29th April 2011, 08:20 PM
dreamzmama

Can I give PSU exam if I am a computer science engineering student with 76% in B.Tech?

i m computer science engg student with 76% in B.tech.so can i give psu exam
?

14th May 2011, 02:47 PM
melwynjensen
Senior Member+++++

Arrow Re: Can I give PSU exam if I am a computer science engineering student with 76% in B.Tech?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamzmama View Post
i m computer science engg student with 76% in B.tech.so can i give psu exam
?
Yes, you are eligible for all PSU exams... The eligibility criteria for PSU exams are as follows...

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR PSU EXAM

-> Candidate must be B.E/B.Tech./B.Sc (Engg.) with any course.

-> Minimum cut - off % for education qualification varies from 60-70 %.

-> Some PSU exam is allowed only for present final year and last two year pass outs eg. NTPC.

-> For final year students, mark sheet must be provided during the time of interview.

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> Attached the tentative common syllabus for PSU exam in this post... just go through the topics and prepare for it accordingly.

-> Attached the pattern followed by the different PSU exam in this post too.. check it over if you need it...
Attached Files
File Type: zip PSU - syllabus.zip(32.0 KB, 103 views)
File Type: pdf PSU exam pattern.pdf(15.0 KB, 145 views)
15th May 2011, 05:46 PM
jits
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Can I give PSU exam if I am a computer science engineering student with 76% in B.Tech?

With such a good aggregate you can definitely go through the PSU exams.As a Computer Science Student you can apply for Public Sector Companies like:-

ISRO,CIMFR(Central Institute of Mining and Fuel Research Hiring),HAL,BSNL(JTO),Telecommunications Consultants India Limited (TCIL),Indian Airlines Limited (IA)..etc