IIM CAT 2010-2011

Common Admission Test (CAT) is an entrance exam for admission to post graduate management courses in all the Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) and various other management institutes. IIMs are undoubtedly the best management institutes in the country with a world wide reputation. Every year more than two lakh students appear for CAT and the competition is really tough for IIMs and the other reputed institutes. CAT aspirants start preparing for CAT much before the actual examination and often opt for specialized training.

Until last year CAT was a paper based test but from last time CAT has become a Computer based test that means a candidate will read questions and choose correct answers on a computer in the designated test centre. Also instead of a single day CAT will be conducted through a ten day window for different students where they will have different set of questions of similar difficulty level. Other than these there will be no change in the format of CAT.

CAT is one of the toughest exams in India. The Combined Admission Test is taken for to fill the vacant places of Six IIMs and few other top most B- School like SP jain, MICA, and T A Pai. CAT tests the skills of aspiring candidates in five steps each having broad areas. They are Verbal Ability and Reasoning, Reading Comprehension, Quantitative Skills, Data Interpretation and Analytical and Logical Reasoning. The questions which has been asked from these sections are based on objective type

From the past few years the number of question which has been asked in Combined Admission Test is decreasing continuously. In the year 1990 the no. of questions was in between 75 to 150, specifically CAT 1999 and 2000 had one hundred sixty five questions each. CAT 2001, 2002, 2003, had only one hundred fifty questions. These one hundred fifty questions had been divided in three sections, each section having fifty questions. The Combined Admission Test is of two Hours.  For the each right answer the candidates are awarded with half mark, One Mark or Two mark and for each incorrect answers one third marks are deducted from the total.

Availability of forms for CAT 2010-2011:

CAT vouchers will be available through selected bank branches by the end of August 2009. After buying the voucher candidates will be supposed to apply online. The voucher will be available for Rs. 1400 for general candidates and for Rs. 700 for SC/ST candidates. Admit Cards will also be sent by e-mail to the candidates which they will have to print.

Important Dates(Proposed):

Availability of CAT voucher: By End of August, 2010

Last Date to buy CAT voucher: End of September, 2010

Date of CAT: End of November, 2010 (10 day window)

Eligibility criteria:

For general candidates: A candidate should have got atleast 50% or equivalent CGPA in Graduation.

For SC/ST candidates: A candidate should have got atleast 45% or equivalent CGPA in Graduation.

Final year candidates who will complete their gradudation in 2011 can also apply.

Pattern of Examination:

CAT is of two and a half hours duration having multiple choice questions from the followng sections:

Data Interpretation and logical Reasoning

Quantitative Ability

Verbal Ability and Comprehension

Candidates are expected to perform well in all the three sections as there are separate cut-offs for individual sections as well. Each question has 5 options. A candidate gets 4 marks for a right answer and 1 mark is deducted for an incorrect answer.

1,736 Responses to “IIM CAT 2010-2011”

Pages: « 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All

1. 1136
    arpit:

where are the forms available in navi mumbai..

2. 1135
    kushal:

plz tell me from where i got d application form

3. 1134
    Durga:

what is the diff b/w icet mba&cat mba?

4. 1133
    MEENAKSHI:

HOW MANY MARKS OR PERCENT WE HAVE TO OBTAIN TO GET GOOD COLLEGES? IF WE GET 50%TILE THEN WE GET GOOD COLLEGES OR NOT?

5. 1132
    yogesh:

sir,plz tell me the site for filling the CAT onli
    plz send me the list of banks from where cat vouchers can be purchasedne form
    Sir, can tell me please the list of banks from where i can purchase the cat form in nanded
    what is the last dat for sumit form or which type fell on line form

6. 1131
    bhavin:

about material????

7. 1130
    neha:

i wanted to know how many iim institutes are there for computer engineers freshers?

8. 1129
    himani khurana:

Sir i want to know the date of cat examination 2010-11 and the voucher availability date,nd name of bank.please send the details,i mentioned my email address .remind me soon.

9. 1128
    SANJAY:

last date to fill
    cat 2011 app. form,Can you send me CAT syllabus

10. 1127
    shamika:

pls send me list of banks in maharashtra where i can get the cat 2011 entrance application form

11. 1126
    PRASANJIT MAJEE:

Sir. Can u tel me the details about the CAT dates.tell me last date of submission n hw to apply the CAT.

12. 1125
    Sir i want to know about related bank for buy cat examinetion from voucher. And last buy date. And exam date.:

13. 1124
    sunny:

How we can fill online form and proceduer of filling online forms for CAT

14. 1123
    sunny:

15. 1122
    sunny:

16. 1121
    srinivasulu:

give me the fee structur of mba

through counselling
    if i get the mba seat in iim through counselling what is the amount i has to pay

give me replay

i am waiting to see the replay

17. 1120
    bala:

what are the top 10 places in india..to pursue my mba??what are the job oppurtunities i will be having after my mba?

18. 1119
    JIGNESH:

Sir i want to know the date of cat examination 2010-11 and the voucher availability date,and name of bank.please send the details,i mentioned my email address .remind me soon..

19. 1118
    B.venkatesh:

how many coureses in CAT?

20. 1117
    ahinav:

last date to fill cat 2011 app. form

21. 1116
    Nilay kumar raj:

Can you send me CAT syllabus

22. 1115
    madhu:

how can fillip the form of cbse cetral board of education r.o.delhi

23. 1114
    jasmine agarwal:

i want to know the name of the banks from where i will get my CAT voucher..?

24. 1113
    N.Kennedy Singh:

I want to seat CAT exam & want to study MBA..

What are the require for the preparation of CAT selection?
    I am lack of money can take loans for my study?

25. 1112
    rohit:

i m in third year of bba ,should i start preparation for mba

26. 1111
    Pooja Pradhan:

after appearing cat exam how will we send our score to the other institutes as per our choice specially to pune’s M.B.A. institutes?

27. 1110
    S.M.DANISH:

if i got 50%tile in mat exam in 2010 which type of college i can get.

28. 1109
    S.M.DANISH:

if i got50%tile which type of college i got.

29. 1108
    rajesh:

could you tell me that what is the last date for cat registration

30. 1107
    ramakrishnan.m:

Sir i want to know the date of cat examination 2010-11 and the voucher availability date,nd name of bank.please send the details,i mentioned my email address .remind me soon.

31. 1106
    jitu rathod:

i stay at kurla which is the nearest branch i will get CAT form or voucher ….

32. 1105
    ayush:

can u please list the name of the bank which i can get the CAT form.

33. 1104
    ABHIJEET RANJAN:

i want to know the last date for filling the forms of cat-2010 online.where i will get the application form.i will wait for your reply.

ABHIJEET RANJAN

34. 1103
    Manohar:

please send me some sample paper question of CAT entrance exam .
    send me as soon as possible.
    Manohar

35. 1102
    Honey singh:

which is the last date of cat exam?

36. 1101
    sunil:

what is the fees of obc students.

37. 1100
    sonu:

through which banks in India i can get the form&if i take the form from other state&i apply from different state will it be a problem.

38. 1099
    Arpit:

i wana to know what is the date of cat examination 2010-2011 and also which bank is providing these forms in Morena or Gwalior.
    Please help me i m really need your help.

39. 1098
    PRashant Chandra Vishwakarma:

Sir i want to know the date of cat examination 2010-11 and the voucher availability date.please send the details,i mentioned my email address .remind me soon.

40. 1097
    kirti:

sir,plz tell me the site for filling the CAT online form.

41. 1096
    Mukul kumar singh:

Sir ,
    i am b.tech 3rd year ( electrical engg. ) student from bhubaneswar. I want to all information about CAT-2011 as like list of top college , elligibility charecteria , cut-off marks etc on my email : - [email protected]

42. 1095
    nithy:

where we can get the voucher?

Is it too late for me to get the voucher now?

43. 1094
    Ashmita Bhattacharya:

Sir,I want to know the bank names from where I can get the CAT vouchers.

44. 1093
    prabir panda:

How many chances one can appear for CAT

45. 1092
    Charles:

Sir i finished my B.E in year 2010 but i have one subject back (backlog) .I have supplementary exam in december 2010 in same year,so can i apply for this CAT exam.? Suppose i applied and got eligible what are benefits for SC category students

46. 1091
    MONIKA:

I AM NOT GETTING THE FORM ,WILL YOU PLEASE GIVE ME THE LINK OR SITE FOR THIS.. I HAVE TAKEN VOUCHER AND I HAVE TO FILL MA ONLINE FORM TODAY ONLY..

THANK YOU

47. 1090
    nitish gupta:

SIR I ALREADY FILLED CAT FORM BUT ADMISSION CARD IS NOT RECEIVE YET SO WHAT CAN I DO? PLEASE REPLY ME AT MY EMAIL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

48. 1089
    sania:

hello…I wanted to know if acedemic criteria is really required for cat.Like i have 65 percentage and my friend told its difficult to get admission with that percentage.

49. 1088
    ANSHU SINGH:

FROM WHICH BANK I CAN GET THE CAT FORMS…?

50. 1087
    manish:

what is the last dat for sumit form or which type fell on line form

51. 1086
    kowsika:

sir,can u tell me where i have to buy the CAT vouchers? iam studying in namakkal (i.e) salem, and i like to have the details of CAT syllabus? im doing B.B.A(C.A)

52. 1085
    mahi sharma:

kindly, tell me what are the cutt offs for admission to iim.

53. 1084
    mahendra tuwar:

pls send me list of banks in maharashtra where i can get the cat 2011 entrance application form

54. 1083
    vengadesh babu:

where can i get the cat exam form

55. 1082
    monu kumar, SPCET:

56. 1081
    iram abbas rizvi:

which will be the good dictionnary which we can go through to improve our verbal abilbility?

57. 1080
    prafull joshi:

sir what is the last date of sub a cat form

58. 1079
    Rahul:

sir i want to know how many times can i attempt MAT exam?
    plz reply as early as possible…..

59. 1078
    Naveen:

Can you please tell me from
    which banks in Bangalore will I get
    the CAT 2010 vouchers?
    Please mention the bank name
    with the branch where the forms
    are sold….:-)

60. 1077
    shivani:

sir,i want to know about the list of bank in chennai where i can get cat application form and other details like reservation for OBC students..and what papers recommended to submit along the application paper..
    Please tell me about the no.of chances that a student can write the test..and about the cut-off marks for recent years..

61. 1076
    pareekshit singh:

sir please tell me.where are fill up form of cat.

62. 1075
    avinash satdive:

Sir i want to know the date of cat examination 2010-11 and the voucher availability date,nd name of bank.please send the details,i mentioned my email address .

63. 1074
    pawan:

tell me about how i can apply

64. 1073
    Umesh Ray:

Sir,plz send me the dates of cat form,n from where we can get the form,cat exam dates n if possible plz tell me how to prepare n how i can click in the cat exam

65. 1072
    Prabhutwa Srivastava:

Sir, can tell me please the list of banks from where i can purchase the cat form in kanpur.

66. 1071
    Anoop kumar:

can we now by the cat exam 2010 fpospectus, please tell me

anoop

67. 1070
    Mahesh:

I want to know the details about axis bank branch for collecting application form and last for collection of application forms.

68. 1069
    vivek kumar:

what is cat test paper and sir plz give b school

69. 1068
    rahul sahu:

plz send me the list of banks from where cat vouchers can be purchased

70. 1067
    sairam:

Wat is the procedure for SBC caste means I have to take as caste or I will come in open category?
    I dnt have SBC certificate now it wil come after 20 days so wat should I do and I have to submit that certificate with the form or can I do it later

71. 1066

72. 1065
    pankaj paul:

plz send me the list of banks from where cat vouchers can be purchased

73. 1064
    Mohidha N:

I marked as yes to the question,’are you applying to NON IIM ,but nothing related to this was e not ntered in the application form.had i done any mistake.can i apply to non iim also? .pls say me

74. 1063
    Aiswarya:

plz send me the bank list from where cat vouchers can be purchased & where CAT forms are available?
    I am studying in Coimbatore.

75. 1062
    Ananya Ghosh:

Can you please tell me from which banks in Kolkata will I get the CAT 2010 vouchers?
    Please mention the bank name with the branch where the forms are sold.

76. 1061
    gaurav:

sir,what is the last date of submission the form ?

77. 1060
    Rahul:

Sir i want to know the date of cat examination 2010-11 and the voucher availability date.please send the details,i mentioned my email address .remind me soon.

78. 1059
    Megha:

I wanted to ask about CAT and MAT examination at which time in a year it is held

79. 1058
    akshat joshi:

i would like to know the procedure how i can apply for cat 2010
    and i would like to have the details regarding the cat 2010 syllabus as well as the exam procedure kindly reply
    tours faithfully
    akshat joshi

80. 1057
    Deependra:

Hi sir , This is Deependra .I am staying in hydrabad . Can you please tell me the branch where CAT forms are available in Hydrabad.

81. 1056
    manish kumar singh:

please give me full information about cat like cat preparation for govt. college and cat application form,d.d., etc. my email id - [email protected]
    and the cat 2010 form is dd of which amount in pay to the what favour
    so pls reply sir recently in my email id………………
    thanks sir

82. 1055
    rajashekar:

I want Full syllabus of cat 2010……………….

83. 1054
    mithilesh kumar:

R/Sir
    plz tell me the bank name where the cat forms are available

84. 1053
    chitrakant:

cat application form fees for sc student

85. 1052
    Mr. sivaraman:

i at kumbakonam (thanjavur dist, tamil nadu), when the CAT form’s available? plz mentation important dates, and give the detail for cat preparation. plz sir

my email id: [email protected]
    ph: 9629980801

86. 1051
    Aditi:

I could not understand the process of getting application form….what is the concept of voucher..please elaborate the complete procedure

87. 1050
    kalish:

Where can i get online cat form

88. 1049
    Nidhi Trivedi:

Sir/Mam
    I am perusing B.A. final year in private category. i have 1 year diploma in Aviation, hospitality & travel n tourism. i have to discuss with my elder brothers. they all are tell me to do MBA in H.R. Management. can it suitable. i am not interested in Travel management. please send me the details of CAT preparation & where i get the CAT forms in Indore. and the last date of submit the from and also which documents are compulsory with the from????????????????? I have lots of questions……………

89. 1048
    Hukma ram:

I want to the name of banks which provides the form prospects.

90. 1047
    roopali:

i m from himachal, can u please tell me from where i can buy d form for cat 2011

91. 1046
    Sunil:

How can i prepare for the cumin cat2010 and wer can i get the application form?

92. 1045
    sayantan:

from which banks i can get the cat vouchers?

93. 1044
    sindharth singh:

i want whole syllabusof cat

94. 1043
    Kamini Guleria:

i woulld be really grateful to you if you can tell me the date of cat exam as well as from which bank in dehradun we can obtain the aaplication form!!

95. 1042
    munmun das:

how many chances are there to appear cat exam?

96. 1041
    Pranali:

Can you send details of CAT 2011 exam forms
    And syllabus included.

97. 1040
    A. Arunima Raj:

I am a final year BSc, Hospitality and Hotel Administration student in IHM Chennai. I would like to know whether the date of examinations is the cndidates choice or is it allotted on a random basis.

Arunima

98. 1039
    Devrat Gupta:

I want Full syllabus of cat ……………….
    in which bank the vouchers are available.
    from where CAT entrance forms will be available.in Goa

99. 1038
    ashish:

please tell me the branch of axis bank(delhi) where the cat forms are available

100. 1037
    shah:

syllabus of cat

101. 1036
    Avinash:

sir please give me detail information about inmportant dates .

102. 1035
    ajay:

sir i want to know that from which bank the form of cat would be available, and after filling the form how it will be submitted.

103. 1034
    zenith:

Please inform me the axis bank’s branch in davangere where the application form is available

104. 1033
    mohan:

please tell me which is the form fee for “NT” cast

105. 1032
    Rohit:

for how muth year cat score is valid

106. 1031
    dharitri dwivedy:

Pl tell me the branch of axix bank in bhubaneswar where I shall get CAT form

107. 1030
    saroj lakra:

from which banks are forms available. kindly mension. thankyou.

108. 1029
    mayur:

what is procedure to apply cal…plzz

109. 1028
    nandini:

plz tell wen the cat forms are available n from which bank we can collect them.

110. 1027
    Mohit Mahajan:

sir i want details about the cat forms available for jalgaon students from maharashtra as well as voucher price for O.B.C. candidates. wh

111. 1026
    Shalini:

please tell me the selected branches of banks in Delhi where the cat forms are available.

112. 1025
    Devesh Mishra:

From where can I get CAT forms in Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)

113. 1024
    RISHI KANT:

i have 62 percent in my post graduation but in my graduation i have 49.67 percent. sir i want to know am i eligible for cat2010 examination

114. 1023
    Harshit:

Please tell me the axis bank (Unnao, U.P) where the cat forms are avilable.

115. 1022
    heena arora:

Dear Sir,whats the average percentage required for getting full time MBA in any Govt. recognized college?what is the minimum expence incurred in d completion of a full time management course frm a recognised institute?what is d minimum percentile for it?

116. 1021
    vijay kumar:

sir pls tell me the list of bank & place in which cat voucher is available in chattishgarh.

117. 1020
    krishan:

sir, please tell me about last date of filling application form and what is the examination date.

118. 1019
    gaurav gopalkrishna:

i want to know for how long my cat results will be valid????

119. 1018
    shailendra singh:

cat is not applying online ?

120. 1017
    rishi:

m application from khaha se prapt karu . plz tell me. aur m abhi bca finel year m hu tu kya m cat ka exam de sakta hu kya.
    plz tell me nom,

121. 1016
    Irshad:

please send me full syllabus of cat exam

122. 1015
    Yogesh Banga:

From where can I get the form for the online test?

123. 1014
    hitendra singh:

where i can get the cat2010 exam form in jodhpur? rply must be?>

124. 1013
    dhananjay:

please tell me how can we fillip the form

125. 1012
    khushboo goyal:

Sir,i hve 45% aggregate in B.Com I and II yr.I will appear this yr for my final.I belong to the general category.Kindly help me whether i can appear in this year’s CAT or not.will my form be excepted because i will work hard and score good aggregate in B.Com final.

126. 1011
    askar ali t a:

please tell me the branch of axis bank(manglore) where the cat forms are available

127. 1010
    sampath:

i am sampath kumar,studying 4th b.tech(c.s.e)…i want to do m.b.a in b-schools…..so i wil ready to write cat,,,,so please will you provide the coursr material of cat-2011…
    thanking you sir…….
    my email is:[email protected]

128. 1009
    Prakhar:

Please tell me exact dates between 27 oct to 24 nov 2010 of exam

129. 1008
    vignesh:

how many seats per day available in kpr b-school in coimbatore for wrinting cat exam

130. 1007
    SHOBHANA SHUKLA:

Please let me know the list of Bank branches from where cash vouchers can be purchased for applying and appearing in cat’2010.

131. 1006
    sushil panday:

in which bank the vouchers are available in patna(bihar). kindly write details.
    thankyou

132. 1005
    neha deb:

plz tell me the branches of axis bank(delhi) whr frm i can get cat 2010 voucher.

133. 1004
    preeti:

hello i am preeti ,can i submit cat form online

134. 1003
    Anita Tripathi:

i have completed my graduation of BSc.IT and and result is waiting,can i appear for this exam and where i will get this form ,I stay in thane.plz reply my id is

135. 1002
    harsita saxena:

when are the registrations vouchers for 2010? wat is the applying procedure..?

136. 1001
    Kajaree Das:

Exact date of CAT Examination of 2010

137. 1000
    soumya:

at which branch of axis bank indore cat vouchers are available??

138. 999
    siddamsheety saicharan:

sir i want to know the worth of mba in india,is it valid,iam now in b.tech final year…,and also tell me how to apply fo cat exam,n how to prepare for that,wat is the syllabus?,if u give this information iam very thankful to u sir…..

139. 998
    shubham:

i am not getting the online cat application form how can i get it and other details

140. 997
    shalini:

please can u tell me at which bank will the form be available and also if it will be available in all the branches??

141. 996
    divya:

how will i prepare, for giving this exam . i am very confused about it because i will give this exam first time, so sir plz tell me about this prepration. veryy soon plz. its my id,,,,,, [email protected]

142. 995
    ankita verma:

how do i prepare for cat 2010.i have started my preparation frm september 2010?

143. 994
    jaydip:

in which bank through we get the form of cat exam 2010/2011

144. 993
    anjan:

what is the website for filling up the application from of cat exam?from where can i get the cat exam payment voucher?

145. 992
    deepak:

in which bank the vouchers are available. kindly write details.
    thankyou

146. 991
    Shilpa:

could u let me know the last date of cat application submission

147. 990
    gaurav:

I am student of b.com second year appearing I want to know that in third year I want to give the exam of cat & how I get the application form and about preparation……

148. 989
    G.Jadhav:

i am in be at baramati,
    in which bank cat forms are available plz tell in detail

149. 988
    Suman Gupta:

please tell me the branch of axis bank(delhi) where the cat forms are available

150. 987
    D.sireesha:

in which bank the admissions are available plz tell me the details sir
    thankyou

Pages: « 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All