing LLB(hon)but i wish to do MBA is this a correct career way m selecting for myself.coz LLB is my base n now wish to do MBA aftr cracking CAT.. plz tell me its urgent…

112. 575
    divya:

when is the application for CAT2010 given?

113. 574
    Anil Kumar:

Is there any limitation of age for appearing in CAT exam?

114. 573
    praveen kumar:

Am complete my BE in 2008-09 batch.i want to know detail information about exam date of 2010 CAT exam for addmition in 2010.

115. 572
    vivek kumar agrahari:

how percent gain in CAT examination for good B-school?

116. 571
    abhishek:

TO GIVE THE INFORMATION ABOUT THE COURSE OF CAT 2010

QUESTION WHICH IS ASKED ON THE SECTION OF ENGLISH

AND GENERAL KNOWLEDGE ON CURRENT CAT 2010

BOOKS WHICH ARE REQUIRED FOR THAT

117. 570
    abhishek:

TO GIVE THE INFORMATION ABOUT THE COURSE OF CAT 2010

QUESTION WHICH IS ASKED ON THE SECTION OF ENGLISH

AND GENERAL KNOWLEDGE ON CURRENT CAT 2010

BOOKS WHICH ARE REQUIRED FOR THIS

118. 569
    p.bharat mani kumar:

i am b.tech 2nd year completed student , so can i write the cat exam in 2010 and the exam result is validity for how many years (1 or 2).

119. 568
    Ajay:

I got 81% in 12th standard,i’m studying B.A 2nd year now,may i eligible to write CAT to do M.B.A,please will u let me kno the information.

120. 567
    nibedita:

I want to know the details of exam dates of 2010 CAT exam for admission in 2010

121. 566
    Sameer-E:

Am a final bcom student..Still waiting 4 result,it may wil com on june..Wil u pls inform me about next cat xam result

122. 565
    bhagyashree:

i hav given second year ba exam…can i appear for cat in nov???

123. 564
    Ravichandran S:

I am get the information for cat application form last late

124. 563
    suwarnima singh:

Dear sir/mam,
    Just wanted to know the details of cat entrance exams( date of exam,application form,price of the form and where can i get this form and when).I have recently given my Bcom Final year exams.

With Regards
    Suwarnima Singh

125. 562
    Parvathy:

Hi… I need the exam dates for CAT exams…. and info related to applications

126. 561
    sonukuamr:

i am toking about by cat registration cost ples tell me write now.

127. 560
    rajesh:

at what persantage in cat get addmission in IIM .

128. 559
    dharmendra kumar:

what is cat exam

129. 558
    jyshree:

i want to cat exam date 2010?

130. 557
    hemant negi:

from where we got cat form

131. 556
    Ankit Chhajed:

I m studying in 4th sem 2nd yr B.Tech…So shall i be able to appear for CAT-2011 ????

132. 555
    saikat:

i am pursuing B.Tech in elec.an comm engineering….
    my engg will complete in 2011..can will it be possible for me to appear for the cat this year..

133. 554
    karthik:

cat exam syallabus?
    eligibility?

134. 553
    vikram gehlot:

pls give me information of what the date of cat exam 2011 and how to get my ragistration

135. 552
    rezwan gulshan:

my sister z wants 2 appr 4 cat 2010 wch will b held in nov 2010………… cn u plz tl me hw n wen shud c mke an applicatn n wen wll b d forms b out

136. 551
    jaspreet singh:

i am going to appear in 3rd year of bachelor degree in july2010. can i am eligible for sitting in november cat 2010?

137. 550
    l.govindan:

I am a third yaer B.Tech student,so,how i start in preparing for this exam, and ple tell me the syallabus.

138. 549
    sonali:

Please send me the exam dates of entrance exams 2010.

139. 548
    priyadarshini:

give me information about the syllabus of cat exam 2010

140. 547
    Kanav Gupta:

i want to know that how i start for preparing for this examination im third year student of B.Tech so plz tell me the rt syallabus

141. 546
    SARA:

I will be completing my BE in 2010. when can I appear for CAT exam. What are the other qualification exams for MBA/MCA.

It is better to do MBA/MCA or ME/M.Tech after my BE. Please do clarify at the earlies.

142. 545
    madhumitha siji:

i haven’t given application form for CAT entrance exam.can i register now for CAT entrance exam?

143. 544
    SPS Bhatti:

My daughter is doing Btech(ece) which she will complete by Jun 10. She wants to MBA either in IIT or IIM. What are the dates for applications and when is the CAt EXAM in 2010 ?

144. 543
    Hemachandar:

How can i join the MBA in IIT or IIM, madras?

145. 542
    neha:

when will the forms of XAT, JMET and SNAP will come

146. 541
    satish:

i m doing my graduation final year and will be completing it by april 2010. when i can apply for cat 2010? when the exam will be conducted for cat?

147. 540
    VIPIN KUMAR SINGH:

I WANT THE FULL INFORMATION ON HIS MOBILE NO.MY MOBILE NO. IS 9359589925

148. 539
    sagar:

what is the earliest age to appear for the exam?and how can attend for this exam? what is the steps of admmission?

149. 538
    Snehansh:

what are the dates of cat exam 2010?
    When will the form issue and what is the last date to submitt the date?

150. 537
    Yatish:

Is 10th n 12th marks mattes for cAT exam.

Pages: « 1211 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All