10th March 2011, 06:15 PM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: Software IT companies that accept below 60% aggregate in recruitment?

i have 59.51% aggrigate in engineering cs all companies ask for 60% so can i round of my aggrigate to 60% and attend the interviews
hello friend..

The same problem my friend faced for placements he had 59.61 % but even then he was not able to attend the interview because our college was strict about it... but if your college allows am sure you can round it up to 60 % and attend the interview so just try to get the information from your college about the marks and then proceed.. if you did by your own later you might have some problems about doing the round-off....

hope the info. helps... All the Best for placements....
22nd March 2011, 02:18 AM
amlendu

Default Re: Software IT companies that accept below 60% aggregate in recruitment?

dont worry my friend, there are so manny companies, thats gives you jobs on the basis of your qualification, if you got below 60% marks then dont worry, you will get a job according to your perfromance in interview, if you perform well in interview you will get job definately in these companies-

Amsoft Systems Pvt Ltd, New Delhi
Apt Software Avenues Pvt. Ltd., Calcutta
ASL Technologies Ltd., New Delhi
AXS Online (P) Ltd, Bangalore
Bangalore Software Services Ltd, Bangalore
Bharti Infotrac Ltd., New Delhi
Cellnext Solutions Ltd, New Delhi
thank
14th April 2011, 10:21 PM
Arun123mm

Default Re: Software IT companies that accept below 60% aggregate in recruitment?

I am interested in IT field I am completed my B.SC(Cs) from 2006-10 third year fail in 2009 passed in 2010 percentage is 58% and intermediate 78% and S.S.C 81% How can i get job in big like wipro software company or any middle level company
and networking is better or testing tools
8th May 2011, 02:26 AM

Does Marks matters so much... i dont know about that...i m project manager in IT field..i am not even it field person..i am electronics student and even i didnt joined single class for computer programming language...i just studied by myself...dont worry dude..welcome to real world..here marks not that much matters..what matters is ur knowledge and ur skills..how much beneficial u r for company is employer for looking for...not your certificate marks they are interested in...
13th May 2011, 09:51 PM

Hi frnz this is Santosh.I m a BE graduate wit less than 60%.Can anybody suggest me way to find companies wic il ask blow 60% in bangalore....

plz suggest.....
7th June 2011, 05:52 PM

guys i am in 6th sem BE,ise branch in a reputed college in bangalore.. i come from very very poor family.. my 10th per is 92%,12th 76%,and now in Engineering 57.75% upto 5th semester.... since i have availed bank loan its must me to get placed in some company or the other without burdening my parents... are thete any IT companies in Bangalore which accept below 60% at graduate level?? please guide me i am in crisis...
7th June 2011, 06:25 PM
jaikar

hi guys m in 6th sem BE with 57.75% .. is it possible to get job at IT companies
7th June 2011, 07:36 PM

I got 59.80% in BE(IT),can I get job in any mnc company? Many of my friends Placed in mnc company as they have above 60% but I am not even eligible to sit for recruitment process.I am really struggling for job.can any one tell me some names of Medium scale IT company?
8th June 2011, 03:55 AM
princearyan

Sorry friend i suggest you go for higher studies like MBA or M TECH ..
prepare for cat,mat/gate
because all companies seeing engineering degree if you have less than 60% then no one hire you ,,
there is a small chance prepare well for your last semester
29th June 2011, 03:39 PM

HI to all!!
i got 78% in 10th,65% in inter,59%(2-2 till)b.tech can i get a good job with pay scale in b\w 20-25..
please give me some sugestions
9th July 2011, 02:38 PM

hi i got 57% aggregate in b.e so pls help me and tell me some company .
14th July 2011, 02:03 AM

i am having an aggregate of 58% in B.E . can you suggest me that are there any companies that recruit me, please help me..?
19th July 2011, 05:44 PM

mere b wohi wande hai................plz.mujhe koi btayga main ab kya karu?kiske pas jau?
26th July 2011, 08:02 PM

i have 73%in 10th,71%in 12th but in BE i have 57% is it possible to get gob? if its yes then plese list the company name.,,
27th July 2011, 03:44 PM

hello sir i have in
10th-56%
inter-70%(comp)
graduation-67%(first division)
mca-70%(first division)
can i get into mnc's
27th July 2011, 03:55 PM

hello sir i got in
10th-56%
inter-70%(comp)
graud-67%(first division)
mca-70%(first division)
can i get into mnc's
29th July 2011, 11:34 PM

Hi i have 79.5% in 10th, 78.5%in puc and 59.5%in BE can i get a job in mnc?
8th August 2011, 03:05 PM

hi friends this is chandu completed MCA in 2011. i have a 75% through out my acadamics except in degree i have 59.15%, my dream is to get a job in big MNC's so what to do? i have percentages as ssc-80.81%, inter-76.90, degree(m.e.cs)-59.15%, and MCA 75.50%. please suggest me if u?
8th August 2011, 03:10 PM

thank u sir this will help us to take breath freely..
8th August 2011, 07:06 PM
saurav9889

friend since u are in the prefinal yr there are ample chances that u may cross the 60% marks. also there are many companies like damco solutions and wipro bpo,hcl bpo etc. that require less than 60% for appearing in their recruitment exam but friend those companies may not provide u a satisfying job profile or package so try to work hard and sit for better companies.
15th August 2011, 04:21 AM

sir i have 58.09 aggreare only how i approch for an interview and some suggestion for approch to an interview
23rd August 2011, 02:22 PM

Friend ,
Can u list IT Companies that Recruit Below 60%?
25th August 2011, 12:56 PM

I m studying b.tech(final year),I have oly 59% aggregate
Is there any companies are recruiting students who are having 59% aggregate?plzz help mee can u list out the companiess
25th August 2011, 02:52 PM

good evining my name is vishnu teja.i secred in ssc.70.5,intermediate 76.3 and btech 58.06 can i get the job in it companies
25th August 2011, 07:01 PM

which is the good consultancy for recruiting it freshers in bangalore?
29th August 2011, 11:14 AM

is it reference is required to join a company..?
2nd September 2011, 11:27 AM

i hav 10th 50.28,12th 65,nd B.E. 59.34 so if i ll get good score in elitmus ,then can u suggest me will this elitmus help me or not?
3rd September 2011, 02:30 PM

hi....i m studying BE (final year) and my 12th% and BE aggregate is above 60% but my 10th% is 58% ...so is there any company are recruiting students who are having below 60% in 10th... plzz help me can u list out the companiess...
3rd September 2011, 09:03 PM

hi,i am b.tech final year student and i have 46% marks in 10th ,55%marks in12th and 60% marks in b.tech and i want do their jobs in software company so please suggest me what can i do.
5th September 2011, 12:10 AM

I'm a student of EEE branch. I've below 60% in 12th. could u please tell in which companies can i apply. i will passout my b.tech in 2012
5th September 2011, 10:09 PM

I m studying b.e(final year),I have oly 59% aggregate...
Is there any companies are recruiting students who are having 59% aggregate? plzz help mee can u list out the companiess(its urgent)
7th September 2011, 06:16 PM

Hi am MCA 2011 batch i got 69% in 10th,45% in 12th,45% in B.Sc.,80% in MCA is it possible to get a job in software Companies? can u suggest me how i should proceed
7th September 2011, 11:51 PM
HottMealo

Default best joke ever

Top Ten Acronyms Least Used In Personal Ads

10. JRLA -- Janet Reno Look-Alike

9. CWP -- Cigar-Wielding President

8. MSG S/G W/B M/F KOPWPFYB -- Moon walking Single-Gloved Straight/Gay White/Black Male/Female King Of Pop With Predilection For Young Boys

7. RHMI -- Really Hip Macarena Instructor

6. HAWGSOH -- Heroin Addict with Great Sense of Humor

5. STLSM -- Show Tune-Loving Straight Male

4. SWFWHBTP -- Single White Female Who Has Blown the President

3. EHWC -- Extremely Hairy White Chick

2. WARSADAP -- Works At Radio Shack and Drives A Pinto and the Number One

1. WSUBFC -- Will Screw Ugly Bastards for Cash

Cheaddyarrems
14th September 2011, 03:35 PM

i have 64% in 10th &12th,but 59% in u.g suggest me some it companies
14th September 2011, 03:43 PM

hai i completed B.c.a and i got 59.2 % and in 12 standed 63% and i 10th i got 63% .....can i get a IT job or not will u plz help me .....& tell me u r valuble words plz
15th September 2011, 02:03 AM

i have 57% aggregate in BE up to third year, now final year appear ,is their any company ? plz suggest me
16th September 2011, 02:30 PM

please name the companies which accept below 60%
17th September 2011, 05:40 PM

i have passed BCA and MCA with 68 and 67% respectively but 10th and 12th percetage is 53% and 49% respectively so can i get a job in mnc software companies and which companies i can apply for a job.
18th September 2011, 05:42 PM

hi frndz i don hv 60 in pu..... i hv above 60 in BE.. so is it possible to get job in mnc?
18th September 2011, 09:31 PM

i m doing MCA final year bt m not able to sit for placement bcoz i hv less than 55% in my graduation but in MCA i m having more tha 65% till now. wat shud i do to get job in company.plzz suggest me sumthing.
20th September 2011, 04:06 PM

Hi am MCA 2010 batch i got 71% in 10th,56% in 12th,59.4% in B.Sc., 74% in MCA is it possible to get job in MNC Companies?
if u have good communication skills than you can
and also face the interview confidentially.
22nd September 2011, 10:43 PM

i got 10th 67per and inter 55per btech 61 per,can i get a job in best sw cmp....
3rd October 2011, 11:45 AM

i am student of m.c.a 5th sem my persentage m.c.a 65% and 10th 48%,12th 57% and bsc 50%
can i eligible for any company if i have eligible any companay than tell me plz
sujest me
3rd October 2011, 11:41 PM
shrijan00

hy,
as your marks is below 60%,i will suggest you to go for further studies like you can do mba or you can even option for your mtech,still if you want a jobs then there are many companies who doesn't have any criteria or they accept above 50% marks like synergee tech,but if you dont want to do this then dont worry because
there are many software companies that accept below 60% aggregate.such are assurgent technologies,Amsoft Systems Pvt Ltd, New Delhi,Apt Software Avenues Pvt. Ltd., Calcutta,
ASL Technologies Ltd., New Delhi ,AXS Online (P) Ltd, Bangalore
4th October 2011, 09:52 AM

Originally Posted by neethup View Post
Is there any companies are recruiting students who are having 59% aggregate?plzz help mee can u list out the companiess(its urgent)

Maximum software company want 60% in through out in career .Your 12 th marks is not above 60% so you are not eligible for maximum no of software company.

Some few software company allow 50% above criteria like WIPRO, SYNTEL , HONEYWELL etc.

Also WIPRO want above 60% marks in B-TECH.

So you are eligible for WIPRO, SYNTEL ,HONEYWELL because your 12 th marks is just below 60%.

Also you are eligible for .NET and PHP company so you can contact those company.Because if here you have gain experience in 2 years then you have chances to go TOP MNC companies.

Better option for you to go for higher study like JRF ,SRF,MBA,M-TECH,MS,PHD etc.

13th October 2011, 08:12 AM
stratergyindian

Originally Posted by neethup View Post
Is there any companies are recruiting students who are having 59% aggregate?plzz help mee can u list out the companiess(its urgent)
59 % in engineering ..yeah i think on campus u are eligible for L and T infotech ..i had 81 in 10th 59 in puc and 62 in BE ..but their criteria was 60 60 58 ..when they came to our college ..i just spoke to my placement officer and he spoke to the HR and they allowed me

the paper is simple ..i did not prepare anything as i thought i would be ineligible ..i cleared the paper it had 30 in quant 30 in reasoning and 30 in verbal ..sectional cutoff was there

after this we were taken to GD round ..our topic was co education ..we discussed on this topic for about 10 minutes and i just spoke loud .and with confidence 2 times in the entire GD session ..and i was through to next round which was technical ..dude just be urself and speak with confidence

then was technical round be careful here they may ask all sorts of question ..they give u a form after u complete GD based upon this form only future interviews will be conducted ..so fill it out carefully .. and be honest while filling it ..for example ..if u dont know c ,c++ just write that ur a beginner in c,c++ dont say ur a trained person in c,c++ just because they are IT company ...they will ask u tough question if u say ur trained ...

some of my friends got questions like what os u have worked on
real time application of deadlock
differences in c,c++ ..whereas i got outputs of various programs ..i had to write a program for operator overloading also .. ..i just wrote something..make sure u expalin to the interviewer the concepts to him even if u have not written ur program well..explain with confidence and ur through ...next was HR round ..this is the most relaxed round ..i was asked questions like tell me about ur self ..family background ..working in shifts ..posting on shore ..off shore ..just tell yes for everything if you want to get placed :P
yeah go thorugh their website before u sit for ur hr round ..i had mine the following morning as the previous day it went well over 11 at night and the hrs asked us to come the next day ..so i had time to go through their website before attending my hr round ..

i got the offer letter yesterday ..date of joining is yet to be given ..they said they will start some time in june next year ..

no effort is mine here ..everythings Gods
18th October 2011, 02:54 PM

hi, frnd nothing to worry many companies are asking for asking for less than 60%,MICROLAND,BANGALORE is asking for only people lessthan 60% to attend in interview
But have a check, what MICROLAND is recruiting for!!!!!!!!!!
18th October 2011, 08:16 PM
sheshadev senapati

there are so manny companies, thats gives you jobs on the basis of your qualification, if you got below 60% marks then dont worry, you will get a job according to your perfromance in interview, if you perform well in interview you will get job definately in these companies-

Amsoft Systems Pvt Ltd, New Delhi
Apt Software Avenues Pvt. Ltd., Calcutta
ASL Technologies Ltd., New Delhi
AXS Online (P) Ltd, Bangalore
Bharti Infotrac Ltd., New Delhi
Cellnext Solutions Ltd, New Delhi

18th October 2011, 09:03 PM

Practically there is no job who got below 60% but if you still want job then you may get with lower salary or you have to do any course in a standard institute but if you want good salary then go for higher studies
19th October 2011, 12:54 AM
blizard

If your marks is less than 60% then you can follow these IT companies :

1.Wipro

2.Foradian Technology.

3.Arjun group of Industries

4.Mindfire solutions.

5.ISS technology.

Hope these will help you.