AIIMS 2011 MBBS

All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) is the most famous and quite simply the best medical institute in India. Students feel proud to join this famous medical institute as it has higher reputation than any other medical colleges of India. The entrance test is conducted at a number of centers across the country. The students have to fill an application form in order to get the chance to sit in this entrance exam. The students also have to follow all sorts of instructions and rules mentioned in the application form.

All India Institute of Medical Sciences was established by an act of parliament in the year 1956 as an autonomous body. The foundation stone of this popular medical college was laid in the year 1952. The MBBS degree from AIIMS is not just well recognized in India but all over the world. So there is no doubt that AIIMS is the most aspired institution in India for students who want to do MBBS. The main motto of this institute is to provide quality and discipline education to its students and to help in the development of the society.

Campus:

The facilities, faculty, research findings and infrastructure available at AIIMS put it much ahead of any other medical institute in India. The classrooms and tutorial rooms are equipped with audio-visual aids and have Internet connectivity. This institute provides state of art library, computer & internet labs and well equipped and modernized laboratories to its students.

Popularity of this exam:

Every year a large number of candidates (more than 80,000) apply for MBBS course in AIIMS for nearly 70 seats which makes it one of the most difficult entrance examinations. So there is no doubt that getting a seat in AIIMS is considered really prestigious. One has to really put a lot of effort and determination to get a chance of admission in AIIMS. The students have to secure very high marks in the Entrance Test in order to get admission in this institute.

Application Forms Availability for AIIMS MBBS 2011

Application forms for AIIMS are available in Mid-January from the designated State Bank of India branches across the country. The form can also be obtained by post by sending a request for form along with a Demand Draft to AIIMS. The candidates have to fill the form and send it along with required documents to AIIMS.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Date of Entrance examination: 1st week of June, 2011

Availability of application forms: mid week of February, 2011-mid of March, 2011

Last date for receipt of completed application form: fourth week of March, 2011

Eligibility Criteria for AIIMS MBBS:

To get admission in MBBS course in AIIMS a candidate has to pass class 12th with atleast 60% aggregate in Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English. For SC/ST candidates the minimum aggregate required is 50%. Also a candidate should have attained the age of atleast 17 years by 31st December, 2011.

Pattern of examination:

AIIMS Entrance for MBBS is of three and a half hours duration having 200 multiple choice and reason-assertion type questions. There are 60 questions each from Physics, Chemistry and Biology and 20 questions from General Knowledge. There is negative marking for incorrect answers.

2,431 Responses to “AIIMS 2011 MBBS”

Pages: « 1711 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 31
    Aritri:

WHERE FROM KOLKATA CAN I GET THE AIIMS APP FORM

2. 30
    hema:

dear sir/madam,
    iam studying 12class in andhrapradesh kindly prescribe the syllabus for 2009 aiims medical entrance.

3. 29
    vivek wilson:

when we should we get the application form of an AIIMS B.tech biotechnology for an under graduate programmes

4. 28
    Raul Sen:

I want to know the syllabus for AIIMS medical entrance exam..
    please help me & guide me …mail me the syllabus to my mail address

thank u n obliged,

raul,

5. 27
    Lawrence:

Dear Sir/Madam
    From where I can get the AIIMS application form?What are the syllabus for entrance exam and the best reference book for AIIMS entrance exam 2009?

6. 26
    ruby:

where i can get the application form?

7. 25
    sampavi:

i need MBBS entrance exam application

8. 24
    Harish:

Dear sir/mam
    from where i can get this application form

9. 23
    nirmal:

how can i get aiims form from kolkata?

10. 22
    suhasini:

dear sir/madam now i am studying in 12th class karnataka pre university board syllabus .am i eligible for aiims exam 2009?.what is the syllabus for an aiims ? what are the good books for aiims exam2009? exam date?

11. 21
    pragati:

whats the syllabus for an aiims entrance?
    what are the good books for refrence for aiims entrance?

12. 20
    Rajarajan:

Please let me know when and where shall we collect AIIMS application form for MBBS course for the year 2009

13. 19
    shyamalinakarmakar:

when i will get aiims MBBS entance exam form. Please tell me about more subjet which is related to medical science .

14. 18
    Nikhil Nilesh:

when aiims application form for 2009 medical will be available to us?

15. 17

I want to know what is the portion for afmc exam for undergradutes and when is the exam

16. 16
    shyamalina karmakar:

I just pass 12 in 2008 and i got 62.4%.please,i wIll get the aiims entrans exam form .please tell me other entance exams which is related to medical science

17. 15
    AARTI THAKKAR:

Please tell me when available the forms for exams & my daughter appear the 12th examination in March`2009, please clear she appear the AIIMS Exam on next sch. & We residing at Baroda (Gujarat) , please also tell us for nearest centers for the coaching for said examinations

18. 14
    veena:

what is the portion for aiims mbbs entrance exam???

19. 13
    Chandrakanth.N.B(JNV Glb):

where i can get the application form?

20. 12

if any candidate could not fulfill the min age criteria by month, what should be done?? he/she would be able to sit for the exam or not??
    if the age of student appearing for 12th board is 16 years & 9 month?
    rahul

21. 11
    Debanjana Nath:

pls let me know the availability of application forms in Assam

22. 10
    sanjoli:

I am appearing in 12th ISC board in 2009. So when will the MBBS exams conducted for our batch? kindly make me aware about the examination pattern of AIIMS and AFMC and how we can get the application forms for the same?

23. 9
    RAHUL ROY:

HOW CAN I GET THE AIIMS FORM FROM KOLKATA?

24. 8
    maureen:

i want 2 know d AIIMS xams dates n its centers for writing the xams,syllabus,paper style.
    pls kindly let me know as soon as possible

maureen

25. 7
    shashank:

fee structure for the exam

26. 6

when pmt test form will be released
    ?

27. 5
    nisha:

i have secured 56.3% in pcb & 63% aggregate in class xii. am i be eligible to fill up afmc & aiims medical examination form. kindly clear my doubt

28. 4
    Devina:

i am appearing in 12th boards in 2009.When will the MBBS entrance examination will be conducted by AIIMS for my batch and please tell me the syllabus i have to prepare for the examination.Does AIIMS offer course in btech in biotechnology?if so kindly give the information regarding that too.

Devina

29. 3
    jensu:

from where can i get the aiims application form.

jensu

30. 2
    pabitra mukherjee:

I want to know the syllabus for AIIMS __ MBBS MEDICAL entrance exam. pls. guide or provide to my mail id.

thanks n regards

pabitra

31. 1
    ritu ranjan:

if any candidate could not fulfill the min age criteria by 1 or 2 month, what should be done?? he/she would be able to sit for the exam or not??
    if the age of student appearing for 12th board is 16 years & a month?

Pages: « 1711 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All