MBBS Colleges in Bhopal

Bhopal, which is the capital city of the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh also acts as an important political, educational, industrial and economic centre of the nation and the city houses a number of institutions of national importance. Some of them are Indian Institute of Forest Management, School of Planning & Architecture, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, CSIR Advanced Materials and Processes Research Institute, ISRO’s Master Control Facility.

Affiliation and intake capacity of MBBS Colleges in Bhopal:

The city of Bhopal has four MBBS Colleges as per MCI records and all these four colleges are affiliated to the Barkatullah University. Of these four colleges one college called Gandhi Medical College is one of the oldest educational institution in the city that came into existence in the year 1955 and this is a government colleges with an approved intake capacity of 140 students for the MBBS course. The other three colleges are approved with an intake capacity of 150 students each and these colleges are functioning under private ownership.

Apart from these four medical college, good new to the medical aspirants of the city of Bhopal and the state of Madhya Pradesh is that The All India Institute of Medical Sciences popularly called as AIIMS, is going to have its branch in Bhopal by the year 2012.

Entrance Test:

Admission of students to the MBBS course in the city of Bhopal is done based on the merit secured by candidates in the MP-PMT examination, which stands for Madhya Pradesh Pre-Medical Entrance Test.

Names of MBBS Colleges in Bhopal:

Peoples College of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Bhanpur, Bhopal

L.N. Medical College and Research Centre, Bhopal

Gandhi Medical College, Bhopal

Chirayu Medical College and Hospital, Bairagarh, Bhopal

15 Responses to “MBBS Colleges in Bhopal”

1. 15
    disha:

Is there any scholarship provided to mbbs students in private college to OBC students? Plz respond

2. 14
    vijay:

my friesnd’s daughter has passed out the reqrd. exam for getting admission in mbbs college wide the result declared on 6th june 2013. How to get admssn in govt. medical college in madhya pradesh india for 2013. pl inform on priority.

3. 13
    abhilash:

sir, i just want to that from when the classes of private med colleges in bhopal going to start of this years batch.

4. 12
    bhoopal singh:

I want admission in mbbs in 2013 kindly suggest regarding annualy fees with hostel etc.

5. 11
    MAHJABEEN NAAZ:

what is the last date of submit application form for admition in MBBS chirayu medical college & hospital?

6. 10
    anjali singh:

sir i have scored 155/200 marks in mp pmt 2012 and wanted to know can i get a good college for mbbs course in mp cities like bhopal jabalpur indore

7. 9
    anurag gonekar:

Sir good afternoon am from seoni i want to take admission in a top government colleges for mbbs m pass in 12th only 48% marks & only 73 marks in PMT so please sir give me advice

8. 8
    saumya:

sir i have got 130 marks in mpmt 2012..will i get admission in any privat ecollege
    and what is mpdmat?

9. 7
    indrani roy:

respected sir, i want to study mbbs in a registered college hence wish to apply accordingly. i have scored 89% in hsc from cbse board but have secured 117 in asso cet and 122 in mht cet and have not appeared for any other state pmt? please help me for admissioon in a college accordingly.

10. 6
    neha patel:

gud morning sir,im from mumbai i want to take admission in your best medical colleges for mbbs, i have scored 58.60% in hsc and 76 marks in pcb group of mhtcet exam and i hv 171 total in pcb for hsc.so im eligble to ur college ? plz contact me soon my mobile no. is 9029715053

11. 5
    meenakshi motwani:

respected sir, i am looking for admission to your reputed college for mbbs course. i have scored aggregate 61% in hsc n 81 marks in pcb group of mh-cet exam and i have total of 149 in pcb for hsc. so am i elligible to your college? revert me as soon as possible

12. 4
    lalit kumar karadia:

i want to take admission in mbbs college this year so plese tell me about all application form.

13. 3
    mukesh kumar:

tell me the name of medical colleges in bhopal for mbbs….and the last date of application forms of that and give me the full details of all the application forms of medical for mbbs with the exams date.

14. 2
    manish:

Did any entrance exam date left for m.b.b.s course in bhopal

15. 1
    saurabh dorlikar:

is there any medical entrance exam remainining sir? I hv not selected till yet, please tell me sir what to do.my no 9021073397