21st September 2012, 03:51 PM
mskrishnabams08

Am I eligible to attempt civil services exam after studying BAMS final year

hai,i am studying BAMS final year,am i eligible for attempting 2013 civil services examinations.

11th March 2013, 09:56 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to attempt civil services exam after studying BAMS final year

hi,

it is nice that you want to join civil services.

you can join civil services exam after graduation.

civil services are conducted by upsc.

civil services exam eligibility;'

----you must be graduate from a recognized university

---age limit is 21-30 years.

---you must be Indian citizen

---final year students are also eligible for this exam.

selection proceudre;

----preliminary exam

---mains exam

---interview

for more,
www.upsc.gov.in
7th July 2013, 12:38 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to attempt civil services exam after studying BAMS final year

Quote:
Originally Posted by mskrishnabams08 View Post
hai,i am studying BAMS final year,am i eligible for attempting 2013 civil services examinations.

Civil Service Exam is conducted by UPSC in every year .This exam is conduct for various post like -IAS ,IPS ,IFS etc .

Those candidate have completed graduation degree from recognized university are eligible for Civil Service Exam .Final year student are applicable for Civil Service Exam .

Yes , BAMS student are applicable for Civil Service Exam .

The Minimum age should be for civil service exam is 21 years and the maximum age criteria is 30 years old.. Age Relaxation for OBC candidate is 3 years and for SC/ST candidate is 5 years.

The maximum no of attempts for Sc/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Civil Service Exam is consist of 3 process - Preliminary Exam . Mains Exam and Personal Interview .If you have completed 1st round then you are eligible for next round.