18th February 2018, 10:27 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for air hostess job after completion of diploma course in Electronics and Telecommunication?

Actually, I am doing diploma in E&TeleCom. I'm studying for the 3rd year. So, can I think about being an air hostess? Can you please give me the details of the eligibility criteria which is followed? Can I reach my goal? Would be great if you can answer me back soon. Thanks!

Related Questions:
25th February 2018, 05:20 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for air hostess job after completion of diploma course in Electronics and Telecommunication?

Yes, you are eligible to apply for Air hostess job after completion of diploma. You have to study either diploma in hotel management and tourism or a graduation in hotel management and tourism to join as an air hostess.

There are also many air hostess training academics available in India. You can join and study the diploma course also.

The age limit is 18 to 25 years.

The height should be 157 Cms and weight should be in proportion to height.

She should be unmarried and should have normal eyesight.

She should have very good communication in Hindi and English.

She should hold a valid Indian passport and should be physically fit to fly.

She should have pleasing personality and good communication skills.
25th February 2018, 05:56 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for air hostess job after completion of diploma course in Electronics and Telecommunication?

For the job of air hostess, there is no such educational qualification required.

You just need to have a fluency in English and a good personality.

Since, you are a diploma holder now, you can definitely apply for air hostess job. But you need to do a training at any of the air hostess Training Institute.

After the successful completion of the training, they will provide you a raining certificate, on the basis of which you can apply for the job of the airlines.