20th March 2018, 02:22 AM
Aakashkr004

Age limit to get admission in 9th & 10th class of CBSE Board?

I am studying in 9th standard. I just wanted to know that what is the age limit of class 9th and 10th class admission in CBSE Board? Please, do let me know the quick answer to my query.

31st March 2018, 10:34 AM
avinash1997

Default Re: Age limit to get admission in 9th & 10th class of CBSE Board?

CBSE refers to Central Board of Secondary Education and it is one of the national board of education in India offering education upto higher secondary school level in English medium with its affiliated school all around India.

As far as you are concerned about the age criteria for admission in Class 9th ( any class ) of a CBSE school then as per the current norm the candidate's age must be as such that it does not lie under 14 years by the 1st October of that year in which candidate is admitted to his/her Class 10th i.e; candidate's age must be at least 13 years by the 1st October of that year in which the candidate is admitted to his/her Class 9th.
31st March 2018, 11:22 AM
Career Expert

The age criteria required to take admission in 9th and 10th standard of CBSE Board is 13 years 6 months and 14 years 6 months as on 31st March of the year of admission.
31st March 2018, 12:27 PM
Bhaak Burbak

CBSE stands for Central Board of Secondary Education and it is a well-recognized board of India.

As per CBSE there is no official announcement regarding the age limit to appear for 10th board examination.

The Directorates of State Education Board declares the minimum age limit for appearing in board examination.

So, you have to visit the school to get detail regarding age limit.
31st March 2018, 01:06 PM
EASY EMI

I am extremely sorry to state that it is not possible to shift to 10th standard if you have failed in your 9th standard unless there is a very strong case. This is because:

* Most of the schools do not accept students in the 10th standard.

* Most of the schools do not allow any failed students to get promoted to the next class.

* The registration for board exam (if any) is done in the 9th standard, hence changing school and taking admission in the 10th standard is not possible in this case.
31st March 2018, 01:33 PM
Rab Rakha

First thing I would like to let you know that there is no specific age criteria for admission in each class of a CBSE affiliated school but there is age criteria for appearing in Class 10th board examination which refers that the minimum age for appearing in CBSE Class 10th board examination should be 14 years by the 1st October of that year in which candidate is admitted into his/her Class 10th and hence the candidate age should be in accordance to that for admission in any class.

Hence, as discussed above the minimum age for admission in Class 9th is 13 years by the 1st October of that year in which candidate is going to appear in his/her Class 9th so that his/her age is in accordance with the age limit required for appearing in Class 10th board examination.
31st March 2018, 02:17 PM
TLSAAAA

There is no prescribed by CBSE for admission in 9th and 10th std.

The age criteria is determined by the Directorates of state government so kindly visit the concerned office or to the school to get complete information regarding the admission procedure.
31st March 2018, 02:36 PM
Pagal ho kya

No, minimum age limit to appear for 10th board examination in CBSE board declared by CBSE.

So, you have to visit or contact the Directorate of State Education Board to get minimum age criteria for appearing in 10th board examination.

The other option available for you is to contact the school to get details about age criteria.
31st March 2018, 03:42 PM
Angry Girl

The minimum age required to appear for 10th board examination is 14 years.

And one who wants to appear for board exam of CBSE must have studied up to 9th standard and got registered for board exam in 9th and should be of 14 years.

One who is less than 14 years is not eligible for 10th board exams.
31st March 2018, 05:59 PM
Maa ka pyaar

It is the responsibility of Directorate of State Education Board to decide the minimum eligibility criteria to appear for 10th board examination.

So, to get details regarding the age criteria you have to visit the concerned office or in the school.

The CBSE is not authorized for deciding the minimum age limit criteria.
31st March 2018, 06:16 PM
Blessmegod

As far as you are concerned about the age criteria for CBSE school admission then the present age criteria norm specifies that the age of candidate should be such that it does not lie under 14 years by the 1st October of that year in which the candidate will enter into his/her Class 10th.

For more details and FAQs related to CBSE curriculum you can refer to its official link www.cbse.nic.in.
31st March 2018, 06:44 PM
sampathkumar29

There is no age limit for admission in 9th standard but there is age limit for 10th standard in CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education).

To appear in 10th standard examination in CBSE, your age must be above 14 years at the time examination.

You must pass 9th standard and register for CBSE board if you were not student of it previously.
31st March 2018, 06:49 PM
shweta 1411

There is no any fixed age to get admission in 9th and 10th standard. Let me tell you that there is no any procedures to get admission in 9th and 10th standard.
But the average age to appear in board exam is 13 years to 15 years.