19th July 2011, 10:37 PM
Unregistered

After graduation can I apply for IPS exam?

Respected
Sir
My name is Sajid Ahmed.Now i am a student of T.D.C part 1 major in economics.My H.S(Arts) P.C is 73%.I want to be a I.P.S officer.So sir after graduation can i apply for I.P.S exam.
There for i request you sir please send its details in my mail I.D([email protected])

21st July 2011, 12:12 AM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: After graduation can I apply for IPS exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected
Sir
My name is Sajid Ahmed.Now i am a student of T.D.C part 1 major in economics.My H.S(Arts) P.C is 73%.I want to be a I.P.S officer.So sir after graduation can i apply for I.P.S exam.
There for i request you sir please send its details in my mail I.D([email protected])
Yes, After Graduation You are eligible to Apply fro IPS examination.

If your aim is to become IPS Officer, Then for this you have to apply for the UPSC Civil services examination, And this examination was held Every Year, The examination was conducted into Two Stages, First Preliminary examination and Then Main examination.

The Notification for Civil services examination was Published in the employment newspaper Or in the UPSC Official website in the month of February, And eligible candidates may apply for this examination Online. You can also Obtained the application form from the Post Offices in India.

Eligiblity Criteria -

- To apply for UPSC Civil Services Examination, you need to complete your graduation in any discipline from a recognised University.

- Your age should between 21 to 30 years, Upper age limit relaxation is applicable for SC, ST, OBC and Reserved Category Candidates.

- Final Year Graduate Candidates are also eligible for this examination.