Automobile Engineer - How to become an Automobile Engineer?

Automobile Engineering deals with the study of designing and developing and operating the modern means of transport. The automobile engineer designs and creates new model of automobiles, motor cycles, trucks, cars, etc. There are various graduate and postgraduate programmes in automobile engineering. Their work includes inventing new techniques and measures to increase the efficiency and looks of the vehicles. Since the world is getting polluted day by day, people need much better facilities to overcome the dust and the smoke the vehicles are spreading. Therefore, it is the duty of the automobile engineer to design pollution free, high yielding vehicles.

Qualifying Exam

The candidates need to be graduates in Engineering or Technology to become an automobile Engineer. Otherwise, after pursuing a bachelors’ degree in electrical or mechanical field, candidates can go for a post graduation in automobile engineering.  Those who are diploma holders can opt for the AMIE exam in order to attain the same position as the graduates.

Who is eligible to apply?

The candidates for doing the B.Tech in automobile engineering are required to pass the +2 exam in Science stream (Physics, chemistry, Maths) with 50% marks. In addition, they should clear the entrance exam with high grade in order to get admissions in quite good colleges. There are various Universities offering Automobile engineering programmes.

How to prepare for exam and interview?

Candidates who have acquired good percentage can apply for the various vacancies of Automobile Engineer in Government and Private sectors. They should attend the various sets of interviews before getting appointment. Aspirants who have acquired a Bachelors’ degree in Automobile Engineering can go on for the masters’ in the concerned field. The candidates can work as an intern in the field to get prior experience. Professionals with high potential and awareness about the latest technology can get hold into the leading automobile companies in India and abroad.

21 Responses to “Automobile Engineer - How to become an Automobile Engineer?”

1. 21
    anandkumar:

how much per%is required to be an automobile engineer

2. 20
    Akshay sharma:

How many percentage required for automobile engenIar after 10

3. 19
    saikiran:

How should i maintain percentage in th intermediate to acheivie the goal of automobile engineering?

4. 18
    mohd fahed:

After completing inter what i have to do to become an automobile engineer

5. 17
    arya satarkar:

i am 11th standard student holding pcm how much percent did i need to score in 12th standard and in entrance exam to get admission in best government college offering bachalor degree in automobile engineering

6. 16
    huguest ayittey:

how can i become an automobile engineer at a young age?

7. 15
    PARVESH AGGARWAL:

Sir i want to do diploma in automobiles in distance education stream . can it is possible . Kindly let me know

8. 14
    AMIT PAL:

I AM IN 11TH HOLDING PCM AND AIM TO BECOME A AUTOMOBILE ENGINEER SO WHAT THE PERCENTAGE IS REQUIRES AND WHAT CAN I DO AFTER 12TH TO ENTERING IN THIS FIELD.

9. 13
    imran khan:

automobile engineering is best than mechanical?

10. 12
    raghibahmad:

i am matric student what can i do for become an auto mobile engineer plz tell me its urgent

11. 11
    adam:

what is the average salary of an automobile engineer in india?

12. 10
    praveen prabhakar:

which is the best book for automobile engineering. i am 3rd year, mechanical engineering student.

13. 9
    pradeep sharma:

knowledge about the online automobile diploma (1 or may be 2years)

14. 8
    Francis Dsouza:

i have been working in the automobile industry since 1yrs in the after sales, i have done my NCTVT in fitters trade, I need to do automoblle enginees course online or distance since i am woking outside india,plse suggest some recognised institution.

15. 7
    Shivam Pandit:

how we can apply for b.tech in automobile engineering.? means which form we have to fill for this carrier…. and what are the jobs facility in abroad???????????

16. 6
    james mapis:

What subjects will i do for automobile studies

17. 5
    Anil:

where we can join automobile engineering graduation course in a distance learning program

18. 4
    Siddique:

H ow can i study my automobile engineer course online,pls advise me,bcoz i am living out of india

19. 3
    navnit vishal:

MY EXAM IS GOING ON 7 APRIL 2011 . PLEASE GIVE ME A SOME TIPs , HOW I PASS IN EXAM . I LIKE AUTO MOBILE ENGINEER BUT MUJHE DAR LAG RHA HAI . PLEASE AAP KOI ADVICE DIJIYE . MUJHE IS ME HAR HAAL MR PASS HONA HAI ?

20. 2
    Ajay:

Hi friends, I have more than 11 year experience in Automobile field.. I am bcom graduate.. now i wud like to do automobile engineering.. any distance program is available in automobile field… what is the value for distance learning program in market..

21. 1
    basheer ks:

i have 15 years of working exp. in automobile industry sales and marketing automotive products and vehicle service and sales i would like study automobile eng.as a partime course?