7th June 2011, 03:00 AM

Default Re: Which engineering branch is best?

i have got 90% in 12th boards and am getting a pretty good college but i am not able to decide upon a specific branch...
chemical,and civil are out of question....... i am intrested in robotics.... but m quite comfortable with computer languages as well....
so i have thought of three branches :
1.computer engg.
2.ece
3.instrumentation and control
i would be gratefull if you would grace me with your advice......

7th June 2011, 12:53 PM

we have 6 branches in our college which are ECE,CSE,CIVIL,MECHANICAL,CHEMICAL and MATERIAL SCIENCE engg sir suggest the preferences what i have to take
7th June 2011, 02:40 PM

WHICH BRANCH IS BEST ELECTRICAL OR MECHANICAL?
8th June 2011, 10:32 PM

hai sir,my name is chennakeswari.i got 55% in 12,i dont know which branch i have to take for B Tec.so pls give me suggestion which one i shld take thank u sir
8th June 2011, 10:44 PM

civi engineer is the best branch.big amount of money will earn extra income like hindi word guss .civil engineer bannay ke bad aap apnay ghar pe bhi kama saktay hay .aur kisi branch me yeh opptunity nahi hai
9th June 2011, 01:14 PM

for girls which branch is best?
9th June 2011, 04:28 PM

tell me a branch which has excellent salaries in future
9th June 2011, 06:06 PM
vishakha bajpai

There is a good scope in mechanical eng.
10th June 2011, 10:45 AM

Hi. This is Nandini,I completed my Inter 2 nd year in RGUKT IIIT,BASAR,ANDRAPRADESH.I like chemistry very much.So I want to take chemical engineering branch.Is there any bright future by taking this branch.plzzzzzzzzzz suggest me
10th June 2011, 05:21 PM
bhavna04

You should chosse the branch as per your interest.

But you asked us so I would like to tell you that f you opt the ECE,MECH.CIVIL,EEE then you can give the IES(indian engg.service ) exam conducted by UPSC.

But if you opt CS and Production enggthen You have a very few government job option
11th June 2011, 11:16 AM

osted by Unregistered
i have passed 12 with 62%. which branch should i choose now for enginnering?
i want to choose a branch which will have a good scope .but i dont know which suld be choosen.
plz suggest me about the branch selection and why i choose ?
11th June 2011, 08:23 PM

which engineering branch is best for girls?
12th June 2011, 05:59 PM

I am alo a little bit wid the choice of my engineering branch so i also would like to ask that which branch would lead me to success??
I am a little bit weak in topics like-"semiconductor devices(transistors,etc)" ,"modulation n demodulation" and "conics"
strong in-"calculus",physical chem.","mechanics","thermodyanamics",etc..
So now what to do??
13th June 2011, 07:12 PM

My branch is ece and i am studying in radharaman college bhopal which is about 10 years old.I am asking is there any scope in future for me.Please tell me about the companies in which i can get job.
13th June 2011, 11:53 PM

which branch is good as far as the placement and income is concerned??
what are the future scope for higher studies??
14th June 2011, 06:16 PM

Exclamation Re: Which engineering branch is best?

In my view Mechanical and Ece is the best branch all over the world in the field of Engineering ...... good luck
14th June 2011, 08:42 PM

hello sir, i want to knw d clear picture in present day scenario,which branch among cse n ece r btr in job point of view? Will cse help me in abroad? Or ece?...pls make it very clear sir...how many stars wl u give for ece n cse...amng ten?
15th June 2011, 04:04 PM

Can u briefly xplain me the difference b/w B.tech branch EEE and ECE ? Or Which branch is best in B.tech?
16th June 2011, 12:24 PM

which is bst brnch IT OR CSE OR ME
16th June 2011, 02:48 PM

sir pls tell me which branch is better 4 gov job such as NTPC ,DRDO ,ONGC ,ISRO............wheather it is ECE or EIE or EEE------
pls help me sir.
16th June 2011, 10:08 PM

I GOT 3200 RANK IN AIEEE.WHICH BRANCH IS BEST IRRESPECTIVE OF MY INTEREST?
DOES CSE, EEE & ECE HAVE ANY FUTURE?
WHAT IS YOUR ORDER OF PREFERENCE IN THESE BRANCHES?
WHICH IS BEST, NIT WARANGAL OR IIIT HYDERABAD?
PLEASE HELP ME OUT.
16th June 2011, 10:19 PM

Thumbs up Re: Which engineering branch is best?

i have passed 12 with 73%. which branch should i choose now for enginnering?
i want to choose a branch which will have a good scope in coming 2 or 3 years.but i dont know which suld be choosen.
here i m giveing a list wshich to chose
1 ece
2 chemical
3 cse
4 it
5 mecinacal
plz suggest me about which suld be choose and why?
civil,mechanical and electrical are the base courses.!! all 3 had gud scopes nd whom ever shines most in each field will be reputed. and all the best
17th June 2011, 03:45 PM

suggest me which branch should i take?????????????
18th June 2011, 08:46 AM

which is better amrita or nit raipur or jntu
18th June 2011, 10:45 AM

sir,i passed 12 with 90.4% just now i saw some messages most of them told mechanical and ECEhas better futhur plse suggest me which branch i want to take?
19th June 2011, 04:17 PM

which engineering branch is best after 4 years
20th June 2011, 10:00 PM

which is a better branch ME OR ECE?
21st June 2011, 02:04 AM

go for cse
21st June 2011, 08:59 AM

i have got 87.2% in 12th class please tell me which branch is best for future mce or ece
21st June 2011, 01:32 PM

Is IT has a future in cming years
21st June 2011, 03:10 PM

which branch is good ece or electrical eng.?
21st June 2011, 03:39 PM
Ramjash

i have passed 12 with 73%. which branch should i choose now for enginnering?
i want to choose a branch which will have a good scope in coming 2 or 3 years.but i dont know which suld be choosen.
here i m giveing a list wshich to chose
1 ece
2 chemical
3 cse
4 it
5 mecinacal
plz suggest me about which suld be choose and why?

It will be more better if you ask this question from yourself. Because it depends upon your choice and interest. Please select any one in which you are better and happy to work in near future.

All braches are better and students even do not get admission in any course in good colleges.

Ramjash
22nd June 2011, 04:13 PM

heyyyyy im completing 12th with 60 ercent marks so which branch i have to talk plzzz tell me
22nd June 2011, 06:48 PM

civil or computer science, which is the best trade for girls after 4 years? plz give me a correct answer.
22nd June 2011, 07:13 PM

what is the difference between computer science engg and computer engg and which is best
22nd June 2011, 11:07 PM

sir can you tell you about civil engineering
23rd June 2011, 05:31 PM

I am interested in computers but I am choosing mechanical as my branch. I have got 79.5% in my 12th. My question is whether I can separately do a computer course while studying mechanical?
25th June 2011, 05:44 PM

Is it chemical engineering is safe for girls in all aspects..
25th June 2011, 11:39 PM

is it chemical branch is safe for girls.,? what are the new opportunitis for girls in chemical.. or e& tc is better than chemical...? pls tell me.
26th June 2011, 08:40 PM

i have to choose branch which will have better scope in next 2 or 3 yrs...so which branch is better for a girl
EC
EE
CIVIL
CHEMICAL
IT
AND I HAVE NO INTEREST IN CS AND I M POOR IN MATHS SUBJECT
26th June 2011, 09:50 PM

I have got 65% in my 12th & 40,000 rank in cet. I want to do BE at any cost. what are the cources i can try for?
28th June 2011, 01:57 PM

now i am in ece branch but i do not like it, i like civil branch pls tell me what should i do?
30th June 2011, 12:50 AM

Mujhe ELECTRICAL Engineering (BE) Ke Liye GOVERNMENT College Mil RaHa LEKIN me Civil engg. KE LIYE NAHI MIL RAha HAI....ME KYa KaRu....?????

Government COLLEGE Le Lu Kya...???...PLEASE BaTaao....:( im in Great confusion...??
30th June 2011, 08:58 AM

hello i have taken addm. in SRM n i have opted For CSE.but i m confused of brnch. many r suggesting to chng d brnch n take EC.plz suggest what shall i do??IS there scope in CSE.or shall i chng!!!!!!!!
1st July 2011, 02:18 PM

is it gud wat is d difference between cse nd IT
1st July 2011, 02:33 PM

i hav passed 12th with 76%...and want to know whether to take..........
1)electronic OR
2)electronic & telecommunication
plz help me..........
1st July 2011, 02:34 PM

i hav passed 12th with 76%...and want to know whether to take..........
1)electronic OR
2)electronic & telecommunication
plz help me..........
1st July 2011, 08:16 PM

Originally Posted by rahul k View Post

Every branch of engineering have a respect to bright and secure future. So, its depends on your interest in that study and your capability. So, please love to study, surely you can get bright and secure future.

But according to me, traditional and conventional branches like Electrical, Mechanical and Civil are most secure branches in now a days.....
civil mat lena beta pachtayega phir mat bolna ki bataya nahi ab thanks bol
1st July 2011, 08:59 PM

whch is the best evergreen branch in now a days
3rd July 2011, 08:50 AM

IS CIVIL ENGG. GUD FOR GIRLS...????