M.Sc in Nanotechnology, Nanotechnology M.Sc

Nanotechnology is the branch of science which deals with the object of very small size. Thus, under the course of M.Sc in nanotechnology, one needs to study about the various technological aspects and its application in different fields. Under nanotechnology, researches and studies are carried out to produce nanomaterials which are thousand times smaller than the diameter of human hair. M.Sc in Nanotechnology is actually a study of a combination of subjects that includes Physics, Chemistry, biology and engineering and thus has wide applications. This is the reason why Nanotechnology is one of the most emerging fields in India.

One needs to be 10 + 2 passed in order to get admission to the course of M.Sc in Nanotechnology.

Course Outlook:

The course of M.Sc in Nanotechnology is of 3 years. These three years are divided in to 3 parts, and each part is of 1 year. After every year an examination is held, which is required to be passed in order to get promoted to the next part.

Job Prospects:

Nanotechnology is one of the most emerging branches of science and thus, it has wide scopes. Few sectors which have wide applications of Nanotechnology are Information Technology, Pharmaceutical, electronics, optoelectronics and many more. It has wide applications in the field of Medical Science too. Apart from that, there are various research projects with which one can get associated.

Best Places to Pursue:

Aligarh Muslim University

Amity Institute of Nanotechnology

Benaras Hindu University

Delhi University

Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi

National Physical Laboratory, Delhi

Biosys Biotech Lab & Research Centre, Chennai (Tamil Nadu)

115 Responses to “M.Sc in Nanotechnology, Nanotechnology M.Sc”

1. 115
    Monisha:

I’m interested in pursuing my M.Sc in nanotechnology. I’m currently doing my 2nd year B.Sc in Maths,Electronics and Computer Sciences at Bangalore. I’d like to know if my MEC background is suitable for pursuing a career in nanotech. I also have completed my PUC in Physics, Chemistry,Maths and Electronics. Please let me know if am eligible and also the entrance exams i’ll have to write.
    Thank You!

2. 114
    pravalika:

hi sir/madam this is Pravalika Reddy
    i need infrmation about MSC NANO Technology
    now i am studying graduation BSC
    i am interesting in Nano
    when the date of enterence exam

3. 113
    shwetasharma:

admission details of msc nanobiotechnology at international centre of nanobiotechnology

4. 112
    admition in msc nano:

we required to information to admission in msc nano

5. 111
    satyasai sharma:

how we can enter to jntu (h) msc nanoscience&techonology what isthe entrence exam for it?????????????

6. 110
    drjerinjose:

does aiims providing any nanotechnology courses?what is the basis of selection? as iam bds student going to finish the course in next year what is the scope of nanotechnology in my carreer if am taking it as pg?

7. 109
    Pratyashajaiswal:

Sir, i am intrested to do M Sc in Nanotechnology.
    so am I eligible for his course , as i have compleated my graduaton with B Sc Biotech…??
    If yes , so from which colleg or University sir?
    i will b waiting for ur reply,its for my future.
    Thank You.

8. 108
    suraj:

sir,i have cimpleted my UG Bsc(h)chemistry
    i want to do pg in NT,plz tell me process for addmission

9. 107
    Maha rajan:

Hi sir i’m studied in Bharathiar university (M.Sc.,) my B.Sc., was Electronics but i’ve a own interested in this course but now i wann know about this course Development in Nanoelectronis and Defence can u help for me ?

10. 106
    vikas patalwanshi:

im doing bsc biotech . how can take admission in msc nanotechnolgy.?

11. 105
    shweta:

i have done bsc in biotech.how can i take admission in msc nanobiotechnology

12. 104
    subhashini:

i am a graduate in physics and i am a srilsnkan.can i do my masters in nanoscience and nanotechnology?can i get any scholorships to do my higher studies?what is the best university in india to follow above master programme?

13. 103
    subhashini:

im subhashini and im a srilankan.i have done my 1st degree in physics and mathematics at the university of kelaniya in sri lanka.can i do Msc in nanotechnology in india?

14. 102
    kamini vij:

i m student of b.sc (pcm) 3rd year.can i eligible for the m.sc nanotecnology

15. 101
    Pawan:

Hi Sir/Madam,
    I’ve done B.Sc in Biotechnology & I want to do M.Sc in Nanotechnology. I would like to know about the colleges in India which are offering this course. Can I get any scholorship for doing this course? And also please let me know the entrance exams & fee details.

Please do the needful.

16. 100
    deepak:

sir m complete b.sc(h)electronics.please tell me i do MCA(IP UNIVERSITY) OR POST GRADUATION DIPLOMA IN NANOTECHNOLOGY(DELHI UNIVERSITY)

17. 99
    bharti:

m B.Sc. non medical final year student m i eligible 4 M.Sc. nanotechnology ? what is the admission procedure?

18. 98
    purnima:

sir i m B.Sc.last year(phy.,electro.) student now i want 2 do m.sc. in nanotech.so
    1).m i elligible 4 it???
    2).what % is required 4 addmossion?????
    3).and plz tell me govt.colleges 4 m.sc. in nanotech in INDIA??

19. 97
    Archana:

I am one of the final year student of BSc. Polymer Science. I have to do MSc Nanotechnology. Can I get admission to MSc. Nanotechnology?

Archana

20. 96
    prerna ameta:

can i do msc in nanotechnology after bsc in biotech?

21. 95
    RAMESH:

i done B.sc. in Biotechnology. m i eligible for M.sc. in Biotechnology? where i can study in kerala/Tamilnadu.

22. 94

i am student BS.C passed with 45 percent i am apply for nanotechnology

23. 93
    harman:

i done B.sc. in Biotechnology. m i eligible for M.sc. in Biotechnology?

24. 92
    sandeep:

i’m doing b.sc final year . what i have to do , to join in m.sc nanotech

25. 91
    sinduja:

i’am studying bsc phy. sir i want to do msc nano science.i want a list of colleges offering this.is there any enterance examination to join msc nanoscience.if yes,i want the syllabus

26. 90
    arjun:

to get admission in nanotechnology m.sc. after b.sc. in physics

27. 89
    chera:

sir, could u tel me tat B.E mechanical students can do M.tech nanotech r not.. can u plz reply for me question sir…

28. 88
    krishna.Doddi:

i ve completed m.sc organicchemistry. can i aply for m.sc nano technology. any colleges in AP

29. 87
    Jigar:

After B.Sc Physics can i apply for M.Sc Nanotechnology?
    If Yes suggest me colleges in Gujarat
    `

30. 86
    JASIYA.S.RASHEED:

I have completed BSc zoology.what can i do for getting an admission in MSc nanotachnology in kerala?

31. 85
    rahul mane:

after bsc physics can i apply for mscnanotech.if yes ,suggest me colleges in pune.

32. 84
    sandeep:

i’m doing B.Sc 2nd yeart , i want to do M.S c nonotech . so , giv me the information that how can i approch for that

33. 83
    R.Benjamin Moses:

what will be the future of Msc nanotechnology student? shall we get jobs in london?how much salary?

34. 82
    manasa:

meaning of nanotechnology

35. 81
    sagar bagul:

after MSc completed how much package per year may be
    i m going to MSc in nanotechnology from Dr. BAMU Aurangabad

36. 80
    manali jaiswal:

sir iam persuing b.sc final with physics chemistry and iwant to do m.sc tech with either geophysics or nanotechnology .please tell me which would be better . what is eligibility , pay scale and which colleges are providing admission

37. 79
    vishal:

plz tell me eligibility for msc nanotechnology

38. 78
    Nagulmeera:

Iam nagulmeera igot 51% in my Bsc exam & i want to do msc nanotechnology. so plz tell me the universitis which i can apply with my Bsc % ,fee details & top universitis

39. 77
    sindhu:

I want to apply for MSC in IIT bangalore. Please provide me the steps to proceed. Is there any Entrance Examination ? Tell me about the Fee structure too.

40. 76
    mayank gupta:

hi i am doing bsc phys hons from hansraj college delhi university.nw i am in 2nd yr i got 70% in first yr.nw how much % i have to maintain in 2nd and 3rd yr so i will get a addmission in msc nanotechnology,tell me entrance syllabus and total no of seats in nanotechnology also best govt college of india.

41. 75
    SUDHAKAR:

I M GRADUATE IN B.SC. WITH ZOOLOGY AND CHEMISTRY. CAN U TELL ME WHAT KIND OF MATHS’ COARSE THEY REQUIRE FOR M.SC. IN NANOTECHNOLOGY ??????????????????????????????

42. 74
    k.velliyangiri:

hi i m completed B.SC PHYSICS at 61% in 2010. i have an interst to do m.sc., nanotech.. plz tell me how to get admission, entrance exam dates and fees.

43. 73
    A.RAJNISH KUMAR:

plz gve me information msc nanotechnology entrance syllabis ,exam dates n notifications releasd in 2011

44. 72
    pooja chettri:

im a student of BSc in chemistry (hons),after graduation i want to join nanotechnology but my financial condition is not good so is there any scolarship programme?plz give detail about the institute also and qualification required

45. 71
    sherin:

hi i m doing final year B.SC., physics. i have an interst to do m.sc., nanotech.. plz tell me how to get admission, entrance exam dates and fees.

46. 70
    Haseeb:

I am doing bsc(botany+chemistry) last year. I want to be carrer in nano technology.any courses in nano technology pls tell me.

47. 69
    vivek:

i have scored 48% marks in BSC . i want to do MSC. plz tell me top MSC exams for which i am eligible?

48. 68
    ketan hantodkar:

what is the nanotechnology M.sc entrance exam’s dates & forms for 2011?

49. 67
    vikram sarode:

what is the nanotechnology M.sc entrance exam’s dates & forms for 2011?

50. 66
    md asif:

sir i completed b. pharmacy and i want 2 interest to entrance in msc nanotech plz suggestion

51. 65
    sai sharma:

sir, iam doing bsc(maths,stastiscs,computerscisnce) is iam able to do msc(nano techonology)?which is the best univesity offer msc (nano tech)in andhra pradesh?please answer my question?

52. 64
    kuldeep shivhare:

i am kuldeep,studying in bsc 3rd year(pcm) in bundelkhand university).plz tell me how to get admission for msc nanotechnology and details of entrance exam.in which date ,n when application forms comes??????

53. 63
    GOVIND RAJPUT:

SIR I HAVE DONE B.SC IN 2004.AFTER MY GRADUATION I HAVE NO ANY REGULAR ANY STUDY.DUE THIS HUGE GAPE HOW I CAN TAKE ADMISSION IN MSC.

54. 62
    vaishnavi:

i am vaishnavi,studying in sybsc(microbiology) in nasik.plz tell me how to get admission for msc nanotechnology and details of entrance exam.can i do msc nanotechnology with bsc microbiology?

55. 61
    ravendra:

i am ravendra,student of bsc(pcm)3rd year from allahabad university.pls tell how i get admission in M.Scnanotechnology

56. 60
    can after passing BSc(hons)electronics i apply for M.Tech in nenotechnology? by hariom kushwaha:

can after passing BSc(hons)electronics i apply for M.Tech in nenotechnology

57. 59
    Himani:

I have done my graduation in B.Sc MLT (Pathology ,clinical pathology,Biochemistry,Microbiology).I Want to do M.Sc in Nanotechnology

58. 58
    Ishan sinha:

I m in B.P.Th final year.please tell me what should i do after completing my this degree.whether i should go for M.P.Th or M.Sc bionanotechnology…please tell me some colleges for the above degrees and their scope in future.i will be very thankfull to you.

59. 57
    vipin:

is there any college in mumbai for m.sc. In nanotechnology ?
    I am b.sc. Math graduate
    Physics, chem, math
    Fee structure and career after m.sc. Nano. How much one get an average starting sallary ?

60. 56
    ashutosh gautam:

sir……….m an agriculture graduate….whether m eligible for M.Sc. nanotech or not……

61. 55
    ashutosh g.:

dear sir….m an agriculture graduate,i wnt to persue my m.Sc. in nanotech……plz send me date of exam & availability of forms…..also about d fee,syllabi,&colleges.

62. 54
    Ravindra Nanasaheb More:

I want syllabus for PGD-PPT Entrance Examination.

63. 53
    Deepali Modi:

plz give me the syllabus for the entrance exam of msc in nanotechnology.

64. 52
    Ganesh:

Wat is the procedure and eligiblity to join msc in nanotechnology.? Send your review to my mail

65. 51
    Disha:

TELL ME ABOUT FEES AND ADMISSION FOR THE M.Sc in Nanotechnology ,I am B.sc graduate in chemistry, Botany,and
    Zoology .I want to get admission but I have less admission fees also exam is also i will done externally beacause I do the whole day job my salary is only 1500 . ilive in tilak road vaijapur Aurangabad thank you

66. 50
    Naresh Kumar:

Dear Sir, I am pursuing my PGD in Nanotechnology from Maitreyi College Delhi. Now I want to ask that what are the career oportunities in this field. Please tell me through my mail.

67. 49
    parmveer:

what type of job after m.sc nanotechnology .

68. 48
    k.kanakasri:

what is the fee structure of m.sc physics in andhra university

69. 47
    vrksantosh:

which is the best course whether M.sc Bio technology
    orwhere i can do msc nanotechnology M.sc Nano science and technology

70. 46
    deepthi c nair:

I am completed bsc physics.i want to know the colleges in tamil nadu,andra pradesh as well as kerala. where i can do msc nanotechnology in kerara state, is there any entrance exam for that?when i can apply for that?
    please inform immediately.

71. 45
    VARUN:

Hi…..i am doing B.E Electronics and instrumentation engineering…. Am i Eligible for m.s NANOTECHNOLOGY….please inform to me immediately.

72. 44
    vimala jayakaran:

4/6/10

which is the best course whether M.sc Bio technology
    or M.sc Nano science and technology for my daughter who is willing to join Kaurnya University Coimbatore. Please inform
    me regarding joib opportunities in India.

Vimala Jayakaran
    Senior Librarian
    Christian Medical College Vellore 4

73. 43
    princy:

sir i’m doing bsc physics second year.i wanna 2 do msc nanotech. i want 2 know the colleges in India as well as in TamilNadu & detail information about syllabus, fees structure. and tell me benefits of doing msc nanotechnology.

74. 42
    deepak sharma:

any university of india crewating the M.Sc. in aerospace

75. 41
    jublee rashmi sahu:

In kharagpur where i can do m.sc. nanotechnology? I have passed B. SC. physics.

76. 40
    sabu:

where i can do msc nanotechnology in kerara state, is there any entrance exam for that?when i can apply for that?

77. 39
    beenish:

I want to know about masters in mariene biology ? What r the job prospectus and from where can i do masters in mariene biology,
    Thankyou

78. 38
    akshay:

Sir i’m a student of Bsc biotechnology & this is my last year,and i want 2 do msc in nano biotechnology,so i want 2 know the colleges in india & a detail information about exam pattern,syllabus and fees structure.

79. 37
    Sashi bh. Ojha:

Sir i’m a student of Bsc biotechnology & this is my last year,and i want 2 do msc in nano biotechnology,so i want 2 know the collegs in india,especially in hyderabad& a detail information about exam pattern,syllabus and fees structure.

80. 36
    mottu:

i am a final yr bsc(physics,maths,cmp) in st aloysius college autonomous.i want to do msc in nanotechnology….may i knw the procedure for admission.as well as the fee structure………..

81. 35
    Naresh Kumar:

Sir, Can I do M.Tech after comlition of PGD of one year.
    I want to know the colleges which provides us M.Sc in nanotechnology.

82. 34
    SHISHIR MISHRA:

sir,i have done my graduation in B.Sc. in nanotechnology.i want to do M.Sc. in nanotechnology.pls tell me abt the best colleges,entrance exam to get admission,syllabus,procedure of form submission.pls i am waiting for ur response mail me on my i.d.

83. 33
    naglaxmi:

i am doing bsc in (biotechnology,botany,chemistry)and i want to domsc in nanotechnology in pune or banglore university i want more details about entrance exam and syllabus?

84. 32
    janani:

sir, im janani selvam. im doing my bsc biochemistry in p.s.g which is in t.n. im interested to do my p.g in nanotech i want to know more details about entrance syllabus of amity university

85. 31
    Virender singh:

Sir, i m virender singh. i m doing bsc (phy,math,computer) from k.u.k university which is in haryana. i want to know more about msc- nanotechnology like (eligibility,enterance,colleges,insitutes,fees,scopes,syallbus,etc.) what should i do after i complete msc nanotech. bcoz after msc i want to do continous study 4-5 years.

86. 30
    VIRENDER SINGH:

Sir, i m virender singh. i m doing bsc (phy,math,computer) from k.u.k university which is in haryana. i want to know more about msc- nanotechnology like (eligibility,enterance,colleges,insitutes,fees,scopes,syallbus,etc.) what should i do after i complete msc nanotech. bcoz after msc i want to do continous study 4-5 years.
    THANKS SIR

87. 29
    VIRENDER SINGH:

Sir, i m virender singh. i m doing bsc (phy,math,computer) from k.u.k university . i want to know more about msc- nanotechnology like (eligiblity,enterance,colleges,insitutes,fees,scopes,syallbus,etc.) what should i do after i complete msc nanotech. bcoz after msc i want to do continous study 4-5 years.
    THANKS SIR

88. 28
    VIRENDER SINGH:

Sir, i m virender singh. i m doing bsc (phy,math,computer) from k.u.k university . i want to know more about msc- nanotechnology like (eligiblity,enterance,colleges,insitutes,fees,scopes,syallbus,etc.) what should i do after i complete msc nanotech. bcoz after msc i want to do continous study 4-5 years.

89. 27
    swetha bindu:

i am swetha from hyderabad n i hav done my bsc[microbiology;genetics;chemistry] i wanna do my msc in nanotechnology so i wanna knw if i am eligible 4 the course or not if i am eligible what should i do?

90. 26
    s.aravind:

I am S.ARAVIND from warangal i done b.sc (math,chemistry, computer science) i want to do msc in Nanotechnology , i am eligible for it , if i am eligible what i should do

91. 25
    veera:

bsc course available in nanotechnology or not

92. 24
    Blessy John:

Is B.Sc. chemistry students are qualified to doing M.sc nanotechnoogy?

93. 23
    sudeep:

pls tell me.eligibility and where to study m.sc nanotechnology.i have completed b.sc zoology.

94. 22
    rajvinder kaur:

I m doing bsc from biotechnology.i want to do msc in nanotechnology.sir, plz send me each and every informations about msc in nanotechnology like entrance exam,elligibility,colleges in india(especially in maharastra and m.p.).plz send me sir.i will be very grateful to you.
    thank you sir

95. 21
    manav:

for msc. nanotechnology in bangalore

96. 20
    arjun:

i am pursuing MSc in pure and applied maths from Sikkim Manipal University..

i would like to do M Tech or MS in nanotechnology courses from reputed institutions in India…. provided the fees are not very high…

i would be highly thankful for any suggestions from your side

sir… would you also tell me what will be the type of entrance exam for appearing in the course

97. 19
    manisha rathore:

and also m.sc nanotech syllabus

98. 18
    manisha rathore:

sir,plz send the information of m.sc entrance exam.

99. 17
    prasanth:

sir,ihave joined integrated M.sc[nano technology]in nagarjuna university after completing my10+2.Ineed to know about my career opportunities.please guide me

100. 16
    Aparna Birnale:

Is there any scholarship during M.sc.nanotech.? What is the syallabus for entrance exams? Also, give me information about M.sc.biomedical engg. admissions.

101. 15
    sabari:

i,m sabari.. doing b.sc agri third year.. after completion of this course.. I WANT TO DO M.SC in nanotechnology.. sent to me about how to apply and everything..

102. 14
    karthik:

sir,my self karthik i am in B.SC FINAL YEAR[maths].NOW I WANT TO DO M.SC in nanotechnology.please sent to me about how to apply and everything.

103. 13
    manisha rathore:

sir,my self manisha i am in B.SC FINAL YEAR[BIOTECH].NOW IWANT TO DO M.SC in nanotechnology.

104. 12
    shivakumar:

qualification required for M.Sc.in nano technoligy.

105. 11
    kirti:

eligibility for m.sc. nanotechnology

106. 10
    anugrah shukla:

i m doing bsc from biotechnology.i want to do msc in nanotechnology.sir, plz send me each and every informations about msc in nanotechnology like entrance exam,elligibility,colleges in india(especially in maharastra and m.p.).plz send me sir.i will be very grateful to you.
    thank you sir

107. 9
    Shantanu Singh:

I Want to do M.sc in microbiology please tell me the reputed universities And collages in india offring m.sc in microbiology. I am a final year student of b.sc(hons) microbiology & microbial Tech. From Allahabad Agricultural institute- Deemed University. Please tell me institues better rhan my current collage

108. 8
    vijayakumar:

i am doing Bsc chemistry , how many pertange msc nanotenology

109. 7
    Md Rashid Equbal:

Iam a student of bsc instrumentation from jamia millia islamia university. I would like to plz send the entrnce syllabus of M.sc electronis & M.tech in nanotechnology.

110. 6
    jagruti:

hello,i am doing M.Sc. in nanotechnology.
    my question is what are job prospectous for post-graduates.
    which are the top institutions for research.

111. 5
    Rahna:

i would like to know more details of MSc nantechnology entrance exam and syllubus to be followed for this entrance..

112. 4
    priti:

qualification required for M.Sc.in nano technoligy

113. 3
    achinaidu:

hai ..

i wana know about syallabi, fee, n how to get into the course?

114. 2
    narsimha:

can u tel how to get into those institutes…..

115. 1
    divya:

can u plz send me syllabus for msc nanotech enterance.and also tghe dates of enterance exam