29th October 2011, 10:38 PM

Default Re: Eligibility for MS in US Top Universities after B.Tech and TOEFL

how much it costs to study ms in us for two years?plz reply.....

1. Eligibility for MS in US Top Universities after B.Tech and TOEFL
  2. How much should I score in GRE and TOEFL to be eligible for top 50 universities? List of universities for MS in PM?
  3. Am I eligible for top universities to pursue MS in Electronics and Communication in US after scoring 100 in TOEFL?
  4. When should I apply for GRE and TOEFL? How much marks are needed to apply for top universities?
  5. Am I eligible for top universities after scoring 75% in 10th, 80% in inter and 70% in B.Tech?
  6. List of top 10 universities for doing masters? Can I get in those institutes with a good GRE or TOEFL score?
  7. How much TOEFL score should I get in order to get into top 20-30 universities of USA? Which universities are good in Electronics Stream in USA?
  8. What should be my score to get in GRE? Am I eligible for top universities after B.Tech and TOEFL?
  9. Eligibility, percentage required, GRE and TOEFL scores, amount and scholarship for MS in Canada?
  10. How much should I score in GRE and TOEFL to get admission for MS in Pharmaceutics in top universities of US and with Scholarship?
  11. In which entrance exam should I appear between GRE and TOEFL to study MS?
  12. Cutoff marks required in GRE and TOEFL to study MS in top 100 universities of the world?
  13. How to do masters in Automobile in Germany? I have finished engineering in mechanical
  14. Eligibility to study MS in top universities of USA for a candidate with 82.2% in 10th, 77.8% in 12th and 70.5% till 4th semester of B.E.? Cutoff marks required in GRE and TOEFL to get admission? -- [New]
  15. What shall I do to MS from abroad in CS stream?
  16. Is there a chance to get US visa with 6.0 IELTS and no GRE?
  17. Information, choices and eligibility of TOEFL?
  18. Eligibilty criteria for TOFEL-GRE exam?
2nd November 2011, 10:34 AM

hi this is mahesh completed my btech in 2010 now i am planning to do masters in us but its almost 2 years from my btech is it possible or any problem now .
7th November 2011, 12:42 PM
rudramishra

UNIVERSITIES ARE
Columbia University in the City of New York
The University of Utah
Princeton University – Welcome
USC – University of Southern California
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
New York University
Boston University
The University of Texas at Austin – Web Central
Purdue University
Northwestern University
University of Pennsylvania
University of Colorado at Boulder
25th November 2011, 05:53 PM

Hello sir how about doing MS after B.E..? i did my B.E in ECE.... does MS contains specializations in my stream.... pls suggest me
25th November 2011, 10:56 PM

I have done M.Sc in biotechnology, i would like to know in whjch subject i could do MS what are the exams i will have to appear
27th November 2011, 04:32 PM

hiiii i have 59.5% in btech...i want to do MS in US.Is dis agregate suficient to do MS in US.plz help me guys........
30th November 2011, 10:27 AM

Hi I am applying for Ms - fall2012. My major in b.tech was Instrumentation & Control Eng.(ICE) & i want to opt computer engineering as my major in MS. How should i mould my sop such that i could justify that i had interest in computers all along but ICE was somehow a part of it?

plz reply
9th December 2011, 04:25 PM

how many paper presentations are required to get admission in good us universities
25th December 2011, 08:13 PM

Hi, I am currently pursueing my 3rd Sem in Masters in IT, I have scored 60% in 10th, 51.2% in 12th and 54.4% in B.Sc.., I have scored 65.6% in 1st sem and will certainly do well on the rest of the semesters,If I scored more then 65% in Masters and with a good rating on GRE and Toefl,Will I be eligible to get into a gud university in US??
26th December 2011, 03:55 PM

hi..am a MCA student..i want to do MS software engineering in US..
i have to know abt the best colleges and eligiblity for that...
28th December 2011, 02:56 PM

Hi...
Am very eager 2 do MS in motorsport..plzzzzzzz help me out with the university???
3rd January 2012, 10:52 AM

i have 56% in my 10th and 71% in Electronics & telecommunication engg diploma and b.tech aggregate is 62%. my gre score is 281 out of 340, on this score do i stand any chances to get in top 20 universities in us for MS in telecommunication or for networking stream.

plz reply me soon..:)
4th January 2012, 02:59 PM

I have secured 68% in 10th and 60% in 12th and 64% in BE. Whats the minimum marks i need to score in GRE to get admission in reputed universities in US for MS in computer Science.Pls advice........
5th January 2012, 03:23 PM

i have taken one year drop in my B.tech (ece) course
can i do MS if i score more in gre,toefl
and will they offer admission to us if we become dettend ?
and if yes then which are those universities ? ?
14th January 2012, 10:52 AM

Re:Eligibility for doing MS in abroad

I am doing my final year(ECE).Am i eligible to study MS in abroad???
15th January 2012, 10:05 AM

I have done B.tech in ECE
Now m working with a private IT company and wanna go for M.S.
If I get good score in GRE ad TOEFL then what is the procedure after that?
Also tell me an approximation of amount required..

15th January 2012, 06:49 PM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear

Top Colleges in USA:-

New Mexico State University
The University of Kansas
University of Nevada, Reno
University of Wyoming
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Kennesaw State University
Brown University
University of Phoenix
University of Missouri
University of Delaware
Mississippi State University
Thomas Jefferson University
Montana State University
University of Denver – Home
University at Albany – SUNY
Georgia Southern University
28th January 2012, 02:53 PM

i am an b.tech final year student wd aggregate of 60% marks..so i would lik to know about the musts and basic criteria to apply for ms,or to take gre...and suggestins regarding that...
5th February 2012, 12:20 PM

Hi, This is Aditya doing B.E Mechanical Engineering. I have got 289/340 in GRE. Please suggest me what are the colleges can I apply for MS in Mechanical Engineering. Thanks in Advance.
5th February 2012, 12:47 PM

I have no research experience but may grades are good(8.64/10). I have done internship at Industrial level. Is there any chance to get admission in good US university for MS?
9th February 2012, 10:19 AM

I am an MCA graduate. I secured 62% in 10th, 66% in 2, 78% in BCA and 83% in MCA. Please tell me abt the datails for persuing MS from US universities?
12th February 2012, 09:25 PM

i have done my M.Sc in Micrbiology...is it advisable to do MS after that...and if yes, do I need to give GRE and TOEFL exams ?
18th February 2012, 02:18 PM

i scored 84%in 10th,89%in 12th and the current average marks of my B.Tech is 73%,my gre score is 332 out of 340,toefl score is 118out of 120.with tis can i manage into stanford or any other top us university.
20th February 2012, 06:50 PM

sir i scored 76.7 % in Btech from IP College delhi , in 10th 84.2 % and in inter 85.3% . I am having an experience of two years of working in an MNC in delhi/ncr .. I wana know do i am eligible for doin MS in computers or any other course ? Do i need to giv GRE & Toefl for both USA or CANADA & i am married now so do my husband can get a spouse visa easily ?
28th February 2012, 01:21 PM

i am a btech 3rd yr student.
my 10th is 83.1%,12th 82.5%,btech 8.31 till 5th sem..i have 6-7 papers already published in international journal.and will have 13 or 14 more within april..and also have some paper presentation competition prizes.can you tell me d suitable tym for me for applying for GRE and Toefl.and approx how much marks i need to have a top university????
18th March 2012, 10:47 PM

I HAVE MAINTAINED A GOO SCORE IN B.TECH BUT SCORED JUST 68% N 12th SO CAN I GET INTO ANY UNIVERSITY FOR MS IF ALL OTHER CONDITIONS ARE FULLFILLED i.e regarding GRE EXAM SCORE...??
4th April 2012, 06:16 PM

shud i appear for both GRE and TOEFL to get a seat in gud university??
12th April 2012, 12:05 AM

wat is the minimum aggregate one should possess in btech to get into a good university in u.s????
13th April 2012, 11:40 AM
maya_sarabhai

Aspirant

>>You can do many things after the diploma in Electronics in telecommunication.
>>You can go for the job in the many organisation for these you will apply for them according to the vacancies available every year.
1-NTPC
2-BHEL
3-BSNL
4-DRDO

>>And you can go for the B.tech course in Electronics and telecommunication.you can get the admission in second year through lateral entry. for getting the good college of B.tech you will give the exam of AIEEE or the IIT JEE.

>>Also you can do the some short term job oriented courses form the various private coaching. thees are
1-Robotics
2-Embedded system
3-Matlab
4-Vhdl
5-Mobile communication
6-Chip designing

>>These are the various good option for you after Diploma in Electronics and telecommunication.

25th April 2012, 02:19 PM

hello . i ve completed my bds (dental surgeon) can u please tell me that if i am eligible to give gre or gmat i want to do mba in hospital administration or can u guide me what exams can i give for further masters courses after bds n list of colleges in usa
9th June 2012, 12:32 PM

I have got 91% in 10th ,70%in 12th and in engg 1sem i have scored 1st class of 62%,can i get ms seat in USA if i get distinction later? please help
13th June 2012, 02:29 PM

hiiiiiiiiii
i secured 72% in 10th and 68% in 12th, i have completed my BE from branch E&tc with 62%.
i want to apply for MS in us universities ......
and i m prepairing for GRE TOEFL .
so can u please tell me which university whould be easy to get addmission ?
23rd August 2012, 11:33 AM

i have 75% in my 10th nd 75% in my 12th and a cgpa of 6.5 in my b.tech...can i get admission for ms in us universities???
2nd October 2012, 12:02 AM

if anyone have 58% degree in b.tech(ECE) and want to do M.S. from U.S....is he eligible for GRE ...??????
1st December 2012, 03:42 PM

hey i hve completed my btect in IT kindly suggst me some top universities and full procedure to do MS.
28th December 2012, 10:18 AM

what are the available streams for a CSE student to pursue MS who has 65% aggregate in B.Tech.
27th February 2013, 11:54 AM

I scored 63 in Toefl , please suggest me, is, this score is enough to get admission in US universities.
18th March 2013, 02:52 PM

Iam a B.E graduate in biotechnology , can some one suggest any specialization in my stream other than MS in biotechnology ?
11th May 2013, 08:32 PM

hey there i m right now in 2nd year and scored 77% in 10th,85% in 12th & maintained around 8 cpi.also,i have good sports background(played at international level).so how should i prepare from now onwards.also how good i stand
17th June 2013, 12:19 PM

im studying btech 4-year overall my percentage upto 3-2 semester is 68% can i eligible for join ms in usa pls reply me
21st September 2013, 01:37 PM

how to choose the top universities for ms that is best in specific specialisation in ece?
29th September 2013, 11:25 PM

sir i am sai my 10th-66%and inter-69% ,btech-59% iam Eligibility are not for MS in US Top Universities ?????????????
10th October 2013, 01:05 AM

i have secured 80 prcnt in tenth nd 76 percent in intermediate now i m in 3 rd year btech in ece . my agregate is 54 percent upto 2nd year . i can manage around 60 percent at the end . is 60 percent in btech enough for applyng for avg versities ? any bdy plz give me a clarification .
11th October 2013, 12:18 PM

I am studying btech second year in hyderabad, I have acheived 64%in my first year and how much should I achieve after 4 years of engineering to do MS in abroad I.e. in US, UK, Germany and when I should start my preparation for these entrance exams.So please send me these details..thankyou..
18th November 2013, 03:52 PM

I am having 78% in X, 71% in XII and 68.6% in BE(CSE). I am having 1.5 years of work ex. I am interested in MS in MIS.What are my chances?
16th December 2013, 10:57 PM

how much score in b e is enough to take admission for m s
7th January 2014, 05:06 PM

Hello there,

I'm an Engg graduate(ECE) with 55.62% (31 backolgs)
Expecting GRE-290 and IELTS-6 for SURE.
I have 3 Years of work experience.
Please let me know some good universities(CS) I can look into. If there are some good universities which are ready to shortlists my profile, but need little more score in GRE, IELTS, please mention the universities and req scores.

~Onid
19th March 2014, 09:09 PM

I got scored 281 in gre and ielts - 6
Ssc - 86%
Inter - 89.8%
Btech - 65% with 3 backlogs in 1year btech
I need universities from illinlois (chicago), texas and florida states in usa
To join in computer science
28th March 2014, 11:40 AM

Hi I have 80% in 10th , 66% in 12th n 58% in B.tech n have done PGD in pipeline design n engineering.What are the chances of getting MS Mechanical in US... Please advice
21st September 2014, 10:29 AM

Iam studying b.tch 2nd year. ...in branch of eee....as I want 2 do my ms in us top college after my b.tch....so, I want 2 know about wat r the entrancr xams for ms.and wat is the score eligeble for ms...and wat is the xpenditure their for ms .......can u tell me....