PhD in Mathematics, Mathematics PhD

Doctor of Philosophy abbreviated as PhD is an advanced academic degree awarded by universities for extensive study and research in any specific discipline. In many western countries, PhD is the highest degree one can earn. The requirements for an award of PhD degree varies from one nation to another, while in some, candidates must do coursework along with research work, on the other hand, in a few other countries, candidates can have their doctorate degrees by doing only extensive research work. There is no hard and fast rule or way of awarding the degree of PhD. A PhD degree is a must these days to start off careers as professors in universities or researcher in most fields. A PhD in Mathematics is a very highly defined and respected degree as doing research work in the field of Mathematics is quite a tough proposition. In order to get the degree the candidate must submit a detailed thesis consisting of a full proof study of any specialized field of the subject in concern.

In order to be eligible for earning a PhD degree in Mathematics, candidates must at least be graduates having passed their graduation with Mathematics as one of their major subject if not the only one, provided that their bachelors degree is a valid one.

Course Outlook:

There is no specific time period slated for the completion of one’s thesis which will give them their degree. Usually, it ranges from two to three years but can also extend for longer duration.

Job Prospects

People having the degree of PhD in Mathematics to their name can start off their careers as university professors or lecturers or even pursue further work in the field of research.

Best Places to Pursue:

Indian Statistical Institutes

University of Calcutta

University of Delhi

University of Poona

University of Madras

National Institute of Technology, Rourkela

Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

312 Responses to “PhD in Mathematics, Mathematics PhD”

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 162
    Avinash:

I am BCA and MBA. I have mathematics as a major subject during my BCA. I want to know whether I am eligible for it or not.
    Also, during My BCA, I started work on my topic. Its took me to complete my research more than 5 years. I did all by my own.
    Is it necessary to again do it for 2-3 years. Can’t I submit my report and after examining I will get my PhD if I really done an excellent job.
    Please inform me, I am really worried about this.
    Thanks in advance

2. 161
    lakshmi:

Hi, I completed my MSc in 2006 now i want to do PhD in mathematics so can u guide me how to apply , what is the proceger and about the economic situations

3. 160
    balaji wadkar:

I have completed MSc in Mathematics with 78% in the year 2005 and completed M.phil and now working as a lecturer in Mathematics.i want information regarding which universities in maharashtra ,rajestan and other state of india providing phd in mathematics.
    I wanted to pursue PhD in Mathematics and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same.I want to know the syllabus of PhD in Mathematics entrance exam. plz reply.Please kindly advice.

4. 159
    mahesh:

sir, I completed my P.G. in M.Sc.(Maths) recently. Please give me suggestions to do P.hd. in mathematics. I have no choice to do this course in other state. I belonged to m.p. state. So, Plese kindly give me correct information to do this course. And what is the Qualification to do this course and how much time it will take. How much money we have to spend money to complete this course.thank you sir.

5. 158
    aruneet:

I want to know the syllabus for PhD(Mathematics) exam in ptu to be held on 15th Jan,2011

6. 157
    aishwarya:

plz provide me the information of universities/coll in kerala offering phd in mathematics.
    kindly guide me to select a specialization in mathematics?
    further provide me the information abt the entrance exam date,syllabus for exam , fee structure…..

7. 156
    spandana:

sir,Iam in msc(maths) 2nd year. I want to do phd.sir can .ou say how to apply for phd entrence &when it is &what is the last date for apply.please

8. 155
    Aishwarya pillai:

at present i am pursuing my msc in mathematics from karnatak university dharwad.After completing my course in 2011,i would wish to do phd from a good university in kerala.please guide me to select a university.i would like to know about the entrance test,fee structure,syllabus for entrance test,specializations in mathematics available for doing phd?sir kindly provide me all the details.

9. 154
    Salem Alqasemi:

Any Thesis in Mathematics

10. 153
    jobin jose v:

Recently i am working in an engineering college.I want to do a PhD from M.G University Kottayam. Kindly suggest how can i apply for the same.

11. 152
    R. Sathish Goud:

Sir, I completed my P.G. in M.Sc.(Maths) recently. Please give me suggestions to do P.hd. in mathematics. I have no choice to do this course in other state. I belonged to A.P. state. So, Plese kindly give me correct information to do this course. And what is the Qualification to do this course and how much time it will take. How much money we have to spend money to complete this course.

12. 151
    Sunitha K.G.:

I am a lecturer in Maths in an engineering college near Palakkad,Kerala.I did MPhil from Madras university & now would like to do PhD(preferably part time).Please give information about it.

13. 150
    Sunitha K.G.:

I am working as a Maths lecturer in an engineering college near Palakkad,Kerala.I have done MPhil from Madras university& would like to do PhD(part time preferred).Can I get any information about it?

14. 149
    Pradnya kulkarni:

i have completed MSc , M.Phil in Mathematics.i want information regarding PhD in Mathematics from various university. I am more keen on Pune university. Pl. also send informatioon on guides available at Pune university for maths P.HD.

15. 148
    shivanand:

i want phd admission in andhra pradesh university so please kindly inform me.

16. 147
    Anita:

I’ve done my M.Sc.(Mathematics) in the year 2000 with 75% marks.After that in 2001,I joined ICAI and completed articleship and passed group 1 of Professional Education-II inthe year May,2006.After that I went abroad with my family.After coming back in current year,I again want to pursue my Mathematics career and also want to attach to a teaching job.
    Can I do Phd/B.ed from Mumbai.OR any other way.Please suggest me.

17. 146
    D.K.SINGH:

Presently Iam working injunicr college I want to do phd from mumbai kindly suggest how Ican apply for the same.

18. 145
    hasi:

i want to do phd in mathematics. pls suggest me from where i should do?

sir, i am trying to take admission in Ph.D but there is difficulty which come without entrance there is any where i could take admission or not.

19. 144
    vijaya:

Respected sir/madam,
    I finished my M.sc and M.phil (mathematics) through distance education. I want to do P.hd., in any branch of mathematics. Please send me the details about the guide and specialisation

20. 143
    esther:

i am completed MSc , M.Phil in Mathematics.i want information regarding PhD in Mathematics from various university and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same.I want to know the syllabus of entrance exam of PhD in Mathematics and plz also told me about the fees structure of DU. plz reply.Please kindly advice.

21. 142
    sailaja:

Respected sir/madam
    I finished M.Sc Mathematics in madras university with 80%.Now i wish to do phd in mathematics .Please advice me which university/college is best in Chennai

22. 141
    S.T.Jaya:

I don’t know when will be the entrance exam for Phd(Mathematics) will be conducted in anna university.Please inform and also i am in need of syllabus also.

23. 140
    umesh:

Respected Sir, I am MSc maths from BHU with 82% & doing MPhil in 2008. Now I am married and reside in Delhi with my small family. Now, i want to doPhd from delhi, so, kindl suggest any guide in delhi.

24. 139
    what is date of phd entrance in maths:

plz reply.
    i am completed MSc B.Ed. M.Phil in Mathematics.i want information regarding PhD in Mathematics from vAarious university and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same.I want to know the syllabus of entrance exam of PhD in Mathematics and plz also told me about the fees structure of DU. plz reply.Please kindly advice.

25. 138
    subin acharya:

if 4 is added to the square of a numberand the result is 8, find the no

26. 137
    prabha:

what is the actual criteria for phd in maths. its qualification,fee struture, tme period and most important how to apply for this? Is it necessary to clear the net exam?plz tell me name of the institution of mumbai.

27. 136
    Durga Pd Sharma:

I m M.sc in Math from Nepal T.U with 70% marks, I want to do p.hd from india. What should i do? suggest me.W

28. 135
    Durga Pd Sharma:

I m M.sc in Math from Nepal T.U with 70% marks, I want to do p.hd from india. What should i do? suggest me.

29. 134
    Neha:

i have done msc maths and recently i am a lecturer.i want to do phd.From where i should do and also tell me the date of entrance exam? kindly give me full details regarding phd.

30. 133
    renu sharma:

what is the actual criteria for phd in maths. its qualification,fee struture, tme period and most important how to apply for this? Is it necessary to clear the net exam?plz tell me.

31. 132
    piyu:

hi,i have completed my M.sc in math in this year tell me, what is the basic criteria for ph.d

32. 131
    piyu:

what is the basic criteria for ph.d

33. 130
    neha:

i want to do phd in mathematics. pls suggest me from where i should do?

34. 129
    Narottam Maity:

I want to know about naw phd admission 2010 .I am mphil in applied Mathematics

35. 128
    mohiyuddin b:

sir i have done b tech. iam interested in doing msc maths through correspondence.so pls let me know which universities offering the same.

36. 127
    veer panwar:

can you tell me pls the best universities or institutions or organisation like isro,drdo,from where i can do phd in math?
    also give required elligibilty pls…….
    thank you….

37. 126
    RISHABH KUMAR:

sir, i am trying to take admission in Ph.D but there is difficulty which come without entrance there is any where i could take admission or not.

38. 125
    jayapal:

i want to do P.hd. in maths. which university is better to do and how much felloships are given to selected candidates.

39. 124
    BISWAJIT GHOSH:

I FINISHED MY M.SC IN APPLIED MATHEMATICS. I WANT TO ENHANCE THE P.HD. PLEASE LET ME GIVE THE DETAILS OF THE SYSTEM.

40. 123
    premlata sharma:

sir i want to ask about date of entrance exam for phd and the syllabus of entrance exam plz reply

41. 122
    aradhana ambre:

I have done my msc in applied maths from mumbai uni in 1986, B.Ed. in 2002, M. phil in maths in 2009 from vinayaka mission uni. I am a lecfture in junior wing of Fergusson college, pune M.S. I want to do my P.hd. in VedicMaths.
    please give me the details.

42. 121
    jaya:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I finished my M.Phil in Mathematics.I wish to do PhD in Mathematics.When is the Entrance Exam for PhD & what is the syllabus.If possible kindly inform me as soon as possible.

43. 120
    rini.singh:

I M M.SC(maths) from C.C.S.U .NW I WANT TO DO PHD?HOW TO APPLY FOR THAT?

44. 119
    ajaz khan:

sir i have done msc maths with 68.9% in kaahmir university sir i want to do phd is their university which will admit me without entrance

45. 118
    sham:

i got less than 55 percent i would like to pursue my phd in mathematics and am interested in research also please guide how should i proceed

46. 117
    satyabhushan:

I have completed my M.Phil(Mathematics).Now i want to do my Phd in mathematics in with part time mode.How can i do this.Is there any university offering part time mode phd.Please give me the details

47. 116
    manpreet:

i have done m.sc mathematics in 2007 & m.phil mathematics in 2008 and now i am working as a lecturer in an engineering college. i want to do p.hd.without entrance exam. plz tell name of uni. which done p.hd without entrance exam.

48. 115
    nidhi:

i cleared jrf/net in 2003.am i elligible for regular/part time/private phd without giving any entrance test

49. 114
    anju:

sir i have done m.sc in maths from delhi university in 2010 i want to do m.phil in maths from ignou.is it avilable if it is give me details of sllyabus of entrance test of m.phil from ignou as soon as possible

50. 113
    parneet sodhi:

dear sir,i want to know the syllabus of Ph.d enterance test of m.sc mathematics nd i need a solved question paper or speciman copy of enterance test

51. 112
    ashish sharma:

plz reply.
    i am doing MSc in Mathematics.i want information regarding PhD in Mathematics from dheli university and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same.I want to know the syllabus of entrance exam of PhD in Mathematics and plz also told me about the fees structure of DU. plz reply.Please kindly advice.

52. 111
    ashish sharma:

i am doing MSc in Mathematics.i want information regarding PhD in Mathematics from dheli university and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same.I want to know the syllabus of entrance exam of PhD in Mathematics and plz also told me about the fees structure of DU. plz reply.Please kindly advice.

53. 110
    ashish sharma:

i am doing m.sc with mathmatics. i wants to pursue PhD in Mathematics from delhi and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same.I want to know the syllabus of entrance exam of PhD in Mathematics and plz also told me about fees structure of delhi university. plz reply.Please kindly advice.

54. 109
    riya bansal:

i have done m.sc mathematics in 2007 & m.phil mathematics in 2008 and now i am working as a lecturer in an engineering college. i want to do p.hd . should i do p.hd from a private university. can i get sixth pay commision after doing p.hd from a private ,deemed university.

55. 108
    Manika:

I have completed MSc in Mathematics with 74% in the year 2008.i want information regarding which universities in U.P. India & i wants to pursue PhD in Mathematics and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same.I want to know the syllabus of entrance exam of PhD in Mathematics . plz reply.Please kindly advice.

56. 107
    anjana:

which university in punjab is best for phd in mathematics

57. 106
    dipali:

i want to know what is syllabus for entrence test of phd maths and which books should be reffered?

58. 105
    Sonali Sengupta:

I would like to pursue P.hd in Maths from DU.So,I want to know the time of admission to P.hd and the time of advertisement for it

59. 104
    mamta verma:

sir ,i am m.sc. in mathematics from lucknow university. i want to do p.hd. in maths.how to apply for that. plz tell me about dates of examination only UNIVERSITY of U.P.

60. 103
    puskar Bohara:

I have completed MSc in Mathematics with 74% in the year 2005 and now working as a lecturer in Mathematics.i want information regarding which universities in U.P. India & i wants to purpose PhD in Mathematics and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same.I want to know the syllabus of PhD in Mathematics entrance exam. plz reply.Please kindly advice.

61. 102
    HARDEV:

WHAT IS PROCEDURE TO TAKE ADMISSION IN PART TIME P.hd in maths

62. 101
    suraj:

sir, i have completed my BE in computer engineering and i am interested in mathematics, so i want
    to know whether i am eligible to ph d in mathematics.please tell me the famouse institutes from where i can do phd .
    can i do phd from TATA INSTITUTE OF FUNDAMENTAL RESEARCH .

63. 100
    lavanya sharma:

I have completed MSc in Mathematics with 72% in the year 2005 and completed M.tech (CSE) with 80% right now working as a lecturer in Mathematics.i want information regarding which universities in Andhra Pradesh providing phd in mathematics.
    I wanted to pursue PhD in Mathematics and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same.I want to know the syllabus of PhD in Mathematics entrance exam. plz reply.Please kindly advice.

64. 99
    anshu:

what is entrance exam date of Ph.d in maths

65. 98
    rashmi r:

i have completed Msc mathematics in jun 2009. presentiy working in CIT, gubbi near Tumkur, karnataka state. i want to do PhD in mathematics. so please guide me

66. 97
    BIlal ahmad dar:

Please inform me about the latest notifications of m.phill/ ph.d in india?

67. 96
    Akshata:

I am a B.E. in I.T. from mumbai University and currently working as a software engineer. I want to know if i am eligible to do my Ph.D. in mathematics.

68. 95
    rohit sharma:

hi sir i have got 55% in M.sc mathematics and 60 % marks in the M. phil but now i wanted to pursue PhD in Mathematics and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same. Is it eligible percentage for Phd

69. 94
    ishwar dubey:

sir, at what time the form for m.phil in amthematics at pune university will be published

70. 93
    mahendrareddy:

I am completed intermediate.now i am studying in B.tech(first year). i am not knowing anything about PhD.no idea about getting the guide also.but i want to do PhD.so please help me. THANK YOU.

71. 92
    Aayushi:

I want to know the syllabus of PhD in Mathematics entrance exam. plz do reply.

72. 91
    varghese:

Got 55 % in Msc Maths
    Wants to pursue P Hd in MAtHs
    Please Help

73. 90
    Varghese:

Completed Msc in MAths with 55 % marks
    Wish to pursue Phd in MAths
    Please help me with the dates””

74. 89
    jyothi:

I have completed MSc in Mathematics with 64% and also i have passed M.Phil in mathematics with56% .Right now working as a lecturer in Mathematics.
    I wanted to pursue PhD in Mathematics and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same.Please kindly advice.

75. 88
    deepali:

I want to know the syllabus for PhD entrance exam in mathematics.

76. 87
    chitra:

I Completed M.Sc with 77% and M.Phil wiyh 77%.Right now i am working as a lecturer in Engg.college.i am not knowing anything about PhD.no idea about getting the guide also.but i want to do Phd.so please let me know what is the procedure to do phd in Anna University,Chennai,plz give some advise regarding to this.Thank you.

77. 86
    lakshmi:

respected sir/madam
    hi i m working as lecturer in engineering college and i want the details of universities in andhra pradesh about mphil/phd in mathematics and i completed my msc mathematics in 2006 with 67 percentage and moreover i want to know the details is there r any universities in andhra pradesh without any entrance test in mphil/phd sir plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz i m waiting for ur result

78. 85
    ruby sharma:

i want to do ph.d in maths as part time .plz tell ma abt this in north india.

79. 84
    sarita:

i have done msc in maths..net is not clear….can u tell me how to do phd in maths without clearing net

80. 83
    renuka:

I want to know the syllabus for PhD entrance exam in mathematics.
    Renuka

81. 82
    Qumrul Hasan:

I want to syllabus of PH.D Entrance exam which is held on 16th July 2010, topic of Agriculture.

Qumrul Hasan

82. 81
    Payal Meghani:

I have completed MSc in Mathematics with 72% and also i have passed BED from Mumbai university .Right now working as a lecturer in Mathematics.
    I wanted to pursue PhD in Mathematics and I have no idea about any procedure to acquire the same.Please kindly advice.

Thank you ,Payal

83. 80
    rishi kumar:

sir i have done msc in 2008 in mathematics please give me an idea about phd in math in du phd ke form and entrance exam kab hota hai

84. 79
    Riti Ansal:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have completed MSc in Mathematics with 64% and also i have passed M.Phil in mathematics with 68% from periyar uni.The name of my topic is Projective and injective modules in algebra .Right now working as a lecturer in Mathematics.

85. 78
    vinitha:

i am in Delhi. i want to do PHD in mathematics.please give me the details of universities and its entrance exams and sylabuses.

86. 77
    Nalini:

I have completed M.sc, M.Phil in mathematics. I want to do P.hd in mathematics .How i apply and which area is best.Please give suggestion me sir.
    Thank you sir.

87. 76
    sunita milind badadhe:

WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS FOR PHD ENTRANCE EXAM IN MATHEMATICS TO BE HELD IN UNIVERSITY OF PUNE?

88. 75
    ashutosh awasthi:

sir, i have done my M.Sc.(Maths) with 78% marks. i now i want to do ph.d. in maths from tifr . please send me the registration process for ph.d. in TIFR or in IISc . thankyou…………

89. 74
    prerna sharnma:

phd entrance exam ki date kya hai sir?

90. 73
    prerna sharnma:

kya mujhe maths me phd karne ke liye jald se jald guide provide ho sakte hai?

91. 72
    AJIT MANI TRIPATHI:

i have complited master degree in(IT) THE NAME OF DEGREE IS MSC(IT) FROM PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY WITH FIRST DIVISION AT 2004.AND I AM B.Sc(maths) from gorakhpur university with second division(45%)at2001.
    the quation is -can i do Ph.D IN MATHMATICS? PLEASE SUGEST ME

92. 71
    parmjit kaur:

sir i want to do phd i complete my m.sc with 64% marks wht is the procedure of joining phd i belong to punjab plz give me information . thxs sir

93. 70
    Prijimol:

I have completed MSc in Mathematics with 84% in the year 2008 and right now working as a lecturer in Mathematics.

94. 69
    Bipin Jadhav:

I just wants to know the phd registration process

95. 68
    lokesh:

hello sir i want to do phd in maths from usa plse give me the details of usa university
    thank u sir

96. 67
    Reetu yadav:

sir, I want to do phd from distance.Please tell me about the institute from where I can do it.

97. 66
    RAMESHWARI MAHAJAN:

I M M.SC NW I WANT TO DO PHD?HOW TO APPLY FOR THAT?PLZ TELL ME ABOUT DATES OF EXAMINATION ONLY UNIVERSITIES IN MAHARASHRA,
    IS THERE ANY SCHOLARSHIP?

98. 65
    vinti sharma:

my M.Sc mathematics result is awaiting it comes july so can i apply for Ph.d and tell me the entrance examination date?

99. 64
    ramakrishna:

is there any entrance notification for p.h.d in mathematics?

100. 63
    shweta:

I have done M.PHIL. mathematics. now i want to take admission in PHD, so, what i do? I want to take admission in India.and i am working as a lecturer right now.

101. 62
    velmurugan:

I want to do the ph.d.but i did not get any guide and university for it.Please suggest me where i join for it.

102. 61
    madhuri:

I want to clear phd entrance of maths of TIFR mumbai .How I can clear the exam

103. 60
    Jyoti ahuja:

Please tell me the entrance test date 4 P.hd in Mathematics…..& also Last Date to submit the Form…..

104. 59
    mandeep singh:

sir, i have done my M.Sc. maths and also M.Ed. with 51% and 75% marks resp. what is the criteria for admission in
    PHD in maths and in education…thanks

Mandeep Singh

105. 58
    chaitanya:

sir i want to know where shall the ignou mphil maths entrance (on offer for july 2010/jan 2011)will be conducted and pls give the syllabus detaiks for entrance.

106. 57
    chaitanya:

sir,i want to do mphil in IGNOU.could u pls tell me the syllabus details for writing the entrance test of mphil in maths at ignou.And where shall the test will be conducted.

107. 56
    G MANOHRI:

Sir I have done Mphil Mathematics I have four years experience in Arts and science and Engineering colleges.Now I want to do my Phd in parttime.what can I do?What is the procedure?

108. 55
    Anand iyer:

Hello Sir, am a B.E (Electronics and Telecommunication) and M.B.A in Operations and am teaching VEDIC MATHS from the last four years, am interested in doing phd in Mathematics, is it am eligible for Phd and which are the top most colleges for phd in mathematics in India and abroad, thank you.

109. 54
    SHAILESH T.PATEL:

I have done M.PHIL. mathematics. now i want to take admission in PHD, so, what i do? I want to take admission in India in part time

110. 53
    satish:

sir i have secured 61 percentage in msc mathematics iam i eligible to do phd in maths at chennai ho will be there selection procedure

111. 52
    Kaushik:

who is yongest person that Ph.D. in maths and what is his?her age?

112. 51
    Lok Bahadur Bista:

I have passed M.Ed. in math education from Trivubhan University Nepal with distiction. I want to be joined in P.hd. please give me detail information.
    thanking u

113. 50
    satish:

please let me know the syllabus for phd in mathematics at chennai

114. 49
    vivek:

I have done M.PHIL. mathematics. now i want to take admission in PHD, so, what i do ?

115. 48
    yaseen:

i have paseed my M.sc. in applied maths with 79.8% now i want to do m.phil or ph.d in same subject. please tell me about the universties and their programs as soon as possible.

116. 47
    sachin:

I have passed MSc mathematics with 69.4% from M.D.U. Rohtak . Is this percentage is enough for further studies like M.Phil and PhD.Please tell me about colleges and universities. Please reply as quickly as possible.

117. 46
    nirmale sadashiv:

what is the last date of filling the on line form for pet in mathematics

118. 45
    sanju yadav:

i want to know that when phd mathematics forms comes in lucknow, allahabad $ madras universities.

119. 44
    preet:

whether there exist phd programme in mathematics at magadh university bodhgaya. if yes then tell me the enterance date.I WANT TO DO PHD TELL ME ABOUT COLLEGES

120. 43
    preet:

whether there exist phd programme in mathematics at magadh university bodhgaya. if yes then tell me the enterance date.

121. 42
    alok kumar:

after MCA i want to rearch in mathmatics.what is possible?

122. 41
    shreyasi bhattacharya:

i am doing msc mathematics through distance education.if i score 55% marks then can i do phd and after that can i be a lecturer or proffessor?what is the procedure?

123. 40
    shubha verma:

I have passed my M.Sc. with 68%.When will the entrance test for phd will conduct

124. 39
    shubha verma:

I have passed my M.Sc. with 68%.I want to do the ph.d.but i did not get any guide and university for it.Please suggest me where i join for it.

125. 38
    Naveen Mani:

when will conduct the entrance exam in iit madras for phd

126. 37
    poornima:

I have passed MSc mathematics with 58% through distance education. Is this percentage is enough for further studies like M.Phil and PhD. Please give the reply as quickly as possible .Because I want to decide that what is the correct step for further studies.
    Please send the syllabus of pure mathematics for NET exam.

127. 36
    ratha:

when will conduct the entrance exam in iit madras for phd

128. 35
    sneha:

hi i have finished my m.sc .. now i want to do my p.hd in mathematics in mcc. kindly help hw to apply for it and let me know if there is any entrance exam for joining and syllabus for it

129. 34
    santosh:

pls.tell me about the detailed criteria for Ph.D program in universities which is situated in Chennai.

130. 33
    jesuraj:

when is entrance exam for phd in mathematics? need brief explaination.

131. 32
    gandal ganesh:

Respected sir/madam,
    I am staying in pune , I would like to know detaile information in mathematics phd program.

132. 31
    suganthi:

when anna university phd applications are going to give for the addimission

133. 30
    tasleem patel:

Hi.
    I am tasleem i am a lecturer.i have completed m.sc in maths from solapur university.i want to know the details about entrance exam and syllabus for ph.d.also i want to know the date of entrans exam in mumbai.kindly inform.

134. 29
    Dhruvit V Darji:

I am passed out M.Sc in Mathematis with First Class I nees informatin about how to get Addmision in P.hd course in Mathematics in good Institute.
    Please give me details of information.

135. 28
    Bikash kumar chinhara:

I am Bikash kumar chinhara. I have completed Mphil. in math.
    I want to know the detail session and criteria for the admission in Phd program , specially in central universities , IIT, NIT, in india.

Pleas kindly mail me the detail steps to apply the same.

136. 27
    Anindita Boral:

Hello.
    I am anindita.i have completed m.sc in pure mathematics from university of calcutta with 75.7% marks in 2008.now i want to do ph.d.so i want to know the entrance exam for ph.d in the universities in west bengal.let me also know the dates of exam,syllabus of exam and how to apply for those exams.kindly inform me.thanks…

137. 26
    Anup khanduri:

I am lecturer maths in a govt. Inter college in uttarakhand.i wanna do p.hd. In maths.i secure 66% marks in m.sc.is there any uni. In northern india who conducting exam for p.hd. Maths.

138. 25
    sampathu.s:

i am sampathu.s . i am 25 years old.i have completed m.sc(mathematics) in 2008 ,m.phil in maths(sv university) and i am also finished M.phil in education form SRM University . NOw i am working in engineering college. now i want to do p.hd in mathematics in madras university.so please kindly give me the comlete information.i.e eligibility details,syllabus and when they are conduct entrance test and also specialization details.sir,i have lot of interest to do the p.hd course in maths.so please help me.And i also need detials about guied.

my email id given below, so plese send your valuable suggestion.

139. 24
    hema:

sir,I have completed MA.[mathematics] in dec2008 with55 percent and working as a govt. teacher in MCD. I am intrested to do phd[mathematics].Is ignou university conduct entrance exam for phd[mathematics].Suggest me some universities offers this course without entrance exam through distance programme or correspondence .My name is Hema email address is [email protected]

140. 23
    princy:

sir, I have completed Msc in maths in 2008 from GNDU.I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE PROCEDURE AND SYLLABUS OF DOING Phd.IN MATHS.IS THERE ANY ENTRANCE EXAM IN 2010 FOR IT.WHEN IT IS GOING TO HELD.CAN I DO IT FROM CHANDIGARH UNIVERSITY.PLEASE SUGGEST ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANKS….

141. 22
    sandhya:

I have completed Msc(mathematics) in 2004 from Kerala University.Now i am working in a CBSE School.I am interested to do Phd. So please give some guidance for the entrance test syllabus,and the time for applying in Kerala university.I am waiting for your valuable suggestion.

142. 21
    p.rajitha:

i am rajitha. i have completed m.sc(mathematics) in 2004.now i want to do p.hd in mathematics in JNTU.so please kindly give me the comlete information.i.e eligibility details,syllabus and when they are conduct entrance test and also specialization details.sir,i have lot of interest to do the p.hd course in maths.so please help me.

my email id given below, so plese send your valuable suggestion.

My Name is P.Rajitha
    & Email Id is pingali.rajitha&yahoo.com

143. 20
    trilochana:

i have done m.sc(maths).after i want to do the p.h.d.so i want to know the enterance exam date

144. 19
    Kumar:

sir, i completed my M.phil recently. Now i want to do p.hd in Mathematics is there any universities conducting this course without entrence test pleast give me a valuable suggestion.

145. 18
    Nikhilesh Sil:

I have submited the application form for examination test of
    Ph.d registration in mathematics in calcutta university applied mathematics department.
    How can I know that I am the shortlisted candidate?
    and with which doccument I can appear in the examination center?

146. 17
    gyan prakash singh:

i got 50% marks in b.sc please give detailed about such institutions for integrated p.hd in mathematics .

147. 16
    MAHESH BABU:

Sir,i completedM.sc in math in2004.I get 62.5% marks in M.sc examination under S.V. University(A.P).Now i am a lecturer in engineering college.
    I want to admit myself in P.Hd course in mathematics.Let me know whether there is any scope to get admission in this course in the academic year 2010-11.

148. 15
    sushil:

Is PHD in Operation research comes under Department of Mathematics.

149. 14
    Gizachew:

Dear sir/Madam
    I am from ethiopia,28 years old.I accomplished my MSc in mathematics. After 3 weeks, i will be graduated.I will teach at Wollo university ( a newly established university). I have srong desire to study my PHD in mathematics. My cGPA is about 84% of the maximum and i have got A grade in my dissertation entitled Banach limit . Can i get a scholarship with the above academic records?

150. 13
    V.Natarajan:

Now I am doing final year M.Sc[Applied Maths].I wish to join P.hd in any IIT.So plz give the details about this study.

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All