2nd June 2012, 10:49 AM
Purushottamsangramsingh

Am I eligible to give CDS Exam for IMA being a candidate pursuing final year of B.Sc and with a date of birth 16-05-1989?

Sir ,
I am a student in final yr. Of bsc and my age is now 23 yrs. Sir my dob is 16/5/1989 . Do I am eligible for giving the cds exam for ima .

3rd June 2012, 04:04 PM
rohitkumarramesh
Senior Member++++

Smile Re: Am I eligible to give CDS Exam for IMA being a candidate pursuing final year of B.Sc and with a date of birth 16-05-1989?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Purushottamsangramsingh View Post
Sir ,
I am a student in final yr. Of bsc and my age is now 23 yrs. Sir my dob is 16/5/1989 . Do I am eligible for giving the cds exam for ima .
Yes you are eligible to apply for the combined defence service examination. The combined defence service examination is conducted 2 times in a year by the union public service commission. This examination is conducted for the selection of candidate as an officer in Indian Air force, Army and Navy. The eligibility required for the combined defence service examination is given below:

Education Qualification
Candidate applying for the combined defence service examination should be graduate in any discipline from the recognized university. Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible to apply for the combined defence service examination.
Candidate applying for the Indian Air force and Navy should have physics and maths at 10+2.

Age Limit
Indian Military Academy 18-24 Years
Air Force Academy 19-25Years
Naval Academy 19-22 Years
Officers’ Training Academy 19-25 Years

Exam pattern

For more information on combined defence service examination you can also visit at the below given web site:
www.upsc.gov.in
3rd June 2012, 05:30 PM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to give CDS Exam for IMA being a candidate pursuing final year of B.Sc and with a date of birth 16-05-1989?