15th March 2016, 07:04 PM
Unregistered

Is my friend eligible to become a guarantor for my brother's Education Loan?

Hello,
I'm a System Engineer fresher, working in Wipro Technologies from the last 5 months. My brother needs an Education Loan upto Rs. 6.5 Lacs. I have one friend and he is staying from the last three years in Bangalore. His net pay is Rs. 18000 per month. Is he eligible as a guarantor?

Related Questions:
  1. Guarantor is eligible to get Education Loan for studying MBBS?
  2. Eligibility to get Education Loan against property without a guarantor?
  3. Can my father become a guarantor against an Education Loan if I am a married woman?
  4. Whether a retired person is eligible to become a Guarantor for Education Loan of upto Rs. 7.75 Lacs? Is it necessary to submit any document for a Guarantor?
  5. Whether a 3rd Party Guarantor must be an Account Holder of Bank for taking Education Loan? Is documents necessary to show by the Guarantor? A retired person can be a Guarantor?
  6. What is the role of a Guarantor to apply for Bank Education Loan? -- [Most Discussed]
  7. Who is Third Party Guarantor in Bank Education Loan scheme?
  8. Can my brother become a guarantor against an Education Loan if my father is unemployed? -- [New]
  9. Is it possible to show Brother-in-Law's IT file as a guarantor instead of father to apply for Bank Education Loan?
  10. How can I get an Education Loan of Rs. 4.5 Lacs to study B.Tech without security and guarantor?
  11. Whether Bank pressurize guarantor for repayment of Education Loan?
  12. Can I apply for Education Loan to study MBA without any Guarantor being an Orphan?
  13. Education Loan to study in a Business School without a guarantor?
  14. Whether my father can become Guarantor for Education Loan if my brother is studying MBA through Education Loan?
  15. Is it possible to make my Brother-In-Law a guarantor against an education loan if my father died?