M. Sc in Astrophysics

The course is bent on rendering the students a sound knowledge of the rudimentary percepts, which formats a strong foundation for careers in the concerned field. It also enlightens a depth experience in the research field of a particular specialized area. The students are also benefited with the development of professional skills, which of course is an indispensable need in the industrial and the academic arena. The course is inclusive of lectures related to diversified disciplines such as planetary atmospheres and the Cosmology in the course of Astrophysics. Moreover, the students are provided with research topics and projects to be customary to work as a team, opportunities for developing presentation skills and the qualities of working to deadlines.  

The eligibility criterion for the candidates to pursue for M. Sc in Astrophysics is revealed, as that one must have completed graduation in subjects such as physics and mathematics. However, there are provisions of entrance tests in many of the institutes for the same.

Course Outlook:

The course calls for a duration of two years. During these two years the students cover research paper, many projects and are rendered the experience of teamwork.

Job Prospects:

An individual is exposed to many of the further career options, after the completion of M. Sc in Astrophysics. If the course is further preceded with PhD in the same field, one can then render his trials for ISRO or NASA.

Best Places to pursue:

Indian Institute of Astrophysics

JNTU College of Engineering

BITS Pilani

Indian Institute of Technology

27 Responses to “M. Sc in Astrophysics”

1. 27
    mohd farzan.R.shaikh:

I am in 12th std,and i love to study about space also i want to make my career in this..so can u plz guide me..which is the best college and how can i take admission in best colleges..and i am very stress about my career..what should i do when i passed out my 12th std…and how much % is required..and is there any online application admission form for any college for astrophysics after 12 th

2. 26
    pallavi singh:

hi..i m doing bsc but due to less marks i lost my honurs in physics,but i want to do msc in astrophysics is it is possible .if yes then how

3. 25
    nisha:

Is there any colleges or universities providing Msc Astrophysics Integrated course for Plus Two students?

4. 24
    jayanti:

pls teel about every topics of screening test to get admission in M.Sc in astrophysics,and also the preferable books and previous year paper of screening test.

5. 23
    rahul patil:

I’m pursuing my BTECH in aerospace engineering stream.i egerly curious about astrophysics studies.shall i go for astrophysics? If yes then how? And in which univesity in india?

6. 22
    Kapil dev:

I have completed my bsc. from physics and chemistry . can I apply for msc. in astrophysics from iia ???

7. 21
    Animesh Basak:

I am M.Sc. in physics and want to have a Ph.d. program in astrophysics. so please suggest me the best way/ways.

8. 20
    Megan:

I m a studnt of bsc(pcm). I want to do msc in astrophysics…so plz tell me the procedure & eligibility required for it. And as im nt having astrophysics now, will it be difficult for me to manage in msc level?

9. 19
    alex koshy thomas:

Can i do msc astrophysics after completing aerospace engineering?

10. 18
    raju:

I am btech graduate in electronics and communication engineering can I opt for MSc astrophysics

11. 17
    abhijit:

Hello…..
    i’m student of B.Sc phy .I’m very much interested to join M.Sc astrophysics in iia. What are the eligibilities and selection procedures for admission (M.Sc-astrophysics).Will you please?

12. 16
    prachi sharma:

i m doing bsc (pcm) can i do msc astro physics?? nd what is the exam procedure ?? nd also tell me which are the insitute near uttarakhand nd u.p?????

13. 15
    sarita sharma:

i am M.Sc. physics and i am intrested doing M.Sc.in astrophysics.so please guide me how can i do.

14. 14
    ANIL KUMAR SHARMA:

I AM M.Sc. PHYSICS AND WANT TO HAVE A Ph.D. PROGRAMME IN ASTROPHYSICS. SO PLEASE SUGGEST ME THE BEST WAY/WAYS.

15. 13
    kusum jarariya:

i am intrested doing M.sc in astrophyics from isro and iist banglore
    kusum jarariya

16. 12
    POONAMJYOTI:

I HAVE 57% MARKS IN B.SC CAN I TAKE ADMISSION IN M.SC ASTROPHYSICS

17. 11
    shivam dubey:

Is the Msc Astrophysics is available in Maharashtra ?
    What is the procedure for admission ? & what is the syllabus ?

18. 10
    Mrunal:

I want to do M.Sc in astrophysics so please guide me about that and if possible mail me sample question paper of INAT and JEST

19. 9
    Jeevan:

Can i joint nasa as a scientist after B.SC,M.SC,IIM with physics and speciallisation in nano science.

20. 8
    NITIN SINGH:

PLS GUIDE ME HOW CAN I APPLY IN MSC ASTROPHYSICS AND PLS TELL ME WHAT IS THE ELIGIBILITY TO GET THIS STREAM CURRENTLY I AM APPEARING MY BSC 2ND YEAR..

21. 7
    SHRIVATSA:

I wanted to know about the stars & Galaxial system thatswhy i am prefering to B.Sc. in astrophysics…may i do my dreams come true?????????

22. 6
    nivetha:

i am interested in doing msc., astrophysics in indian institute of astrophysics, bangalore. can you please tell me the procedure for admission?

23. 5
    Shahin k shaikh:

Is the Msc Astrophysics is available in Maharashtra ?
    What is the procedure for admission ? & what is the syllabus ?

24. 4
    suganya:

Respected sir/mam,
    I have completed my B.Sc physics in Tamil Nadu I like to join and study for Astrophysics in Bangalore is there any chance?, if there is a chance how can I join? please guide me sir.

25. 3
    Neelam:

Is the M. Sc in Astrophysics available in Maharashra?

26. 2
    Kalpana:

Hello…..
    i’m student of B.Sc phy from Holy cross college(final year)Trichy.I’m very much interested to join M.Sc astrophysics in IIT. What are the eligibilities and selection procedures for admission (M.Sc-astrophysics).Will you please?

27. 1
    SRIDHAR.G:

I’m a student of B.Sc physics in Islamiah college ( 2nd year). How may I join M.sc astrophysics in IIA Bangalore. what are the selectoin procedures for admission in M.sc astro physics? I’m interested a lot to persuade an M.sc degree in astro physics. will you guide me?…