CPL after 12th

There are many things one will long to become in life. If the aim is to become a pilot, the place where you study and train will play a vital part in the accomplishment of your dream. A  CPL course will provide you with the right knowledge about the procedures in flying; this includes the principles of aerodynamics. This article will explain on how you can join the CPL course after class 12 and become a pilot like you wished for.

Entrance Exam after 12th for CPL

Numerous institutions of our country carry out entrance exams for the admittance of candidates into the CPL course. The Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi – All India Entrance Test is one such example. The paper will consist of questions of the objective nature on topics like:

General English

Maths

Physics

Reasoning

The syllabus will be that of class 12.  Students who clear this test will be shortlisted and asked to appear for the written test known as the Pilot Aptitude Test (WOMBAT). Those who clear this round will be asked to be present for an interview.

Eligibility after 12th to appear for CPL

Students who have cleared their standard XII with above 55 percent marks in physics and mathematics combined can apply.

Those students of the reserved categories ought to have a score of 50 percent in class 12 in mathematics and physics combined.

It is also necessary for applicants to be above 17 years.

Apply for the CPL course after 12th

The admission form for the course can be printed from the official website of the concerned website. Students also have provision to get the form by post. It can also be purchased from the counter of the institution directly. The filled in form is to be dispatched to the concerned address along with a DD of the sum required. The form should be received by the institution before the due date mentioned.

Institutions which offer CPL in India

Academy of Carver Aviation Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai

Andhra Pradesh Flying Club, Begumpet Airport, Hyderabad.

Assam Flying Club, Guwahati Airport, Guwahati

Bangalore Aeronautics Technical Services, Mysore Aerodrome, Karnataka

Bihar Flying Institute, Civil Aerodrome

Chimes Aviation Academy

Coimbatore Flying Club, Civil Aerodrome

Faculty of Flight Safety Services, Delhi Flying Club Limited

Flying Club, Civil Aerodrome

Flytech Aviation Academy

Government Aviation Training Institute, Civil Aerodrome

Government Flying Training School

Gujarat Flying Club, Civil Aerodrome

Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi

Jamshedpur Co-operative Flying Club Ltd. Sonari Aerodrome

Ludhiana Aviation Club, Civil Aerodrome

Nagpur Flying Club, Sonegaon Aerodrome

Operations at Civil Aerodrome

Orient Flight School

Sahara India Aviation Academy

The Bombay Flying Club

Udan Flying School

West Bengal Flying Training Institute

Preparing For the CPL After 12th

The first step that is to be taken by a person who would like to become a pilot is to acquire a Student Pilot License (SPL). Once he receives this, he will be eligible to commence his training to get the Private Pilot License (PPL). This comprises of:

60 hours of flying

20 hours of dual flying

20 hours of solo flying

5 hours cross country flying

The written test has to be passed in topics such as:

Air Regulation

Aircraft and Engines

Aviation Meteorology

Navigation

After obtaining the PPL, the candidate will be needed to fly another 190 hours to get the Commercial Pilot’s License (CPL). In addition to this, a radio telephone license and flight radio operator’s license have got to be obtained as well. Once the written test is cleared, aspirants will have to clear the medical tests. Entrance to the PPL course is done by way of an entrance test.

21 Responses to “CPL after 12th”

1. 21
    Ankit Rana:

sir i am a b.a final year student i would like to join cpl i would like to procedure after final my exam

2. 20
    moin kureshi:

i want to become pilot (CPL) after 12th in MAHARASHTRA.please give me suggetion.

3. 19
    shijin:

i wish to become a pilot .i have written +2 recently. kindly guide me.

4. 18
    Srijan:

Dear Sir/Mam
    I am Srijan and I am 14 years old. I am interested to become a pilot and I wanted to know that how early can I start flying.
    Srijan

5. 17
    Lovneesh:

Tell me where to get coaching for CPL

6. 16
    Abdul quddus:

Sir,i am +2 student.i would like to know about the entrance exam date & from wher to collect the application form.i live in hyd.
    +919652688224

7. 15
    Puneet:

Sir, I am a +2 student.i would like to join CPL.I Would like to know procedure after I clear my board exams..

8. 14
    KEIYA VARKEY:

Sir, I am a +2 student.i would like to join CPL.I Would like to know about one year entrance coaching.

9. 13
    teja:

can a girl eligibile for cpl

10. 12
    sarojini.k:

if any body height is necessary for the cpl programme in indian medical examination.
    what is the minimum height for pilot training

11. 11
    sarojini.k:

if any body height is necessary for the cpl programme

12. 10
    jubin.k.raju:

iam a middle classed indian, plus two student.i don’t have enough money to study cpl. so can i gave the cource fee after completing the cource and after getting a job?

13. 9
    ayush kandhway:

maam i am twelfth grader and wish to become a pilot in future with my main subjects as physics and maths. ill be appearing for 12th board in 2012
    how can i get into igrua, UP?
    which are top 5 private collages for aquiring cpl?
    and after getting ppl, who will provide us with an aircraft to fly for 190 hrs?
    how to obtain radio telephone license and flight radio operator’s license?

14. 8
    Biswajit Das:

Sir i would like to know about the entrace exam date. and from where to collect the Application form..??

15. 7
    suraj tomar:

how can i get admission in igrua,up.

16. 6
    aman kadam:

what happen if we disqualifie the medical test?

17. 5
    RADHIK SHAH:

Dear sir/Mam

I am keen to get my PPL license and then in turn a CPL , would be interested to take admission in your flying school

Request you to kindly go through the below mentioned credentials of mine and let me know my eligibility and the process to get enroll and the total cost..

NAMERADHIKA NARENDRA SHAH
    EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION
    COURSE SUBJECT
    10+2ARTS
    GRADUATION(i.e 10+2+3)BACHELORS OF ARTS

10+2
    SUBJECTMARKS OUT OF 100
    PHYSICS36
    MATHEMATICS34

As a requirement for CPL have appeared in 10+2 with Physics & Mathematics and have secured above mentioned marks, help me know am I eligible for CPL??

Regads
    ———————
    Radhika Shah
    +91 9665004844

18. 4
    pritesh:

when and where forms for CPL and PPl will be issued.Please inform me as early as possible.

19. 3
    rajesh:

i belong to sc caste i dont have enough money to join the cpl can i get any loan facility

20. 2
    Danish:

when and where forms for CPL and PPl will be issued.Please inform me as early as possible.

21. 1
    Rahuk:

When Entrance test will be Conducted and what is the fee structure