1st September 2011, 09:25 PM

After M.A English can I give NET/SET exam?

i am ma (english) appeared student i am give exams of set / net exam

2nd September 2011, 04:24 PM

Default Re: After M.A English can I give NET/SET exam?

Yes. After Completing your MA English Course you are eligible for NET/SET Examination.

NET Stands for National Eligiblity Test And SET Stands for State Eligiblity Test.

>> NET Examination was conducted by UGC Twice in a year and The examination was Held every year in June and December. For 2011 June NET Examination was Already completed and the Notification of December NET Examination was Going to be Published in September 2011.

>> For NET Examination only Post Graduate Candidates are eligible. So If you have scored minimum 55% marks in your Post graduation then you are eligible for NET Examination, Final Year Post graduate candidates are also apply for NET Examination. So If you are Interested then please apply for NET Examination After declaration of Notification.

>> The Syllabus and Previous year NET Examination paper was already availiable in the Official website, So please download the syllabus and keep practice according to the syllabus.

Candidates have to choose the subjects in NET Examination as per the Post Graduation. The examination fees of NET was Rs 450 and You have to pay the Fees in SBI Through Challan, Candidates may fill the NET Application form Online and For More Information please check the NET website -

http://ugcnetonline.in
4th September 2011, 04:27 PM

After M.A(English) , you are eligible for NET exam but your degree must be from UGC approved university.

For general and OBC candidate must be hold 55%above in masters degree.

Part time course are not eligible for NET exam.

For Junior research fellowship course your age must be in between 19 to 28 years.
For lectureship ,There is no upper age limit but the Minimum age is 19 years.

9th December 2011, 11:51 AM

I am now appear for MA (English) now I want the schedule of Net & Set Exam please give me the information.
23rd February 2012, 07:17 PM

Hai,to become the professor, can i appear for net exam? if so please tell me the syllabus for ma english course?
29th June 2012, 10:13 PM

i am b.a. in englsh with 60% can i do net exmination
15th June 2019, 05:25 PM

If I can do MA English in external then I am eligible to give NET / SET exam or not ?? Please give ans.
16th June 2019, 11:08 AM
kidzeee

Yes, NET score is valid for 2 years, so with in two years one should join and complete MA(English) with in the said 2 years.
16th June 2019, 03:57 PM
ites

If I can do MA English in external then I am eligible to give NET / SET exam or not ?? Please give ans.
dear,

Only regular students are eligible to give NET/SET exam after completing their postgraduate degree with atleast 55% of marks .

thanks.
15th August 2020, 06:11 PM

Hi sir i'm pursuing M.A( English) from LPU university and on distance study.am i eligible to prepare net exam?kindly solve my question.thank you
11th June 2021, 01:35 PM

What are the similarities between NET & SET? Can we write both the exams in one preparation?
15th June 2021, 12:00 PM
Iffa0786

Yes you are eligible for Net exam after M.A.
But you degree must be from UGC approved university,

For General And OBC candidates percentage must be more than 55%in bachelor's degree.
16th June 2021, 04:34 PM
Afreen0786

Minimum Eligibility to apply for exam is post graduate,
With more than 55%marks with recognized university. To give MA English students NET exam.

Age limit:

Upper Age limit 30 years.
17th June 2021, 07:17 PM
Iffa0786

Yes ,you are eligible but when you university is approved by UGC University.

Category for General and OBC must be 55% marks in Masters degree.

And not part time regular candidates are eligible to give Net/Set exam.
19th June 2021, 03:25 PM
Nazish Naz

After M.A(English) , you are eligible for NET exam but your degree must be from UGC approved university. For general and OBC candidate must be hold 55%above in masters degree. Part time course are not eligible for NET exam.You can apply for the NTA NET Exam only for the subject in which you have completed your master's degree/equivalent. ... Candidates belonging to the third gender category are eligible to draw the same relaxation in fee, age and Eligibility Criteria for NET.For NET Examination only Post Graduate Candidates are eligible. So If you have scored minimum 55% marks in your Post graduation then you are eligible for NET Examination, Final Year Post graduate candidates are also apply for NET Examination. So If you are Interested then please apply for NET Examination After declaration of Notification.
19th April 2022, 11:02 PM

I have completed my M.A.(Environmental Studies) in year 2019. May I eligible for NET or SET exam?
30th April 2022, 12:55 PM
Naresh199

Yes. After Completing your MA English Course you are eligible for NET/SET Examination. NET Stands for National Eligiblity Test And SET Stands for State Eligiblity Test.