B.Tech in Marine Engineering after 12th

Aspirants who are really interested in the marine field can join Marine Engineering courses so that they can secure a job and enjoy a reputed position in the society. Many students after their twelfth class continue their further studies in marine engineering due to the good job opportunities and pay they get after completing the course.

Entrance Exam after 12th for B.Tech in Marine Engineering

The entrance examination for marine engineering is organized at National level for admitting students to various colleges in the country .Candidates who wish to join marine engineering course can take part in the AIEEE .The students can also attend IIT JEE, MERI, IMU CET, AICET, etc. to secure admission for engineering courses.

Eligibility after 12th to appear for Marine Engineering Entrance Exams

• Should pass twelfth  with PCM
  • Percentage required is 60% for most of the entrance examinations.
  • Should submit the certificates at the time of admission.
  • Age group should be between 17 & 25 years
  • Apply for the B.Tech Marine Engineering after 12th

Candidates with good marks in their twelfth class can apply for the test and can apply during the month of January as per the notification. The examination is held during April or May and can apply through online or offline mode.

Preparing for the B.Tech in Marine Engineering course after 12th

Candidates should opt for B.Tech in Marine Engineering, if they are really passionate in the marine field. Many universities and institutes offer Marine Engineering as a graduation course. Candidates for getting admitted for this course need preparation for the entrance examination along with their regular course right from the tenth class itself. They need to concentrate more on science subjects such as Physics Math’s and Chemistry while studying so that they will be familiar with these subjects and their application which helps them for their examination. They can note down important topics and can revise using previous question papers. Proper planning will take them towards success.

Reference books for 12th students for B.Tech in Marine Engineering

Some of the reference books for students are

• Mathematics XI & XII by R.S. Agarwal
  • Organic Chemistry by Arihant Prakashan
  • A collection of questions and Problems in Physics by L.A. Sena
  • Aptitude Test Problems in Physics by S.S Krotov
  • A Problem Book in Mathematical Analysis by G.N. Berman
  • Advanced Level Physics by Nelkon and Parker
  • Physical Chemistry by P.W. Atkins
  • Higher Algebra by Hall & Knight
  • IIT Chemistry by O.P. Agarwal

Coaching centers for the Engineering Entrance Exam

There are numerous coaching centers which provide students with assistance and help to tackle the engineering entrance exam. They provide enough study materials according to the syllabus and pattern and these coaching centers also make sure that the faculty members satisfy the requirements of the students. They conduct mock test periodically which makes the student confident, increase the speed of the student in answering questions and also helps the student understand about the pattern and structure of the examination. Some of the institutes which provide proper training for students include are TIME coaching institute, Brilliance entrance coaching centre, FIIT JEE Delhi, etc.

38 Responses to “B.Tech in Marine Engineering after 12th”

1. 38
    Bhudeo:

I am in class 12 and i want to do nautical engineering ,can i get brief details in this field.

2. 37
    HIM:

sir i want to know about sponsership in b tech

3. 36
    RAKESH:

CAN AIEEE& EAMCET ARE ALIGIBLE FOR JOINING IN MARINE ENGINEERING?

4. 35
    Saurabh Ghadge:

is it necessary to give JEE exam to do marine enginnering ?
    and what minimun % is required to get in marine enginnering?

5. 34
    harsh:

According to which base I will get admission in marine engineering which external exam I have to give other than board.

6. 33
    surya prakash:

i want to about the notificaton of marine engineer and what requirements for becoming a marine engineer and when will the notification will be and health requirements and fee for marine

7. 32
    saitrja:

how will the councelling will be held i want a brief explanation

8. 31
    sawmya:

IS Engineering is possible with the percentage 35 in puc?

9. 30
    aditya shrivastava:

sir i want to know about sponsership in b tech

10. 29
    SHANMUK:

i want become marine engineer what i have to do

11. 28
    manjunath:

i have completed my 12th puc and now i want to join in navy in marine engineer what i have to do

12. 27
    ARNAB DATTA:

I AM GOING TO APPEAR IN IMU CET EXAM 2013-14 FOR B.E. MARINE ENGINEERING COURSE AND IN THIS REGARD PLEASE
    CONFIRM ME WHETHER THERE ARE ANY BOOKS FOR PROBABLE QUESTION-ANSWERS FOR THE AFORESAID EXAM OR NOT. SO THAT IT WILL BE VERY HELPFUL FOR ME TO PREPARE FOR MYSELF FOR THAT EXAM.
    AWAITING FOR YOUR EARLY REPLY.
    WITH THANKS

13. 26
    sagar chougule:

I am in class 12 I probably scored low in jee mains and I am worried about admission to good collages…
    I want to ask that is there any institute in Maharashtra which provides admisssion on the basis of cet performance …..
    The collage must be an government one

14. 25
    avinash:

after completing b.tech marine engineering from imu which job is offer government or private …..

15. 24
    udhay:

I had a eye sight problem of -1.00 but my eyesight is 6/6 . Am i eligible for imu cet physical test? Am i rejected in this test due to this?

16. 23
    jobin:

i am from a low class family. i am aspiring for marine/aviation engineerin. please send me the fee structure

17. 22
    diana:

what is the fee structure for the course

18. 21
    Abhay shrivastava:

i am a 12 running student , wants to do b.tech through marine engineering i want to know the procedure for getting admission. I also want to ask some private questions so please [with great request ] contact me at 8349896561 after 6;31 pm on 31/12 /2012

19. 20
    Mrinal Verma:

Is there eyesight 6/18 permited for doing the b.sc nautical science/ b.tech course ? is there job guarantee or not . PLEASE SUGGEST & SEND ME ON MY MAIL

20. 19
    jagveer:

admission form

21. 18
    soundar:

sir i am now in 12th how much marks should i get in pcm for admission in b.tech marine engineer?

22. 17
    kishore:

hi this is kishore now i am in final year b.tech with mechanical if i want job in marine what i have to do please explain clearly and give me some details and thanks for your giving response

23. 16
    rupali kamble:

sir i have’t secued 46% in pcm 10+2 exam .can i get admission for b.tech marin engineer?

24. 15
    Narendra Solanki:

After completion of BE in EC chances to enter in Marine Engineering

25. 14
    Rahul shrivatav:

sir i have scored 83% in 12th with pcm and now i want to join merchant navy so sir suggest me that what i have to do for this plz sir i am so interested in it

26. 13
    Roy Dias:

sir, i havn’t secured 60% in PCM in my 10+2 exam…..can i get admission for B.tech marine engineer?

27. 12
    Nishant Gupta:

sir, i havn’t secured 60% in PCM in my 10+2 exam…..can i get admission for B.tech marine engineer?

28. 11
    Pooja Sharma:

Sir CET examination is important in marine engineering field

29. 10
    Pooja Sharma:

Sir plz tell me How to apply for marine engineering after 12 in PCM group

30. 9
    Pooja Sharma:

Sir plz tell me after 12 how will entered Marine engineering
    I m waiting

31. 8
    Himanshu Banwar:

i m in 12th class i want to join marine eng. after 12th plz help me

32. 7
    rajat:

how to apply for marine engineering after 12th in pcm

33. 6
    vikas wagh:

what is date of apply online forms?

34. 5
    amit kanade:

i am 11th class student. I want to do marine engineering , so please guide me .I can fill the form of marine engineering in 11th class …………………………….

35. 4
    Manjunath.G:

Sir I am studying 2nd PUC,List of top ten marine engg colleges in india,,,and fee structure in Vels university of maritime studies .,,,,and how to apply application form……

36. 3
    Deepakkumar Mohanty:

Sir,i want to do B-tech in marine engineering.But i do noy know which entrances conducts this?plz help me

37. 2
    karan:

i want to know the eligibility and fee structure for g.p. rating courses

38. 1
    ujjval:

top college of marine and its application form .And last date of submission.