1st August 2011, 01:09 PM
aishwary2108

Can i apply for IFS after completing my graduation in B.E. from mechanical branch?

Sir/Madam,
My name is Aishwary Acharya. & i am persuing my graduation in b.e. From mechanical branch,i am now in final year,after graduation i want to apply for ifs.so please tell me that can i apply for ifs after b.e.? & if not,then please suggest me what is the best course for me to persue post graduation.

9th July 2012, 02:01 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Can i apply for IFS after completing my graduation in B.E. from mechanical branch?

what is the eligibility for indian foreign service
28th May 2013, 03:54 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Can i apply for IFS after completing my graduation in B.E. from mechanical branch?

I have completed my BE in CS, presently working for n MNC.Can I appear for IFS
4th June 2013, 12:13 PM
Shaenma
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by aishwary2108 View Post
Sir/Madam,
My name is Aishwary Acharya. & i am persuing my graduation in b.e. From mechanical branch,i am now in final year,after graduation i want to apply for ifs.so please tell me that can i apply for ifs after b.e.? & if not,then please suggest me what is the best course for me to persue post graduation.
IFS Exam Eligibility Criteria:-

~IFS stands for Indian Forest Service. It is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission. The notification for this exam is usually released in the month of February.

~You need to be a citizen of India.

~To give the IFS Exam you need to have a degree in any one of the following subjects: Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Physics, Geology, Mathematics, Zoology, Statistics, Agriculture and Forestry or you can get a degree in engineering from a recognized university.

~You have to attain the minimum age of 21 years to give this exam. This is the minimum age limit for giving this exam.

~The upper age limit for general category candidate is 30 years.