Salaries after B. Tech in Marine Engineering

The students those who have pursued their Graduation in Marine Engineering Course can expect high remuneration after successful completion of the course. The students have enormous amount of opportunities in India and abroad after the completion of the course in B. Tech Marine Engineering. They are provided with reasonable perks in Government sector organisations like National Institute of Ocean Technology. The private shipping companies normally offer high remuneration. The salary package offered to the candidate may vary according to the skill and experience. The students those who have studied in top institutes get higher remuneration than those who have passed out from other institutes.

Salaries after B.Tech Marine Engineering in Government Organizations

The starting salary package that is offered to a Marine Engineering Graduate falls in the range of Rs 45000/- to Rs 60000 per month, in public sector jobs. The salary package of a Marine Engineer increases with experience. The higher grade professionals in the stream of Marine Engineering can earn an amount of Rs 50000 to Rs 75000 per month in addition to the various other benefits. The candidates can also find various career openings in ports, Office of the Directorate of Shipping and other shipping industries. A Graduate in field of Marine Engineering can find employment with various educational institutions as a faculty in the relevant field.

Salaries after B. Tech Marine Engineering in Private Institutions

There are a lot of career openings in the Private Shipping Companies. These companies recruit Marine Engineering Graduates to the post of Junior Engineers. For a Particular time period the recruited candidates have to work as Junior Engineer. After that they can look for an increase in their professional grade to Chief Engineer through a competency test. The candidates those who have proved themselves can get into the post of a Chief engineer within five to six years. Some of the companies in this relevant field are listed below.

• Varun Shipping
  • Mobil Shipping Co. Ltd.
  • Chevron Manning Services ltd.
  • Mitsui OSK lines
  • Barbar Ship Management ltd. Australia
  • Ravenscroft Shipping Inc.
  • Wilco Ship Management & Transport Pvt. ltd.
  • Seearland Ship Mgmt. Ltd. Austria
  • Orinoco Marine Consultancy Pvt. ltd.

After the successful completion of the course the candidate gets into the job of a third Officer or as fourth officer engineer with remuneration between Rs 50000/- and Rs 70000/- per month.

Remuneration after B.Tech Marine Engineering Abroad

Due to the increased number of job opportunities and high remuneration the candidates look for opportunities in foreign nations after the successful completion of the course. Most of the companies recruit fresh graduates in Marine engineering as trainees. The foreign companies offer better remuneration than the companies in the home country. The pay scale for junior engineers in foreign countries starts from Rs 74000/- per month. The chief engineers can earn about Rs 185000/- per month.

11 Responses to “Salaries after B. Tech in Marine Engineering”

1. 11
    mayank:

Sir can I do marine engineering after doing BE in electrical and electronic. If yes then how? What are the required percentage in BE. And can you please tell me the procedure to how to apply and in India which is the best college.

2. 10
    Abhineet:

How is the placement of Indian marine university, CHENNAI……should i take admission to this college………help me 2 solve out this query

3. 9
    arun.s:

if we complete marine engg course is it sure that we will get job?

4. 8
    Alok Jha:

which is the best marine engineerin institute for B.S. Marine engineering and B.tecph marine engineering in india please solve my question its so urgent please solve please

5. 7
    biplav:

after persuing b.e from mech. branch how to become a marine engineer?

6. 6
    Ganesh.R:

what kind of work is there in marine engineering.

7. 5
    ravi:

Please answer my question I have 97% in 12th class is marine engineering suits for me or any better options rather than this?

8. 4
    siddharth patil:

Sir͵i m a 12th sci student now. i am interested in marine engineering. would you tell me what marks are need in any subjects and which exams i must appear ͵in simple way i tell ,, tell mi my way to marine engineering .guide me by steps .. very clearly sir .. plzzzz waitin for your reply…please sir !!!!

9. 3
    Satyanand shandilya:

Will marine engg join indian navy?

10. 2
    yuvraj sharma:

sir i get 71% marks in 12th.in pcm my marks is 74%. what can i do join the b.tech in marine engneering please tell me
    i wait for your reply

11. 1
    vikas:

sir i get 71% marks in 12th.in pcm my marks is 74%. what can i do join the b.tech in marine engneering please tell me
    i wait for your reply