12th May 2010, 08:37 AM
dev.volcanic

Syllabus for i.e.s exam for computer science/IT btech branches?

if b-tech in computer science/ IT is eligible for i.e.s exam then what's the
syllabus for these branches?

12th May 2010, 02:11 PM
sanjusays

Default Re: Syllabus for i.e.s exam for computer science/IT btech branches?

no you are not eligible for i.e.s....only candidates of fields viz Degree in Engineering or equivalent in mechanical,civil,electrical,electronic and telecommunication are eligible......
12th May 2010, 05:00 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Syllabus for i.e.s exam for computer science/IT btech branches?

upsc till now not added the stream computer science/IT in it's prestigious I.E.S exam. so i am unable to give the syllabus.
12th May 2010, 06:57 PM

Hi friend,
you can get all the exam related things and the syllabus in the following link: www.oyindia.in
14th May 2010, 05:12 PM

Yes, you are eligible to appear in IES conducted by UPSC. you can see this
website for all information regarding UPSC examinations. the syllabus are
also availiable in this site, so please visit this site to get syllabus.

http://www.upsc.gov.in.

ok
17th May 2010, 12:02 PM
sanjusays

@ rahul k....please stop misguiding students....if u dnt hav knowledge abt something its better you dnt say anything realted to tht.....i.e.s doesnt hav exam for science/it branch.....
please check out link below
http://www.upsc.gov.in/general/engg.htm

@moderator
please try to check validity of posts before allowing them into forum...it can cause probs to students.....
26th May 2010, 02:19 PM

@above
Computer Science branch is not there in IES exam right?
I have completed my BTECH in computer science .my question is can i give IES exam in electronics branch.upsc allow this or not?
Plzz reply .......

27th May 2010, 03:37 AM
sanjusays

Yeah it is allowed....A candidate possessing a degree in Engineering in any discipline is eligible for taking Engineering Service Examination......
28th May 2010, 09:44 PM

can IT engg. appear for this exam?.....
30th May 2010, 01:19 AM
sanjusays

A candidate possessing a degree in Engineering in any discipline is eligible for taking Engineering Service Examination...... but for mechanical/civil/electrical/electronic and telecommunication related subjects....for more details visit http://www.upsc.gov.in/general/engg.htm
16th June 2010, 12:26 PM

is there computer science also added in ies exam...reply plz
17th June 2010, 06:52 PM

what are the institutes where preparation for govt job of b.tech level is done.
2nd July 2010, 09:52 PM

sir, I Anisha have a degree of b.tech from cse branch .Can i eligible for appear in ies exam ?????????????
3rd July 2010, 11:13 PM

sir,i anita have a degree of b.tech in cse,i want to know tht can i eligible to appear in ies exam???????????????
4th July 2010, 10:36 PM

No you are not eligible for the exam,for more details please visit the website http://www.upsc.gov.in.
5th July 2010, 05:52 PM

bt why i m nt eligible to appear in ies exam?
5th July 2010, 07:36 PM

syllabus for ies for IT
16th July 2010, 04:00 PM

Question Re: Syllabus for i.e.s exam for computer science/IT btech branches?

i am b.tech(cse) student.can i eligible for ies exam ?
19th July 2010, 06:20 PM

cse students do not have their sylabus in ies but they can write for other branches examination
20th July 2010, 12:51 AM
agentroy

as you are a graduate so you can apply for the ies exam but you have to chose for different subjects of the engineering like
machanical
electrical
civil
electronics
24th July 2010, 03:46 PM

can a computer branch student give the exam of ies?????????
4th August 2010, 01:17 PM

sir, i have btech degree from computer science so can i eligible for IES exams plz reply?????????
20th August 2010, 12:15 PM

i m b.tech from cse.for me in ies no subject and ias also no subject.wht shud i start preparing?
20th August 2010, 12:20 PM

is syllabus for ies 2011 gonna change?smthng for computer science also cmng in it?plz rply
20th August 2010, 12:23 PM

how many seats r expected to cm in 2011 for ies?which is having more competetion?ies or ias?
i need the revised syllabus for ias?
22nd August 2010, 12:07 AM
Bishwajit Giri

as per news CSE or IT students r not allowed in IES exam to sit only Mechanical,civil,electrical,ECE r eligible.
but dont be upset there r so many chance for CSE or IT student in Govt.

for details :http://www.upsc.gov.in.

Good luck
28th August 2010, 02:51 AM

@bishwajit giri hi sir...m shivam,i m doing my btech in electronics engineering,,i would like to ask as if only ECE is allowed?is electronics r EI r EEE are allowed ??plzz help me out on this..
28th August 2010, 12:20 PM

hello sir,,m btech from electronics,,,i wud like to ask as if only ECE is allowed in IES r it also permits electronics eng,EI,EEE...plz help me out...
29th August 2010, 01:40 AM
cenaetion

the mentioned four streams are only can apply for IES exam.
1.Electronics and communication

2.Electrical

3.Mechanical

4.Civil

so, there is no such different syllabus for CS / IT branch..

if you are a student of CS/IT then you have to give the exam in any one of these four streams syllabus..

all the best..
29th August 2010, 10:19 PM

Please provide me the syllabus for IES computer science Branch
30th August 2010, 12:22 AM
Adarshxxx

i am very sorry to say that computer science/it branch are not in the IES list.only four branches are there.
1.Electrical
2.Civil
3.Mechanical
4.Electronics
if you still want to go for IES you have to appear in the exam from any one of the branches and follow the syllabus of that branch.for more details regarding syllabus log on to the official website www.upsc.gov.in
All The Best!!!!
30th August 2010, 12:05 PM
princearyan

dear friends.

i would like to inform you, that the computer science students is not

eligible for the IES exams,

so it is not possible to send the syllabus.
30th August 2010, 04:49 PM
KHAN20

obviously u get syllabus.bt for that u have to do some work.first of all u must buy ies exam for cse or it related book from market.from where u can get ur information.or u may follows various kind of newspaper like employment news from where u get also ies syllabus.for more details information regarding ies u mat search ies 's official web site.
31st August 2010, 12:36 AM

dear friends,

i would like to inform you. that there is no any scope for the IT in the IES

examination.

only four engineering branch is eligible for the ies exam,

in which IT is not eligible,

so you can not apply.
31st August 2010, 03:46 PM
August

till now UPSC has not included CSE/IT in IES.
but if you want to appear in the IES then you have to select the subjects of either

MECHANICAL

CIVIL

ELECTRICAL

ELECTRONICS

so I can't give you the syallubus.

if you have more doubts then log on to

www.upsc.gov.in

31st August 2010, 03:50 PM
August

till now UPSC has not included CSE/IT in IES.
but if you want to appear in the IES then you have to select the subjects of either

MECHANICAL

CIVIL

ELECTRICAL

ELECTRONICS

so I can't give you the syllabus.

if you have more doubts then log on to

www.upsc.gov.in

31st August 2010, 10:57 PM
princearyan

dear friends,

IT engineer is not eligibel for the ies exams,

so you can not get the syllabus,

but for the IAS examination you are eligible.
1st September 2010, 09:35 PM
JUGENDRA SINGH

sir kya b.tech it wale ies me apply nahi kar sakte
3rd September 2010, 08:06 PM
yogeshishan

Can a student pursuing BE in Telecommunication Branch is eligilble for IES exam... its not E&C...its only TElecommunication.
11th October 2010, 12:27 PM

Post Re: Syllabus for i.e.s exam for computer science/IT btech branches?send

Originally Posted by dev.volcanic View Post
send me the syllubus and examination details and when this exam is conducted
i am studying btech 4th year is i am eligigible for write the ies examination
and send me whole details of examination pattern sir.
16th October 2010, 04:29 PM
pankajkumar268708

Exclamation Re: Syllabus for i.e.s exam for computer science/IT btech branches?

sir i m study in b.tech for cse branch ,,, can i appear i.e.s exam in choose ece paper ???????????????????????
please help me and clear my confusion .........
my email id is [email protected]
24th October 2010, 07:10 PM

sir i m studying btech 3rd year for cse branch........ is i am eligible for write ies exam?????????? if so plz send details of examination pattern..........my email id is [email protected]
26th October 2010, 09:44 PM

can electronics instrument student appear in IES ?
if yes pl send me the syllabus
13th November 2010, 05:06 PM

can a mca student appear in ies ?
if yes then send me syllabus
26th November 2010, 10:02 PM

@above
Computer Science branch is not there in IES exam right?
I have completed my BTECH in computer science .my question is can i give IES exam in electronics branch.upsc allow this or not?
Plzz reply .......

2nd December 2010, 11:07 AM

anybody pleaze help me to find out which colleges are best to opt. for any of the computer science related field for carrer...
i hav no good grades in P.C.M and hence want to admit myself in computer science
plz reply at my mail i.e "[email protected]"
i ll be gr8full to u
2nd December 2010, 02:37 PM
G.manohar

in ies exam student hight ,weight consider or not
reply me
10th December 2010, 12:29 PM

cse is eligible for ies exam?
13th December 2010, 09:13 PM
kumarpravir007

u can get it from the official website of ies exam :
www.upsc.gov.in
18th December 2010, 12:51 PM

Originally Posted by dev.volcanic View Post
Give me the syllabus of computer science in IES exam