Rajasthan PET 2012

Rajasthan Technical University conducts an entrance exam Rajasthan Pre-Engineering Test (PET) each year for the selection of suitable candidates for the Engineering courses offered by various technical institutes in Rajasthan. There are various government and private institutes in Rajasthan who have their admission through RPET exam. This exam provides a better opportunity for the Rajasthan candidates to seek admission for the engineering courses. Large numbers of candidates from all parts of the state apply for the test each year.

Structure of RPET

The selection of the candidates is mainly on the basis of the entrance test. RPET is a written test of Multiple Choice Question format. The time allotted for the exam will be three hours. The question paper consists of 120 questions from the subjects of Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Each question consists of four options and the candidates have to pick the correct answer from it and mark it. There is no negative marking for the wrong answers. The candidates have to secure good marks in the exam for getting admission for the Engineering courses.

Syllabus for RPET

The syllabus for the test is given below.

Physics: 40 questions

• Concepts of Energy
  • Dynamics of a Particle
  • Measurement and Units
  • Dynamics of a System of Particles
  • First Law of Thermodynamics
  • Simple Harmonic Motion
  • Velocity
  • Intermolecular Forces
  • Kinetic Theory of Gases
  • Work
  • Energy
  • Power
  • Speed
  • Modern Physics
  • Thermal Conductivity
  • Rigid body rotation and conservation of its momentum
  • Wave nature of light
  • Electronics
  • Vector and Scalar Composition
  • Electromagnetic induction
  • Universal law of gravitation

Chemistry: 40 Questions

• Development of Classical Model of an Atom
  • Chemical Bonding
  • Nuclear Chemistry
  • Thermo chemistry and Thermodynamics
  • Surface chemistry
  • States of Matter
  • Kinetic Equation
  • Chemical Reaction
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Chemistry of Carbon Compounds
  • Electro Chemistry
  • Solid state
  • Co-ordination compounds
  • Acids and Bases
  • Nomenclature
  • Metals
  • Alcohols and phenols
  • s-Block Elements
  • p-Block Elements

Mathematics: 40 Questions

• Analytical Geometry
  • Probability
  • Calculus
  • Matrices
  • Vector
  • Theory Of Equation
  • Algebra
  • Complex Numbers
  • Co-ordinate Geometry
  • Differential Calculus
  • Sequences and Series
  • Trigonometry

The candidates who have a plus two certificate with 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics subjects will be eligible for applying for the test. They should fulfill all the eligibility conditions at the time of their admission. The age limit of the candidates must be between 17 and 23 years. 5years of age relaxation will be given for the SC/ST/OBC and Physically Handicapped candidates. The candidates of Rajasthan are only eligible for taking the test.

How to Apply?

The application form and prospectus for the RPET exam will be available from the selected branches of UCO Bank by the payment of the application fee. The application fee is Rs.800/-. The application form will also be available from the Govt. Polytechnic College of Banswara and Govt. Engineering College of Jhalawar.

How to fill the Form?

An information booklet is available with the application form. It contains the guidelines for filling the form. The candidates should follow the instructions to avoid mistakes. The form should be filled with a black ball point pen. The OMR application form should not be folded. The application form also contains a sealed envelope. The completed application form and other relevant documents should be put in this sealed envelope and send to the Coordinator of RPET exam in Jodhpur. The application form should be send through speed post or registered post only.

Important Dates (Tentative)

• Sale of RPET-2010 Information Booklet and Application Form: From the third week of March, 2012
  • Last date for receipt of completely filled application form: Second Week of April, 2012
  • Date of dispatch of Admit Card: First Week of May, 2012
  • Date of RPET Examination: Third Week of May, 2012
  • Date of declaration of Results: Third Week of June, 2012

List of RPET centers

• Ajmer
  • Banswara
  • Alwar
  • Bharatpur
  • Bhilwara
  • Barmer
  • Bikaner
  • Cherub
  • Hindaun City
  • Jaipur
  • Jhunjhunu
  • Jhalawar City
  • Jodhpur
  • Sirohi
  • Kota
  • Pilani
  • Sikar
  • Sri Ganganagar
  • Swai Madhopur
  • Tonk
  • Udaipur

Contact Address for the RPET

• Address : Board of Technical Education, Rajasthan, W-6, Residency Road, Jodhpur - 342 032
  • Phone No: (0291) - 2632446
  • Fax No: (0291) - 2430398
  • Web Sites: http://techedu.rajasthan.gov.in, www.rpet.indiaresults.com

Colleges Accepting the RPET score

Government aided Engineering Colleges

• College of Technology & Engineering, Udaipur
  • College of Dairy & Food Sc. Technology, Udaipur
  • College of Engineering & Technology, Bikaner
  • Engineering College, Ajmer
  • Engineering College, Bikaner
  • Engineering College, Bharatpur
  • Government Engineering College, Jhalawar
  • Government Women Engineering College, Ajmer
  • MLV Textile and Engineering College, Bhilwara
  • MBM Engineering College, Jodhpur
  • University College Of Engineering, Kota

Private Engineering Colleges

• Ajmer Institute of Technology, Ajmer
  • Alwar Institute of Engineering & Technology, Alwar
  • Apex Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur
  • Aravali Institute of Technical Study, Udaipur
  • Arya College of Engineering & Information Technology, Jaipur
  • Asians Institute of Technology, Tonk
  • B.K.Birla Institute of Engineering & Technology, Pilani
  • Baldev Ram Mirdha Inst. of Tech. (East Campus), Jaipur
  • Bansal School of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur
  • Bhartiya Institute of Engineering & Technology, Sikar
  • Chachan Education & Welfare Society’s Group of Institute, Alwar
  • Chandravati Education Charitable Trust Group of Institutions, Bharatpur
  • Chartered Institute of Technology, Sirohi
  • Compucom Institute of Tech. & Management, Jaipur
  • Dungarpur College of Engg & Technology, Dungarpur
  • Geetanjali Instt of Technical Studies, Udaipur
  • Global Institute of Technology, Jaipur
  • Gurukul Institute of Engineering & Technology, Kota
  • Gyan Vihar School of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur
  • Institute of Engineering & Technology, Alwar
  • Institute of Technology & Management, Bhilwara
  • International Institute of Management, Jaipur
  • Jagan Nath Gupta Institute of Engg &Technology, Jaipur
  • Jaipur Engineering College & Research Centre, Jaipur
  • Jaipur Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur
  • JIET School of Engg & Technology for Girls, Jodhpur
  • Jodhpur Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jodhpur
  • Kautilya Institute of Technology & Engineering, Jaipur
  • Laxmi Devi Institute of Engg & Technology, Alwar
  • Lord’s Institute of Engg. & Tech. for Women, Alwar
  • Maharaja College of Engineering, Udaipur
  • Maharishi Arvind College of Engg & Research Center, Jaipur
  • Maharishi Arvind International Institute of Engineering & Technology, Kota
  • Manda Institute of Technology, Bikaner
  • Marudhar Engineering College, Bikaner
  • Marwar Engg College & Research Centre, Jodhpur
  • Mayurakshi Institute of Engg & Technology, Jodhpur
  • Modern Institute of Tech. & Research Centre, Alwar
  • Modi Institute of Technology, Kota
  • Pacific Institute of Technology, Udaipur
  • Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur
  • Presidency College of Engineering, Kota
  • R.N.Modi Engineering College, Kota
  • Rajdhani Institute of Technology & Management, Jaipur
  • Rajasthan College of Engineering for Women, Jaipur
  • Rajasthan Institute of Engg & Technology, Chittorgarh
  • Rajasthan Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur
  • Regional College for Education Research & Technology, Jaipur
  • Shankara Institute of Technology, Jaipur
  • Shanti Education Society’s Group of Institutions, Jaipur
  • Shekhawati Engineering College, Jhunujhunu
  • Shekhawati Inst. of Engg & Technology, Sikar
  • Shree Digambar Institute of Technology, Dausa
  • Shri Bhawani Niketan Inst. of Tech. & Management, Jaipur
  • Shri U.S.B. College of Engg & Management, Sirohi
  • Shrinathji Institute of Technology & Engineering, Rajsamand
  • Siddhi Vinayak Engineering & Management College, Alwar
  • SLBS Engineering College, Jodhpur
  • Sobhasaria Engineering College, Sikar
  • Sri Balaji College of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur
  • Sri Ganganagar Engineering College, Shri Ganganagar
  • St. Margret Engineering College, Alwar
  • St. Wilfred’s Institute of Engg & Technology, Ajmer
  • Stani Memorial College of Engg & Technology, Jaipur
  • Swami Keshwanand Institute of Technology and Management & Gramothan, Jaipur
  • Tagore Engineering College, Nagaur
  • Techno India JR Institute of Technology, Udaipur
  • Uttam Devi Mohan Lal College of Engineering, Jaipur
  • Vedant College of Engineering & Technology, Bundi
  • Vivekanand College of Engineering, Jaipur
  • Vyas Engineering College for Girls, Jodhpur
  • Vyas Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jodhpur
  • Yagyavalkya Institute of Technology, Jaipur

Reference Books for RPET

• RPET Engineering Pravesh Pareeksha Guide by Editorial Compilation
  • Higher Secondary Biology- Part I & II
  • Comprehensive Guide to BITSAT
  • AMU Engineering Entrance Topic
  • Comprehensive Guide to VITEEE
  • IIT JEE Physics notebook
  • Advanced Level Physics by Nelkon and Parker
  • Concepts of Physics Vol I and II by H.C. Verma
  • Problems in Physics by A.A Pinsky
  • Aptitude Test Problems in Physics by S.S Krotov
  • A collection of questions and Problems in Physics by L.A. Sena
  • Elements of Dynamics Part I & II and Dynamics of a Particle & of Rigid Bodies by S.L.Loney
  • Higher Secondary Physics- Part I & II
  • MP PET Chemistry chapter wise solved paper
  • Physical Chemistry by P.Bahadur
  • Organic Chemistry by Arihant Prakashan
  • IIT Chemistry by O.P. Agarwal
  • General Chemistry by Ebbing
  • Mathematics are Maths XI & XII by R.S. Agarwal
  • Higher Algebra by Hall & Knight
  • Co-ordinate Geometry by Dr. Gorakh Prasad
  • Higher Algebra by Bernard & Child
  • Algebra Made Easy by K.P. Basu
  • A Problem Book in Mathematical Analysis by G.N. Berman
  • MP PET Maths chapter wise solved paper

Coaching Centers for RPET

• B.R.M.Academy
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • FIITJEE
  • Vidya Kendra
  • Career Point
  • Sinhal classes
  • My Institute
  • Kurumi Classes
  • Aakash Institutes
  • Shar Study Circle
  • Resonance Eduventures Pvt. Ltd
  • Bansal Classes
  • Sree Raghavendra Educational Academy
  • Allen Career Institute
  • Sree Chaithanya Educational Institutions
  • Resonance
  • Pinnacle Career Institute
  • People’s Career Academy
  • T.I.M.E
  • A.C.E. Engineering Academy

Study Plan

A systematic study plan helps the candidates to score good marks in the entrance exams.

The candidates should start their preparations three months before the exam. They should collect the syllabus and understand about the topics covered for the exam. Try to collect available notes for the exam. Try to collect previous question papers which help them to know about the question pattern. Self tests should be attempted by the students. It helps them to identify the time needed for completing the exam. The candidates should take efforts to remove the exam fear from their mind.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The exam result will be published in the official website www.techedu.rajasthan.gov.in .

The candidates can use this website to access all exam related details.

Score Validity

The exam score will be valid for one year.

529 Responses to “Rajasthan PET 2012”

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 79
    saurabh sain:

sir i could not receive my admit card what should i do?
    my application form no.809913

2. 78
    subodh khandelwal:

Dear Sir, I have not received acknowledgment of my PET-2009 Form. my Form No. is 819163 plz confirmed my Form and answer me as soon posible.

3. 77
    Virendra:

i have not received my Admit card yet.
    what should i do?
    is my form is rejected ?
    my application form no. is 752948.

4. 76
    Alapati Gautam Kumar:

I m Alapati Gautam kumar registration number is 704737 and application number 803449 . appeared fro REPT exam but still i did not get the admit card. Please send me the admit card as soon as possible. Give me reply as soon as possible.

5. 75
    ankit:

hey i didn’t gave RPET exam bt gave AIEEE .so is it there chance of taking admission in riet.i got 44,123 state rank in aieee

6. 74
    Pooja Yadav:

i have not received my acknoledgement card yet.
    what should i do?
    is my form is rejected?
    my application form no. is 830279.

7. 73
    DEEPAK SHARMA:

i want to knowwhether my application form is accepted or not . i am a candidate of rajasthan.
    my address is -
    NAME - DEEPAK SHARMA
    VILLAGE - MANPUR , TH. SIKRAI, DIST. DAUSA

8. 72
    DEEPAK SHARMA:

SIR
    i have not received my permision letter yet.
    what should i do
    is my form is rejected

9. 71
    siddharth:

Please send me rpet syllabus 2007 and 2008

10. 70
    abhishek:

How can i know that my application forum is accepted or rejected ?

11. 69
    dauksh:

sir i need some sample paper on line any suggested site

12. 68
    prashu gupta:

i m prashu gupta from hindaun city(raj.)
    what should i do?
    is my form is rejected?
    my application form no. is 832028
    please tell me sir

13. 67
    jitendra katnawal:

what should i do?
    is my form is rejected?
    my application form no. is 846403.

14. 66
    suhani jagga:

i want to know whether my application form is accepted or not . i am a candidate of gujarat and when i will get my admit card??

15. 65
    NAVEEN KUMAR:

PLZ

16. 64
    NAVEEN ESTWAL:

I HAD A FORM NO-836787 NAME MANOJ KUMAR APPLIED FOR RPET TEST PLZ TELL ME THAT THIS FORM NO IS VALID OR NOT TO RPET

17. 63
    NAVEEN ESTWAL:

PLZZZZZZZZZ REPLY THE ANS THAT FORM NO-836787 IS VALID TO THE RPET

18. 62
    NAVEEN ESTWAL:

PLZ TELL ME THAT FORM NO-836787 IS VALID OR NOT IN RPET

19. 61
    haresh:

i had a form no. 22879 name Sharma Vandita applied for BCA entrance exams in banasthali university and i didnt get identy card for that test so please kindly guide me in this matter hope u will send us all the information about it

20. 60
    sakshi:

Till date I have not recd. aknowledgent or admitt card whereas I have sent my application form on dt. 09.04.09. How I can know the status of my application.

21. 59
    ankit:

i want to know that is my form reached rpet office or not ?????

22. 58
    suhani:

want to know dat i have snd an application form so is there any mistake how i’ll come to knw…… is there any redalert site so dat i can see my name if any mistake in my form.

23. 57
    jay kataria:

how much rank we want to select in rpet

24. 56
    SIDDDHARTH:

WANTED! rpet sold paper

25. 55
    akash:

if form will be late for five days
    it’ll be acceptable or not?

26. 54
    jitendra purohit:

can i get an application form of RPET 2009 by internet???

27. 53
    Ankit Negi:

if form will be late for some day due to any resion it will be acceptable or not ?

28. 52
    anshul kothari:

i want to know that is my form reach rpet office or not ?????

29. 51
    abhishek:

is it nessary that student pass 12th from raj. only eligible for rpet

30. 50
    preety:

can i get an application form of RPET 2009 by internet???

31. 49
    ajeet shukla:

is there domecile required for students outside rajasthan

32. 48
    arushi sharma:

PL. send the fom for on line submission if possible.
    regards,
    R.K.Sharma

33. 47
    praveen kumar:

can we submit the RPET application form internet and how? please reply

34. 46
    rahul kumar:

online form is available here?
    plz give me website.
    Thnx…

35. 45
    suresh chandra prajapat:

Hiiiiiii sir, Where is the form available……

36. 44
    yogesh:

where can i get domicile category sertificate?

37. 43
    lovish:

from where in jaipur i ll get the rpet forms and what is its cost

38. 42
    rakesh gupta:

from where in jaipur i can get RPETform

39. 41
    amandeep:

what is cost of the form and from where it is available??

40. 40
    ravi agrawal:

from where in jaipur i can get RPETform

41. 39
    MEHTAB AHMED KHAN:

pls told me how can i get application form.

42. 38
    Rakesh ojha:

in mhich bank the rpet forms will be found?

43. 37
    neelam rathore:

wat is the procedure to fill online rpet forms.what is the name of the site to fill online forms

44. 36
    Dheeraj:

Is it necesary that the stud. must have raj. domicile??????????

45. 35
    LOKESH PRATAP SINGH:

SIR, MAY I KNOW THAT CAN WE FILL ITS APPLICARION FORM ONLINE AND,
    PLEASE TELL WHAT IS RESERVATION CRETARIA OF THE CANDIDATE BELONGING TO THE OTHER STATE AS I BELONG TO U.P.

46. 34
    manohar kumar prasad:

whr can i get rpet form

47. 33
    praveen:

kya rajhstan pet exam ko rajhstan se other state ka student nahi de sakta

48. 32
    Ayush saraswat:

Respected SIR/MADAM,
    plz. Tell me how i download application form from internet i live in u.p. And wanna apply online plz response to my question

49. 31
    Ayush saraswat:

Respected SIR/MADAM,
    plz. Tell me how i download application form from internet i live in u.p. And wanna apply online plz responce to my question

50. 30
    MEHTAB AHMED KHAN:

please told me how can i get a form or give me any conclusion to fill the form by internet.

51. 29
    leela ram yadav:

i want fill online RPET application form or downlod form

52. 28
    Ayush saraswat:

Sir/madam
    i m ayush from saharanpur(u.p.) and i want to fill the application form of PET for engg. How can i got form?could i apply online?if yes then plz. Tell me the website from which i has to fill the form

53. 27
    @nk!t@:

A person who is not a domicile of rajasthan can apply for RajasthanPET

54. 26
    lakshya:

at what date will the rpet forms dispatched for us i.e. at bwhat date we can get those forms

55. 25
    MEHTAB AHMED KHAN:

HOW CAN I GET A FORM OF RPET PLEASE GIVE DETAIL.

56. 24
    bharat sirohia:

please tell me about the online resistration of RPET application form??????
    and from when it would be made available??????

57. 23
    Abdul hai:

Are you giving noter who usefull in raj board xii class.

58. 22
    deeksha:

plz tell the procedure of online registration of rajasthan state entrence exam of engineering?

59. 21
    deeksha:

tell the procedure of registration of rajasthan state entrence exam of engineering?

60. 20
    chirag goyal:

hi………
    plz tel me dat how wil i get rpet 2009 application forms……. n on which site…..

61. 19
    akshat:

Dear All,

RPET 2008 is still under process. and you are asking about RPET 2009????????????
    Rajastha technical university’s working is so “SARKARI”, that you all can’t imagine.
    RPET forms are generally available in Govt Polytechnic Colleges of Rajasthan.
    Diploma holder Students may get admission in II year,(diploma from anywhere in india, bur rajsthan domicile) for whcih they have to fill a form issued by Directerate Technical Education,Jodhpur in July end OR aug starting.
    Only rajsthan domicile students are eligible for RPET, other may get admission throgh AIEEE (15 % quota is reserved for that)
    ALL THAT INFORMATION IS AS PER MY KNOWLEDGE. AND MAY BE WRONG OR HALF CORRECT.

62. 18
    namitanada:

How can I get the form of PET 2009?

63. 17
    MANOHAR KUMAR PRASAD:

WHEN WILL COME OUT THE APLICATION FORM OF RAJASTHAN PET(B.TEK)?

64. 16
    komal bhandari:

when will the application forms be available. the contact no. is not proper please provide other contact no.

65. 15
    dharmender:

hi i am dharmender. Doing diploma in Electrical Engg. in last samester from delhi and board B.T.E.
    My question is may be fillup the form of RPET for admisation in 2nd year. I have also domicel of RAJASTHAN STATE. And give the imformation about the requried documents in admisation procedure?

66. 14
    YOGENDER SINGH:

when RPET from will arrived . i presently living in secunderabad, A.P. can i apeer for RPET 2009

67. 13
    neelansh jain:

forms available at???????????????????????

68. 12
    Neha:

From where shall we get the RPET 2009 forms?

69. 11
    Shoaib:

how shall i get application form?
    Can i fill it through online.If yes then pls provide me the website from which i can download the form.

70. 10
    REENA KUREEYA:

How shall I get application form and broucher for PET 2009.
    I AM STUDING IN KV IN VISAKHAPATNAM, AS MY DAD IS WORKING IN INDIAN NAVY,I AM DOMICILED OF RAJASTHAN , CAN I APPEAR FOR RPET 2009.

71. 9
    Jairam kureeya:

SIR/MADAM:
    I AM PRESENTLY SERVING IN INDIAN NAVY AT VISAKHAPATNAM,ANDHRA PRADESH.MY DAUGHTER STUDED AT VISAKHAPATNAM AT MY DUTY STATION.I BELONG TO RAJASTHAN,JODHPUR DISTRICT MEANS IAM DOMICILE OF RAJASTHAN , CAN MY DAUGHTER APPLY FOR RPET 2009 OR NOT.

72. 8
    Hariom Goel:

How shall I get application form and broucher for PET 2009.
    My son have been passed 10+2 exam from CBSE Ajmer in 2008 with 57 % marks,now he wants to appear for improvement exams 2009 for PCM.Application form was submitted to CBSE Ajmer but CBSE Ajmer divert the application to CBSE Panchkula Haryana.

Please let me know the elegibility of cadidature will be for rajasthan or Haryana.

Rgds,

Hariom Goel

Hariom Goel

73. 7
    bikash:

sir, how to get rajasthan pet 2009 application tell me

74. 6
    Sushant Kislay:

How shall i get application form & brochure of RPET 2009

75. 5
    Shoaib:

please provide the official site for RPET and also tell wether we can fill the forms online, if yes then from where.

76. 4
    sukant gupta:

How shall I get application form & brochure of RPET 2009

77. 3
    Subrata Dey.:

How shall I get application form & brochure of PET 2009.

Subrata Dey.
    New Delhi-58

78. 2
    Abhishek:

when the application forms 2009 will be dispatched and how i can get it

79. 1
    ankita:

good afternoon sir,
    i want to ask a question.i’m doing bca 2nd yr from banasthali vidyapith.i have passed 12th board exam(PCB)from b.v.
    i have passed 10th board exam from raj board.now i want to get degree of PCM(12th board). so can i give maths exam from raj. board to get degree of (PCM)? if so than reply me & tell me abt the exam.if u can suggest any other idea than suggest me.
    NAME: ankita kumari jain
    HOME TOWN:CHAKSU(JAIPUR).
    FATHER’SNAME:MR.CHANDMALBAJAJ MOTHER’SNAME:MRS.INDRA DEVI JAIN. FATHER’SNAME:MR.CHANDMALBAJAJ

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All