7th August 2010, 04:22 PM

Default Re: Qualification to join C.B.I.?

sir, i am ashish tripathi from Fatehpur. I have completed my graduation(ba).Could you tell me abt physical standerds of cbi officer.
23rd September 2010, 11:59 PM

i have done my graduation in comp science 1st division.i want to know the eligibility criteria & procedure to compete cbi exam..what i should do?please guide me..also about the procedures too...
please leave amail on [email protected]
30th September 2010, 01:46 AM

I have NCC A,B and C Certificates, My Qualification MCA, My Height 5.2'', I have 2 Years Exp. In private Sector as a Software Programmer. I interested at CBi such type of job.... What i will do? Give me sol.......plz...... [email protected]
5th October 2010, 06:20 PM

Iam doing B.E(computer science)2nd year how i want prepare for CBIexam
10th October 2010, 04:48 PM

why CBI has stopped recruiting DSPs through UPSC exam?
10th October 2010, 09:30 PM

definately, you can do C.B.I after graduation.

as minimum qualification graduation is require to attain in the C.B.I exam.

and minimum 55% marks in graduation is require to attain in the C.B.I exam.

age limit for C.B.I exam is 21-29 years.

all the best..............
25th October 2010, 01:17 PM

now i m in marin navy & then how join to c.b.i ?
31st October 2010, 07:30 PM

are the DSP posts filled by upsc,there is no notification i found of that recruit
5th November 2010, 05:52 PM

my name is chandrashekahr b. hiwrale i am study in 12th class.
sir i want to some infonmation have you how to join cbi?
7th November 2010, 07:29 PM
megha ram singh

Red face Re: Qualification to join C.B.I.?

To join CBI one should have a B.Sc. degree in chemistry, biology, physics, can join CBI.

Investigation is a field where one has to be very sharp, peteint, fast, active.

sketchers can also join CBI, since they are required to draw the sketch of the crime scene, or even photographers can also join CBI.

Otherwise to join at higher post one should have a masters degree any of these as a minimum qualification.
13th November 2010, 01:13 AM

I M SERVING IN INDIAN AIR FORCE AND I M INTERESTED TO JOIN CBI WILL U PLEASE TELL ME IS THEIR ANY PROVISION FOR SERVICE PERSONAL TO JOIN CBI SIR IF POSSIBLE PLEASE REPLY ON MY EMAIL ID :-( WWW.RAHUL_KUMAR [email protected] ) I WILL BE VERY THANKFUL TO U
26th November 2010, 08:46 PM

Hai.......plz tell me the complete database abt cbi selection ?
30th November 2010, 04:45 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

HELLO,
You can join CBI after clearing IPS exam conducted by UPSC.
*Graduation from an affiliated institute or university.
*Min.60%(aggregate)in graduation.
for more exam options you can visit-www.cbi.gov.in
16th December 2010, 01:17 PM

I AM PURSUING MBA(OPERATION MANAGEMENT) IN IILM BUSINESS SCHOOL. WHEN CAN I REGISTER MY NAME IN CBI. MAY I HAVE NEXT NOTIFICATION DETAILS. SO THAT I CAN BE A MEMBER OF PUBLIC SERVENT.

THANKING YOU..

SHAIK ADILSHAH
P.NO:-9000958923,
HYDERABAD,
ANDHRA PRADESH.
21st December 2010, 12:02 PM

i want qalificationof cbi?
25th December 2010, 07:12 PM

sir i am 12 class pass student from delhi i want to join cbi have any constable vacancy in cbi
29th December 2010, 11:04 AM

sir i am already working as a home guard .how to join in cbi? age is 26. i am a police since 2007
2nd January 2011, 11:16 PM

i wanna join merchant navy after my graduation with b.tech in mechanical engineering... how may i join??
4th January 2011, 02:26 PM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Qualification to join C.B.I.?

Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) is a specialised wing in many state police forces in India of their Criminal Investigation.

Other branches of the Central Bureau of Investigation are
  • State Crime Investigation Bureau
  • Finger Print Bureau
  • and Scientific Section.

To join in Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) you need to write the EXAM conducted by UPSC...!!

for that you need to have good physical strength also like any armed force..
6th January 2011, 07:32 PM

can one after selection in ias join cbi?
11th January 2011, 06:38 PM

Sir cn I join cbi I m dng nw b.sc in life science,chemistry nd forensic science
19th January 2011, 11:11 PM

sir, in a single que. how can i join the CBI after b.com
27th January 2011, 10:44 AM

Sir, to join cbi is taking science necessery
27th January 2011, 10:17 PM

i have completed my graduation in photography&visual communications. i want to join in cbi is there any chances
31st January 2011, 11:14 AM

IMTIAZ SIDDIQUI AFZAL
HOW CAN I BECOME A CBI OFFICER
I AM STUDYING IN F.Y. B.COM IN MUMBAI
HOW CAN I JOINED A CBI IN MUMBAI
HOW CAN I APPLY & WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE
I REQUEST YOU PLEASE HELP ME
HOW CAN I APPLY FOR CBI IN MUMBAI
2nd February 2011, 02:17 AM

hi sir i want join cbi please tell me about that iam studing b.tech final year final sem this is ramesh
14th February 2011, 02:36 PM

i am vikas kumar pursuing BA.from Delhi university and sir/mam how can apply for c.b.i job and this my email id:[email protected]
15th February 2011, 12:11 PM

please tell me what is the qualification of a constable in cbi....
15th February 2011, 09:41 PM

what is the age limit for join the CBI and CID?
my Email id is [email protected]
22nd February 2011, 06:31 PM

how to apply for CBI Inspector exam? when s d exam wil b conducted? pls i need details (22/2/2011)
24th February 2011, 12:37 PM
ankitti461

i am pursuing b.tech please tell me about joining procedure of CBI & RAW.
25th February 2011, 03:37 AM

i am 31years old . and i want to join cbi . i 12th passsss....... i want to join cbi or ib...... can i do?
3rd March 2011, 11:04 PM

sir, what are the physical standards for joining cbi as an officer? please do tell me at..........
sumit piplani
mob no.9999994542
7th March 2011, 03:34 PM

sir i am interested to join in CBI.i am doing my final year complited B.B.A on 2010 .for joining wat to apply and when to apply.i am interest in SI post.waiting for your reply sir................. sir my name is vishwapratap singh chauhan, mera suru se sapna tha sir ki me police department join karu. me ek midil class family se ho. ser so please one chance .ser mera contect no. is 09713521372 my id [email protected]
8th March 2011, 01:46 PM
kapila Chaudhary

CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation)

To join CBI you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

QUALIFICATION: The minimum Qualification needed to sit in this exam is to be Graduate enough in any Discipline.

<<Good Luck>>
8th March 2011, 03:00 PM
cricket007

dear friends,

qualification,

Candidates should have Master’s degree in Computer Applications or Computer Science or Master of Technology or Bachelor of Engineering or Bachelor of Technology in Computer Engineering or Computer Science or Computer Technology from a recognized University and 8 years of work experience of electronic data processing work out of which 4 years experience in design, development of organizing computerized information storage an retrieval in UNIX or Windows Networking. Windows Relational Database Management System (Oracle 7 or higher version), environment and development tools like C, C++ and Visual C++ OR
Candidates should have a Degree in Computer Application or Computer Science or Degree in Electronics or Electronics and Communication Engineering from a recognised University and having 10 years of work experience of electronic data processing work out of which 5 years experience in design, development of organizing computerized information storage an retrieval in UNIX or Windows Networking. Windows Relational Database Management System (Oracle 7 or higher version), environment and development tools like C, C++ and Visual C++.

all the best..................
13th March 2011, 01:37 PM

hello sir, iam sayeed ,any jobs for ssc in cbi. my age is 27. my email [email protected]
13th March 2011, 09:00 PM
wagle

HELLO

qualification critera---

You can join CBI after clearing IPS exam conducted by UPSC.
*Graduation
*Min.60%(aggregate)in graduation.
for more detils

visit-www.cbi.gov.in
14th March 2011, 04:50 PM
rks@estate

Hiiii Dear,

CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation) examinations is conducted by the SSC (Staff Selection Commission).

CBI posts are:-

1. Sub-Inspector,
2. Assistant Public Prosecutor and
3. Senior Public Prosecutor (SPP).

Eligibility for CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation) examinations: -

1. For Sub Inspector = Pass graduation in any subject from a regonised institute / university.
a. Age = 18 Years to 25 Years
b. Height = minimum 5’ 6″
c. Chest = 32′ (Normal) and after expanding 34'

2. For Assistant Public Prosecutor = Pass LL.B.(Law) from a regonised institute / university with minimum 5 years of experience.

3. For Senior Public Prosecutor = Pass graduation in LAW from a regonised institute / university with minimum 10 years of experience.

Good Luck & Best of Luck
16th March 2011, 12:28 PM

I AM RETIRED FOR CORPS OF SIGNALS (INDIAN ARMY) HAVING COMPLETED 16 YRS OF SERVICE AND NOW I WANT TO JOIN CBI AS A TECHNICAL ASSISTANT. WHAT IS PROCEDURE.
16th March 2011, 10:15 PM

is there any post in department of police or any other like CBI,CID ETC WITH OUT PHYSICAL FITNESS LIKE HEIGHT OR WEIGHT.
26th March 2011, 05:12 PM

hi.. i am BE final year. i can able this
15th April 2011, 01:40 PM

I have done my diploma in computer after my 12th, Do I have any opportunity in any defence service like CBI or Intelligence Beuro.
16th April 2011, 09:37 PM
mukul0094

Originally Posted by Pankaj dubey View Post
Sir plz tell me more about C.B.I and other intelegence services. what qualification require and age limit, when this exam be conduct and when forms are availavle.what is selection procedure in C.B.I..?
Central Bureau of Investigation

CBI stand for Central Bureau of Investigation is a specialized wing in many
state police force in India of their criminal investigation department.

Eligibility :-

Educational Qualification :

You must be graduation course in criminology for making yourself eligible

for CBI. Candidate appear in final year examination are also eligible

to apply of this examination.

Age Limit :-

The age must be between 20 to 27 years for the post of CBI.

Exam :-

To join CBI you need to write the CGPE exam which is conducted by UPSC.

For any more information about this exam please see the official website

of UPSC.

~Mukul~
22nd April 2011, 03:35 PM

hi! sir,
what is the highest n lowest post in your organisation inwhich a candidate can get through SSC EXAMINATION.?

Paving the path of ur phenomenon success!
Thank you!
deejay sanasam
22nd May 2011, 06:27 PM

what requires for cbi?
23rd May 2011, 12:09 AM
kumarpravir007

the qualification required for the recruitment in the C.B.I and the various recruitment rules required for the C.B.I has been given below go through that ...

RECRUITMENT RULES
1. Introduction
Rules are framed by the President of India in exercise of the powers conferred by
the provision of Article 309 of the Constitution to regulate the method of
recruitment/appointment to different posts in CBI. Various methods of recruitment are
direct recruitment, deputation, promotion by seniority or through Limited Departmental
Competitive Examination.
Recruitment Rules for most of the posts of CBI have been framed and notified.
The rest of the Rules are under the process of revision or pending notification. No
relaxation in the provisions of the rules are possible except with the prior approval of the
DOPT which is the rule making authority.
2. Modes of Recruitment
2.1 Executive Ranks :
(i) The Director, Special Directors and Addl. Director are recruited exclusively by
deputation of the officers of Indian Police Services, who have been approved for
appointment as Director General of Police/and Additional Director General of Police
under the Government of India respectively. Recommendations for appointments are
made by a CBI Selection Board headed by Central Vigilance Commissioner and Home
Secretary, DOPT Secretary as Members. The views of the incumbent Director are
considered by the Board for making the best choice. Final selection to these posts of CBI
is made by the Appointment Committee of the Cabinet from the panel recommended by
the aforesaid CBI Selection Board. The Director, CBI shall have a minimum tenure of 2
years regardless of the date of his superannuation.
(ii) Eighty percent posts of the Joint Directors are filled up by deputation from the
officers of Indian Police Service who have been approved for appointment as Inspector
General of Police under the Government of India. The rest twenty percent posts of Joint
Directors are filled up by the departmental cadre officers who have completed 5 years
regular service as DIG.
(iii) Seventy five percent posts of DIG are filled up on deputation of the officers of
Indian Police Service empaneled for holding DIsG level post at the Centre or officers of
Indian Revenue Service (Income Tax Service, Indian Custom and Central Excise), holding
analogous posts on regular basis. The rest twenty five percent posts of DIsG are filled up
from the departmental cadre officers who have completed 4 years regular service as
Sr.Ss.P., failing which Sr.Ss.P. with combined regular service of 8 years in the grade of
Sr.S.P. and SP.
(iii) The posts of Sr.Ss.P. are filled up from the departmental cadre SsP with 4 years of
regular service in the grade.
(iv) Sixty percent posts of SsP are filled on deputation of the officers of Indian Police
Service/All India Services/IAAS/IRS/IC&CE and Central Police Organizations holding
analogous post on regular basis. Ten percent of the deputation posts are exclusively
meant for officers belonging to services other than IPS such as AIS, IA&AS/IRS(IT),
IC&CES and CPOs (the penal of the deputation posts, out of the deputation quota are to
be filled up from the officers other than Indian Police Services). The rest forty percent
posts of SsP are filled up from amongst the departmental cadre officers who have
completed 6 years regular service in the rank of ASP failing which of the rank of ASP
with combined regular service of 12 years in the grades of ASP & DSP.
(v) Eighty percent posts of ASP are filled by promotion of the departmental DSsP
having 6 year regular service in the grade, the rest twenty percent posts are filled up on
deputation/absorption basis. Absorption will not exceed ten percent of the deputation
posts.
(vi) Forty percent posts of Dy.S.P. are filled up by promotion of the departmental
Inspectors, who have 8 years regular service in the grade. Fifty percent posts are filled on
deputation/absorption basis of the officers of Centre/State Police Organisations holding
analogous posts subjected to the condition that absorption will not exceed fifteen percent
of the deputation posts. The rest ten percent posts are filled by Direct Recruitment.
(vii) Fifty percent posts of Inspectors are filled up by promotion of the Sub-Inspectors
in the CBI with 5 years’ regular service in the grade. Remaining fifty percent posts are
filled up on deputation/transfer basis of the officers of Centre/State Police Organisations
holding analogous posts.
(viii) Fifty percent posts of Sub-Inspectors are filled by direct recruitment through Staff
Selection Commission. Twenty five percent posts are filled up by the departmental ASIs
with five years’ regular service in the grade by promotion on seniority-cum-fitness basis.
The remaining twenty five percent posts are filled up through Limited Departmental
Competitive Examination.
(ix) Fifty percent posts of ASIs are filled up by promotion of departmental Head
Constables of CBI with a minimum of 5 years’ regular service in that grade. Twenty five
percent posts are filled up through Limited Departmental Competitive Examination and
remaining twenty five percent by deputation/absorption.
(x) Forty percent posts of Head Constables are filled up by promotion by senioritycum-
fitness basis of the Constables with at least 5 years’ regular service the grade in
CBI. Forty percent posts are filled up through Limited Departmental Competitive
Examination. Remaining twenty percent are filled up by deputation/absorption.
(xi) Forty percent posts of Constables are filled up by direct recruitment. Remaining
sixty percent posts are filled up by deputation/absorption.
2.2 Law Officers
(i) The posts of Additional Legal Advisor/Deputy Legal Advisor are filled up either by
promotion from amongst Dy. Legal Advisors/Sr. Public Prosecutors of CBI with 5 years
regular service in the grade or by deputation from amongst the officers of Central/State
Governments holding analogous post. Failing both of the above methods, ALA/DLA can
also be appointed by direct recruitment through UPSC.
(ii) Fifty percent posts of Sr. Public Prosecutors are filled up by promotion from
amongst the Public Prosecutors of CBI with five years’ regular service in the grade,
failing which the posts are filled by deputation. Twenty five percent posts are filled up by
direct recruitment through UPSC and remaining twenty five percent posts by deputation
or absorption from amongst the officers of Cenral/State Governments holding analogous
post.
(iii) Fifty five percent posts of Public Prosecutors are filled up by direct recruitment
through UPSC. Twenty percent posts are filled up by promotion from amongst the
Assistant Public Prosecutors of CBI with five years’ regular service in the grade, failing
which the posts are filled by deputation. The remaining twenty five percent posts by
deputation or absorption from amongst the officers of Central/State Governments
holding analogous post.
(iv) The post of Assistant Public Prosecutor is filled up by direct recruitment through
UPSC.
2.3 Ministerial Cadre
(i) The post of Office Superintendent in CBI is filled up either by promotion of the
officers of CBI with a cumulative service of 8 years in the posts of Crime Assistant and
Head Clerk-cum-Accountant in the organisation (of which at least 3 years of service
should be in the post of Crime Assistant) or on deputation of the officers holding
analogous posts in Centre/State Police Organisations.
(ii) The posts of Sr. Private Secretary/Private Secretary in CBI are filled up either by
promotion from amongst the officers in the rank of Private Secretary/Personal Assistant
of CBI with a total period of 2/7 years of service respectively in the organization on
deputation of the officers holding analogous posts in Centre/State Police Organizations.
(iii) The post of Personal Assistant in CBI is filled up either by promotion from
amongst the officers in the rank of Sr. Clerk Steno of CBI with a total period of 3 years of
service in the organization or on deputation of the officers holding analogous posts in
Centre/State Police Organizations.
(iv) Seventy five percent posts of Sr. Clerk Steno are filled up directly through Staff
Selection Commission and the remaining twenty five percent posts are filled up by
deputation failing which by direct recruitment.
(v) The posts of Crime Assistant in CBI are filled up by promotion of the officers in
the rank of Head Clerk-cum-Accountants in the CBI who have put in 3 years regular
service in the grade.
(vi) Sixty percent posts of Head Clerk in CBI are filled up by promotion through
Limited Departmental Competitive Examination of the officials in the rank of UDCs in
the CBI who have put in 3 years regular service in the grade. Remaining forty percent
posts are filled up by promotion on the basis of seniority-cum-fitness.
(vii) Seventy five percent posts of UDC are filled up by promotion by seniority-cumfitness,
failing which by deputation and the rest twenty five percent posts are filled up by
promotion through Limited Departmental Competitive Examination from amongst the
officials who have put in 5 years of regular service in the rank of LDC.
(viii) Ninety percent of the posts of LDC are filled up through by direct recruitment. Out
of these, ten percent of the vacancies, are to be filled through Limited Departmental
Competitive Examination of the matriculate Class-IV employees of CBI. The remaining
ten percent posts are filled by deputation, failing which by direct recruitment.
2.4 Group ‘ D’ Posts
(i) The post of Daftry in CBI is filled up by promotion of the Peons with three years
minimum service rendered on regular basis after their appointment or by deputation
form persons holding analogous posts in Central Government Officers.
(ii) Seventy five percent posts of Peon are filled up directly and twenty five percent
posts are filled up by deputation failing which by direct recruitment of other Group ‘D’
employees who have put in 5 years regular service and posses at least elementary
literacy.
(iii) The recruitment in the grade of Safaiwalas in the CBI is made by direct
recruitment.
(iv) The post of Sr. Gestetner Operator in CBI is filled up by promotion from amongst
Jr. Gestetner Operators with 3 years service in the grade and having proficiency in
handling of Gestetner Machines.
(v) The post of Jr. Gestetner Operator is filled up by promotion from amongst
Daftaries of CBI who have put in minimum 3 years service as Daftry and who possess
proficiency in handling of Gestetner Machines.
2.5 Support Staff
(i) The post of Lecturer is filled up by deputation from the officers of the
Central/State Government.
(ii) The post of Principal System Analyst is filled up either by promotion from
amongst the Senior System Analysts of CBI with five years’ regular service in the grade
or by deputation from amongst the officers of Central/State Government or Universities
or recognised Research Institutes of Public Sector Undertaking or Semi-Government,
Statutory or Autonomous Organisations holding analogous posts on regular basis,
failing which by direct recruitment through UPSC.
(iii) The post of Sr. System Analyst is filled up either by promotion from amongst the
Programmers of CBI with five years’ regular service in the grade or by deputation from
amongst the officers of Central/State Government or Universities or recognised Research
Institutes or Public Sector Undertakings or Semi-Government, Statutory or Autonomous
Organisations holding analogous posts on regular basis, failing by
promotion/deputation, the post is filled up directly through UPSC.
(iv) The post of Programmer is filled up either by promotion from amongst the
Assistant Programmers of CBI with five years’ regular service in the grade or by
deputation from amongst the officers of Central/State Government or Universities or
recognised Research Institutes or Public Sector Undertakings or Semi-Government,
Statutory or Autonomous Organisations holding analogous posts on regular basis.
Failing by promotion/deputation, the post is filled up directly through UPSC.
(v) The post of Assistant Programmer is filled up by direct recruitment.
(vi) The posts of Assistant Library & Information Officer/Senior Library & Information
Assistant are filled up either by promotion from departmental officers with three years’
regular service or by deputation from amongst the officers of Central Government
holding analogous post.
(vii) The post of Information Officer is filled up by deputation from amongst the officers
of Central Government holding analogous post, failing which by direct recruitment
through UPSC.
(viii) The post of Care-Taker in CBI is filled up on deputation from Central Government
Offices.
(ix) The post of Dresser in CBI is filled up on deputation from Central Government Offices.
24th May 2011, 02:58 PM

sir m in 12 stndr n i wnt to join c.b.i pls gv me sm info about c.b.i..........
25th May 2011, 03:24 PM

HOW CAN I JOIN C.B.I ? WHAT ARE THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THIS FIELD? WHEN I WILL BE ABLE TO JOIN C.B.I??
27th May 2011, 03:35 PM

first complete your education after thing this

ok

ok

ok