18th January 2011, 09:40 PM

Default Re: Problem in GATE registration form filling

my gate application status shows the error that the photo/signature is not sent. I have to send them before 30/1/2011. what procedure should i follow ??
29th January 2011, 10:51 AM

Hi sir/madam,

I wrote my name in application as ch s s s varma. But my name is ch s s r varma. So now I got hall ticket as ch s s s varma. So what should I do?..please help me
15th March 2011, 09:06 PM

In GATE 2011 application form
I have mistakenly filled in item no:5(category) as General instead of OBC
for changes what should i do?
please help me.....
14th April 2011, 04:59 PM
zeeshan87

I hav forgotten my gate login passward for online exam2011.. kindly assists...
hii, you will having GATE application number or while registering they will 1 number from that you can call them to help.
22nd September 2011, 09:29 PM

my adress typed wrongly. what will i do? at the time of online philaping
23rd September 2011, 05:54 PM
kalu21

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering 2012 Application Form, GATE Entrance ... sir, what is the procedure filling the online application form. ..... sir,my candidate play in slip are enclosed in application from.so please infrom any problem ...
29th September 2011, 11:15 AM

sir,how can i cancel my GATE registration ??
3rd October 2011, 03:54 PM

i have application form 2012 and receive acknowledgement form . i wont change my present address in gate form.
please give me suggestion
3rd October 2011, 04:56 PM

Hello respective sir mam..
i hav put my date of birth 1988 instead of 1989,,,wat to do now??
12th October 2011, 12:20 PM

i heard that there arises a problem if we choose sbi bank for paying gate fees.i have opted sbi bank.so can i change the option once again? please help me.
12th October 2011, 01:40 PM

hi...hav registered in gate. is thr any prblm in gate's website coz m unable to login now...every time it says...page cant be displayed.
13th October 2011, 12:05 AM

Hello sir,I forgot to write "date and place" in the declaration of application form(gate copy) sent to Gate office,but I have signed it properly. Sir, Please reply me "Whether my form will be accepted or Not?" and "Should I have to do fill a new form?" or "Can it be corrected?".
13th October 2011, 02:08 PM
indrajitmishra123

Location: c/o- Laxmidhar mishra, at- jayapurkilla, p.o.- pipli,dist- puri, pin-752104, orissa

Ask the doubt to the contact mentioned in the site.
Check this out
http://www.iitk.ac.in/gate/gate2011/contact.php
Contact them directly on phone or mail.
They will answer you.
Hope this is useful.
13th October 2011, 06:59 PM

sir during online payment my 1030 amount is deducted but there is no confirmation from gate site and whenever i login again then these ask for payment , plz help what i do to get my money back or completly registerd it
13th October 2011, 10:43 PM

i have filled the year of degree as 2008 instead of 2012..will my form be rejected??
14th October 2011, 01:58 AM

I have done one mistake in DEGREE OF YEAR
I wrote 2011 instead of 2012
so what should I do?
14th October 2011, 02:03 AM

I have done mistake in enter YEAR OF DEGREE
I entered 2011 instead of 2012
now,what should I do?
15th October 2011, 12:25 PM

while filling gate 2012 form ....in the page of candidate preliminary details confirmation ...it has shown my category clearly ....bt when i came to the page for online application ..there it doesn't show my category.....here it shows in category -NO...please help me to fill form
15th October 2011, 05:28 PM
ppra14041

i had apllied gate 2012 actually i belongs OBC. while applying online form i made a mistake by clicking caste as GENERAl. is it possibile to change it now as OBC?
15th October 2011, 10:39 PM
imcool.force

It is not all a big issue to worry.. The rule that "the name as on Xth certificate"
is employed so as to avoid mistakes in finding the 'actual name' of the person..

So, Shorten you name by replacing surname(s) to its initials. And enter it
with all the remaining details clearly..

Don't worry.. you will not have any problems in the future regarding the difference in name.

But keep attention that the same shortened name is used elsewhere... It will the be considered as your name on certificate/bank acc/etc.,.

16th October 2011, 01:39 AM
raju bhai

you did not mentioned whether you filled the form online or offline? I think it is offline form fillup.
dont worry about that provide your first name and shortend your middle name after that complete your surname.

must mention your firstname and last name completely.

20th October 2011, 04:30 PM

Sir i have completed b.tech in 2010 .but having backlogs but unknowingly i entered the year of passing as 2012 .what 2 do? i payed the chalan also.pls tel me solution sir pls.
20th October 2011, 09:47 PM
g m bhagya

Originally Posted by gauravpatel View Post
my 10th marksheet name is more long than space available so i not write my complete name in gate registration form, so tell me what i do???
you call to the respective division officer or otherwise you short it and write
12th January 2012, 11:10 AM

my category was placed as obc misfeltly.my category is general .what can i do please give any suggestions
13th September 2012, 09:02 PM

as per my tenth certificate my name was kalva mounika but i have registered in the gate application form as kalva mounika reddy by mistake there is any chance to change my name in the application form which i have submitted it in the online but still i havent posted it
14th September 2012, 02:12 AM
mailme.ramkapoor

It is not all a big issue to worry.. The rule that "the name as on Xth certificate"
is employed so as to avoid mistakes in finding the 'actual name' of the person..

So, Shorten you name by replacing surname(s) to its initials. And enter it
with all the remaining details clearly..

Don't worry.. you will not have any problems in the future regarding the difference in name.

23rd September 2012, 12:36 AM

sir please help me,i did not write full name in application form and i submitted it is applied in on line what should i do??? any problem may occur in this???please find me.
please answer me at my email:[email protected]
27th September 2012, 01:50 PM

i am sanjay chauhan b-tech 3rd year cs branch (2010 batch).Due to the less information about the eligiblety
criteria i use to apply for GATE exam.and pay amount of 1200 INR by net banking.
so i want to know is there any possibility to refund money.(please suggest me).
email-Id [email protected]
22nd March 2013, 12:13 AM

I made a mistake in gate application form,I mention category of GENERAL istead of OBC
17th May 2013, 01:34 AM

i have pasted my photo but not with signature, what should i do sir plz help me
12th September 2013, 01:02 PM

Hello i have done a mistake in filling the form.
I got my final semester results yesterday and i got a backlog which i was totally not expecting.
And because of that i have mentioned myself as a graduate in my gate application form.
I have already completed all the process of the gate online application and even the payment is done.
can u please tell me a solution to this.
18th September 2013, 01:18 PM

i have entered only my first and last name in gate application form,there is any problem?
20th September 2013, 02:19 PM

actually we should write name according to 10th certificate as i have surname followed by name in ssc certificate. but in gate application i have entered it as name first followed by surname.now how to go on........
is this a big problem
or else
am i not allowed to write gate 2014
please help????????????????
21st September 2013, 12:05 PM
A.prashanth yadav

DEAR FRIEND

You did not mentioned whether you filled the from online or offline ? You have also not told that which GATE zonal office your belongs to .So it will be better to go near GATE zonal office to make conformation.

best of luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1st October 2013, 03:12 PM

i had filled wrongly my gate form and submitted,instead of passing out in 2014,i had wrongly written as passed out student,plz help me out of this if it can be corrected,,
3rd October 2014, 10:09 PM

while filling the form, i've done a mistake. i wrote my PAN card number wrong. i've also done the payment. please help
17th October 2014, 01:34 PM

i am sbmited my form but sir here some mistake in my name there is no space in my 1st name and middle name sir so what can i do to resolve this proble please tell me
30th April 2019, 09:30 PM

I attempted gate 2019 in that I have entered my name as sumalatha birlangi. But in my ssc memo was surname first. Can I know that is there any problem in counselling process further
15th September 2020, 01:49 PM

my proof identity name is mara bharath and my gate application name is bharath mara. is there any problem with this