MBA after BCA

The Masters’ course in Business Administration is an entirely different stream of study for Computer Applications graduates. However, with concern to the changing market scenario, and the vibrations in the IT industry, it is highly advisable for BCA students to study for the MBA program. The duration of the MBA course is an added aspect to pursue the program. By studying the MBA course, BCA aspirants can become postgraduates within a minimal period of 2 years.

Importance of a Master’s program

In the present day corporate or IT sector world, companies mostly ask about which managerial postgraduate degree should an aspirant have. Leading companies require Business administration professionals from any specializations, but with high level of professional expertise. Bachelors’ degree possessors in any streams can pursue the MBA program. It is not necessary that an aspirant should be from a specific background to pursue the course. That is the key factor, which is making and tending individuals from diverse streams study the program. It is advisable to BCA aspirants to pursue the MCA program so as to gain good technical knowledge. On completion of the MCA program, professionals can pursue the MBA program in their preferred disciplines, which they wish to work in. Altogether, these programs will definitely fetch prosperous career for these professionals.

Why go for MBA after BCA?

Comparing with the other postgraduate courses, the MBA program has ample scope in India and out of the country. Aspirants who have keen interest in Business Administration can pursue the Masters program after their BCA. The MBA program helps students to gain managerial skills and leadership qualities, which are really indispensable for industrial exposure. Another feature of the course is that students can pursue the postgraduate program in diverse specializations. This includes Marketing, Information Technology, Finance and Human Resource.

Many international Universities and b-schools offer the MBA program. Aspirants should pursue the program from a recognized institute so as to get an occupation in an organization of repute. They can join for the course in management colleges through the CAT, MAT or XAT exams. Candidates can study the program either on a regular or part time basis. The IIT’s, Symbiosis, XLRI, IIM’s are some of the top b-schools in our country. After getting an MBA, professionals can get employments in the senior most positions of companies. Moreover, they can expect hi-fi salaries in the entry levels itself. With experience, they can look ahead for hikes in their pay scales.

51 Responses to “MBA after BCA”

1. 51
    sufiyan:

sir, i hav done bca and currently now i am pursuing mba 1st year. now i’m in confusion, which specilazation i hav choose in 2nd year?

2. 50
    vishnu shukla:

sir,m done my bca in 2014 and m deside i do mba but m totaly confused what can i choose field in mba piz help me sir

3. 49
    Imran R:

i am finished BCA already
    Nw i,m confusing and in future i want to do business so tel me some suggestion Plzzzzz……………

4. 48
    jyoti:

Sir,m done my BCA nd nw m totaly confused in MBA or MCA plz Sir give me some idea what can i do plz sir

5. 47
    vikash sharma:

Sir,i m student of bca 5sem.which field better for me mba IT ya mca ?
    Plz sir give me some ideas i m very confused

6. 46
    shruti:

Hello Sir,i am final year student of bca i am interested to join mba in bangalore top colleges so plz can u suggest me tat which are the exams i should write and when those exams will be conducted and also plz suggest the books i should refer for entrance exam plz plz sir

7. 45
    pawan:

im bca 2011 passout, have work exp in bpo, planning to do PG plz help me whether i should go for MBA IT or MCA..?

8. 44
    priya singh:

What is scope of MBA after BCA?

9. 43
    Raj:

I am in mba IInd sem,Can i take finance specialisation in mba , i am completed graduation in bca & there is a scope for it or not

10. 42
    mahesh:

i want to do the mba so which field i have to go in mba? which field is so better finance or hr?

11. 41
    Tapasya:

I m pursuing BCA (5th sem) and after completing bca i want to join MBA is that correct or wrong please sir give some ideas i m confused i also want to become an Air hostess if Possible otherwise i want to join Mba is that way is correct or i choose MCA???

Thank You …..

12. 40
    Ramesh:

sir i am pursuing MBA Finance after completed my Bsc Computer Science. Is it right option for me or not? if it wrong means what i do to improve my finance knowledge.

13. 39
    umesh:

Hello Sir, I have completed my BCS gradution in 2010 now i want to do MBA
    from pune univ. will i get a good job ? or I have to do the MCS ? Iam very confused about deciding weather MBA OR MCS which one is good for my future ? please tell me.

14. 38
    shipra:

I am studying BCA final year.I am confused with MCA/MBA .plz suggest me……..

15. 37
    shipra:

I am studying BCA final year.I am confused with MCA/MBA .plz suggest me

16. 36
    arjun patel:

i am pursuing bca 6rd semester ,and i want to mba after it .So just tell me plz it’ll be well for me or no.So plz help me

17. 35
    Jaiz:

Hii I hve done BCA with 84% but nw i want to do MBA please tell me If any company wil ask me that why I have chosen MBA nt MCA after Bca then what solid answer I give them.actually I was late in admission nd not got seat in bba then I opt Bca . Please tell me I do MBA from LPU or PTU. Please please help me I’m very confused.I have less time diff people give diff answer but I’m confuses so plss help me.and also tell which field I opt hr or it or finance or any other.please tell me fast I’ll b very thankful to you.

18. 34
    Rakesh kumar:

i am pursuing bca 3rd semester ,and i want to mba after it .So just tell me plz it’ll be well for me or not .

19. 33
    Ranjit:

My Percentage is 60% in graduation,i am a poor student so need to do job with mba,how can it will passible

20. 32
    T.San Joshee:

I am studying BCA final year.I am confused with MCA/MBA .plz suggest me

21. 31
    anurag:

dear sir,meri english weak hai ,,,,mai hsc pass hu,,,muze bca karna hai,kya mai kar sakta hu ???pls muze suggest kigiye

22. 30
    mukesh thakur:

i m complting bca from ignou in 2009. but i m very weak in programing. so i will not decied what can do mca or Mba pls suggest me, if mba than wich streem i should take. pls give me my ans as soon as possible..

23. 29
    Ganesh Shedge:

I have completed my B.Sc(Computer Science) with first class. I want to do MBA, but not interested in programming. I want to know which specialization would be appropriate for me. I am thinking of IT/HR. Is it beneficial?

24. 28
    pramod kr. saini:

sir, i m persuing m.b.a now a days in it and marketing .i hav passed bca. i wanna ask about its scope.

25. 27
    soumya ranjan:

sir i want to know what is the scope of MBA(IT)

26. 26
    Shailesh:

My son is a student of BCA of last year. Can he do MBA after completing his BCA ? Is it will be good for him or not ? What about MCA ?
    In case if he is doing MBA, which field or stream would be better for him as being a BCA student ? Plz suggest me……

27. 25
    abhisek:

what if i do mba after bca ? and what stream should i take in MBA for a good career? i can’t do mca because i m very weak in programming language which r required much in MCA. So plz help me?

28. 24
    KAsmin:

what a joke :) he he heeeeeeeeeeee

29. 23
    Ameya:

Pursuing bca final year
    but not interested in programming
    but interested in electronics and telecommunication and IT
    and still confused WHAT TO DO AFTER THIS ?
    NEED A SOLUTION OUT OF THIS PROBLEM

30. 22
    yogesh:

dear sir,meri english weak hai ,,,,mai hsc pass hu,,,muze bca karna hai,kya mai kar sakta hu ???pls muze suggest kigiye

31. 21
    nikhil:

i don’t know about in an mba so please send me e-mail about mba i am doing bca.

32. 20
    sreedam:

sir i m a student of bca final year for sikkim manipal distance learning. now, should i go for mba or mca? there is a big confusion in my mind.i need a solution.please suggest me. someone says for mca and someone says mba.please suggest me.

33. 19
    sandip:

which specialisation i can do in mba.bcos i have done bca but i am not intrested in IT.so pls give me answer

34. 18
    lalit:

sir i m student of bca and i just want to know is mba is best option after bca becouse i thought that i can do mba with good way please give me solution

35. 17
    anmol:

i’m a student of bca of last year. can i do mba after completing my bca is it will be good for me or not . or mca will be good for me .plz give some suggestion i’m too confused in mba or mca.reply fast ,waiting for your reply

36. 16
    Boney Thomas:

i ‘ve completed bca last year and at present i am preparing for CAT examination. But now i am very much confused and forced to think that whether my decision of doing mba after bca is right and valuable. Is it worth doing?

please can u suggest me any drawbacks of doing mba after bca…if any??? or can i continue with my decision??
    and in case if i m doing mba, which field or stream wud be better for me as being a bca student??? plz suggest me……

37. 15
    neha singh:

i m student of bca 3rd year student..n i m vry tens wat to do after bca.i m vry confused if i do mba in computer managment or mca.plz tell me wat is better in case of job after PG……

38. 14
    Sai Kumar:

what’s the best PG courses other thanMBA & MCA after completing BCA…….????

39. 13
    gagan vishwakarma:

how to go in railway officer post ?

40. 12
    lovepreet sidhu:

well ,dear sir or madam i’m the student of b.c.a 3rd year ….
    i want to know which one is better option after bca …..mba or mca ……..but i’m interested in management ..like in bussiness line ……….then what i do?
    nd tell me if i will do mba then which one is better mba in marketting and other option ……….

41. 11
    DEEENDRA:

DEAR SIR, IWANT TO TO KNOW ABOUT WHICH ONE IS BETTER PG OPTION AFTER BCA BUT I HAVE INTERESTED IN MANAGEMENT BUT IN I.T SECTOR I.E MBA(I.T) +MARKETING IS IT BETTER OPTION

42. 10
    kundan:

IS WORK EXPERIENCE NEEDED TO DO MBA AFTER BCA?
    WHAT ARE THE CAREER PROSPECTS AFTER BCA?

43. 9
    Nancy:

I m student of BCA final year so tell me what can i do after BCA either MCA or MBA and what is the procedure of dat and which university is best for me??????????????? plz reply as soon as possible……………..

44. 8
    vimlesh:

I am student of bca 3rd year good in programming
    and weak in english what I will do ?

45. 7
    viji:

i want know about Whats the scope for MBA(IT) after BCA.Well I’m weak in programming.whats the better option for me-mca or mba ?

46. 6
    akshay giri:

sir my programming is weak,but i have very good management skills,so i want to ask what is good for me mba or mca?

47. 5
    ritesh:

sir i want know about Whats the scope for MBA(IT) after BCA.Well I’m weak in programming.whats the better option for me-mca or mba ?

48. 4
    ritesh:

Whats the scope for MBA(IT) after BCA.Well I’m weak in programming.whats the better option for me-mca or mba ?

49. 3
    Ashwini:

i want to know d name of all those colleges which r in karnataka as well as in maharashtra as this is my third year in bca so need to know in detail d career option as im intrested in designing web pages & coding(i have learn c language,java,asp,xml,html,css,javascript) and more what i should learn,to become a software eng. what is the %age & skills required.plz….kindly guid me im in big confussion.
    And which exam will be better either xat,cat or any other???

50. 2
    Madhuri Ranadive:

Whats the scope for MBA(IT) after BCA.Well I’m weak in programming.whats the better option for me.

51. 1
    Ravi:

Sir, If I will do the MCA through Private then the value of the Private course is same as Regular. Would I get a good job or not ?