15th November 2010, 04:35 PM
Pradeep kushwaha

Can a diploma student write IIT JEE?

sir i am student of final year diploma in electrical engg can i write iit jee

16th November 2010, 03:50 PM
jits

Default Re: Can a diploma student write IIT JEE?

post graduate diploma is available for various courses but through distance education program.

29th November 2010, 11:38 PM

Yes definately, A diploma student write in IIT JEE Exams.

If you have scored minimum 60% marks in your 3 year diploma course, then you are eligible to apply in IIT JEE exams.

So, please dont confuse, that the diploma students are not eligible for IIT JEE exams. They will definately appear in this exams.

And please make sure that the candidate can attempt IIT JEE only two times, in consecutive years.

So, if you want to appear in this exams, then please work hard for that only then you will get sucess in this exams.

Because for this exams, lots of preperation is required.
30th November 2010, 12:05 AM
Rudraprasad

Originally Posted by Pradeep kushwaha View Post
Yes you can appear for IIT JEE,but there is no lateral entry.you need to start from 1st year.

30th November 2010, 12:06 AM
deep_4

Smile Re: Can a diploma student write IIT JEE?

yes pradeep,
obviously
you can write IIT JEE,

ELIGIBILITY AS IN IIT JEE PROSPECTUS.
*at least 3 years diploma recognized by AICTE or state board of technical education.

go for it.

30th November 2010, 12:13 AM

Yes you are definitely eligible for IIT JEE..

Pros and cons of answering IIT JEE after diploma

Pros: You will get into the top institutes of the country which are the IIT's. This means that you will have the best 4 years of your life in IITs and also the placement in IITs rock and you know that

Cons: If you answer IIT JEE after you diploma you wont be admitted to direct 2nd year course instead you will be admitted to direct 1st year.

Unlike IIT JEE if you answer other entrance exams like IPUCET, LEET.. You will be directly be admitted to 2nd year instead of 1st year. So you 1 year is saved

But according to me loosing 1 year for IIT is damn worth..I would say go for it and prepare for IIT JEE and try to get into the IITs

Wishing you all the very best
30th November 2010, 07:01 AM
asahu47

a diploma student write IIT JEE
Yes you are definitely eligible for IIT JEE..

You will get into the top institutes of the country which are the IIT's. This means that you will have the best 4 years of your life in IITs and also the placement in IITs rock and you know that

If you answer IIT JEE after you diploma you wont be admitted to direct 2nd year course instead you will be admitted to direct 1st year.

Unlike IIT JEE if you answer other state entrance exams .You will be directly be admitted to 2nd year instead of 1st year. So you 1 year is saved

But according to me loosing 1 year for IIT is worth..I would say go for it and prepare for IIT JEE and try to get into the IITs

30th November 2010, 11:40 AM
subho19

Diploma students,60% aggregate in graduation are eligible for IIT JEE.
If you have 60% aggregate than you are eligible for that...
A effective preparation must be needed for this type of exem,please prepare yourself very well...
Best of luck...
30th November 2010, 01:06 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

HELLO,
Yah,after diploma you can appear for IIT-JEE.for which you should have secured min. 60%(aggregate)in your diploma course.
OK, BEST OF LUCK.
30th November 2010, 02:18 PM
er.dellikannan

yes you can write iit jee ... application are available now
30th November 2010, 02:53 PM

Yea you may appear in IIT JEE after your diploma in electrical engineering.

If you secure a good rank then you will be able to take admission in one IIT. IIT are the best institution in india so you should try for it. After passing out from IIT you will face a good scope and job opportunity.

There is no lateral entry scheme in IIT so you will not be able to take admission directly into second year of graduation. If you are able to secure rank in IIT JEE them you will be able to take admission into first year of graduation.

But in some other institution lateral entry scheme is there. If you can clear the lateral entry entrance examination then you will a able to take admission directly into second year. This will save your one year. There are so many good institution other than IIT also. So you should try for it.

Best wishes.
30th November 2010, 06:07 PM
neethubobby

hey hi..
yes u can give IIT JEE after ur diploma but you will not be directly admitted to second year as in the case o normal Btech course
30th November 2010, 10:27 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Hi friend,

diploma students are eligible for IIT-JEE.

But minimum percentage required is 60%.

Make sure that you can attempt IIT-JEE only 2 times in two consecutive years.
1st December 2010, 01:34 PM
chandana Reddy

hi..
yes u can give IIT JEE after ur diploma ..

25th April 2011, 07:58 PM

sir am doin final year diploma in automobile engg...can write IITJEE exam nd wat r the eligibility required
17th June 2011, 06:50 PM

pls give me the syllabus for LET conducted by entrance examiner kerala. also give mesome model questions
10th July 2011, 08:52 PM

hi, i'm poonam yadav.
hum ne diploma computer science se kiya hai humhe kya AIEEE and IIT JEE me admission mil sakta hai kya..............

26th July 2011, 02:04 PM

Sir, I am kiran Learn diploma Mech. engg. After 10th, Can i eligible IIT JEE Entrance exam after my diploma is comlete, please suggest.
27th July 2011, 03:09 PM
saasmari

hi, diploma students can also apply for JEE.
but the only thing required is you course must be recognized by AICTE or a state Board of technical education.
in addition to this you need to have at least passed 10th standard
30th July 2011, 04:03 PM

where can i get an admission form and brochure in hubli,Karnataka ....please give me the address
21st August 2011, 03:47 PM

Iam the student of 3 1/2 diploma in polytecnic.can i write iit jee exam?
3rd September 2011, 02:43 PM

hi sir,
this is harry,i lost puc2 year(10 2) but after that i joined diploma and doing well as 4 semesters agreegred of 79%.
now tell me am i eligible for iit jee,,,,,,,please sir.
3rd September 2011, 07:30 PM
lovebirdskarun

the diploma students are eligible for iit exam
the iit exams are quite tough
you should have atleast 60%
you should have only 2 consecutive chances
more details
www.iitjee.ac.in
3rd September 2011, 07:40 PM
nitz90

i am sorry my friend but diploma holders can't appear for the IIT-JEE as the minimum requirement to sit for IIT-JEE is that a student must be a 12th pass-out with 60% aggregate in PCM..hence you are not eligible..i am sorry
28th October 2011, 07:29 PM
jeo-rocks

If you have scored minimum 60% marks in your 3 year diploma course, then you are eligible to apply in IIT JEE exams.

So, please dont confuse, that the diploma students are not eligible for IIT JEE exams. They will definately appear in this exams.

And please make sure that the candidate can attempt IIT JEE only two times, in consecutive years.

So, if you want to appear in this exams, then please work hard for that only then you will get sucess in this exams.

28th October 2011, 07:35 PM
jeo-rocks

11th January 2012, 02:41 PM

i am the student of diploma in computer engg. of final year but i am not physicaly well .shall i eligible to iit jee exam?