13th July 2010, 10:44 PM
naveen1199

Eligibility for MS in US Top Universities after B.Tech and TOEFL

i secured 87% in 10th ,93% in inter and 62% in btech. i scored 1400(quants 760 and verbal 640).my toefl score is 100. i want to persue my MS in electronics and communication in US . am i eligible for top universities? can you please send me the list of universities that i can get into?

1. Eligibility for MS in US Top Universities after B.Tech and TOEFL
  2. How much should I score in GRE and TOEFL to be eligible for top 50 universities? List of universities for MS in PM?
  3. Am I eligible for top universities to pursue MS in Electronics and Communication in US after scoring 100 in TOEFL?
  4. When should I apply for GRE and TOEFL? How much marks are needed to apply for top universities?
  5. Am I eligible for top universities after scoring 75% in 10th, 80% in inter and 70% in B.Tech?
  6. List of top 10 universities for doing masters? Can I get in those institutes with a good GRE or TOEFL score?
  7. How much TOEFL score should I get in order to get into top 20-30 universities of USA? Which universities are good in Electronics Stream in USA?
  8. What should be my score to get in GRE? Am I eligible for top universities after B.Tech and TOEFL?
  9. Eligibility, percentage required, GRE and TOEFL scores, amount and scholarship for MS in Canada?
  10. How much should I score in GRE and TOEFL to get admission for MS in Pharmaceutics in top universities of US and with Scholarship?
  11. In which entrance exam should I appear between GRE and TOEFL to study MS?
  12. Cutoff marks required in GRE and TOEFL to study MS in top 100 universities of the world?
  13. How to do masters in Automobile in Germany? I have finished engineering in mechanical
  14. Eligibility to study MS in top universities of USA for a candidate with 82.2% in 10th, 77.8% in 12th and 70.5% till 4th semester of B.E.? Cutoff marks required in GRE and TOEFL to get admission? -- [New]
  15. What shall I do to MS from abroad in CS stream?
  16. Is there a chance to get US visa with 6.0 IELTS and no GRE?
  17. Information, choices and eligibility of TOEFL?
  18. Eligibilty criteria for TOFEL-GRE exam?
14th July 2010, 01:02 AM
vanshu sharma

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for MS in US Top Universities after B.Tech and TOEFL

Here’s list of top 100 universities in USA. But, if you look at the list of universities, you will not find some of the best schools. So, you will wonder based on what criteria this top 100 universities in America is listed. You will have to scroll all the way to end of the article see the ranking criteria

Harvard University
University of Virginia
University of Michigan
Cornell University
University of Washington
Stanford University
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Florida
Yale University
Duke University
The University of Arizona, Tucson Arizona
Columbia University in the City of New York
The University of Utah
Princeton University – Welcome
USC – University of Southern California
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
New York University
Boston University
The University of Texas at Austin – Web Central
Purdue University
Northwestern University
University of Pennsylvania
University of Colorado at Boulder
The University of Chicago
Arizona State University
University of Miami
The Ohio State University
The University of Iowa
The University of Maine
Utah State University
University of South Florida
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of California, Berkeley
Clemson University
Northeastern University
University of California, Davis
The University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, Ohio
The Pennsylvania State University
North Carolina State University
University of Minnesota
The Johns Hopkins University
University of Massachusetts Amherst
The University of Maryland
Florida State University
Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee
The University of Akron : Home Page
The University of New Mexico
University of Kentucky
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Oakland University
University of Houston
The University of Tennessee – Knoxville
Louisiana State University
Carnegie Mellon University
University of California, Los Angeles
Baylor University
Ohio University
Brandeis University
Michigan State University
Lamar University
University of Pittsburgh
University of California, Irvine
Florida Atlantic University
Fordham University
Humboldt State University
University of South Carolina
Oregon State University
George Mason University
The George Washington University
University of Rochester
Creighton University
Kansas State University
Binghamton University – Home
UC San Diego: Home
University of Connecticut
Virginia Tech | Invent the Future
New Mexico State University
The University of Kansas
University of Nevada, Reno
University of Wyoming
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Kennesaw State University
Brown University
University of Phoenix
University of Missouri
University of Delaware
Mississippi State University
Thomas Jefferson University
Montana State University
University of Denver – Home
University at Albany – SUNY
Georgia Southern University
Portland State University
Rice University
University of Louisville
University of Idaho
University of Arkansas
Andrews University
Wake Forest University
Suffolk University Homepage
Top 100 Universities in USA – Ranking
If you search in google for the keyword University, you will find above 100 schools listed. Googles used its search algorithm to rank the universities. There were few other universities (like 5), which I have not included in the above list. Don’t you think its interesting to see MIT is not in the list? Think about it.

Part 2 of this article Top 100 Universities in USA talks about various factors used by US News to Rank Universities and why that might not help you in selecting universities.

Related posts:

US Universities Rankings for Materials Science
Top Aerospace Engineering Universities in USA
Computer Science Rankings – Universities – Average GRE Scores
Top 100 Universities in USA – Rankings Explained
Top 20 Party Colleges in U.S.
20 Universities With Largest Number of International Students
14th July 2010, 04:23 PM
karthu

Default Re: Eligibility for MS in US Top Universities after B.Tech and TOEFL

hai
They require marks abive 55% that is 80% in our scale.Just having a degree is not enough to get into it.You need high grades,good test scores & often research experiences.
15th July 2010, 08:44 PM
Hitha Nanjappa

you have a good score... but you should also have good recommendations and SOPs... some paper presentations and project work done will add more weightage for your application...
17th July 2010, 04:18 PM

what are the courses under ms?? how can i apply for ms?
21st July 2010, 05:58 PM

My daughter is doing B.tech Biotechnology in VIT vellore INDIA.She has taken up GRE & TOEFL and score 1300 on GRE & 110 in TOEFL. She has been maintaining a GPA of 9.22 throughout. Participated in all subject related programmes in the school She secured 94.5 %in 10th boards & in 12 th she secured 90% .What is her chances of getting admission in good & top grade university in Us for masters in Biotechnology
24th July 2010, 04:57 PM
gargee bhuyan

what are the best colleges in usa offering m.tech in biotechnology???
25th August 2010, 05:05 AM

I DONT KNOW ANY THING ABOUT MS IN US PLEASE SAY ABOUT THAT
15th September 2010, 09:20 PM

how about doing MS after B.Tech..? i did my B.Tech in ECE does MS contains specializations in my stream.... pls suggest me
18th September 2010, 11:38 PM

I am B.TECH(IT) third yr i want to do MS plz direct me and send me top universities of US
to come with valuable degree and good job
20th October 2010, 04:15 PM

currently i m pursuing b.tech in cse final year i wnt to do MS from us wht is eligibility criteria and exams for this to apply for top universities pls tell me.
2nd November 2010, 05:11 PM

hi im currently pursuing b.tech final year in eee dept i want to do ms from us what is the minimum eligibility and exams for top universities in us plz give the information
3rd November 2010, 07:27 PM

Im a B.E final year student, can i take GRE N TOEFEL
11th November 2010, 03:27 AM

I m be second year student, i have scored poor in first 2 sem. I have 87%marks in 10th n 59%marks in 12th wat shovld i do fo get into top univ. of US for MS. after b.e.
17th November 2010, 05:03 PM

30th November 2010, 07:28 PM

I have finished my Msc in medical biochemistry want to do Phd in molecular biology in university of colorado how much score for toel is required to enter this academics
3rd December 2010, 10:07 AM

i have 75% in acedamic of b-tech so i want to do specilizations of the ece stream can u plz suggest me
6th December 2010, 01:50 PM

.iam doing finalyear btech of IT branch.i got 60% up to 4thyr 1st semister.I DONT KNOW ANY THING ABOUT MS IN US PLEASE SAY ABOUT THAT.am i eligible for ms
12th December 2010, 10:30 PM

can i go to usa for ms through TOEFL exam only because my gre score is very very low i.e. 560. so i want to go to ms through TOEFL exam only.....plzzzzzzzzzz help me........what should i do?????? plzzzzz help me....
14th December 2010, 07:06 AM
kumarpravir007

hello friend the best is to search on the net to get a wide list to choose from
21st December 2010, 01:50 PM

how the studies in us?how about doing MS after B.Tech..? i did my B.Tech in ECE does MS contains specializations in my stream.... pls suggest me .
21st December 2010, 04:15 PM

I have done B.Tech (Biotech) from Amity University with a percentile 7.94 on scale of 10.
How can i get admission in MS(Biotech)/PHD in Botechnology?
24th December 2010, 12:01 PM
manohar_b

i secured 69% in 10th ,73% in inter and 58% in btech. what should be my score in gre??. i want to persue my MS in electronics and communication in US . am i eligible for top universities?
28th December 2010, 05:33 PM

Hi i am an avg student.i secured 68% in tenth and 89%in inter and now i am doing my b.tech i got less percentage.wat is the minimum percentage to do m.s and gre and tofel scored for entry in univesity
29th December 2010, 12:23 PM

wat is the minimum percentage to do m.s and gre and tofel scored for entry in univesity ?
1st January 2011, 06:27 PM

Hi i have done my btech mechanical with 59% please tell me whether i was eligible or not for writing gre and toefel
2nd January 2011, 09:44 PM

hii can u please tell me what is the eligible gre and toefl scores for TEXAS A&M UNIV......
4th January 2011, 12:00 PM
seyad

am a be eee student can i do ms in foreign universities am having arrear also
17th January 2011, 12:22 PM
darsh13s

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for MS in US Top Universities after B.Tech and TOEFL

Originally Posted by seyad View Post
am a be eee student can i do ms in foreign universities am having arrear also
Yes you can. You need to clear all your backlog subjects. Then take up the GRE and TOEFL examinations. You need not worry about the backlog subjects if you get a high score on these two examinations. Prepare your SOP and recommendation letter well. You will have higher chances.
18th January 2011, 08:53 AM

i'm poor, pursuing b.tech(cse) but i willing to pursue ms. please direct me how to plan
19th January 2011, 07:57 AM
darsh13s

Smile Re: Eligibility for MS in US Top Universities after B.Tech and TOEFL

i'm poor, pursuing b.tech(cse) but i willing to pursue ms. please direct me how to plan
Hello there,
first of all you need to have a minimum of 60% aggregate in your b.tech.
then you need to take up GRE & TOEFL exams which are a must to get admission into any US University. Usually to get into top universities you need to have a GRE score of 1400+ on a scale of 1600. ( the scoring pattern will be changed from august of this year. So lookout when you need to take up your GRE and TOEFL exam)
Once you get an admission into any of the colleges, you can obtain education loan from any of the banks here. Usually it will be enough to cover your traveling and first year tuition fees. You can work there in US for part time for your living expenses. And if you perform well in your first semester, you can get grants/scholarship for the upcoming semesters

Additional information on GRE and TOEFL can be found in this website : www.ets.org

21st January 2011, 08:41 PM

i have taken one year drop in my B.E. course
can i do MS if i score more in all exams ?
and will they offers admission to us if we become Y.D. or dettend ?
and if yes then which are those universities ? ?
27th January 2011, 08:14 AM

hello der,,,
i got 77% in 10th 55% in 12th n expecting to end up with 60% in my engineerin(mechanical)by july,,what should be my ideal gre score with the above,,and the right time to apply
27th January 2011, 11:53 AM

hiii ,
with an overall cgpa of 6.5/10 aand a score of 1400 wat are my chances of geting admission into top 20 us univesities for pursuing my masters....
plzz guide me on this as soon as possible...
thank u.
27th January 2011, 11:23 PM
asahu47

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii,,,,,,,,,,,,

Eligibility for MS in US Top Universities after B.Tech and TOEFL:

--80% career required.You need high grades,good test scores & often research experiences.

Good luck
27th January 2011, 11:35 PM
diego

i would like to add to previous answers that a good recommendation from some reputed professor can circumnavigate your difficulties, also if you have published any paper then you have bright chances ... i seen it happening myself
so try buttering some hot shot prof..
your scores will be valid for some time (3yrs) so you can also try after some workex meanwhile you can publish a paper or two.. and manage contact with some reputed prof.
hope you get it.
wishes
diego
28th January 2011, 04:54 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

well,for getting into top universities in US you have to get a good score in your TOEFL exam.

You can write for GRE,GMAT exam.try to get good marks!!!

all the best!!!
28th January 2011, 05:21 PM

i hav a btech 55% can i get an admission
14th February 2011, 04:10 PM

i am eager to study ms . pls reply for what exam i want to prepare.now i am doing b.tech (IT)
23rd February 2011, 09:56 PM

does getting an admission into universities in us depend on the numbner of bklogs in b.tech/b.e if da p[ercentage is above 60%??....or good score in gre and toefl wil do??
2nd March 2011, 09:05 PM

i hav 74% in xth 63% in xiith and avr of 80% in B.Tech(cse) i want to do ms from top university of us the how much marks need in gre &TOEFl.plz rply
13th March 2011, 06:52 PM

i have 89% in my 10th and 96% in 12th and 79% in b.tech so what should be my score in gre and toefl to get seat for ms in top universities in us and also suggest me some universities. Please answer me as soon as possible. plzzzzzzzzzzz
3rd April 2011, 10:52 PM

what are the courses offered in ms for electronics aas i am pursuing my BE in ece .and kindly tell me what percentage would be required in btech to get into top universities in usa.
5th April 2011, 09:00 PM

My 10th percentage is 58 and my 12th percentage 72.2 and my B.Tech percentage is 71 and my GRE score is 1480(750-quant,730-verbal).Can i get admission in MIT,Stanford,Yale,Hardward......Reply me Immediately Please............
9th April 2011, 04:10 PM

my 10th percentage is 88 , my 12th percentage is 95.5and my B.E percentage is 75,how much i should get in GRE for top universities ?
reply me immediately ...
11th April 2011, 10:45 AM

sir what is fees of b.tech
23rd April 2011, 09:43 PM
deepthich008

i hav 83% in 10th, 96% in 12th nd 75% in btech.., my gre score is 750.., hav nt taken toefl test yet... can i get get into a gud university??
24th April 2011, 12:23 PM

what are minimum basic criterion for taking admission in M.S in germany...??
5th May 2011, 10:21 AM

what is gpa score?what is sat?do v need sat,gre and toefl scores for ms in usa
7th May 2011, 08:04 PM

I am a BTech 2nd year student
...i got a BACK in one of my sujects in my first year , , ,will i be able to do MS???