AIIMS 2011 MBBS

All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) is the most famous and quite simply the best medical institute in India. Students feel proud to join this famous medical institute as it has higher reputation than any other medical colleges of India. The entrance test is conducted at a number of centers across the country. The students have to fill an application form in order to get the chance to sit in this entrance exam. The students also have to follow all sorts of instructions and rules mentioned in the application form.

All India Institute of Medical Sciences was established by an act of parliament in the year 1956 as an autonomous body. The foundation stone of this popular medical college was laid in the year 1952. The MBBS degree from AIIMS is not just well recognized in India but all over the world. So there is no doubt that AIIMS is the most aspired institution in India for students who want to do MBBS. The main motto of this institute is to provide quality and discipline education to its students and to help in the development of the society.

Campus:

The facilities, faculty, research findings and infrastructure available at AIIMS put it much ahead of any other medical institute in India. The classrooms and tutorial rooms are equipped with audio-visual aids and have Internet connectivity. This institute provides state of art library, computer & internet labs and well equipped and modernized laboratories to its students.

Popularity of this exam:

Every year a large number of candidates (more than 80,000) apply for MBBS course in AIIMS for nearly 70 seats which makes it one of the most difficult entrance examinations. So there is no doubt that getting a seat in AIIMS is considered really prestigious. One has to really put a lot of effort and determination to get a chance of admission in AIIMS. The students have to secure very high marks in the Entrance Test in order to get admission in this institute.

Application Forms Availability for AIIMS MBBS 2011

Application forms for AIIMS are available in Mid-January from the designated State Bank of India branches across the country. The form can also be obtained by post by sending a request for form along with a Demand Draft to AIIMS. The candidates have to fill the form and send it along with required documents to AIIMS.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Date of Entrance examination: 1st week of June, 2011

Availability of application forms: mid week of February, 2011-mid of March, 2011

Last date for receipt of completed application form: fourth week of March, 2011

Eligibility Criteria for AIIMS MBBS:

To get admission in MBBS course in AIIMS a candidate has to pass class 12th with atleast 60% aggregate in Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English. For SC/ST candidates the minimum aggregate required is 50%. Also a candidate should have attained the age of atleast 17 years by 31st December, 2011.

Pattern of examination:

AIIMS Entrance for MBBS is of three and a half hours duration having 200 multiple choice and reason-assertion type questions. There are 60 questions each from Physics, Chemistry and Biology and 20 questions from General Knowledge. There is negative marking for incorrect answers.

2,431 Responses to “AIIMS 2011 MBBS”

Pages: « 17 16 15 [14] 13 12 11 10 9 8 71 » Show All

1. 1981
    V.P."Ajit":

Sir,what would be minimum cut-off for mbbs?

2. 1980
    Shashwat Sharma:

what is the gaurantee or the employment scheme that students or indivisuals can get from AIIMS? Can the specialising degree be also done from AIIMS???

3. 1979
    ajay kumar:

aiims question

4. 1978
    nagalakshmi:

where do we get application forms for entrance in aiims

5. 1977
    suranjan roy:

please inform me erom where i get the application form

6. 1976

i want to know abt other UG courses like human biology,etc….and their details.
    I also wish to know about fee structure of MBBS course.

7. 1975
    NEMAI:

SIR, CAN YOU TELL ME NAME OF THE BANK BRANCHES WHERE FORM ARE AVAILABLE IN KOLKATA?

8. 1974
    Nitish:

What was the cutoff marsk for obc in 2010

9. 1973
    DIVYA YADAV:

WHICH ARE THE DESIGNATED SBI BRANCHES FROM WHERE WE CAN GET THE FORMS OF AIIMS 2011 (MBBS)

10. 1972
    shrijit:

please
    send me the exact date & place at which application form available

11. 1971
    rahul dubey:

what is total tim and fee for the course

12. 1970
    m.roseline sangeetha:

When the application form will be issued

13. 1969
    Dwijendra:

sir,i want to know that what is the criteria of getting addimission in aiims for msc in biochemistry?

14. 1968
    shikha bisht:

dear sir my precentage in 12th is 58.02…m i able to join the entrance…

15. 1967
    chandrappa:

what is the maximum age limit

16. 1966
    ADITHYA UNNIKRISHNAN:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM ,
    I AM ADITHYA UNNIKRISHNAN FROM MUMBAI … I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHERE R AIIMS APPLICATION FORMS AVAILABLE IN MUMBAI….

17. 1965
    shubham tarle:

collifications for AIMC 2011 entrance exam

18. 1964
    shaheen:

Respected mam/sir
    i want to apply for aiims MBBS so can i apply now…if so than plz tell me that from which state bank in mumbai i can get the aaplication for and what are the entrance exam date?

19. 1963
    saurav kumar:

sir,i am in class IX plz give me some ideas to prepare for aiims exam also told me the names of some impotant books.

20. 1962
    Namrata:

Respected sir/mam, i wanted 2 apply 4 aiims mbbs 2011 so i want 2 knw that can i apply now if so then plz tell that 4m where can i get the forms in mumbai n when r the respective examinations going to be held??plz do this kindful.

21. 1961
    narayan:

what is the procedure for selection in MBBS being NRI..

22. 1960
    neha:

sir,i want to know that what is the criteria of getting addimission in aiims for under graduate courses like biomedical engineering?

23. 1959
    Soni singh:

Sir,wts d cost of aiims form 4 sheduled cast N where n when wil they available?

24. 1958
    Prasad:

Hi,I want to know how can apply on line for mbbs 2011 enterance exam

25. 1957
    preeti bramhapurkar:

what is the pattern of negative marking?

26. 1956
    PRIYANKA SARKAR:

i want fillup the medical entrance from in 2011/.

27. 1955
    gokul:

how can get an application for aiims entrance exam

28. 1954
    Manab:

In wwhich bank I shall got AIIMS 2011 APPLICATION FORM in kolkara?

29. 1953
    yasmin:

Where is the AIIMS 2011 MBBS entrance test center in Assam ?

30. 1952
    monisha:

i wanted a form so can i know where is the form available in mysore and can i know wen is the exam and some details about exam please.

31. 1951
    Somnath:

Pleae let me know details of designated branches of SBI at different cities sopecially at Jaipur(Rajasthan) and at Kolkata.

Somnath

32. 1950
    Mukesk Keshri:

In Dhamtari where are the application forms available

33. 1949
    Kanchan B:

in MP whr forms will be available and on wich date????

34. 1948
    Anshu:

sir, could u please tell me what is the maximum age limit for giving AIIMS MBBS entrance exam?

35. 1947
    vinod:

i am in need of AIIMS MBBS entrance applicatiuon form andlast date to fill the form.
    so kindly refer tha details aboutthe aiims notification to my email id
    vinod
    belgaum
    karnataka

36. 1946
    Keertiman singh:

Sir please may i know that When and where will be aiims form available in allahabad

37. 1945
    POOJA:

when is the exam for aiims 2011? when will the forms be available?

38. 1944
    navya:

what is the cost of application?

39. 1943
    dharma:

can u tell me where i can able to get aiims application form and wat is the exact date of applications issuing to the students

40. 1942
    kali dass:

sir i want aiims offline application for medical entrance examination. pls

41. 1941
    Vallabha.N:

Dear sir/mam,

Please give me the details of posting the demand draft for the purpose of getting my application form for 2011 mbbs exam and when are you going to publish the application forn to net or should we definately purchase it from the Bank of India alone?

42. 1940
    Papay:

Sir , please send me details

43. 1939
    syed aasim:

i want to know upper age limit for mbbs

44. 1938
    Talisunup:

Sir/Madam can you please tell me where i can get the forms in Nagaland for aiims

45. 1937
    Talisunup:

Can you tell me where i can get the forms in nagaland for aiims

46. 1936
    Deepak:

sir pls. let me know about the syllabus for aiims.
    I am studing from maharashtra board.

47. 1935
    rajneesh:

from where i can download 2010 mbbs exam paper of aiims with solution????

48. 1934
    shalu yadav:

I want to know about the no. of attempts forAIIMS- MBBS
    ENTRANCE EXAM.

thanking you,
    shalu

49. 1933
    B.V.Pavithra Sri:

Hello sir when did you issue the application for AIIMS Entrance

50. 1932
    Saswati , 11.01.11:

Sir please let me know the date of application form available 2011 MBBS

51. 1931
    yeddula sai gowtham reddy:

application cost

52. 1930
    suraj kumar:

How many agreated marks for the admission on aiims & how many admission fee on 1st session please sir inform me because i belong to very poor family

53. 1929
    jitender:

Sir/Mam, when the AIIMS forms are available and where I purchased.. and also the cost of the form

54. 1928
    nishi:

is aiims degree of mbbs is highier than other institute.

55. 1927
    ROSE:

If I prefer B.Sc nursing AIIMS whether I should write AIIMS 2011 MBBS Exam? from where did I get application form in Kerala

56. 1926
    babloo:

cost of medical entrance application form

57. 1925
    runa:

hi,everybody.i m from pakistan please teell me the whole procedure for geting admission in your institute.i hope you ll reply soon.

58. 1924
    Abhijit Adhangale.:

Respective sir,
    I have pass 12th board exam in Biology & I want to fill AIIMS form in MBBS,so i need some information.

59. 1923
    Manisankar:

can i get the aiims entrance form for 2011 at port blair in state bank of india branch

60. 1922
    m.gayathri:

could you tell me booksnames should i refer for aiims entrance exam

61. 1921
    When the application forms for AIIMS MBBS ENTRANCE EXAM 2 011 Will be available and syllabus for it:

When the application form for AIIMS MBBS ENTRANCE EXAM 2011 Will be available and please send the syllabus and last 5 year AIIMS EXAMS question papers with solution

62. 1920
    sarvani:

sir plz let me know the date frm when applications for mbbs are available

63. 1919
    tamil:

sir, i want a model question for test my knowladge . pls

64. 1918
    Tori:

Sir pl. let me know the date of 2011 MBBS application form.

65. 1917
    ANURADHA.V:

in mysore where are the application forms available?

66. 1916
    MAHENDRA SINGH:

when wil be the application form provided

67. 1915
    vineela:

could you kindly intimate me the syllabus for AIIMS exam to be held this year.please pass on the details regarding the application forms as well.

68. 1914
    gangappa:

FEE FOR APPLICATION AND DATE FOR EXAMINATION

69. 1913
    anjana:

what is the syllabus for aiims entrance examination 2011 and inform the availability of application form. could i get some model papers/solved papers for preparation of entrance.

anjana

70. 1912
    BEENA BASIR MASARGUPPI:

Date of availability of forms for MBBS admission

71. 1911
    christopher:

hello! i am christo. could you please inform the date of issuing the application forms?

72. 1910
    priya gouri:

date of availablity of forms for mbbs entrance exam

73. 1909
    jothi:

when wil be the application form provided

74. 1908
    kamar:

pls inform me at the time of giving application form

75. 1907
    Prasad:

Pleasae tell me that on which side is the online application form ae and on which it will appear on that site

76. 1906
    Pinaki Das:

Aims minimum cutoff mark for SC

77. 1905
    vijayakumar:

when does the AIIMS ug entrance applications issued and where can i get it in chennai ?

78. 1904
    himanshu:

what is total no of seat in government college in india for mbbs.

79. 1903
    S.K.NIVETHITHA:

when and where will be the application forms received……..

80. 1902
    anushakailasam:

sir,wen will be the application form issued?

81. 1901
    shatrughan chauhan:

i’ m leaving in mumbai and i want to fill the form so tell me from where i can get a form

82. 1900
    DIVYA.A.B:

Dear Sir / Madam,

Can You mail me how willI get entrance exam.form,and which is the last date to sent application. How I pay examfee.

Divya.

83. 1899
    akhil chand:

cost of application form & syllabus of examination

84. 1898
    Dipayan:

1.will the Barasat branch of SBI sell the application form of aiims mbbs entrance exam?
    2.is there any kind of scholarship in this institution?

85. 1897
    K.C.Vishrutha:

I want details about aiims 2011 and its colleges located in India.

86. 1896
    sadika khan:

please suggest me some other medical forms

87. 1895
    Nidhi Mishra:

Date of availability of forms for MBBS admission

88. 1894
    manoj:

is online application form for aiims 2011 m.b.b.s available online ?

89. 1893
    Aswini sudan:

Request intimate date and add for obtaining application form to apply for AIIMS (MBBS) entrance exams 2011.

90. 1892
    Prince:

Kindly update me with the AIIMS entrance exam for the year 2011.
    I need the data for my sister.

Prince. A

91. 1891
    Mohit:

Is online application form available for aiims ?

92. 1890
    amit gautam:

how can i get exam form 2011?

93. 1889
    sheetal:

helo sir kindly inform me thew monthly package after doing mbbs via aiims

94. 1888
    riya:

respected sir/medam
    i had completed my +2 in year 2008 after +2 i had take a drop of 2 yr for the medical entrance examination. i had submit the application form for 2 attempts for aiims but both attempt i didn’t appear in a examination.
    is i am elligeble for next attempt of 2011.

95. 1887
    Reshma:

Sir i passed my 12 in 2010.can i eligible to appear in AIIMS entrance exam.plz reply sir

96. 1886
    haripriya:

hello sir, iam haripriya from hyderabad how can i prepare for this exam as our college is not have any coaching & from where i can get the material……………plz give ur suggestion sir………….

97. 1885
    how many seats:

how many seats for sc/st ?

98. 1884
    sajal:

sir can u plz tell me what is the best way to prepare for aiims? which book should be best.can u send me 5 year solved papers. thank u

99. 1883
    E.JOEL ROY MATHEW:

sir i am doin my higher secondary in a matric school.
    i wish that u would mail me some model question papers

100. 1882
    Akshay.v.m:

when the registration starts

101. 1881
    Procedure for online application and fee structure:

How to apply online.What is the fee structure

102. 1880
    Shubam Sakhshar:

My date of birth is 25-01-1994. Am i eligible to appear in AIIMS MBBS entrance examination 2011. Plz reply !

103. 1879
    priyadarshini:

which branches of sbi will issue aiims forms?

104. 1878
    Ardhendu B. Sarma:

when the application form for medical entrance test will be availble? what is the lastdate to submit the complete form?

105. 1877
    Payal Soam:

My birthdate is 26-01-1994,i will be 17 years old after 31st jan 2010………….Am i eligible to give this exam??
    Please reply………!!!!!!!!

106. 1876
    FARHEEN BEGUM:

How prepare for AIIMS entrance exam, please give some advise as I am appearing in CBSE XIIth March 2011 and wish join medical studies.

Farheen

107. 1875
    rakshena:

sir i am doing higher secondary in tamil nadu state board school,can you please send me the syllabus for aiims entrance , and 5 year solved question.

108. 1874
    ashutosh tiwari:

can u please send me last 8-10 years question papers along with their solutions. it would be of a great help to me for preparing for AIIMS

109. 1873
    Kannan:

Please send the on line application through email

110. 1872
    sreekar:

can you please send earlier question papers with solutions ?

111. 1871
    amit kumar:

sir can u send me last five year question paper along with solution?

112. 1870
    Dharmendra:

Are gradute or under gradute final year students eligible for the admission to MBBS?
    What would be the procedure and age limit?

113. 1869
    Anil Kunwar:

sir can u send me last ten year question paper along with solution?

114. 1868
    Anil Kunwar:

sir can u send me last ten year question paper alonb with solution?

115. 1867
    siddhu:

do v have to submit any other documents apart from application form ?

116. 1866
    ASHA KATTAHALLY M N:

when will the applications forms issued and what is the last date to apply for it?

117. 1865
    adil shaikh:

i would like to know the syllabus for aiims entrance examination 2011

118. 1864
    g.shravya yadav:

can we have information about syllabus for AIIMS MBBS ENTRANCE 2011

119. 1863
    vicky:

last dte of receiving application form is last week of march…….. then how is it possible to provide aggregate percentage in 12th

120. 1862
    asfa khan:

i would like to know the syllabus for the aiims entrance examination 2011.

121. 1861
    abhishek:

dear sir .i am not join any coaching centre .can you please tell me certain trics to crack aiims.please send some 10 year paperand some reference material it would be of a great help to me for preparing for AIIMS

122. 1860
    P.Anthoni Raj:

Sir,can you please give me the information to get an application form

123. 1859
    Abhilash:

I am an overseas citizen of India presently doing std.12 in Chennai.Am i eligible to sit for the AIIMS entrance exam?

124. 1858
    kiran:

information about applications and entrance exam

125. 1857
    Shraddha Shetty:

Where can I get the application and prospectus forms? When should I apply?

Please let me know

Shraddha Shetty

126. 1856
    chetna:

can u please send me last 8-10 years question papers along with their solutions. it would be of a great help to me for preparing for AIIMS

thanx.

127. 1855
    chhavi bansal:

sir\madam
    could you please send me last ten year paper

128. 1854
    chhavi bansal:

sir\madam
    could u please mail me last 10 year papers and some tricks and fundas to crack the aiims entrance exam

129. 1853
    vivek gaur:

what is criteria/procedure to get admission in biomedical /medical engineering course

130. 1852
    manasa:

iam a student of 2 puc . i need to know the procedure to apply for aiims n details of examination

131. 1851
    shreya:

sir,iwant2knowproceedor2applyonline

132. 1850
    Nivetha:

can u pls say when the application will be given for AIIMS entrance for 2011 batch… and when is the last date

133. 1849
    shoba:

How to collect the entrance exam application form

134. 1848
    when are the application forms available in SBI bank branches:

good

135. 1847
    C.padmanaban:

pls send the question papaer with answers of 2010 entrance exam

136. 1846
    Kishor:

I am doing my 12th and going to write my board exam on this march 2011 can i apply for MBBS in aiims now ?
    When are they giving the application sir ?

137. 1845
    kuldeep singh rana:

please give me detail how to apply mbbs because my son complete 10+ 2 from bio science side in march 2011, can I apply for the mbbs form. So pls give me information & details.
    yours obedentily
    KULDEEP SINGH RANA

138. 1844
    rameshpandian:

I am living in Trichirappalli in Tamilnadu State
    from where i get appliction form for yr 2011

139. 1843
    jaya:

i filled the application form for aiims-2009,got my admit card as well but couldnot appear for the exam.i didnot fill the form in 2010.can i apply again?will this be counted my first attempt or second attempt?

140. 1842
    riya:

respected sir/medam
    i had completed my +2 in year 2008 after +2 i had take a drop of 2 yr for the medical entrance examination. i had submit the application form for 2 attempts for aiims but both attempt i didn’t appear in a examination.
    is i am elligeble for next attempt of 2011.

141. 1841
    sourav kumar:

when the form of aiims will publishe

142. 1840
    raj kumar dubey:

resopected,

sir i wanted to know that is application form will be obtaining in jharkhand as designated branch of sbi.
    i had completed my isc with nios noida with aggregrate marks in p.c.b.e with 61 percent.

can i eligible to seat in m.b.b.s exam conducted by you in 2011.

143. 1839
    Harsh Bhatore:

which is the most suitable book for the preparation of AIIMS exam ?

144. 1838
    Pooja Singh:

I need some old question papers of the AIIMS which may help me in the preparation. Also i want to know from wher i may easily get the foms as i m living in Bhopal now.

145. 1837
    Ishfaq Rashid:

where can i get applications forms for aiims exams in j&k

146. 1836
    aadya:

from where we get applicaton forums

147. 1835
    bandhan:

can you please send me the last year question with answer?

148. 1834
    lakshmi hc:

Respected Sir
    iam a 2nd pu student I want to write aiims entrance exam so Please send me the application form and procedure how to apply and last date for submiting application.

149. 1833
    GURMEET KAUR BHAMBRA:

WHERE I WILL GET THE FORM IN KOLKATA FOR AIIMS, KINDLLY SEND THE FULL DEATAILS URGENTLLY

150. 1832
    vinid:

will u please acknowldge me about the fee of aiims and other necessary details

Pages: « 17 16 15 [14] 13 12 11 10 9 8 71 » Show All