Software jobs in Chennai

There are plenty of software companies in Chennai recruiting fresh and experienced candidates for various software related jobs. Candidates with desired educational qualification and skill can find reputed jobs in the software field with promising salary.

Software Jobs Profiles in Chennai

Different types of software jobs are available in Chennai. Some of the software job profiles available in Chennai are given below

• Application Programming Experts
  • Database Administrator
  • E-commerce Programmers
  • Internet Programmers
  • Java Programmers
  • ASP.NET Programmers
  • TPF Programmers
  • PHP Programmers
  • ABAP Programmers
  • SAP Consultants
  • SEO Specialists
  • Software Design Engineers
  • Software Tester
  • System Designers and Developers
  • Trainee Software Developers
  • Website Design Developer
  • Desktop Engineers

Qualification needed for Software Jobs in Chennai

Candidates who wish to obtain software jobs in high profile software companies should have graduation in software related fields. Usually engineering graduates, BCA or MCA graduates are recruited by the software companies. B.Sc or M.Sc graduates in Mathematics are also recruited by these companies. Additional qualifications like software certifications in programming languages like C, C++, Java etc are good for getting software jobs easily. Candidates with more experience in software field get more salary and reputation. So it is essential for the candidates to obtain adequate experience to pursue an excellent career in the software field. Candidates who want software jobs should also possess good communication skills along with the required educational qualification.

Finding Software Jobs in Chennai

Candidates can upload their resumes in various job portals like Naukri, Times jobs or Monster to search for various software jobs. There is also provision for uploading resumes in the official website of the software companies. They can also register in any job consultancy to find desired software job according to their qualification and skill.

Software Companies in Chennai

There are numerous software companies in Chennai. Some of those companies are given below.

• Aadhavan Technology Solutions Private Limited
  • Aadverb Solutions
  • Aaptha Software Solutions Private Limited
  • Aayudh Games
  • Altius Infosystems Private Limited
  • Accenture
  • Anubavam Technologies Private Limited
  • Ariel Technologies
  • Blisslogix Technology Solution Private Limited
  • Bytesflow Technology Solutions
  • Axes Technologies India Private Limited
  • Blue Lotus Technologies Private Limited
  • C S Software Solutions Private Limited
  • Cordiant Technologies Private Limited
  • Core Solutions
  • Cosmosoft Technologies Private Limited
  • Cognizant Technology Solutions
  • Polaris Software Lab Limited
  • Subhashree Software Solutions Private Limited
  • Sukraa Software Solution Private Limited
  • Summit Works Technologies Private Limited
  • Sundaram Infotech Solutions
  • Swatee Systems Private Limited
  • Tata Consultancy Services
  • Triad Software Private Limited
  • Viswambara Software Systems Private Limited

Recruitment Process for Software Jobs in Chennai

There will be an aptitude test and technical test for the candidates whose resumes are selected by the concerned software company. Those who are selected in this test will have technical and personal interview. In some companies, there will be group discussion after the test. Candidates qualified in the group discussion will be called for the interview. The company will select the candidates for a job according to their performance in the interview.

3 Responses to “Software jobs in Chennai”

1. 3
    ragavu:

hai…
    i am ragavu. i am studied will beign (cse) in dhanalakshmi srinivasn engineering collage in 2013-17. i complet B.E degree after will studied the master degree. how value in MASTER degree

2. 2

hai,
    i’m priya . i have finished my b.tech (IT).2009 passout, i was woking in bpo sector, i have 70% in 10th,68%in 12th, 70%in b.tech after 2 years gap is there any posible to join in software side. can anyone guide me

3. 1
    Divya:

hi ,
    this is divya .i am searching for software job.I completed B.E(cse) Sri padma vathi college of engineering in 2011 passout.