28th July 2010, 07:17 PM

Default Re: How to join indian army, I am studying in 12th standard?

definately you can join indian army after your 12th.for joining in indian army you have to appear NDA exam.and for attand this exam you shoud have 12th science background with PCM combination.

and age limit-within 19.

all the best........
13th August 2010, 10:01 PM
Somesh Goenka

After 12th you have the following techniques to join the army:

National Defence Academy:

Month of Commencement of Course each year--->January and July

Age at the time of joining--->161/2-19 years

Educational Qualification--->Class 12 of the 10+2 system of education, or equivalent

Mode of selection--->NDA exam by UPSC and SSB interview

How to Apply--->Apply in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.

10+2 PCM (Tech)

Month of Commencement of Course each year--->January and July

Age at the time of joining--->161/2-191/2 years

Educational Qualification--->10+2 Pass with aggregate.

Mode of selection--->Apply directly to the Recruitment Directorate

How to Apply--->May and November..

For further details about these methods kindly visit:

http://indianarmy.nic.in/Site/FormTe...8DeGyw=&flag=p

Good Luck!
15th August 2010, 12:22 AM
ravi k

Thumbs up Re: How to join indian army, I am studying in 12th standard?

u can join Indian army after 12 by appearing NDA exam.

15th October 2010, 11:18 PM
Sushant Roy

There are following type of modes after 12th:
1. NDA: Application is invited two times in a year.
2. TES: It is a technical entry scheme into which only +2 with more than 70% marks will apply
3. You can also enroll in soldier techinal post, soldier Nursing/clerk storekeeper post.
16th October 2010, 12:16 AM
vik111

Red face Re: How to join indian army, I am studying in 12th standard?

If your age is within 19 years then you can sit for NDA exam which is conducted twice in a year i.e in the month of April and August.
you have to clear the exam and then you will be called for interview,physical fitness & medical test.

5th December 2010, 10:03 AM

what are the physical qualifications in army?
12th December 2010, 02:33 PM

I am 10th passed. Can i join indian army ?
12th December 2010, 06:16 PM
jits

You can go through the NDA exam conducted by the UPSC board after your 12th from PCM background.You can get the applications from the Head post office of your city.

You can get the syllabus and other such information in the following link

http://www.upscexam.com

You can even go through the CDS exam after completing your graduation course.You can even go through SSB board and officer's academy after completing your graduation course.

14th February 2011, 05:32 PM

Can I join Indian army? I am studing in 11th Arts.
31st March 2011, 12:56 AM
mukul0094

Originally Posted by Sivagnanasambandan M View Post
i am studying 12th standard.I want to join indian army.tell me how to join in it.

Eligibility Criteria for Indian Army

If you are studying in the 12th std. then you can join the Indian Army
after completing the 12th class. You can join the Indian Army by the
NDA exam. NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice in every year.

The minimum eligibility criteria for appear in the NDA exam is pass 12th std.
and the age must be between 16-1/2 to 19 year.

If you want to get any more information then please see the official
website of UPSC. You will get all information about NDA exam on the
official website of UPSC.

http://www.upsc.gov.in
Visit this website.

~Mukul~
26th April 2011, 09:20 PM

If I get 70% or more in 10 2 exam (Science stream) , how to join INDIAN ARMY now?
6th June 2011, 08:44 PM

can diploma completed students can apply 10 2 PCM
23rd June 2011, 06:42 PM
MonuRai

In order to join the Indian Army , you need to have the following characteristics:-

--> 10+2 pass candidates with physics , chemistry , maths with a minimum of 55-60% marks.

--> Only unmarried male candidates can apply for it.

--> Age limitation is between 16.5 -19 years with no relaxation.

--> Minimum height should be 157.5 cm with 5 cm chest expansion.

--> No color blindness with 6/6 eyesight.

--> You can give the NDA exam for the same.

--> More details:- www.upsc.gov.in.

27th July 2011, 10:55 PM

DO PEOPLE WHO HAVE SIGHT; CAN THEY APPLY
8th December 2011, 04:39 PM

now im in mumbai i wanat to join indian army, tell me where is open army bhati.

Lml.................

thanku........
29th December 2011, 03:29 PM

my education is SYBA & NCC 'C' ceirtificat 'B' grading .
mahesh nalage .from SHRIGONDA .Dist-AHAMEDNAGAR .
MAHARASHTRA .
contac no-7507977997
30th December 2011, 01:29 AM

i am studying 12th standard.I want to join indian army.tell me how to join in it.
You can join Indian Army after passing 12th.
For this you have to qualify the N.D.A exam.

N.D.A exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.

Eligibility criteria:-
> Pass 12th with recognized university
> Age limit:-16.5-19 year.
> Must be citizen of India
> Medically fit

There are three steep of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

ALL THE BEST!
8th January 2012, 02:52 AM
martha.anjaneyulu

After passing 12th you have to qualify the N.D.A exam
N.D.A. Exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice.

Eligibility criteria for N.D.A exam:-
> Pass 12th with any stream from recognized board.
> Age limit should be above 16.5year and below 19 year.
> Must be citizen of India
> Medically fit (no major surgery)

There are three stages of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

ALL THE BEST!
12th January 2012, 10:26 AM

HOW TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY? if i am studing in 12th standard
I am prashant shrimant gaikwad and i got 45.43% marks .
Iam 21years continu
i want to join the army beacause i want to do something for my country.
plz help me sir to join "indian army"
E_mail:[email protected],
cont:9702329929/9702945634
25th January 2012, 11:52 AM

dear sir i am army joint direct bharti agar direct bharti hai to mujha batao [email protected]
25th January 2012, 02:57 PM
Snehamay ganguly

After completion of 12th you can join in Indian Army through NDA exam.

NDA exam is an defense service exam , which is conducted by UPSC twice in every year.

Eligibility for NDA exam:-

For Indian Army:-
1.Candidate has to complete the 12th in any trade.

2.Candidate who is appearing for board exam can also apply for NDA exam.

3.Age should be in between 16.5-19 years.

4.Candidate should be unmarried male.

5.Candidate must be a citizen of India.

These are the eligibility criteria you have to fulfill.
So, go for it..

30th January 2012, 04:02 PM
sheshadev senapati

hello dear friend

yes you can join army after 12th, but The route is through competitive
exam to NDA - National Defence Academy and you will be a Leutinant on
completion of the course. so please check employment news or you can
join indian army with the help of direct bharti as well.........

ok
all the best...
15th February 2012, 06:26 PM
unagi

Now you are not eligible for NDA exam.You will eligible when you reach 12th class,but you can eligible for NDA(Indian Army wings) only,because you are not from PCM stream.

To appear for NDA(Indian Army wings) you should have complete 12th class or appearing for final exam of 12th class with any stream from a recognized university.And your age should be between 16 1/2 to 19 years.

NDA exam notification will release in twice in year.NDA-I exam notification will release in the month of December and exam will held on April month every year.NDA-II exam notification will release in the month of May and exam will held on August month every year.

For more details,then see this attachment.
18th April 2012, 02:50 PM

Res/ Sir,

My self Atul Ramteke i live at Nagpur city i have complete my 12th class in Nagpur Board having my Marks and percent is very low only 41%, but i have passed NCC 'B' & 'C' certificate on 4MAH BN Nagpur. and more computer knowledge, i am very confuse to which way join in indian army please give me some ideas.

Thanks & Regards,

Atul Ramteke
6th June 2012, 04:19 AM

i have reguler army sevice man can i taked army cadet college test but how many percent in 10 2
14th August 2012, 12:54 PM

How to join indian army?
NAME-SURAJ KUMAR PANDEY,
DOB-4 SEP 1991,
DEEGRI- B.A. 43%
22nd August 2012, 11:06 PM

My name is sudhakar koli 12 sci pass 53.33 but in english only 35 marks pleas tell me i joind indian army technical soldiar?