6th February 2016, 12:01 PM
Unregistered

Biotechnology student can appear in IFS exam?

Respected sir/ma'am,
I'm a student of biotechnology appeared for mtech. Am I eligible to appear for IFS exam? Expecting a soon reply. Thank you!

6th February 2016, 06:59 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Biotechnology student can appear in IFS exam?

Eligibility criteria to appear in IFS exam conducted by UPSC:

Candidate must have done graduation from recognised universities with one of these subjects physics ,engineering, Zoology etc.

Age limit should be in between 21 to 30 years.

Number of attempts: 6 to general category and no limit to reserved categories.
6th February 2016, 07:54 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected sir/ma'am,
I'm a student of biotechnology appeared for mtech. Am I eligible to appear for IFS exam? Expecting a soon reply. Thank you!
You have completed Biotechnology so you are eligible for IFS exam.

IFS stands for Indian Forest Service exam.

Those candidates who have completed graduation degree from a recognized university in Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics and Zoology or a degree in Agriculture or Forestry or Engineering are eligible for IFS exam.

Final year student are also eligible for IFS exam.

Your age should be in between 21 to 30 years.
Pattern for IFS exam:-

Paper I:- General English (300 marks)
Paper II:- General Knowledge (300 marks)
Paper III-VI:- Any two selected optional subject (200 marks for each paper)
Personality Test:- 300 marks
6th February 2016, 09:30 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Yes Biotech student can appear in IFS exam.
The eligibility for this exam is bachelor degree in science. At least one of the following subjects: mathematics, physics, chemistry, botany, zoology and animal husbandry or bachelor's degree in engineering, Forestry, agriculture.
Age limit is 21 to 30 years