Age-limit for NDA exam?

Can i give nda -2012

25th February 2011, 02:28 PM
deep_4

Thumbs up Re: Age-limit for NDA exam?

NDA 2012 Eligibility
You haven't provided us with your date of Birth then how can we predict that you are Eligible or Not. because of that Purpose i am giving you full Details so that you can match your Criteria with below criteria.

• Sex:-
    • Unmarried male Candidates are only Eligible
  • Educational Qualification
    • It will be same as Every year.i.e 10+2 Students from any stream if applying for Army wing But if students are applying for Air force Wing & naval Wing then 10+2 with physics & Maths as a Compulsory Subjects.
  • Age Limts:-
    • For NDA I 2012

• Age must be In between 16-half to 19 years,And should not Born earlier than 2nd January 1994 and Not later than 1st July 1996
    • For NDA II 2012

• Age must be In between 16-half to 19 years & Should Not Born earlier than 2nd July 1994 and not later than 1st January 1996
25th February 2011, 02:30 PM

Default Re: Age-limit for NDA exam?

Age-limit for NDA exam?

Age Eligiblity -

To Appear In NDA Exams, Your Age Should Between 16.5 Years to 19 Years, Only then You Are Eligible to Apply for NDA Exams.

Educational Qualifications -

For Army wing of National Defence Academy - Passed In Your 12th Examination

For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy - Passed In 12th Exams or Equilvalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

Those Who Are Appearing in the 12th Class under the 10+2 pattern of School Education Or Equivalent Examination Can Also Apply For NDA Examination.

So, If You Have Fulfill All the Eligiblity Creteria, Then You Are Eligible to Apply for NDA Exams. And If You Want to Get More detail Then Please Visit the Official Website Of UPSC -

http://www.upsc.gov.in
25th February 2011, 02:36 PM
kapila Chaudhary

[SIZE=3]For NDA exam:It depends on your date of birth that you are eligible or not.You have not provided that.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=3]Age Limits: 16 ˝ – 19 years –[/SIZE]
Age limit is counted such that the candidate should not cross the age of 19 & 1/2 till the date of commencement of course which is 01 July for every year.

Kapila
25th February 2011, 02:37 PM
omprakash sharma

* Age must be In between 16-half to 19 years for NDA EXAM.

For Army wing of National Defence Academy - Passed In Your 12th Examination

For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy - Passed In 12th Exams or Equilvalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

Those Who Are Appearing in the 12th Class under the 10+2 pattern of School Education Or Equivalent Examination Can Also Apply For NDA Examination.
25th February 2011, 02:43 PM
arvind.aggarwal132

Arrow Re: Age-limit for NDA exam?

Can i give nda -2012
Eligibility Criteria for NDA is 12th Class / Equivalent passed certificate conducted by State Board / Universities. Candidate appearing can also apply.
Age limit 16.5 to 19 years

A candidate has to go through three stages :

Written examination conducted by UPSC
Interview by SSB to test officer potentialities
Medical Test by a Service Medical Board.

Scheme of the Examination

Papers will be objective type. Medium of examination is English only.

Syllabus for Entrance Examination
Paper I - Mathematics : (Maximum Marks 300)
Arithmetic, Mensuration, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Statistics.
Paper II - General Ability
Part A - English (Maximum Marks 200)
Part B - General Knowledge (Maximum Marks 400)

APPLICATION FORM are published by the UPSC at interval of six months, i.e. April / May and October / November in all the local newspapers and Employment News.
25th February 2011, 03:00 PM
wagle

Smile Re: Age-limit for NDA exam?

HELLO MY DEAR,

Eligiblity-

Sex:- Unmarried male Candidates

Qualification 10+2 Students
for Air force Wing & naval Wing then 10+2 with physics & Maths as a Compulsory Subjects.

Age-
For NDA I 2012 between 16-half to 19 year

BEST OF LUCK.
25th February 2011, 06:07 PM
ricks2cool

Post Re: Age-limit for NDA exam?

As you have not mentioned your age i cant that you are eligible or not considering your age constraint.
Generally it is stated that age should be between 16 & 1/2 to 19 years.
So you can check with it.

I am listing down below the general eligibility criteria for NDA exam.

Educational Qualifications for NDA :
(i) For Army wing of National Defence Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

(ii) For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy and for the 10+2 Cadet Entry Scheme at the Indian Naval Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equilvalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

Age Limits, Sex and Marital Status
“Only unmarried male candidates born not earlier than 2nd January, 1993 and not later than 1st July, 1995 are eligible”.

Physical Standards :
Candidates must be physically fit according to physical standards for admission to National Defence Academy .

The details of it is provided on the following link.So please do visit it.
Physical Standards
25th February 2011, 06:30 PM
foreturner

you have not provided your personal and academic details like age etc.
so it is not possible to say yes or no.. but i can provide the eligibility
details ... refer to them for yourself.
NDA-
Age -16 1/2 to 19 years of age.( Born not earlier than 2nd January 1994 and Not later than 1st July 1996)

Read more here: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/age-limit-nda-exam-91625.html#ixzz1EyWJizqU

Academic-12th appearing or 12th pass.
Army-any stream.
IAF/Nav-10+2 with physics & Maths as a Compulsory Subjects.
25th February 2011, 06:50 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Age-limit for NDA exam?

A candidate can apply for the NDA exam after the 10+2. The eligibility
criteria required for the NDA exam is given below:

Education Qualification
Candidate applying for the NDA exam should be 10+2 pass. Candidate applying
for the Air force and Naval Academy should have a physics and maths at 10+2.

Candidates who have appeared in the 10+2 exam are also eligible to apply
for the NDA exam.

Age Limit
Candidate applying for the NDA exam should have age between
16˝ - 19 years at the time of training.

Since the NDA exam is conducted by the UPSC so for more information
visit the official web site of upsc which is
www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK
25th February 2011, 07:07 PM
mishra245

NDA exam eligibility:
The candidates should have completed class XII in 10+2 pattern or similar examination conducted by a state education board.

In the case of candidates applying for the naval and air force wings, the candidate should have completed class XII in 10+2 pattern or similar examination conducted by a state education board and the candidate must have studied mathematics and physics at this level of education.
25th February 2011, 07:31 PM
xavi

Age Eligiblity -

To Appear In NDA Exams, Age Should Between
--16.5 Years to 19 Years.
25th February 2011, 11:55 PM
chinudey20

To Appear In NDA Exams, Your Age Should Between 16.5 Years to 19 Years, Only then You Are Eligible to Apply for NDA Exams.
26th February 2011, 12:10 AM
kumarpravir007

the age limit for the NDA (national defence academy ) entrance exam is about 16 and half years to about 19 years ....
and only unmarried males are eligible......

and the NDA exam is being conducted by the UPSC ...
for the other info refer to the site ::
www.upsc.gov.in
26th February 2011, 12:12 AM
kumarpravir007

the age limit for the NDA (national defence academy ) entrance exam is about 16 and half years to about 19 years ....
and only unmarried males are eligible......

and the NDA exam is being conducted by the UPSC ...
for the other info refer to the site ::
www.upsc.gov.in
18th March 2011, 01:43 PM

my date of birth is 28may1999. am i eligible for nda2 2011
6th April 2011, 08:57 AM

when are forms filled for nda2012 and where from will be getting form?
11th April 2011, 12:23 PM
Deb51

If you are Army wing of National Defence Academy then the eligibility of educatinal qualifications is
Passed in your 12th stander with any strems.
But for air force and naval wings of National Defence Academy you shuld passed in 12th class with physics and Mathematics as main subject conducted by a State Education bord/University.

For both case the age limit is between 16.5 years and 19 years.
And there olso requred unmareed male to apply for NDA entrance exam.

For more ditelse you can visit the website
13th April 2011, 05:53 PM
jxsab

Can i give nda -2012
Hey friend,

Refer the file attached for information regarding NDA exam eligibility.

File Type: doc ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR NDA EXAM.doc(21.0 KB, 63 views)
13th April 2011, 08:12 PM
PRINCE_AKG

Can i give nda -2012
hey friend
if you satisfy this condition then you will be eligible to write NDA exam in 2012

Marital Status and gender : person should be Unmarried male

Educational Qualification:

----(i) For Army wing of National Defence Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

----(ii) For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy and for the 10+2 (Executive Branch) Course at the Naval Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

----Candidates who are appearing in the 12th Class under the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination can also apply for this examination.

best wishes
@$h!sh
13th April 2011, 09:25 PM
venkataprakash.v

N.D.A i.e National Defence Academy Examination is conducted by upsc twice year.

Age limits : 16 1/2 - 19 yrs.

Only unmarried Male candidates born not Earlier Than 2nd July,1993 and not later Than 1st Jan,1996 are Eligible.

More details,visit the official website : www.upsc.gov.in
13th April 2011, 11:53 PM
Rohit Vashisht

Generally the age limit to be eligible for NDA exam is to be in between 16 1/2 to 19 years on the date of examination.
14th April 2011, 12:59 AM
shermin

The eligibility is as follows:

1.The age should be between 16 1/2-19yrs.
2.You should be 12th pass under the 10+2 system.
3.You should be an unmarried male.
14th April 2011, 01:40 AM
SUNNY PRAKASH

Nda is the national defence academy..
Age limit is :- 16 1/2 to 19 years...
14th April 2011, 03:13 AM
kanchanyadav

National Defence Academy(NDA) exam is conducted by UPSC twice a year.

NDA exam is conducted for selection of candidates as an office in defence forces

Eligibility Criteria of NDA Examination:-

1. XII Class / Equivalent passed certificate conducted by State Board / Universities for Army and with Physics and Maths for Air Force /Navy Candidate appearing for above examination can also apply.

2.Unmarried male candidates only

3. Age between 16 1/2 to 19 years.

For applying online please visit official website of UPSC i.e http://www.upsc.gov.in

For details of NDA please visit http://nda.nic.in/html/nda-admission-details.html

All the Best....
14th April 2011, 08:31 AM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

Age Limts:-
For NDA I 2012

Age must be In between 16-half to 19 years,And should not Born earlier than 2nd January 1994 and Not later than 1st July 1996

For NDA II 2012

Age must be In between 16-half to 19 years & Should Not Born earlier than 2nd July 1994 and not later than 1st January 1996

14th April 2011, 01:21 PM
vijaypatel54

criteria required for the NDA exam is given below:

Education Qualification
Candidate applying for the NDA exam should be 10+2 pass. Candidate applying
for the Air force and Naval Academy should have a physics and maths at 10+2.
Candidates who have appeared in the 10+2 exam are also eligible to apply
for the NDA exam.
Age Limit
Candidate applying for the NDA exam should have age between
16˝ - 19 years at the time of training.
Since the NDA exam is conducted by the UPSC so for more information
visit the official web site of upsc which is
www.upsc.gov.in
14th April 2011, 06:46 PM
balathegreat

you haven't written your dob. If you want to write NDA exam in 2011 the

following is the age limit or limits for date of birth. candidates must have born

not earlier than 2nd July, 1993 and not later than 1st January, 1996.
18th April 2011, 09:00 PM

whether NDA is not applicable for unmarried girl
20th April 2011, 03:57 PM
lvnareshsunrise

As you did not mention your date of birth, it is not possible for us to tell you whether you are eligible or not for NDA exam.

NDA exam is going to be conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission)

Here is the eligibility criteria for NDA exam.

-One should be in the age group of 16 1/2 years to 19 years.

-One should have completed his 10+2 from a recognized institute for Army.

-If a candidate is interested to join in Naval or Air force, then he should have to be passed 10+2 with Mathematics and Physics as the compulsory subjects.
20th April 2011, 04:13 PM
Sachin Narayan

Following is the eligibility criteria for NDA exam:

1. Age- 16 1/2 to 19 years.

2. A candidate should born Between- 2nd January to 1st July for December course and 2nd July to 1st January for July Course.

3. Educational Qualification- For IMA- 12th Class of 10+2 System of Education of equivalent

IAF- 10+2 with maths and physics

NA- 10+2 with maths and physics

4. Marital Status- Unmarried

5. Gender- applicable for men only.
20th April 2011, 04:29 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Age-limit for NDA exam?

As you have not mentioned your date of birth, it is not possible for me to tell you, whether you are eligible for NDA exam or not.

NDA exam is conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission)

The eligibility criteria for NDA exam is as follows.

1. Age limit:

The age of the candidate must be at least 16 1/2 years and not more than 19 years on January 1st or July 1st of the year subsequent to the year of the exam.

2. Education qualification:

The candidates who have completed class 12th and the candidates who are going to appear for the class 12 or its equal exam are also eligible to submit an application for NDA exam.

Candidates who are appearing for the NDA exam must be unmarried males.

For more details visit website:

http://www.nda.nic.in/

All the best.............................
20th April 2011, 04:41 PM
sumansin

Age limit NDA 1 :-Only unmarried male candidates eligible for NDA 1 who
born not earlier than 2nd January, 1993 and not later than 1st
July, 1995.

Age limit NDA 2:- eligible for NDA 2 candidates who born between 02-07-1993
and 01-01-1996.

Important dates for NDA 2 :- Closing date for online registration: 09-05-2011,
up to 11.59 PM.
Last date for receipt of offline application: 09-05-
2011, (For far flung areas 16-05-2011).
Date of written test will be conducted on: 21-08-2011.
20th April 2011, 04:43 PM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

for NDA exam you should have following things:-
Age must be between 16-half to 19 years for NDA exam.you must passed in 12th
with maths & physics.
20th April 2011, 04:45 PM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

for NDA exam you should have following things:-
Age must be between 16-half to 19 years for NDA exam.you must passed in 12th
with maths & physics.
20th April 2011, 05:10 PM
Somesh Goenka

As you have not provided any details about yourself, so it cannot be stated whether you are eligible or not.

However, here I am providing the details regarding NDA.

The NDA exam is conducted by the UPSC twice a year.

The eligibility for appearing for the NDA exam is as follows:

Age Limit:

candidate must be between 16.5-19 years of age.

Candidate must have passed 10+2 from a recognized board.
Also, candidates appearing for the Higher Secondary exams are eligible to sit for the exam.
For candidates applying for the Air Force and Navy, physics and maths is compulsory.

So if you fulfill the above conditions, you are eligible and can appear for the exam.

For more details on NDA, visit:

www.upsc.gov.in
20th April 2011, 05:25 PM
sarawgi.ankit

Location: District & session court Dindori disst. Dindori (MP)

hello dear the age limit of NDA exam is 16.5 to 19 years
n u must have 10+2.
etc etc..

for other information kindly check the
www.upsc.gov.in
20th April 2011, 06:05 PM
arvind_singh

ELIGIBILITY :

Must have completed his 10+2 from a recognized institute for ARMY .

For Naval and Air force, one should have to be passed 10+2 with Mathematics and
Physics as the compulsory subjects.

One should be OF 16 1/2 years to 19 years i.e Born not earlier than 2nd
January 1994 and Not later than 1st July 1996

for more information:
click here
20th April 2011, 06:30 PM
ashok880

If your age is between 16.5 to 19 years,then you are eligible for NDA exam.

If your are interest,you can apply for NDA-II exam,this exam is going to held on 21st Aug 2011.

Date of issuing application form from 9th April 2011 to 9th May 2011.

Click here to apply for NDA-II exam.

For more details,check this attachment.
File Type: pdf nda22011_english.pdf(119.0 KB, 58 views)
4th May 2011, 01:58 PM

can i applicable for nda2 which is held on 21aug.2011
my birth date is 1march 1993
5th May 2011, 10:57 PM

I Want to give Nda exam in April 2012.....should i fill Nda for nw as last date is 9th may
9th May 2011, 09:54 PM

hey my d.o.b is 04-03-1994 can i apply for nda exam of the year 2012
16th May 2011, 08:40 AM

please tell me what is the date of exam of nda 2012
6th June 2011, 12:53 AM

Sir Iam doing my 12 with(PCMB) mY d o b is3MAY 1994. Imissed N D A 2011. can Itry 2012 chance?
6th June 2011, 06:58 AM
mukul0094

Can i give nda -2012

Age Limit for NDA Exam

National Defence Academy (NDA) exam is conducted by UPSC twice in a
year for the admission in the Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.
To appear in the NDA exam you need the following eligibility criteria.

Educational Qualification :-

To appear in the NDA exam the minimum educational qualification is pass
12th std with physics, mathematics as a main subject. Candidate who are appearing in the board exam are eligible for apply.

Age Limit :-

The age must be between 16 1/2 to 19 years at the time of appearing in this examination.

For complete information regarding NDA exam please Visit the official
website of UPSC.

~Mukul~
21st June 2011, 09:22 AM

My date of birth is 8.8.1993,can i also able to join nda.
28th June 2011, 02:28 PM

Can i give nda -2012
dear friend ,

(i) For Army wing of National Defence Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

(ii) For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy and for the 10+2 (Executive Branch) Course at the Naval Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

Candidates who are appearing in the 12th Class under the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination can also apply for this examination.

Age should be between 16.5 to 19 years

7th July 2011, 12:46 PM

I am doing my class 12th with PCM. D.O.B is 19 Apr 1993. Can i appear in NDA exam of 2011 or 2012. Pls guide.
16th July 2011, 12:08 AM

can i apply for NDA exam ,my age is 3 sep 1993 ,for NDA 2012
pls give me perfect answer for this
21st July 2011, 11:57 AM
jxsab

Cool Re: Age-limit for NDA exam?

Can i give nda -2012
Hey friend,

NDA - National Defence Service

NDA is one of the exam conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) and it is one of the defence service exam and the exam is conducted every year and it is held 2 times in a year.The exam is classified as NDA I and NDA II.

The exam is conducted for candidates who want to be a part of Indian army,Naval and Air force Wing.The candidates must possess some eligibility criteria's that the satisfy to apply for the exam.

The candidates must be a citizen of India.
The candidates must be a unmarried male candidate.
The candidates must have a age limit of 16 1/2-19 years.

The education qualification for various wings are:

For Army Wings:

The candidate must have finished his +2 with (10th +2) pattern in school education.

For Air Force and Naval Wings:

The candidate must have finished his +2 with (10th +2) pattern in school education and must have physics and mathematics as subjects.

The candidates must be physically fit while appearing for the exam as far regarding the physical standards.