13th September 2011, 03:12 PM
amaan khan ak

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for Wipro after B.Tech?

Originally Posted by dinesh32 View Post
i have 10,12,btech 55,65,54, am i eligble for wipro

Wipro is one of the best mnc company in india.So there is a eligibile criteria for a job in wipro.

These are some requirments for wipro company.

1.You should scored 60% above in 10th and 12th.Its the main requirment for

this.

2.You should have 60% above in your engineering degree.

3.You should not have any backlogs.

So if you fulfill all the requirments then you can apply for a job in wipro

company.

1. Eligibility for Wipro and Infosys placement Test
  2. What is the eligibility criteria followed for doing internship in Wipro?
  3. Is it possible to being hired by Wipro if I am not fulfilling the eligibility criteria?
  4. What is the procedure and eligibility criteria to do Summer Training from WIPRO? How much rupees I have to spend for training?
  5. Am I eligible for software IT jobs with 62% marks in BE?
  6. Whether a candidate is eligible to get job if selected in Wipro WASE but had a backlog in B.Tech?
  7. Eligibility criteria to get job in Wipro? -- [Most Discussed]
  8. Eligibility criteria of Wipro Off-Campus recruitment 2015
  9. What is the eligibility criteria to attend the campus interview in WIPRO while in final year Electronics and Communication Engineering?
  10. Eligibility to get job in Cognizant, Infosys and Wipro for B.Tech(ECE) 2nd year student?
  11. Eligibility criteria of Wipro for campus recruitment of freshers?
  12. Eligibility criteria of Wipro and Infosys? Which marks will they consider while pursuing final year B.E IT among 12th or diploma?
  13. Will it create a problem in getting a job at Wipro if failed in 12th 2 years back? -- [New]
  14. Am I eligible to apply for job in Wipro if secured 7.39 CGPA in B.Tech, 62% in 12th and 72% in 10th?
  15. Eligibility to apply for Project Engineer post in Wipro for MCA postgraduate?
  16. Will there be any chance for Civil Engineers to be placed in IT Companies?
  17. Can I get job in TCS, Wipro Infotech, L&T Infotech, Accenture, IBM and Infosys if having 4 years of work experience in Syntel?
  18. Eligibility criteria of Wipro for campus recruitment for freshers?
14th September 2011, 08:16 PM
kartik41

What is the eligible criteria of wipro ? as my 10th and 12th is 66% and 63% respectively and my b-tech cgpa (till 6th sem ) is 6.19 so am i ...
21st September 2011, 02:24 AM

Originally Posted by shermin View Post
The eligibility criteria is as follows:

-B.E/B.Tech or M.E/M.Tech or MCA.
-At least 50% marks in 10th and 12th.
-At least 60% marks in graduate and post graduate.
if i got 49% in 10th but 55% in 12th & 70% in b.tech then
21st September 2011, 06:43 PM

Hi I am rajesh.... I have in 10th 76.33% 12th 56.77% and in B.Tech Upto 5th semester aggregate 65.34%...... Will i be eligible to any company please reply.... To this email id [email protected]...............
22nd September 2011, 11:43 AM

sir i have 56%in 10th, 58% in 12 & 67% in b.tech plz tell me am i eligible for wipro test???????
24th September 2011, 12:20 AM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear friend
if you want get job in wipro need to follow the following steps
1.the candidate must have secure 60% in total education career
2.the candidate have good communication skills
3.no backlogs are allowed
4.the candidate has passed all exams at first attempt only
5.the candidate should not have study gap more than 2 years
a bove steps are necessary before attend interview
24th September 2011, 10:43 PM

I got 77% in 10th , 55% in 12th and 77% in b.tech(pursuin).....am i eligible 4 wipro
25th September 2011, 03:45 AM
BITAN GHOSH

Following is the eligibility criteria to appear in the recruitment process of Wipro:-
(1) You should have a fulltime BE/B.Tech/MCA degree.
(2) You must have at least 60% in all semesters till the process.
(3) You must have at least 60% in 10th and 12th.
(4) You should not have any backlogs in the current year of your studies.
All the very best.
25th September 2011, 01:49 PM
peterpan10

Eligibility Criteria for WIPRO :

WIPRO is one of the leading IT industry in our country at this moment.It's a great opportunity to work with them and learn something.
Here is criteria details for you :

Academic Qualification:
1.60% in 10th standard.
2.60% in 12th standard.
3.60% in graduation.
4.No pending backlogs are allowed.
5.Only B.E/B.TECH/MCA students are allowed[FULL TIME]

Communication skill :
Unlike other IT industry average communication skill will be harmfull.
You must be with a good communication skill.
29th September 2011, 12:10 PM

i have 10th,12th n b.tech 61,56,71

I am eligible for wipro
30th September 2011, 02:17 PM
shibendu

If you are interested in WIPRO then you have to fulfill these criteria :

=>You should have minimum 55 % marks in your 10th standard.
=>You should have minimum 55 % marks in your 12th standard.
=>You should have minimum 55% marks in your graduation.
=>You must clear your backlogs if any.
14th October 2011, 06:15 PM

In recent wipro Engineering recruitment, they asks for aggregate range. How i should calculate aggregate range. Pl explain
14th October 2011, 11:03 PM
dolly91

WIPRO

Eligibility

1. Fulltime BE / BTech/ MCA
2. Candidate must have a minimum of 60% aggregate from all years/semesters in your degree.
3. Candidate must have a minimum of 60% aggregate in 10th and 12th.
4. B.E./B.Tech/MCA should be full time ONLY.
5. No backlogs or arrears allowed.

but i may vary from university to university but above is the general criteria for WIPRO...
18th October 2011, 02:26 AM
Sudha Prajapati

please tell me the overall placement Eligibility criteria for wipro

20th October 2011, 11:11 AM

i have 59% in 10th,70% in 12th,70th in b.tech till 6 semester and i m passout in 2012 ,i m eligible in wipro or not
20th October 2011, 08:09 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria for Wipro after B.Tech?

Eligibility Criteria For WIPRO

In order to appear for the WIPRO Placements..you need to fulfill the following conditions :-

1) You should have 60% or above in your 10th,12th and B.Tech

2) You should not have a study gap of more than 1 year

3) You should have no active backlogs at the time of placement..

So, according to this..your 10th and B.Tech percentages are below the minimum requirements..

Hence,you are not eligible for the WIPRO placement exam..

However,you can sit for companies like Syntel which has the minimum percentage requirement of 50% and above throughout..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
21st October 2011, 12:11 AM
blizard

Eligibility Criteria for WIPRO :

Educational qualification :
The candidate should have minimum 55% marks in 10th,12th and graduation level.

Backlog criteria :
The candidate should not have any active backlogs.

Study gap :
Maximum 2years of study gap is allowed.
22nd October 2011, 03:35 AM
GALAXYY

Wipro recruits student in two process:-

i>On campus Eligibility for WIPRO is:-

1.>Candidates should have throughout 60% means 60% in 10th, 60% in 10+2th and 60% in graduation.

2.>Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university(Must be AICTE approved).

3.> Candidates should not have any backlogs.

4.> Candidates should not have more then 2 year gap in his study career.

ii>For WIPRO OFF CAMPUS RECRUITMENT :-

***.>Candidates should have 50% in 10th, 50% in 10+2th and 60% in graduation.

For Off campus recruitment stay touch with:http://careers.wipro.com/
25th October 2011, 03:26 PM

dear sir .I'm a btech it student pursuing final year. I have 56% in class 12. and 65 in 10th as well as in btech. i know that i'm not eligible for for top mnc's campus interviews. will you kindly suggest me a step to take further.
25th October 2011, 06:56 PM
sathish0038

WIPRO

Eligibility

1. Fulltime BE / BTech/ MCA
2. Candidate must have a minimum of 60% aggregate from all years/semesters in your degree.
3. Candidate must have a minimum of 60% aggregate in 10th and 12th.
4. B.E./B.Tech/MCA should be full time ONLY.
5. No backlogs or arrears allowed.

but i may vary from university to university but above is the general criteria for WIPRO...

25th October 2011, 09:23 PM
amuyoga

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility criteria for Wipro after B.Tech?

eligibility criteria for wipro:

=>in 10th and 12th.candidate should get above 60%
=>in B.E or B.TECH degree,candidate should get above 60%

so,you just try your level best..

all the best...
28th October 2011, 10:05 AM
kartik41

Eligibility for TCS :10th, 12th – 60% & above

- B.E. Agg - 60 % & above (Up to 6th Sem)

- MCA – 60% & above (Graduation 60%)
- Two live backlogs permitted at time
of placement.
- Break in studies maximum up to 2
years is permissible only with
valid reasons.

Originally Posted by tara26star View Post
i want to know the exact eligibility criteria for these it companies(TCS.INFOSYS,ACCENTURE and IBM).
whether they allow 2 year gap between 12th and b.tech or not??
please tell me the true answer as i am very confused i found somewhere that accenture and infy allow yr gap but somewhere its written that they dont allow any yr gap.
also in tcs i found the yr gap should be less than 2 yrs but smwhr its written not more than 2 yrs.
so if you know plz tell me what is the correct eligibility criteria.
21st November 2011, 07:07 PM
aadityakush

my 10'th percentage,12'th,B.tech is 56.83,71.6 and 75% respectively am i eligible for wipro.
6th January 2012, 10:48 PM

sir in 10th,12th i have 73 and 59.8%,i m currently in BE 5th sem m i eligible
9th January 2012, 11:24 AM

i scored 83.6/58/62 percentage in 10th/inter/btech am i eligible for wipro,infosys,tcs..
1st February 2012, 08:52 PM

i have 47% in 10th ,59.% in 12th and b.tech 71%.please tell me may i apply for wipro BPO.
please tell me becoz now i am very confuse about my carrer .& i know ,i am not fullfill the critera of the WIPRO TECHNICAL.
so thats reason firstly i try to go to BPO then try to switch in technical.
so plz tell me i eligible for wipro BPO.
18th February 2012, 02:43 PM

hello iam vikram i have above 60% in 10th & 12th,but i have 55% in B.Tech(IT).please inform all govt & s/w jobs to me.
WHEN WOULD BE THE IBPS EXAM IN 2012 PLEASE INFORM ME TO MY MAIL [email protected]
thank you........................
6th March 2012, 08:59 PM

i have10,12,be-tech(pursuing) 62%,54.2%,70%& also gap is three years. i am eligble for which software company
7th March 2012, 12:20 AM

Hai,.

Eligibility Criteria: Student must be a 2011 Passed Out. Student must be a Graduate/Post Graduate. Any Graduate/Post Graduate is allowed to
Register. There is no Percentage Cut-off for Registration,
Every Fresher can Register. Since percentage
criteria is not given in the wipro official website.
Important Note: Students are requested to have the below details
before filling the registration form. Updated Resume SSC Registration Number. Complete details of academic career with absolute
percentages.
7th March 2012, 12:39 AM
er.skp.me

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility criteria for Wipro after B.Tech?

eligibility for wipro
1.) Bachelor's degree
2.)minimum 60% in 1oth, 12th, and Degree
3.) Aptitude test, written test, Group discussion and interview (for campus placement)
4.) for off campus, they may conduct written test, but interview is compulsory

7th March 2012, 03:49 PM
kalyan553

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria for Wipro after B.Tech?

1.Student should be a 2011 Passed Out.
2.Must have secured atleast 50% in 10th and 12th.
3.Must have secured atleast 60% in Graduation/PG.
4.Student who attended Wipro Off Campus in the Past 6 Months is not eligible.
11th March 2012, 06:55 PM

sir pl reply
my 10th standard marks-91 percentage
2nd puc-50 percent
b tech-58.73 percent
i have already been through selection process and i have the appointment order are there any chances of my appointment being cancelled?because of 1 percent difference
13th March 2012, 03:57 PM
TrinityKiller

Yes of course she can pursue b.pharma as a graduation as she has studied science in hs.there arev many colleges in india which offers the course.such as bapatla college of pharmacy,shri venkateshwara college of pharmacy,nalanda college of pharmacy,shreemantha institute of pharmatical sciences,roland institute of pharm sciences,istitute of pharmacy kalyani,calcuuta institute of pharmatical technology and allied health science etc....ur daugter may have to give entrance tests in order to get admission in any of the one colleges so get her to prepare.
13th March 2012, 10:07 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in WIPRO,
Then here are the details criteria for WIPRO

WIPRO CRITERIA DETAILS :

1.ACADEMIC QUALIFICATION :
The candidate must score minimum 55% marks throughout academic career.

2.STUDY GAP :
Maximum 2 years of study gap is allowed here.

3.BACKLOG CRITERIA :
No pending backlogs are allowed here.

I think you have all these criteria

SAMPLE PAPERS :
File Type: pdf wipro_1.pdf(1.05 MB, 62 views)
File Type: txt wipro_2.txt(5.6 KB, 53 views)
File Type: txt wipro_3.txt(9.3 KB, 62 views)
File Type: txt wipro_4.txt(9.4 KB, 53 views)
File Type: pdf Wipro_5.pdf(62.6 KB, 69 views)
13th March 2012, 11:34 PM
SUPROTIV CHATTERJEE

Default Eligibility criteria for Wipro after B.Tech.

According to the recent conducted interviews and campus placements Wipro is asking for a minimum of above 50% in both 10th and 12th and above 60% in Engineering. Not only good in educational qualification is required but also good communication skill in english and better personality is required as eligibility criteria for Wipro.
14th March 2012, 12:05 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

You are not eligible for Wipro because your marks is less then 60% in 10th, 12th and in B.Tech.

The eligibility Criteria for Wipro is as under-

1) Candidate must have a minimum of 60% aggregate in 10th and 12th.

2) Candidate must have completed full time B.Tech/MCA course with

minimum of 60% aggregate in the all semester.

3) There must be no backlog at the time of appear in exam.
26th March 2012, 10:16 PM

sir i got 84% in 10th, 76% in 12th, 7.04 cgpa in btech but i got less than 6 gpa in one semester wheather im eligible for wipro
28th March 2012, 10:55 PM
shirley_schmidt

MPSc stands for Maharashtra Public Service Commission conducts basically three types of cadres class-I,class-II,class-III .ifferent eligibility criteria required for different cadres .

Eligibility Criteria of MPSC Class I and Class II Officers Exams-

1.Educational qualification = candidate should be a graduate from any recognized university .
2.Age limit = Up to 33 years for general
5 years relaxation for sc/st .
3 years relaxation for obc .

Eligibility Criteria of MPSC PSI Exam -

Educational qualification - graduation from any recognized university .

Age criteria = up to 28 years for general .
up to 33 years for sc/st.
up to 31 years for obc .

Every exam of MPSC has two steps -

i) Preliminary step
ii) Main step

You have to clear the preliminary first to qualify for the
9th April 2012, 01:41 AM

my 10th % is 67% ,12th % is 59% with passed ncc b certificate in a grade and b tech till 5th semester 67% can i apply for wipro??????please sugggggg.....
26th May 2012, 01:49 PM

hi i am B.E. 4th yr student.i got 64% in std 10th and 54.4% in std 12th and my aggregate percentage in BE is 6o%.weather i m eligible for wipro..please reply me...
14th June 2012, 04:42 PM

hello sir have u any criteria for wipro after B.com
15th June 2012, 01:32 AM
rockstarrocks

Sorry, you are not eligible for Wipro because your marks is less then 60%
in 10th, 12th and in B.Tech.

Eligibility Criteria for Wipro :

1) Candidate must have a minimum of 60% aggregate in 10th and 12th.

2) Candidate must have completed full time B.Tech/MCA course with

minimum of 60% aggregate in the all semester.

3) There must be no backlog at the time of appear in exam.

For any other information please visit the official website of Wipro.

The official website of Wipro :-http://www.careers.wipro.com
19th June 2012, 04:51 PM

sir i got in secondary-75.4% higm school- 72.43% and my UG 54.34% i am in eligibility for your campus inter view.
23rd June 2012, 01:17 AM
navjotsidhupamal

hello friend..!!

The eligibility criteria to get a job or to placed in WIPRO.

(a)you should have 50 percent marks in 10th and 12th , 60% in B-TECH

(b)you should have no Pending Backlog.

(c)candidates having pending backlogs are not applicable.

(d)Just one year career gap candidate are applicable.

Process of recruitment-

1)Aptitude Test
2)Technical test
3)HR

you should have following skills:-
(a)You must have basic Technical Knowledge for C, Database , DS etc.

(b) you must have Good Communication skill in English.
26th June 2012, 03:51 PM

My 10th & 12th percentage is 71% & 56% respectively. I have secured 72% in B.Tech. Am i eligible for applying in Wipro? Please tell me the names of other IT companies where i could apply.
20th July 2012, 04:09 PM

Eligibility criteria for wipro after MCA?
27th July 2012, 06:47 PM

i have 52% in 10th , 52% in 12th and 59.4% in btech am i eligible for wipro...please help me please. . . . .
29th July 2012, 09:13 PM
rch91

In wipro Diploma/Graduates/Post Graduates (non MCA/MBA) from full time courses only can apply.Eligibility criteria for wipro is:
You must have score 60% or above in graduation or post graduation
In 12th and 10th std 50% or more marks are required.

The Selection Process would involve an Aptitude Test, PC Skills Test, HR Round and Spoken English Test.
19th September 2012, 05:03 PM

sir, i have score 58,57,68 in 10th,12th and bca and doing mca is i m eligible for wipro reply
9th October 2012, 12:39 AM

i have 73.33% in 10th,63% in 12th and 7.78 in b.tech but i have 2year gap .Am i fulfill the criteria of any MNC companies pls help me