11th October 2017, 01:35 PM
Unregistered

What should I do after diploma on the basis of 10th?

I am a 2nd year diploma student in chemical engineering. I did diploma after 10th standard did it is good for taking 2 after completing my diploma.

11th October 2017, 05:19 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do after diploma on the basis of 10th?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a 2nd year diploma student in chemical engineering. I did diploma after 10th standard did it is good for taking 2 after completing my diploma.

There are two options available for you after completion of the diploma course. The first option is to study BE / BTech or AMIE course and the other option is to go for a job. There are various jobs available for the diploma holders in government and private sector organizations. You can apply to the companies with your diploma qualification. You can also study engineering graduation through lateral entry mode after completion of a three year diploma course. Diploma candidates are admitted directly to the second year of the BE or BTech course through lateral entry mode. You have to clear the lateral entry entrance examination for the admission.

11th October 2017, 09:11 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Courses to pursue after completion of 10th Class:

There are several courses available to pursue after successful completion of 10th Class. Some of the top course options available are,

>> 12th Class - 10+2 pattern

>> Polytechnic course (Diploma) - 10+3 pattern

So, as you have opted for Polytechnic course I suggest you to continue diploma course in the same stream.

After successful completion of Diploma in Chemical Engineering, you may pursue B.E/ B.Tech in Chemical Engineering.

It's not recommended for you to pursue 12th Class after completion of Diploma course as it is equivalent to 12th Class only. The best course you may with after 3 year diploma course is B.E/ B.Tech.

11th October 2017, 09:33 PM