8th June 2011, 02:44 PM
Re: Engineering Branches which have high salaries?
i m doing my b.tech course in g.pullareddyenggcoll,kurnool in a.p n my branch is c.s.e .my rank in eamcet 2010 is 9000 .sir,i have
completed my 1st year.some are discouraging me about my branch that why u chose that branch? now i m in stress.Is that the c.s.e is the worst branch?could u please help me in this matter? i m waiting for u rreply---------- |
14th June 2011, 06:59 AM
Salary depend on college not stream in these days ,, i give you example if we buy a normal shoe then normal shoe price 500-700
but same type of shoe in REEBOK price 2500-5000 feel the difference .. so if you choose normal college then you will get salary 12000-25000 per month if you choose NIT/IIT then you will get salary 30000-100000 per month now you decide your self .. for IIT/NIT you crack the exam IITJEE/AIEEE good luck |
14th June 2011, 07:33 AM
Is it money matter for you then just go prepare yourself for AIEEE and IITJEE..
this only option to get more money .. now in department all department have good money and good future scope . you just ask this question from your heat because in my view mechanical,computer science have good future scope and good money too .. companies like accenture,infosys,tcs for computer science .. companies like bhel,nalco,NTPC,ONGC,HAL for mechanical .. good luck |
23rd June 2011, 12:17 PM
There is not the fix salaries while any student pass out from engineerig. It's depend on how hardworking you are and it's also depend on which college you are studying. so, chooose good college to get to get high salary. good luck |
26th June 2011, 03:46 PM
If you want maximum salary than please go for marine engineering. Your Btch degree can be converted in to marine engineering at shortest possible of time. Your placement will also be assured in any merchant Navy foreign going ship. On joining your starting salary will be approx 3000 to 3500 USD per month. For more details contact Merchant Navy Counselling Center situated at Naraina, New Delhi at +91 9958250174. Regards, Ramjash |
5th July 2011, 07:21 PM
I AM GIVING YOU THE NAMES OF SOME BRANCHES WHICH OFFERS GREAT SALARY
BUT GOOD SALARY IS OFFERED TO THOSE CANDIDATES WHO REALLY DONE WELL IN THEIR ACADEMICS. 1) MECHANICAL ENGINEERING 2) ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING 3) MINING ENGINEERING 4) PETROLEUM ENGINEERING the good packages are depends on the college also. thanks |
11th July 2011, 05:39 PM
If you are getting a job in a reputed private organisation your expected salary of 50k is not an issue. But for chemical engineers the salary will be good. Also if you study for Computer engineering your expected salary will not be a problem.
12th July 2011, 12:12 AM
Well it all depends on from which college you are graduating from..Only a very few students are able to get such a high package...the average salary is 25,000 to 35,000...so try to keep your aspirations a tad down...but you can certainly achieve this if you have some years of experience or give exams of PSU companies after btech
13th July 2011, 01:26 AM
choosing of engineering branch should not depend on the salary. yea obviously salary is important. but first you should give your preference to your interest. yes automobile engineer have a very good salary. even for a civil engineer salary is very high. but i will clear one think if you become a good engineer then only you can think for a good salary from any branch otherwise it will be very difficult to get job with a minimum salary. Thanks |
17th July 2011, 01:52 PM
your salary package is not depend upon the branch.
your salary package depend on:- your innovative mind, your tecnical skill , on your current knowledge , your softskill, your command over english , on your logic |
25th July 2011, 05:21 PM
sir, i got selected in dtu. i got mechanical Engineering in third round. it is my third choice. my first choice is electronics and communication and second is computer engineering. pls tell me, i should apply for fourth round or freeze the mechanical engineering branch. i wants to take highest salary package. tell me the highest salary branch among the three, not initially but for future purpose.
3rd August 2011, 10:48 PM
Without Experience it is not possible. If you are in IIT or NIt only then you can get that much of salary. Mechanical is better option. |
3rd August 2011, 11:33 PM
Hello, firstly I would like to advise you that you should not go for a subject only thinking about salaries.You should keep in mind that all engineering streams have their own prospects.So you should opt for civil or mechanical engineering, if you are passionate about those streams.
Now,coming to your query, ELECTRONICS & TELECOMM.,& COMPUTER SC. has a huge demand globally,& average salaries for the two are rising.In CSE,Adobe recruits at an average 12-14 lach p.a for top B.Tech students from recognised institutions like IITs,top NITs,etc.After all, salary wise, at an average,& the nature of jobs, Electronics & Telecomm. Engg. should be the first choice. Finally, its your choice & your future ahead,so be cool & study the subject that you should enjoy.After all,make sure you do not regret the any further. Hope this helps.... |
4th August 2011, 03:26 AM
Your salary largely depends on your branch and college. However, with the recent IT boom, salaries of greater than 50,000 are offered only for circuit branches, namely, CS, EE, IT, ECE.
Cheers, |
4th August 2011, 11:31 AM
Your salary depends upon from which college you are graduating, for instance people from iits get initial salary of 1 lakh per month, but for an civil engineer its highly impossible to get 50000 thousand as starting salary if you want to work in India, after two years of experience you can surely get that salary, generally people from petrochemical and chemical engineering get very high salary. All the best |
4th August 2011, 11:49 AM
hi friend !
Look ! in my opinino you should do these following courses, * civil * automobiles * mechanical *please forget about the salary, if you are placed in a good company then based on your talent you can earn . * dont worry , salaries are not stable it will change from time to time . * In my opinion automobiles is the only thing in which you can earn much at the starting stages itself but you should be good enough to do that. Best of luck ! |
4th August 2011, 07:09 PM
dear friend ,
Its quiet strange your are choosing your stream according to high salaries . But i think you must take those stream in which your are interested or you may get interest in future . In civil your can't get high salaries at starting but after 2 years experience you may get above 50,000 I think in mechanical you only get high salaries in India . best of luck............ |
5th August 2011, 08:55 PM
i prefer you to apply for the IIT or AIEEE exam.it also depends on the company you want to work with.PSU companies have an initial pay scale varying from 14000-50000 plus additional features for fresh B.Tech graduates.but for that you have to qualify their exams.these days students are preffering to qualify IIT or AIEEE in order to avail benefit of the campus selections going in almost all AIEEE or IIT reffered cooleges
12th August 2011, 03:51 AM
Electrical and Electronic Engineering, civil Engineering, Computer Engineering,Information Technology,who have good post in company,will have high salary as compare with same position with another branch will have less salary.
12th August 2011, 03:53 AM
If you want a high salary you should choose a core branch.
According to your interest, Civil Engineering will be best branch for you. There is a lot of scope in this branch since today infrastructure is a basic need. ECE, Mechanical and Electrical are also high paying branches since all of them are core branches. You should just go with your interset and choose a good college. Just focus on excellence. It will give you success in any field. |
12th August 2011, 10:04 AM
Its strange that you are choosing the branch on the basis of the salary. Mind you that this will surely creat a disaster for you in future You should NEVER chose a branch on the basis of salary or present salaries reports. Its a simple funda, if you do your job well you get paid well if not then you will be ignored and you wont earn much So chose the one which interest you. According to me you should go for civil or mechanical as these are your interests and definately you can earn crores in these fields depending on your talent and hardwork Thanks |
12th August 2011, 12:16 PM
Every course has its importance ,the salary does not mainly depends on the subject you study, but how you study the subject and the knowledge in the subject.If you have more knowledge in the subject you can get a good job and you can get the salary expected in few months.
civil,mechanical and ece,It are the the branches which will give you high salary in short period. Good luck. |
12th August 2011, 01:50 PM
hi dear
all engineering stream are equal which are feild job which are official jobs . the salary is depend upon your own skill if you show your best in companies or where you get the automatically your salary & post will increase. the stream are good like Information Technology Computer science Mechanical Civil Electrical etc........ good luck...... |
26th August 2011, 08:34 AM
if u get into a very good college after scoring a good rank in AIEEE then u have a chance to earn big..but u got to have a good mental aptitude and along with that u have to do extremely well in ur B.Tech. and score a very good % any stream can get u a job of above 50,000 above..if u know ur subject well.. electronics and telecommunications is currently the hot branch running.. rest is upto u.. hope this helps.. |
26th August 2011, 03:12 PM
Salary depends on which company you are working with, initially at this time of period you can have maximum 40 thousand per month as a fresher but if you want more than that you have to go to abroad. |
29th August 2011, 12:10 AM
It doesn't depend on the branch it mostly depends on the college and companies .If you want that kind of high salary I want to suggest you to go for IIT or AIEEE.
It is good that you are interested on civil and mechanical , those has huge opportunities for job . So go for it . Good luck |
4th September 2011, 02:37 PM
In the case of salary one thing i want to tell you that in this technical time knowledge is very important. if you have good knowledge and you are master in your field then company will not select you, YOU can select any company, which gives you the best salary which is your demand.
So knowledge is important. Don`t run behind the salary. run behind the knowledge, your study, then salary and companies will ask you. You are interested in civil and mechanical branches these are the best branches in the engineering. you can get good salary through these stream. best of luck. |
13th September 2011, 11:46 PM
Engineering Branches which have high salaries
i am stick to the point there is no such branch with can assure of of higher package.
The salary in the depend on certain criteria like: 1.rank of college 2.how good a student is with good Representative communication skill if you are pass out with a low grade college than and with no jobs than again you have to fight for the job again depends upon the performance in the exam. so it better to choose the branch in which you have a good grip.civil and mechanical is a good branch where you can apply for the government jobs. electrical and ECE branch offer good jobs specially electrical offer many jobs but money comes in roll you have to compete with other. |
14th September 2011, 01:48 AM
Its strange that you are choosing the branch on the basis of the salary. Mind you that this will surely create a disaster for you in future You should NEVER chose a branch on the basis of salary or present salaries reports. Its a simple funda, if you do your job well you get paid well if not then you will be ignored and you wont earn much So chose the one which interest you. According to me you should go for civil or mechanical as these are your interests and definitely you can earn crores in these fields depending on your talent and hardwork Thanks |