24th May 2011, 09:50 PM

Default Re: Is NIOS a recognized board? is it applicable in entrance exams?

iAM DOING MY CLASS12 FROM NIOS board,also interested in math'sgraphs,drawing .please suggest type of engineering which will be good for my career?
31st May 2011, 04:03 PM

i will complete the senior seconadary by nios can i eligible the study charted account course is it eligible the write the c.p.t exam is it cbse
or icse tell me
7th June 2011, 01:16 PM

can i give the exam of iit
7th June 2011, 11:57 PM

nios bord help me.you should me do the 12th class.so have you got fom
8th June 2011, 09:15 AM

i am going to pass 12th board from nios can i apply for Amity lucknow and other campus as they are saying that only regular candidates are allowed to fill the form. please reply
akshay
9th June 2011, 06:30 PM

Can I Join Air Force after NIOS Sr Sec Examination?
please rply Its Really Urgent.
9th June 2011, 08:13 PM

can a student join A level after nios secondary level
14th June 2011, 09:53 AM

r/s i have qualified my 12 from cbse with 54.4 % and in pcm i have got48.3% and i want to go to merchant navy so there is the demand of 60% all over and 55%in pcm so i have taken adnmission in nios board to make my %at this level thgat i could be selected in merchant navy .but now there is another bankok merchant navy company is ther who is taking me at the same %which i have got in my cbse exams i just want to know that shoulds i contnue with my nios or should i move to bankok is ther any problem or not plz answer me thanku.
15th June 2011, 06:55 PM

is nios valid in defence and other academy
15th June 2011, 11:01 PM
amit gaur2065

Off-course,NIOS is a recognized board and you are valid for any entrance exam. so dont worry, be cool
16th June 2011, 01:05 PM

sir, i want to knw that a 12th passed student from nios board can elligible to do bechlor in hotel management(BHM)....?
19th June 2011, 08:22 PM

Sir i have fail in 12th cbse board. I want to give Nios 12th board . Can i get job in bank sector with nios 12th certificate. Please reply me soon. I am very disturbe sir
19th June 2011, 08:23 PM

Sir i have fail in 12th cbse board. I want to give Nios 12th board . Can i get job in bank sector with nios 12th certificate. Please reply me soon. I am very disturbe sir
21st June 2011, 10:59 AM

Cool Re: Is NIOS a recognized board? is it applicable in entrance exams?

cxfcxfgd
im have passed 12 from nios board is iam eligible to give clat or any university exam
21st June 2011, 11:03 AM

can i seat in compitition exams through Nios Certificate.
21st June 2011, 10:19 PM

i hav secured 54%marks in 12 frm nios ....is i m applicable for ias or not?
25th June 2011, 03:36 PM

can nios student of delhi get reservation in delhi pmt
27th June 2011, 11:14 AM

SIR I WANNA KNOW THAT I'VE COMPLETED 12TH WITH NIOS BOARD AND GOT 77% WITH SCI. AM I ELIGIBLE TO APPEAR IN SBI BANK RECRUITMENT?
28th June 2011, 02:42 PM

hello sir,I am failed in 12th,so I can join nios exams?
1st July 2011, 08:59 AM

hello sir kya nios result ke through abroad me educated job mil sakta hai?10 ke result ka value hai.reply first.
3rd July 2011, 01:18 PM

CAN A CANDIDATE PASSING 10 2 FROM NIOS BOARD APPLY FOR MERCHANT NAVY ?
5th July 2011, 03:55 PM

Sir I am interested for Aeronautical Engg. .I want to ask that can in get admission is Aeronautical college after passing in NIOS?????
Plz rply it's urgent
7th July 2011, 08:08 PM

do we hab to pay for marksheet and character certificate to the institute that i applied from??
11th July 2011, 07:22 AM

What about international recognition of NIOS?????
11th July 2011, 07:27 AM
puneet_singh

Originally Posted by AYUSH KUMAR YADAV View Post
Hi dear friend,
Yes, of course, this is a recognized board and you are eligible for applying any entrance test after it. Millions of students are connected with this board. This is equivalent to other board.
So don' be confused, concentrate on your study.
all the best!!
what about its international recognition ,,, heard from an educational consultant it is not considered by international universities?
11th July 2011, 11:35 PM

nios is applicable for indian army?yes or no.give answer
12th July 2011, 09:54 PM

Sir, kya nios board se pass stundent airforce me bharti ho skthe hai please reply me my id is 'dhuliya [email protected]'
13th July 2011, 12:24 AM
ammunation

NIOS, National Institute of Open Schooling, is recognised by the central government and is equivallent to any other board of education.
It is the largest open schooling system in the world with an record enrolment of almost 1.5 million students in both secondary and senior secondary level.
So, indivuduals from NIOS are definitely eligible to write any entrance exam.
13th July 2011, 02:03 PM

o yes why not you are eligible yaar. it is a recognized board.
20th July 2011, 05:11 PM

IM CURRENTLY DOING MY NIOS 12TH I WOULD LIKE TO DO MY UG IN CHEENAI INDIA CAN YOU PLEASE SUGGEST ME FEW UNIVERSITIES WHICH ACCEPT NIOS IM IN COMMERCE STREAM AND PLANNING FOR B.COM
23rd July 2011, 03:08 PM

pls sir nios snr secondary eligable in karnataka universities for b.sc?
29th July 2011, 09:51 PM

sir i have failed in intermediate 2nd year so now in august according nios board i want to exam if i do this i can do engineering please rply me as soon as possiable pls
7th August 2011, 10:21 PM

Kya mai nios se 12th karne ke baad Bank clerk aur P.O Ka form bhar sakta hu
11th August 2011, 08:26 PM

can i apply for best arts colleges under cu in kolkata after passing nios 12?
13th August 2011, 12:52 AM

Sir i do study 12th in national open board & get 84% marks & in PCM i got 62% so can i apply for a govt. Job in indian navy.
13th August 2011, 09:14 AM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

NIOS, National Institute of Open Schooling, is recognized by the central government and is equivalent to any other board of education.
It is the largest open schooling system in the world with an record enrollment of almost 1.5 million students in both secondary and senior secondary level.
So, individuals from NIOS are definitely eligible to write any entrance exam.
19th August 2011, 04:18 PM

is nios valid for CET
19th August 2011, 04:20 PM

IS NIOS VALID FOR CET AND OTHER ABROAD MEDICAL EXAMS
19th August 2011, 06:36 PM
sunilize

I want to do my 12th from NIOS board due to some reasons. Will I be eligible to get into the National Institue of Design(NID).
19th August 2011, 07:27 PM
dhruv007

ofcourse, this board is the recognized one, and you will not face any kind of problem with that board. you can appear in any examination. if any onehave objection on that you can claim on that as this is a legal act. you surely continue your studies with NIOS cerificate.
24th August 2011, 04:04 PM

i have 12th pass with pcm from nios. can i join the airforce..?
25th August 2011, 10:12 AM

sir is nios asparent can give imu cet exam
28th August 2011, 08:21 PM

Smile Re: Is NIOS a recognized board? is it applicable in entrance exams?

YES NIOS Exams are equally as recognised as the exams of CBSC or any other Approved Board of examination in India. You can also read the matter sent here with a link below for further information.
http://openschoolinginindia.blogspot.com/2011/08/niosstudents-frequent-inquiries2011.html
30th August 2011, 09:52 PM

sir i have done 12 frm this can i get admission in galgoatia clg
30th August 2011, 10:02 PM

sir i want to give 2 exm frm nios board 2012 ........because i have got 49% in pcm frm cbse board it is not applicable for up board ....can i get admissions in galgotia clg frm nios result plz give me reply very soon because it is the matter of my carrer
31st August 2011, 04:17 PM
cool.cristae

Yes, of course, this is a recognized board and you are eligible for applying any entrance test after it. Millions of students are connected with this board. This is equivalent to other board.
So don' be confused, concentrate on your study.
Good Luck!!

31st August 2011, 10:46 PM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

NIOS means National Institute of Open Schooling and it is recognised by Government of India.You just relaxed you can apply for all the exams that students from other boards can do.
Exams for you
1. SCRA
2.NDA
3.Bank Clerical
6th September 2011, 01:47 PM

sir i have finished 2 frm nios in bi.p.c can i go 2 china for pursing mbbs is it valid in other coutries plzzz answer sirrr
8th September 2011, 10:56 PM

when the exams in kolkata of nios
11th September 2011, 10:00 PM

after passing my 12th from NIOS board can i get addmison in engineering college in UP?
plz reply soon at [email protected]