LIBA 2012 PhD

Loyola Institute of Business Administration (LIBA) is a premier Institute in India offering various full time and part time Management Programmes.  Loyola Institute of Business Administration PhD Admission Test (LIBA PhD Test) is an admission test conducted by LIBA for the admission into various PhD programmes offered by them. The PhD programmes in LIBA in the subjects like System, Economics, HR and Marketing etc. One can also do their PhD in General management or Operations or in Finance. It is one of the most well known management institutes which provide good facilities for the students. This institute offers 100% placement for their students in national and International companies. Large numbers of candidates apply for the test each year.

Structure of LIBA PhD Test

The admission of the candidates in LIBA for the PhD programmes is done through a written test and an interview. The written test consists of question from different areas. It is mainly to evaluate the candidates’ basic skills in Management functional areas, aptitude and Quantitative Techniques. Personal Interview will be also held at the same date of the written test. Those who qualify the written test will be invited for the personal interview on the same venue. Those who clear the written test and interview will be selected. They are selected as Research Associates in LIBA.

Syllabus for LIBA PhD Test

The admission test consists of questions from four different sections. The syllabus of the exam is given below.

Written Examination will comprise of questions on:

Section 1:  Functional areas of Management

• Finance
  • Marketing
  • Systems
  • Human Resource
  • Operations

Section 2: Quantitative Techniques

• Ratios and Proportion, Percentages, In-equations
  • Probability, Permutations & Combination
  • Algebra
  • Profit & Loss
  • Averages, Percentages, Partnership
  • Number system
  • Simple Interest & Compound Interest
  • Set Theory, Venn diagram
  • Geometry
  • Quadratic and linear equations

Section 3: General aptitude

• Logical Reasoning
  • Puzzles
  • Family Tree
  • Symbol Based Problems
  • Cause and Effect
  • Identifying next number in series

Sections 4: Communications

• Comprehension of passage
  • Sentence Correction
  • Idioms
  • Different usage of same word
  • Vocabulary
  • Grammar
  • Spelling

The candidates have to fulfill certain eligibility requirements for applying the PhD programmes offered by LIBA. The basic requirement for the candidates is to complete the Post Graduation Degree in Management from a reputed University. Those candidates should secured minimum 60% marks in the qualifying exam. Those who are going to appear their final year post graduate exams can also appear for the test. But those candidates have to present the original certificates of the qualifying exam at the time of their admission. The seat of those candidates who do not submit their certificates will be cancelled.

How to Apply?

The candidates can obtain the form directly from the office of Loyola Institute of Business Administration (LIBA) by the payment of the application fee. The form can also obtained by post. The candidates need to receive the form by post should send a request letter to the Convenor of LIBA PhD Test in Chennai. Those candidates have to send their Curriculum Vitae along with the application form. The demand draft of the application fee should be enclosed with the letter. After receiving this letter the application form should be posted by the concerned authority.

How to fill the Form?

The instructions for filling the form should be included in the exam prospectus. The candidates have to follow the instructions. The application form should be filled by the candidate himself. The candidates name, date of birth, communication address etc. should be entered correctly. All the details given in the form should be correct. Any error in form filling leads to the cancellation of the form. The candidates photograph should be pasted in the form. The details of the fee payment should be entered in the application form. All the needed documents and the Bank Draft of the application fee should be enclosed with the form. The candidates make sure that the form should be reached at the concerned address before the due date.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Last Date for receiving the completely filled application form: Last Week of August, 2012

Date of the Admission Test and Personal Interview: Third Week of September, 2012

List of LIBA PhD Test centers

Loyola Institute of Business Administration, Chennai

Contact Address for the LIBA PhD Test

• Co-coordinator, PhD Programme, Loyola Institute of Business Administration, Loyola College, Chennai-600034, India.
  • Phone No: +91-44-28175353-57
  • Email: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the LIBA PhD Test score

Loyola Institute of Business Administration, Chennai

Reference Books for LIBA PhD Test

• Business Communication by Parag Diwan
  • Strategic Management by Michael Porter
  • Business Environment by Saleem, Pearson
  • Accounting and Finance by Nitin Balwani
  • Business Communication Today by Bovee, Thill and Schwartzman
  • Financial Accounting by R. Narayanaswamy
  • Industrial Marketing by Francis Cherunilam
  • Financial Management by Prasanna Chandra
  • Marketing Management by Philip Kotler
  • Management Information systems by Ashok Arora and Achy Bhatia
  • Production and Operations Management by Biztantra
  • Managerial Economics by Dominick Salvatore by Thomson
  • General Aptitude by R S Aggarwal
  • Effective Communication Skills by John Nielsen

Coaching Centers for LIBA PhD Test

• Elite Academy
  • Gyan Bindu Academy
  • Edstar
  • Pathfinder Academy
  • M.C.I
  • English Point
  • Austech International Campus
  • Trump and Gates
  • All India Khilafat Committee’s College of Education
  • Share Point Server
  • Drovers the Learning Collegium
  • Aggarwal College
  • National Institute of Competitive Studies
  • Foreign Language Courses
  • Arya Vidya Mandir Institute of Education
  • Acme Academy
  • A.A Harmony Kiddos
  • Edvantage education Private limited
  • I.Q.T.I Bangalore
  • A V Classes
  • Education
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • Him Education
  • Miglani Tutorials
  • Overseas Solutions
  • Acme Zone
  • Indian Education Society’s Pre Primary Teachers Training College
  • Arya Coaching Centre
  • Lisa I.A.S
  • Kiwi and Maple
  • Bright college
  • Better Think
  • Mahatma Education Society Pillais College of education
  • Edu.Dreams
  • CSIR NET JRF Coaching at Biotech Academy
  • Sai Academy
  • Chembur Sarvakash Shikshasthra Mahavidyalaya
  • Future Plus Edutech Private Limited

Study Plan

The admission test for the PhD courses offered by Loyola Institute of Business Administration is very tough. So the candidates need high preparation for the exam. The candidates have to start their study as early as possible. The syllabus of the test is available in the website. The candidates have to collect it and understand the portions for the exam. The candidates have to spend three or more hours regularly for the preparation. Try to revise the topics already covered. Mock tests will be conducted at the end of the week. It helps them to identify the topic which is difficult to them. Spend more time for those portions. Reference books, guides etc will be available in the website. The candidates have to work hard for the exam. Their will power and practice help them to achieve the goals.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The list of the selected candidates as Research Associates in Loyola Institute of Business Administration (LIBA) is published in their website www.liba.edu. The candidates have to check the website regularly for availing the news of the exam and the admission process.

Score Validity

The exam score is valid for one year. The candidates who secured good score in the exam are only eligible for getting admission in the present academic year.

11 Responses to “LIBA 2012 PhD”

1. 11
    Arun kumar.k:

What is the fees details or fees structure for doing ph.d in the LIBA

2. 10
    P.K. GOVIND KUMAR:

Sir, Please inform me the duration of Phd programme on part time course and the total fee for the course. I have completed MBA(Marketing) under Punjab Technical University (DTE) and also PGDM(HR) from AIMA, New Delhi. Please intimate me whetherI am eligible for doing PhD

3. 9
    S.RAVIKUMAR:

Dear sir;may i know the duration of the phd prog,the fee structure,stipend for doing part time and full time p.hd in finance and About Reservations(st).

4. 8
    amrita:

Hi,I wanted to know the duration of the Phd prog,offerred in LIBA,Pls help me out

5. 7
    suresh:

dear sir: may i know the fee structure and stipend for doing part time and full time p.hd in finance.

6. 6
    Tejaswini Bastray:

Please let me know more about the entrance test, on the topics covered for it. Does LIBA give any course material to prepare for the same.Also can I know the stipend students will get during the PhD programme.

7. 5
    Divya:

Please let me know more about the entrance test, on the topics covered for it. Does LIBA give any course material to prepare for the same.Also can I know the stipend students will get during the PhD programme.

8. 4
    balasubramanian:

Respected Sir/Madan just before i have gone through the web regarding phd in LIBA Loyola and here how to prepare for the entrance examinations to get addmision in phd course? because i was a person lacking in such skill and in particular with the mathematical or analitical skills pls provide ideas to improve in those skill…
    Examination Details:

9. 3
    Anandraj.N:

can you let me know the fees structure for doing Phd in liba and the stipend for the students .

10. 2
    KAMAL:

Hi, i had completed MBA with finance and marketing as my specialisation… now i am planning to do Phd course in LIBA. can anyone tell me about LIBA and is it the right place to do the course there and how abou the placements? will be kindful to all …,..

11. 1
    Praful Kamble:

I am student of MBA forth semister (final year) pursuing my PG degree from International University of Vienna(IUV), Nagpur Campus with specialization in Information Technology. I want to do ph.d. in e-commerce for that will you please guide me about the eligibility and other things to get admit for ph.d. program or any other direction.