10th May 2011, 12:58 AM
BleedItOut

B.Sc or B.Tech: Better choice for a good job for BA Distance learning student?

Hello guys,

I have finished my 12th(I studied PCM and Csc so i was science student and am eligible for B.Sc/B.tech) from NIOS( i had originally completed my 11th from CBSE and was studying 12th & had to leave because of family circumstances..)

I am now doing my B.A 2nd year(i am writing exams for B.A second year this month) through distance education while working at the same time.

Guys now here is the problem. I have opportunity this year, to join B.sc & to land a solid job within 3 years(after i complete bsc ofc).

But i do not know whether B.Sc will broaden my job opportunities and does B.sc even have any value today.

At this day and age there are so many people with there B.tech qualifications, Do IT companies which hire software programmers give any consideration to B.Sc graduates. If they do then what is the bias that they will show towards a B.Tech graduate. Will there too much emphasis on the kind of graduation i had? Cos if i spend three years in a education spending so much money then i have to be a bit careful..Should i join B.Sc or B.tech?

What are the differences in terms of job opportunities for B.sc and B.tech students? I have also left my teen"ache" years recently.I am now 20 years old and am not sure entrance exams are even held for people like me! But i am now extremely desperate to get into some kind of a college that will cement my future. Please help and advise guys, Am in desperate times.

Related Questions:
  1. What is the value of B.Sc IT through distance learning mode in terms if job perspectives?
  2. Minimum salary after graduation from SMU Distance Learning? Is SMU distance learning a good institute to pursue graduation and PG?
  3. Is there in difference in value of doing B.SC IT from regular and distance learning?
  4. List of colleges in Hyderabad offering B,Tech course through distance learning?