24th August 2011, 11:33 AM
Re: Chemical engineering: scope, salary in india?
hi i am doing m.tech in petroleum refining and petrochemicals at ANNA UNIVERSITY ACT CAMPUS CHENNAI, i have done my b.tech chemical engineering from anna university. what are the job scope for me in india
5th September 2011, 10:01 PM
hello All member
Subject: help me is their any scope of chemical engineering in india? what is the salary of fresh chemical engineeer? chemical engineering from HINDUSTAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND SCIENCE a good option? |
8th November 2011, 11:00 PM
I AM DOING CHEMICAL ENGINEERING FROM GMRIT, RAJAM.I WILL BE RELEAVED IN THE YEAR 2014.
HOW MUCH SALARY CAN I EXPECT AFTER COMPLETING MY B.TECH? CAN I EXPECT BETTER SALARY? IF SO, HOW MUCH CAN I EXPECT? |
13th November 2011, 01:09 AM
[QUOTE=drdo99;119441]united fertilizers,sail,are good companies of chemical engg.
you can also apply through upsc.[/QUOTE Hi Sir, I am working with drdo.. I don't feel there is any scope here.. I want to change my field.. I'm 2008 passed out chemical engineer from NIT.. But, feeling like nowhere in this company... regarding experience.. Please suggest what I can do now... |
29th November 2011, 08:54 PM
There is lots of scope in chemical engg. These days lots of students are opting for it after the sudden boom in this field.
There is a myth that if you do chemical engg then you will fill petrols. This is just a joke but the truth is that chemical engg get awesome salaries. Take a case of a guy who did chemical engg from NIT and then went abroad to study and so today he is earning 45 lakhs a year. In india the average salary of chemical engg is 3 lakhs but later the salary get hiked soon |
2nd December 2011, 01:14 PM
i am chemical engineer and worked in titanium di oxide production plant after a year and half i resigned my job for family reasons ,now for more than 1 yr i didnt get a job. what should i do?? shall i pursue a short term course ?? wat course should i study?? r how can i get a job?? give some ideas brothers and sisters... |
15th December 2011, 03:33 PM
Hello
see the job opportunities for chemical engineers are on a large scale. If ur a citizen of maharashtra the u should apply in the areas near to mumbai or nagar for chemical factories or plastic raw industries . U can also try areas near to Aurangabad the famous seeds company requires the most efficient chemical engineers there are also many other companies in banglore and chennai as i am a citizen of maharashtra so i know only of maharashtra . Pratik Agrawal. |
15th January 2012, 03:05 PM
i am in 11th std. from maharastra.i want to do chemcical engineering.from where can i get experience to learn something about chemical engineering?......please give some names of institutes who train students for chemical engineering......
21st January 2012, 04:13 PM
Hello, I am praveen a chemical engineer passed in 2010.now have 1.6 year expriens in pharmacy production.my percent is58%.there now future in pharmacy production.so plz give some advice for my future.
Plz mail me at [email protected]. |
5th February 2012, 08:35 PM
Scope and job prospects:
Chemical engineers are expected to have employment growth of 8 percent over the projections decade, about as fast as the average for all occupations. Although overall employment in the chemical manufacturing industry is expected to decline, chemical companies will continue to research and develop new chemicals and more efficient processes to increase output of existing chemicals. Among manufacturing industries, pharmaceuticals may provide the best opportunities for jobseekers. However, most employment growth for chemical engineers will be in service-providing industries such as professional, scientific, and technical services, particularly for research in energy and the developing fields of biotechnology and nanotechnology. PayScale: Due to rapid industrialisation, chemical engineers have gained a position among the top money makers. The earnings depend on the industries employing chemical engineers such as Central or State government departments or private concerns. Working experience, qualifications, ability are important factors in determining the pay level. Those who are working in the private sector are well paid. Fresher’s can get a starting salary of Rs. 10000 to Rs. 12000 per month. In the government sector, the salary range of diploma holders is Rs. 5,000 to Rs. 9,000 per month. Lecturers in colleges get a starting salary of Rs 12,000-Rs 13,000 a month. With more experience or as an established independent consultant one could earn more. Senior engineers can earn anywhere in between Rs 30,000 and Rs 50,000 a month. Those at management levels can earn up to Rs 60,000 or even more. |
11th February 2012, 05:55 PM
Dear
There is lots of scope in chemical engg. These days, a lot of students are opting for it after the sudden boom in this field. There is a myth that if you do chemical engg then you will fill petrols. This is just a joke but the truth is that chemical engg get awesome salaries. In India the average salary of chemical engg is 3 lakhs but later the salary get hiked soon.... So if you have interest in this field then go for it there is lots of scope in it Thankyou Aishwarya Mehrotra |
2nd April 2012, 01:26 PM
Chemical Engineering is the apt career for those who have an aptitude and interest to work with chemicals. However Chemical Engineering is different from chemical technology. The former is concerned with the designing, supervision, construction, installation and operation of plants and equipments for manufacturing chemical products and developing new methods of production while the latter deals with the actual production of substances with new properties which require new methods of production in the fields of petroleum refining, fertilizer technology, processing of food and agricultural products, paints and dyes; recycling metals, glass and plastics; cosmetics, mineral based industries and prevention and control of environmental hazards.
The scope for chemical engineers is tend to grow in future due to industrial expansion and the related scarcity of resources needed. They may be demand as they work to create synthetic replacements for those natural materials and resources that are in short supply. Overall chemical engineers could make very important contributions for the improvement and maintenance of the quality of life. Scope of Chemical Engineering in India is growing as research organizations, laboratories, defence establishments, atomic power plants, and forensic investigation departments also need chemical engineering experts. Biochemical Engineering, covered above, is often seen as one of the most popular sub-branches of Chemical Engineering but other sub-arenas that attract engineering students with alluring career prospects are Nanotechnology and Environmental Engineering. In fact, it has been observed that most girls, who choose Chemical Engineering as their core discipline, generally drift to Biotechnology, Nanotechnology, and Environmental Engineering during their specialization phase. Among the conventional Chemical Engineering streams, there are Ceramics, Chemical Processes, Electrochemical Processes, Molecular Chemistry based fields, Fertilizers & Pesticides, and Plastics & Polymers that are still in vogue. Some of the best colleges to pursue Chemical Engineering are: Bapatla Engineering College, Andra Pradesh Dr. S. George Institute of Engineering, Andra Pradesh Loyola Academy, Andra Pradesh IIT Delhi and IIT Guwahati Assam Engineering College, Assam LD College of Engineering, Gujarat Nirma Institute of Technology, Gujarat BITS Pilani Trichur Engineering College, Kerala |
6th April 2012, 11:30 PM
There is lots of scope in chemical engg. These days lots of students are opting for it after the sudden boom in this field.
There is a myth that if you do chemical engg then you will fill petrols. This is just a joke but the truth is that chemical engg get awesome salaries. Take a case of a guy who did chemical engg from NIT and then went abroad to study and so today he is earning 45 lakhs a year. In india the average salary of chemical engg is 3 lakhs but later the salary get hiked soon So if you have interest in this field then go for it there is lots of scope in it |
29th April 2012, 12:15 AM
There is a myth that if you do chemical engg then you will fill petrols. This is just a joke but the truth is that chemical engg get awesome salaries. Take a case of a guy who did chemical engg from NIT and then went abroad to study and so today he is earning 45 lakhs a year. In india the average salary of chemical engg is 3 lakhs but later the salary get hiked soon So if you have interest in this field then go for it there is lots of scope in it |
2nd May 2012, 10:23 AM
is there really scope for chemical eng in india in 2012?is the study very hard?are there any hikes in this field like software engineering?should i do diploma or junior clg before the degree?i badly need these answers plz reply.........!!
12th July 2012, 04:40 PM
my daughter wants to do mba after studying chemical engineering.what is the use of doing engineering in this field when she wants to do mbawhich she could have done it after graduation?pls enlighten if her decision is right i will support her
24th July 2012, 05:42 PM
sir i am pursuing my chemical engineering degree from assam engineering college,assam...so can u pls tel me how is the placement from this government college...and also..will it be right to do mtech after doing btech in the above streram in terms of job and salary...pls let me know...
24th July 2012, 07:40 PM
Fields of chemical engg. : petroleum refining, fertilizer technology, processing of food and agricultural products, paints and dyes; recycling metals, glass and plastics; cosmetics, mineral based industries and prevention and control of environmental hazards.
Job package : from at least rs. 20000 per month |
24th July 2012, 11:10 PM
Private Sector Jobs after B.Tech in Chemical Engineering: *Large number of opportunities is available for aspirants after B.Tech in chemical engineering in the private sector. *The type of job varies from industry to industry. * Aspirants can find opportunities in chemical industries, mineral-based industries, manufacturing industries etc. *The professionals can focus on special streams like oxidation, polymerization, etc. *Opportunities are available in the fields of designing chemical equipments like heat exchanger, pressure vessels, etc. *They work as chemists, material engineers, or as industrial engineers. *There are openings in both public sector and private sector companies for graduates in chemical engineering. Government Sector Jobs after B.Tech in Chemical Engineering: *The chemical engineering graduates can find opportunities in nano technological and biotechnological organizations. * Many companies under Government of India recruit chemical engineers as management trainees. *Some of these companies are ONGC, SAIL, IOCL, ISRO, etc. 1. Petroleum refining 2. Fertilizer technology 3. Processing of food and agricultural products, 4. Paints and dyes 5. Recycling metals 6. Glass and plastics; 7. Cosmetics, 8. Mineral based industries 9. Prevention and control of environmental hazards Job Prospects Abroad after B.Tech in Chemical Engineering: There are many openings in Multinational companies in various fields. Some of them are listed below.
Now days, there is an increase in employment opportunities for chemical engineers. ALL THE BEST |